223225 User submitted reviews online!!
Denali Riverside RV Park (Privately Owned) was rated 4 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (907) 388-1748
CGID7802

Denali Riverside RV Park (Privately Owned)

Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   3   1   5   7   7   6   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
There is not much to add to the previous reviews. This is a situation where the owners are trying to maximize the use of this small property during their short season. As long as they have customers they can continue to do so. There is absolutely no effort made to make this more than a cramped gravel parking lot. I gave it a three because of a lady staff member walked our elderly dog while we went on the 12 hour bus ride in Denali. So I'm taking that as a good sign that she did a good job. When I mentioned to the manager that their park had poor reviews she responded that "nobody reads those reviews." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We were backed up against the shops. Sites aren't very level, lots of noise, and people walking through your site to get to shops. Shops employes walk through your site dragging trash to dumpster. A semi parked in front of our rig for 2 hours starting about 7 am to unload merchandise for shops. There was lots of throwing stuff around in box truck, banging and obsessively noise. We couldn't get out of our site till they left. I had a dental emergency and needed to leave for Anchorage a day early, but their policy is no refunds whatsoever. It is convenient to the park that is the only reason I gave it a 3 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This park gets a 3 only due to its location. The office staff was nice but everything else pretty much stinks. The campground is small and cramped. We had a back in sight RIGHT behind the strip mall. We were 5 feet or less from the trash cans of the business behind us. Our neighbor was about 6 inches from a large propane tank. It was also loud late and very early the next morning due to the businesses behind us. We stayed one night because we wanted full hook up before going into Denali with no hook ups. We would have never stayed otherwise. I just want others to know what they're getting in to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This park is on a bluff that has a generator for it's electricity. Your clocks will have the wrong time. Ours were about 20 minutes behind the correct time the next morning. Good thing we used our cell phone for the alarm. They do not have cable TV as they state. If you go just down the road a couple of miles you can get all services for less money. This place is a joke. If we had not been in a caravan we would not have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
I gave this a 5 because I felt the price was way too high for what they offered. $40 is on the high end of just about every park in Alaska (aside from Homer spit) and they generally have FULL services. This had no TV or cable, showers were coin op (a quarter for so many minutes) no septic. Nothing really other than electric. (That is run off of a generator, so make sure you have surge protection.) That being said, it's one of the nicer ones in the park area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Campground is about a mile from tourist central, which makes those facilities convenient, but not right on top of you. CG is dirt and gravel so there are small puddles when it rains. Electricity is from a relatively quiet generator which runs 24/7. Showers cost 75 cents for 5 minutes. No sewer - only a dump station. Work campers run the office - very friendly and nice. You can park on a bluff overlooking the river (which has rafts of tourists floating by)and the Alaska RR on other side of canyon (3 or 4 trains per day). Very scenic and convenient to Denali NP. About TV - they have a satellite dish and they rebroadcast about 6 channels over the air on cable frequencies. Hook your TV to your antenna but configure it as if you were watching cable and you can receive the channels. This is a good place to stay to visit the park. It has the basics you need for comfortable camping. If you are the kind that needs to be entertained while camping you won't like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were park of a caravan. This park is a good base for seeing Denali. There are a couple of other parks in the area, but they are even worse. As posted before, the electric is very spotty. We have a surge protector that protects us. That is a must have, not just hear but pretty much everywhere north of the lower 48. We could not hear the generator from our spot and had a great time the 3 days we spent in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This park is big-rig friendly, is three miles north of the Denali National Park Entrance. The electric service is weak; they have generators, but as the number of RV's increase, overloads occurred and one generator shut down. It took 30 minutes before the owner arrived to start the bigger one. The staff was very helpful and cooperative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
I was disappointed in the campground. The individual showers, of which only two were working, were old looking and dirty. The showers in the restrooms were completely closed and unavailable. They indicate that they have TV, but we were unable to get any reception at all. The campsites were designed so that two camping units share an outdoor space which does not allow for privacy particularly when the family in the other camping unit is outside constantly. We felt very exposed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Gravel parking lot, no grass. We were traveling with kids and we were parked next to river. Pretty sight, but the river was down at the bottom of a cliff and there were no barriers for the kids. Scary. They also have a huge, loud generator running in the park 24 hours/day. The water for our hookup was nasty, full of iron. So much so that we were warned not to use bleach in the laundry. We were supposed to spend 4 nights here and we left after one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com