206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Suncoast RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (727) 842-9324
CGID782

Suncoast RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   2   8   8   5   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Older congested campground with mature pines and palms providing shade, well off busy highway 19. Nice warm pool, very small clubhouse plus library room. Limited activities, one shuffleboard court, one horseshoe pit and open dog area. Monthly winter rate under $500 plus cable & electric. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
A very congested older park that has permanent residents and lots of snowbirds. The park is convenient to area attractions and has shopping within walking distance. They have reasonable WIFI with lots of sites. It gets slow when busy but if you use it early in the morning or late @ night it can be quite good. They only accept GS for 2 days and cable is $2 extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The rate reflects a weekly rate. Like Florida, the park was very sandy; there was almost no grass on our site which means if you camp with dogs, they will track a lot of sand in. The staff was friendly enough and the park was easy to get in and out of; although, our rig is only 30' long. They can accommodate large rigs, but I think the roads and turns would by tight. Lots of snow birds in this campground and the spaces are really close together and small. The campground does not look anywhere near as nice as the pictures on their web site. Next time I need to be in this area, I will look for a different campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The sites are very tight and the sites closer to the pool are more $$$. Lots of trees. They have a slab that are cracked an some moss on the picnic tables. Not worth the price. The owner is friendly and helpful, but the park needs work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
Stayed here on Saturday and Sunday nights. Was a very quite and clean campground. The host were very nice and helpful when checking in and showing us to our site. Will definitely stay here again. The site was large with grass and trees easy pull through and hook up. Thank goodness for cable because of the trees our satellite was not able to connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The rate is Passport America. The park has improved since we were here 5 years ago. The roads are newly paved and everything was clean. The only drawback was the noise from Route 19. They sprayed for insects while we were there, so we did not experience the problems that others mentioned. We will come back while visiting relatives and friends in the area but would not stay here for a vacation due to the congestion in the Port Richey area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
The only good thing I can say about this place is the staff are great, very friendly and helpful. It is such a shame because the park layout itself are OK and the club house and pool are OK too but what you cannot get away from are the biting insects and the area. The insects made it absolutely unbearable to go outside, even by the pool for 2 hours I ended up with over 12 bites, out BBQ had to be cancelled too. The area itself is not great, right on the highway with decent shopping close by but it seems a very undesirable area. Could not believe how many snowbirds chose to call it home. I suppose if you are immune to being bitten and you don't leave the park then this place is OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
What a super nice RV Park, and well kept. No wonder there are so many Snowbirds staying here. The only reason I gave them a ten, is eleven wasn't available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We stayed here 12 nights in March. We found the park to be just fine. Yes, there are trees, but we didn't have any problem getting into our site with a 36' MH and trees provide shade. I didn't notice any flea or bug problems. We have dogs with us and they did not get any fleas. The park is right on US 19, which makes it convenient to many things in the area. You wouldn't even know you are on a main drag. We hardly noticed the road noise. The cable TV comes through just fine and there is an extra charge for it. Perhaps the reason the previous poster had fuzzy reception is that they didn't pay for it. There is free Wifi with a very strong signal, nice pool, lots of planned activities, very reasonable rates. This is generally clean park with nice staff. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We have stopped in over the last few years. The park has gone downhill. Yes, it is an old KOA and has very small spots. So with the larger rigs and the large trucks and tow vehicles: it is very, very crowded. Rain makes instant lakes that don't go away. The WiFi is horrible. The bugs and fleas are terrible. There is no good time of day you can sit outside without being bitten. Our dog has never had a flea until we camped here. The pool is very clean, and although the restrooms could use an update, they are clean. Activities all seem to cost money. Bingo, poker, texas holdum, other card games that costs to play. The other campers are very friendly but when asked, many are not returning. We won't be back. So sad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
Arrived at our assigned site and there was no water hookup available: all were used by others. Notified park and they fixed this right away. However, there was not a picnic table on site and when we asked about getting one they said: "Go find one if you want one." This is a huge park and we did find a few on open sites, but how were we going to get it to our site? I expected management to get one to us but that didn't happen. Otherwise this is a park with many long time snowbirds; very nice people; friendly; park was clean; had a good pool and plenty of activities. Area is congested, strip malls and shopping centers abound. Major traffic on route 19. Good for a stopover if you are traveling,, or stay a few months if a snowbird and it's like "suburban: city life." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
Rate shown based on weekly rate. Site grass with small concrete pad. Cable TV fuzzy, but was able to get satellite TV despite all the trees. Wi-Fi strong signal which worked most of the time. Owner had to reboot system once to get Wi-Fi back on. Even with a major highway and shopping center next to the park it was surprisingly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
I guessed at the daily rate. We planned on staying here for the winter but changed our minds one week after we arrived. The managers from last year are gone and took the friendly personality of the park with them! The new managers are detached and the park is rundown compared to last March-2009. Debris everywhere, all the time with only one guy who appears to be doing all of the work. The rigs are packed in like sardines. Bugs are horrible. The Wi-Fi was down the entire time we were there. Too many dangerous trees with dead limbs hanging over the rigs. It looks like a 'shanty town' with torn screen tents, overcrowded sites filled with ugly lawn ornaments, some strewn with chairs, toys and lumber. One sight has a cobbled up homemade greenhouse that is an eyesore at best. The management allows a 4 wheeler/ATV to be ridden throughout the park and allows dangerous dogs in the park as well. After witnessing a small dog attacked by a large husky, (we later found out it attacked another dog a week before and still wasn't forced to leave after the second attack), lack of general maintenance in the park, overcrowding, bugs and an unfriendly feeling in the park, we decided to leave and not ruin our winter. If you are staying a night or two it might be OK but I would not recommend a long term stay, unless the cheap price is your only concern. "You get what you pay for sure" applies to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
Clean, low noise park that is being upgraded. All services worked and the WiFi was above average compared to most parks. Pool was clean. While the park is big rig friendly, it is one of those that requires above average vigilance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
Great new manager, new out-look, new pads, picnic tables,traffic barrier, constant improvements and extra help makes for a vastly improved park. This is our second year in this area and with the changes we will be returning again. Unfortunately the bugs and huge dog population will prevent it from ever becoming a top-notch RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We found this campground while passing through the area. Well maintained park with nice shade. The restrooms were cleaned daily. The pool was clean. The managers were helpful: we arrived late and they escorted us in. Would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is our 4th trip to this park, but it was the 1st time that the new manager actually guided us to our site, which made the experience very comfortable. We were especially pleased to see the park so well taken care of, and just real friendly. We always like it here, because it's so convenient to everything. We don't usually post: but the attitude around the park and in the office was so pleasant that it needs to be noted. We made our reservations for November so we can be here with the kids for the Holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Older site but well kept. People were friendly and helpful. Entrance to park is small and could get crowded. Sites were level and lots of grass. Pool clean and well kept. Stayed here three days. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We tried for days to get through on the phone no one answered or you would just get the message machine. We even had friends of ours stop by the office and it was always closed about 2 or 2:30 pm when the sign says open til 4pm. We finally decided to just pull in and check it out. We stayed here for a couple of days, the managers were ok. We miss the former folks. We've been coming here every summer from the east coast of Florida this will be our last trip, not happy at park at all. Bathrooms and showers were ok but kept cleaner with the old managers. There was hair in the shower drains and no toilet paper in one of the stalls. We plan on letting all our friends know that the former managers are no longer here so they can find another park. Not happy at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Older KOA camp ground, although the new management was always working to clean up the park. Very clean facilities, including bathroom and a sparkling pool. Very friendly staff helped with the parking of my unit. Would visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
We stayed at Suncoast with two large rigs while we were on business to Tampa for two weeks. Choosing the park off the internet we were a little worried, but we had a fantastic experience while we stayed there. The managers were incredible! When a couple things went wrong on our rig they graciously lent us tools and some elbow grease to help us fix it. They keep the grounds spotlessly clean, as well as the crystal blue pool which is wonderfully refreshing! The bathrooms always smelled good and were cleaned regularly. The laundry facilities were fair and finished clothes fast. We so enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose Suncoast as our top pick for next time. Suncoast is the perfect place to stay long term or short term, and you definitely won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
This park is located right in the middle of a large metropolis area; however, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The park has lots of huge trees and vegetation. It is very lush with grass at all the sites and it is quiet despite being close to a heavy traffic area. There are pull thru sites but it is tight with all the trees. We loved the atmosphere and feel of the park overall. The staff was very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
Park has a lot of potential for a small park -price on the high end for what is available. Needs money spent to improve sites and facilities. Shuffle-board court is a joke - pool table is a mess - horse-shoe pit neglected. Trees are great, pads poor - broken - waiting for a law-suite (would be better without) and layout poor in most cases. Needs a sound break to reduce road roar (not that expensive).Washroom clean, rec rooms fair, pool OK. Need an on site rec director - poor or no participation in most events because of inadequate organization by manager and wife. Too many dogs - I thought this was a people park - too much Karaoke - this is very popular in some areas and the hills of Kentucky but participation not counting employees and friends is very little. I think its a case of whatever the manager and his wife enjoy and do well is OK for everyone! Campground is kept fairly clean but bugs can be very bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
We stayed 3 months. Management--very rude, no manners. Could not believe anything they said as reply changed constantly. They shared private information about each camper to all the other campers. Manager was a smoker who bummed cigarettes from everyone who smoked at the park. His language was totally unacceptable at most times. We were informed there would be lots of activities but most of the acitivities revolved around Kareoke, which was for the convienence of just the managers and their friends. It was very loud throughout the park. Most campers were not into this form of entertainment. Our site was fine, however new campers arriving were given sites too small for their units even after they had prebooked a specific site some a year in advance. Do not arrive after 12 noon on a Saturday or all day on Sunday as no one is available to help you. There is a phone number however most times no one is available. We researched review on this park thinking that the park could not be as bad as the reviews but it is. We would not recommend this park to anyone as long as the existing managers are there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
The sites are nice and shady. Park was half empty which was surprising for this time of year. The managers were condescending and very rude. They don't mind the rules they enforce. (speeding, unleashed dog) Karaoke was too loud and was all day long. We won't come back anytime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
There are so many trees in this park it is difficult to back-in or pull thru the sites. We put a deposit on a site and no where did we read that it wasn't guaranteed. We arrived on a Sat. at 12:30 (check in time is 12:00) the office closes at 12:00. A packet was left for us but not the pull thru site we reserved. Instead we were given a "pull thru" site that we couldn't pull thru because of trees and electrical posts. We called the emergency number and no one ever answered our call. We had to back into the site and that took 45 minutes and several campers helping us. The roads are narrow and trees too numerous, and that made backing in very difficult. The site we reserved for the month was not occupied when we arrived or for the next week. When someone did arrive at that site it was a little travel trailer (more suited for the site they gave us) and they stayed 2 weeks. This made no sense to us. Some sites turned to mud holes when it rained and the no-ceems were terrible. The new managers were arrogant and had signs posted bragging about how many people they kicked out. Deposit were not applied to your stay or electric bill. We would never recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Nice park. WiFi worked great. Well kept but small sites. Clean restrooms and pool. Park is located in a very busy area along US 19. Coming in and out of the park can be very intimidating because of the large volume of traffic. But you can walk to Gulfview Mall and other local business. Great for short stays. Cable TV extra charge. WiFi free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
First of all-- I am not sure why this is called a "resort". It is a campground right off Hwy 19. That aside, it is a fine place to stay. The sites were mostly grass or sand, but pretty level. Had nice wifi and it was free. Cable TV is extra. The campground is within walking distance of several nice places to eat and a WalMart. Nice place to stay if you are on the way to someplace, but certainly not a destination type place. New owners are trying hard to please. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Since new Managers took over, it has changed for the better since last year when we were there. The pool is now heated, WiFi is working great, new pool table in the recreational hall, sites have been cleaned up and reservations have improved. The bathrooms and showers are much cleaner now and they have many activities during the winter season. The new managers are very polite and friendly and just ask that you follow the park rules which is for everyone's safety. I would definitely go there again. Suncoast RV Resort in Port Richey, Florida has really changed for the better and many more changes are going to happen for the new season. This is what the new managers have told us. We can't wait to get back there next season. You should check it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Sites are small. Some only 15 feet wide. There are lots of trees to work around. I have seen motorhomes hit the trees. Pool is a problem due to the help not being able to keep it clean. Lots of "no see ums" and they bite. Small park but friendly campers. WiFi is beyond terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
First the good things. The location is great. There are at least 10 restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Walmart and a huge indoor mall are 5 minutes walk away. There are lots of trees and most sites offer shade. The park is very dog friendly with lots of walking areas. The pool heater is fixed. There are organized activities everyday. The price, by the month, is a bargain compared to other parks in the ares. Now the bad. The no-seeums are awful and the new owners don't spray. The wi-fi is improving but slow. While the large pull-through sites are fine many of the rest are very small and those shade trees make it hard to use them. The roads are narrow. This combination of narrow roads and trees makes for many dents. The new owner is keeping deposits until you checkout and then issuing a check. This means he has your deposit for the whole time you are here instead of deducting it from your monthly rental. This has caused many complaints. A Canadian couple who left in Feb. complained because they don't deal with a U.S. bank and had trouble cashing the check. The owner told them "That's the cost you have to pay for being Canadian and coming here." Don't camp near the back. When it rains, the whole area is always flooded. The washrooms are satisfactory but not spotless like they have been in previous years. Don't arrive here after 4 o'clock or on a Sunday, the office is closed and there is no one around to help you out. We have camped here for several years now and have always enjoyed it but because of the new owner and his policies we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Sites were very tight. Roads were narrow. It was quiet and quite peaceful during my stay. The no-see-ums are terrible between 4:00 and 8:00. I did not have any real issues, but the management did evict a camper for posting a review on another camping site while I was there. I felt that this was completely uncalled for. I did not use any facilities, but the WiFi was awesome there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$33
The park is showing its age. The roads are narrow with trees close by, making navigation difficult and reducing the useful size of the sites. The park has had three different owners in the past year, and the new owner doesn't show much interest in improving the infrastructure. For example, a street light was inoperable the entire three months we were there, leaving a corner of the park in darkness. While there are big rig pull through sites available, there aren't very many of them and many of the other sites are small. However, even large rigs were assigned to very small sites, leaving no room to extend awnings. The pool heater and wi-fi were inoperable for at least three months this winter. Any activities must be planned by residents with no assistance from management. There is a firm "no refund" policy so it is not advisable to pay more than one month in advance. There is also an issue with the electric meters (electricity is metered for those staying more than one month) in that they give widely different readings for similar sized and equipped rigs. The management refused to check on the accuracy of the meters. The park backs on to a wet land. Many sites at the back become mudholes after a heavy rain due to poor drainage. Bugs are also a problem, making it impossible to sit outside in the evening without a screen room. The park owner stated his preference to fill the park with long term (six month or longer) residents, as opposed to snowbirds or transients. We would NOT stay there again and many of the people who were there when we were have said the same thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
We were here for just over 2 months. The no-see-ums make it impossible to sit outside. Instead of taking care of the problem they want to sell you bug spray for $8.00 a can. Always a different story about why something isn't working and takes forever for broken stuff to be fixed. What is on their web-site isn't necessarily what you get. Will never stay here again. Very poor roads and flood with just a brief shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$34
Nice Pull thru sites. Staff was not to friendly, stayed there on our way back from marco island, will stay there again on our trip down south in May. Should anybody needs some service work to be done, don't deal with A to Z rv center in Hudson. They take you over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
We camped at this park for new years and had a very good time. The park staff are very nice and very helpful. This park is close to all shopping and eating out. We will go back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$15
We first visited this R V Park in August, 2002. At that time the owner, who had purchased this park 8 months before, was diligently working with his son to install all new water lines, new sewer lines, and 50 AMP electric lines to all of his sites. We stayed at their campground for approximately one week and got to know Fred and his family quite well. For the next year we visited the park about four times, each time finding that Fred, and his son, Matt, had been steadily improving this campground. This September we came back to the campground with our Club (Palm Coast/Flagler RV Club) and 25 rigs ranging from trailers to 40 foot diesel pushers. The RV Rally was slated for five days but most people arrived two to three days earlier and some stayed two to three days later. Fred, Helen, and family bent over backwards to insure that everything was just perfect. The mens bathroom and showers were brand spanking new and exceptionally clean. The ladies bath is now undergoing its own remodeling stage. I admit that more work needs to be done, but, after seeing how far they have come in less than two years, it won't be very long before it's the number one campground in the area. Thank you to Fred and Helen for making our RV Rally an absolute success! Every one of our club members has stated that they would not hestitate to return to this park and to the wonderful people who operate it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$15
The owners and staff treated us exceptionally well during our RV Club outing. They went out of their way to accommodate our large group. Everyone had a great time during the six days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We came into this park February and stayed for a couple of months. It was convenient for what we wanted, but we wound up getting a bad infestation of Palmetto bugs. It seems these bugs really like pine straw. Unfortunately, there is a ton of it in this park and rather than rake and remove it, it is raked and piled around the tree trunks. Add rain to that and you have a perfect breeding ground for these pesky critters. The owners need to remove the pine straw and also apply a good pesticide to eliminate the problem from spreading to others who camp there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$24
It's an okay campground. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Roads need work as do the sites, but electric and water is new. That's a plus. We were there in February and activities were planned and well executed. Only bad thing was office opened at 9 AM, closed from 12:00 to 3:00, and reopened at 3 until 6 PM. Office needs to be open and accessible from 9 am until 9 pm like other parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We pulled off the highway, drove 100 yards and into a park nestled in the trees. This close to the highway, I knew I would not sleep because of the highway noise, but it was quiet. The only thing I heard during the night was a siren. What a surprise! With a friendly and helpful staff taking you out in a golf cart to let you choose your site from what is open, then leading you back to help you park. I thought the rate was a little high until I went further south and paid $10 more a night for less park and a lot less service. The park is old but the sites were wide enough to open my slides and awning. There are a lot of long pull through sites. I will stay here again if I can keep my wife out of the great big Shopping Mall that is right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We have stayed at Suncoast for the last four winters, 6 months at a time, and find what was stated by some of the other posts a lot of sour grapes. This 30-year-old park used to be extremely run down, but we stayed because it is in a great location. The 30 amp power, sewer and water used to be iffy at best. The new owners in 1 year, have put in 50/30 AMP service throughout the park, cable TV, have hooked up to the city sewer and put in a new city water service. They paved some areas of road, improved the activities and have really cleaned up the park. Most first time campers did not see this place before the present owners took it over with all the dead tree limbs, 80 volt power and plugged sewer. They have done so much to improve it and in a very short time. We had great neighbors last year, but there was a group who requested to be parked close together who could not be pleased and complained all the time. You bet we will stay here again. I can't wait to see what the new owners fix up during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We stayed the winter of 2001 and 2002. What a difference new owners make. I can not think of another park in Florida where you are in the middle of the city and feel in the country with all the trees. The owners take you to your site and help you get in amongst the trees. The pull throughs are long enough for my 42 foot 3 slide motor home and Jeep. We were going to stay a single night on our way to Marco Island like we did last year, but the new pedestals with 50 amp service this year was great and cured the power problems of 2001. We ended up staying a week both going to Marco and returning. We will definitely make this our annual stop on the way South. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Sites not maintained at all. Roads very small, the size of a single driveway, and in need of repaving. Trees, mostly pines, very old and brittle and losing limbs, etc. Park is in perfect location, but needs enormous amount of work. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Staff ok, but when we arrived, we found the office closed every day from 12 to 3. Not a good practice. Family owned and run park. Sites are small, not well maintained. Roads are lousy. Too many trees. Too much junk falls from trees onto the rigs. Pine needles, pine dust and pine sap are all over the rigs. Activities were well planned and executed especially the bingo, potlucks and pancake breakfasts. Tried line dancing too, but found out I had two left feet. Teacher was competent and fun. Some permanent trailers here make the place look TRASHY! Owners should require these be cleaned up to keep park sites looking more attractive. First driving in, office looks nice, backside was never painted same as the front. No real clubhouse, just a large room next to office with a big screen TV. Pavilion is OK, needs work, but has a lot of possibilities. Older people like this park because of it's location and closeness to shopping and restaurants. In a pinch, might come back in here, but I'd look it over really well first to see if proper maintenance is being done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Stayed long term more than 2 months. Sites not cared for at all. During rainy season, most sites under water. Too many dogs, noisy in AM with all the barking. Grounds not maintained, no lawn mowing, no weedeating done. Roads in poor shape. Too many trees, hard for large rigs to maneuver. Park needs a lot of work in every aspect. Pool is nice and clean. Owners new and not quite acclimated as to what is priority in running a campground. Would probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Friendly in the office, helpful in every way. Plenty of running room for dogs next to park at Bank. Plenty of shaded sites. Quiet. Older park, so when it rains the roads are flooded, need to be redone. Some sites are close together. I would look at site before I park, especially if you are staying 2 weeks to a month. The owners do not mind if you look. Short stay's are up front. We stayed over a month and I'm glad we did look at our site. We had to pick a good spot for our satellite dish. Otherwise park is very nice, will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Park is in a terrific location. Unfortunately, it's pretty run down and needs a lot of work and upgrading which will take time. Pets are welcome, but should be limited to number and size, since we saw some campers who didn't have the courtesy to pick up after their pet. And this is a hard rule to enforce. It's not the best place, but it's not the worst either. Depends what's important to you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com