206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Waffle Farm Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (517) 278-4315
CGID7847

Waffle Farm Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   5   5   9   6   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Very beautiful park. The amenities were beautiful & very clean. Campground landscape well kept. Had many extras available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Staff very nice to us. Wi-Fi limited and not secured. Staff indicated they were working to get a new system. They patrol the parks regularly. Restrooms and showers were cleaned daily. Not all waterfront sites have full hookups but we got one that did. Nice store and they had paddle boats and row boats to rent. No outboard motors for rent. We liked so much we are going back next year. Very nice boat launching ramp. We also enjoyed the yard sale (by seasonal residents and other campers) that took place while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Nice park. Lots of trees. Interior roads wide and easy to navigate. Sewer hook up is limited. Sites are somewhat close together, but large open areas behind each site with nice grass and trees make the close side to side parking acceptable. Most sites are seasonal, but all very neat and well kept. Good fishing in Craig Lake with channels connecting to several other large lakes. Ample space for boat/trailer storage near the boat ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This might be a nice place, but the woman in the office was downright unpleasant. No map to your site - we could not find it and had to go back and get directions again. No TV list, nothing. Sites are muddy grass and all the good ones are taken by the seasonals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
They overbooked our original site so they gave us a break on a back-in site on the lake. All lake sites are back-ins but the water and electric are on the opposite side from where you normally hook up so you have to run the power cord and water hose under your rv to connect, a bit strange. This campground is 95% seasonal but folks next to us and others we met were friendly. The only person that was not friendly was a woman, one of the owners, who in fact was almost nasty and very defensive on some simple questions. Big rigs are not a problem but chances of getting on the lake are slim, they only have a handful of sites available there. Restrooms were older and could use a makeover. They were cleaned daily on weekends but I don't think they were cleaned daily during the week. Seasonals were there on the weekend but left Sunday evening so things were quieter and less activity going on during the work week. On a side note Barker Mfg, the folks that make those blue totes are located in Battle Creek which is about 40 minutes away. We drove there and picked up a tote for when sewer connections are not available. We will not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a very nice family owned campground. I stayed here overnight on my way south from Toronto enroute to Notre Dame. I arrived late but the owner was just a call away and came to check me in. Instead of putting me into a transient pull through, she upgraded me to a gorgeous site overlooking one of the seven lakes that are part of this campground. Only 10 minutes off of I-69. I highly recommend this place. Just wished I had a few days to hang out and take it all in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Nice place, a lot of permanent sites. No organized activities for children, but nice play areas. On a lake, paddle boats and row boats for rent, the paddle boat got stuck in the weeds. No problems with anything, will return for another long weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We were only passing through but were impressed with the campground. It is very clean with large common areas. There is plenty to do for both adults and children. We will return for an extended stay. There are seven lakes hooked together that we would like to explore. Everything you would need is close by and there is plenty of shopping in the area. The utilities were good. The biggest drawback is there are only 16 full hookup sites and no honey wagon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
It is a very well maintained, clean campground with friendly staff. The camp store was the most complete one I’ve ever seen. There are some seasonal campers in the main camp, but most of the seasonal folks are in a separate camp. The seasonal sites appeared to be newer trailers and sites were well kept. There is a nice sandy beach area and the roped off swimming area has a sandy bottom. We fished down by the boat ramp and caught a couple blue gills. The paddle boats for rent look like they’re from the 60’s/70’s. There are 2 playgrounds. One is a newer plastic structure. The other has metal slide, monkey bars, swings, etc. There is an arcade, mini golf, and driving range, but we didn’t use any of those. It was pretty quiet at night and in the morning, even though there were a lot of families. The sites are pretty narrow, but deep. Some of the sites have a grey water drain, which was a pleasant surprise. An important thing to know is that the water spigot and grey water drain are shared between 2 sites, so depending on which side you are on, you will need long hoses. We will definitely be camping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is not a campground for the 40 foot + motor homes. The entry to the pull through sites are limited due to trees that are close to the road and the narrow space for each site. There are vary few sites with sewer access and the dump station is not conveniently located for the over night sites. Not built for rigs with a large turning radius. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
The campground was OK. Most sites are very narrow. Our site had a nice common area for the kids to play in behind the campers. There were no fire rings, we were told to just have a fire on the ground and not burn the place down. Everybody was friendly. There were a couple of small play areas for the kids. If you like to take your boat with you while you camp this is a great place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice campground. We asked for got a 50 amp pull through but no sewer (Site #174). Long wide site with picnic table. No trouble leveling. However, we got lost trying to find it using the location on my add on GPS points of interest. Then I entered the address shown in Woodall's in the GPS and still couldn't find. A very nice local lady saw our rig stopped and had us follow her car and led us directly here. Because of July 4th holiday, we could stay only the one night. We were willing to move to the "primitive" sites for another night but they have a "no generator" rule and we must have a/c for health reasons so we passed. Friendly office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This park has seasonal areas and non-seasonal areas, including lakeside sites which are very pretty and relatively open. The other sites are among tall trees with open shade. There are also some long level grassy, pull through sites. All types of boats are allowed on this lake, the fishing is supposed to be great. The park is very well kept and all facilities are well built and clean. WiFi is free but it is only available at a picnic table outside the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
First, this is not a park for big rigs. The sites that are long enough and level don't have sewer and you could not level a coach over 38' on the few sites that have full hookups. Otherwise. this is a decent CG that is well managed. The sites have good shade but are pretty close together and all of the sites are grass which could be a problem if it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice park but the sites are right on top of one another. Also, the sewer connection is too high to get your holding tanks to drain. Wifi available if you're close to the office. They charge $2.00 more if you turn on your AC or heater. Lady in the office was a little testy when I checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Waffle Farms is a very nice campground. It sits on a chain of lakes, which offers boating, fishing, and pretty views. The sites were well shaded and level. There are a lot of seasonal sites, and not a lot of full hook-up rentals available. There are quite a few sites with electric and water only. All sites had free cable - which was nice . The people (owners and staff included) were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of space for the kids to play and have fun. The mini golf, driving range, and arcade were not open yet for the season. It also has a very well stocked camp store with reasonable prices. Only negative that comes to mind is that the sites were narrow. We will definitely camp again at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
This park is on a chain of lakes, great for boating. We have only stayed for weekend visits. Very large and well managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com