223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Port St Lucie RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (772) 337-3340
CGID787

Port St Lucie RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   6   7   6   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Have stayed here several times in the past when it was under Outdoor Resorts and enjoyed our stay. Many things have changed besides the name however. Reservation process and check in was efficient and business like but not friendly. Did not provide any information regarding local events, attractions or restaurants. They did however point out the many rules they have such as a dress code to include “men are to wear shirts at all times”, “no bare feet except at pool”. Also “no patio lights”, “no freestanding satellite dishes”, “No signs” and so on. I generally applaud campgrounds with strong rules but some of this seemed a little over the top for a Class A only resort. Site was a clean and well-maintained pull-in on the golf course. Concrete pad with 50 amp service and was very level. A little rust in the water so make sure to run before connecting to RV to flush it out. Park itself is well maintained and very clean. Many amenities such as pools, tennis courts and the clubhouse all of which where very well maintained with the exception of the pitch & putt golf course, which was in, rough shape. No trash pickup on weekends and holidays and it’s a bit of a hike to the trash facility. Wi-Fi is only at the office and its not that good. Unfortunately the one rule they apparently don’t have is not allowing construction by owners during weekends and holidays. Person three sites over was building a Tiki Hut and ran a circular saw from sun up to sun down the entire time. In general this is a clean well-maintained RV resort and is probably more interesting during the “Snow-Bird” season when they have activities. Not sure if they are under new owners but the feel of the place was not very inviting and its not really a place for families with kids. Price is with FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Don't let all the papers with the rules scare you. Many seasonals here. One whole side from Quebec and many french speaking people but friendly. If you want cable, know ahead of time to get the inside ring. They are the only places with cable hookup. The internet is by the office so unless you are really close, your connection is fair to poor. We did use a booster, but still not the fastest. It's a clean place with long dog walk at the entrance. We would recommend this place, and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Close to retail. Road noise behind us due to location of retail space. If you're from Quebec you're love to be here with your fellow countrymen. Would probably not stay here again mainly because of the road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Contrary to other reviews we enjoyed this park. It was convenient to things we wanted and the staff was very friendly. Sites are easy back-in. If you can't back in to these sites you will have many problems in other parks. Had no trouble with Wi-Fi. Sites are a little closer than we like but that is Florida. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Rate reflects Passport America. We stayed here because it was close to friends we wanted to visit. We were towing a trailer and needed a pull-through site. They have FOUR only, and they are outside the gate, along the entrance road. They are more like long parallel parking slots, but easy to get into. However, the hookups are at the end of the site, including the sewer, so you need long connections. I had to use a double water hose and electrical extension to make it work. Forget about the sewer! I was on a site with cable and so had that added to my bill even though I had no intention of using it. It was not mentioned at check-in, so a bit of an irritant. Other sites are all back in and close. If you can drive and back in, it shouldn't be a problem. Wi-Fi was always an issue and I ended up going into the clubhouse to get a connection. Campground (not a "resort") is located in commercial area with lots of parking lots and lights all around. It is NOT close to the beach and the pool is small. If you choose to use this park, drive VERY SLOWLY on approach or you will miss the entrance and then have to drive around the large block through traffic to get back. The entrance has no large signs and what catches the eye is the advertisement for Storage Facility in front. If you need someplace to stay for short term, it is probably better than a Walmart parking lot, especially in hot weather when you need A/C 24/7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
The staff is very nice and cordial. Sites are paved and road is paved. Nice swimming pool and pool table. Quite a ways from I-95 but just off U.S. 1. For what the park offers it is a bit pricey. The Wi-Fi is below standard and you must be really near or in the office to get on line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$53
This park is a stretch for "RV Resort." Yes, it has a pool. Spots are very tight...you get to know your neighbors real well and fast!! Be careful and make sure you want to stay as long as you pay for: NO REFUNDS for shortening your stay. Extra charge ($1.00 per day) for sites that have cable. Extra charge for 50 amps ($4.50 per day). So by the time you add it all up, about the only thing this "resort" offers is a place close into town and near shopping areas (convenient for us because my sister lives close by). Office staff very nice and helpful. After being in the area a bit, we found other accommodations for a lot less and nicer...in the Jensen Beach area which is also close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
Well kept park with overwhelming quantity of big rigs tightly and neatly packed around a central grassy depression which is used by dog walkers and kids playing ball. Would return only for brief stay because I did not like the area around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
The is a very clean, compact park with paved roads and sites. The paved sites are as wide as the RVs, the lengths are about 30-35 feet so if you have a longer unit, you back up until your tires are at the end of the paving, and you hang over onto the grass area. Since the sites are not big enough for today's large rigs, tow vehicles and toads are parked along the road, so when you pull in, hope that people are around to move their vehicles so you can maneuver into your site. Once in, all will be well. The park is well run and is a clean nice park. Port St Lucie is a great area and has a lot to see and do. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$66
One of the most beautiful parks we have ever seen. Activities, minor league ball park within walking distance. Three pools, three hot tubs, gorgeous landscaping, beautiful clubhouse, resident sandhill cranes, level concrete sites, plenty of room to get mileage in on your bike, close to major shopping and stores. No problems with MiFi or ATT cell phones. A destination! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
Nice park. Sites are close together. Many activities. Met's Ballpark is in walking distance. Half hour drive to beaches on the ocean. Very friendly park. Rate is FMCA discount. Will return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
This park is clean and friendly. However, this being said, the infrastructure is old and really starting to show it's age. The pool area needs a makeover, the bathrooms were clean, but old. The park is situated next to a mall area and the giant parking lot lights are on all night - not the parks fault, but be prepared to have a peaceful evening overwhelmed by the lights. We stayed in site #6 and we didn't need to use our outside lights. We had previously stayed on site #5 - it was better as there was a tree shading the camper from the lights. Port St. Lucie is a fun town, full of relocated New Englanders. We have and would stay there again. The price is a Passport America price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$49
Very clean RV park. Very tight for big rigs but we camp in a 40' motorhome with tow and had no problems. If pulling tow unhook before pulling through campground. We've camped here before pulling a 5th wheel and we had to have our neighbors move their cars to be able to park. All facilities are clean and would rate higher if we had Wi-Fi. They tell you some sites are able to connect but we have never had luck. Our site didn't have cable and due to electric towers we couldn't even receive over the air channels. Very little to no shade. The majority of the dog walk area is a parking/storage area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Rate shown reflects PPA discount, charge for cable TV and a charge for 50 amp service. The cable TV service was poor with quite a few of the channels being fuzzy and difficult to see at times. The staff said since Comcast took over from Adelphia it has been that way. Wi-Fi is slow when it works. It comes in and drops out usually when you don't want it to. The sites are level concrete with a concrete patio and picnic table. The sites are not as close together as some parks we have been in. The sites are at an angle, so it is easy to back in. The pull through sites are along the entrance exit drive. There is little to no shade, so if you visit here in the summer, be prepared. There was a lot of rain while we were here and there was no flooding or water problems. This is an ideal park for visiting the Treasure Coast as it is centrally located just off of US 1. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Very clean and friendly park. Has mostly back in sites. Level concrete pads with NO shade. Might want to consider this, if camping here in the summer. Has nice and friendly staff. Located close to downtown and beaches. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We were here just one night. This campground is really too far from the I-95 or the Florida Turnpike for just one night, but I would not camp here any longer than that. The pull-throughs were really just "pull-overs" on the entrance driveway. They were not really even long enough to get into with our 40' motorhome. Thank goodness no one else was using one of the 5 pull throughs that night. When the drivers side slide was out, we worried about being hit if someone drove in the entrance. The camp ground had about three pages of rules. While I do not think we broke any of them in our 10 hour stay, that is just too many rules to follow. The major problems were distance from the interstate and turnpike, about 6 miles with city traffic, and lack of secure and safe pull through spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$48
You couldn't squeeze -em any closer together. Very cramped, Mostly elderly and many canadians speaking French that are not friendly. Sites 1-64 have the glare of bright lights from the back of the mall right next door. Every 3 days the dumpsters are emptied and wakes you up at 5am. Their is a firestation just north and the sirens blare all times at night on calls. Staff was unfriendly especially male tenders. The good points its clean and has a nice, nice pool. Very nice pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
The park was OK, but sites were too close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
A cramped but clean park. Nice pool. WiFi said to be available but we were never able to access it during our stay. Other campers were very friendly...as we've found in most parks. Pet friendly, which is very important to us. "Resort" is a stretch, but if we are looking for a place at Port St. Lucie again we'd consider it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
This park advertises itself as “built by RVers for RVers,” but I have my doubts. Out of the 117 sites, 65 of them must be backed into on the driver’s blind side, when it would have been a simple matter to angle these spaces the opposite way. Not all sites have cable, and there is an extra nightly charge for those that do. Their wireless internet system has enough signal, but not enough ports to handle everyone who wants to be on the web at the same time. When we complained to the office, they became very defensive and told us they were getting a new router with more capacity “any day” and if we didn’t like it, we should “get an air card.” We were there for two weeks and the new router didn't show up during that time, so we ended up going to the local library for our internet use. The spaces are all concrete pads separated by grass, but are just barely wide enough for the rig and your vehicle. And since there are no trees, when you look down the row, it looks extremely congested. The laundry has 5 wonderfully deep washers and 8 dryers, but it is pricey and there is only a small card table for folding. They actually have 3 irons and 2 boards available to use, but there is no room to set them up in the laundry. On the plus side, they have a nice pool and activities going on almost every day; they have a nice trading library; and they are located along US-1, where there is plenty of shopping and dining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
This park was clean. Nice and small just the way we like it. All roads were paved which made it nice for the bikes. I would say they are Kid neutral as there is no playground. But at least it isn't a 50 or over park. Water table is kind of low as any rain means standing water. WiFi is free and worth it. Signal strength is low, but mostly the bandwidth isn't there. At least they didn't charge for it. They don't like to open the pool when it is under 70. They said it was to expensive to heat. We heard sirens every night. Very close to lots of shopping and Walmart / SAMS club.All things considered, We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
This RV park is clean. Hookups all worked great, but couldn't get the WiFi to work - didn't really need it as we have a Aircard. The park is not somewhere that I would stay as a destination. Its more "substance" than anything else. No shade, which is also OK in non-summer months because our Sat. TV worked great. Our cell phones and Aircard also have a perfect signal, probably because there were 2 huge towers standing over our RV. Not the prettiest sight. Staff was great and we will stay there again because we have family in Port St Lucie. Its just not a place I would ever choose as a destination otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
We stayed here for the month of November with three of the weeks being at the Passport America rate. It's a nice enough campground with concrete pads. However, they do have some serious drainage problems with some of the sites when it rains hard. The WiFi was very iffy, but it was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
We stayed at this park twice in 2007, in February and July. In both instances, the 2 different managers were friendly and cordial. I don’t recall there being any trees of any significant size or shade value at the park. As has been observed, there are several full-timers who have homesteaded and a couple of their sites are trashy looking. One site is occupied by an old, unoccupied Class A that is for sale. In February the showers were kept much cleaner than they were in July. Contrary to what the last reviewer said, I did not find the sites too close to one another or otherwise crowded. There was ample room for awnings and lawn furniture. During both stays, the managers were gracious enough to permit our son who lived close by to park his car in adjacent, unoccupied sites. They also permitted our son, his wife, and our granddaughters to use the pool. I did not observe any pull through sites, but there is ample room for large Class A’s to maneuver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2007
$46
This "Resort" is very crowded with barely enough space between sites to open awnings. The staff was extremely rude and uncooperative when asked to check out why numerous campers were unable to connect to their wireless system. I would not return to this establishment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$75
Very beautiful grounds. I agree that it is a retirement community, I had 5 kids with me and I did not feel my kids were welcomed by the other residents. It was a fabulous campground, and I would highly recommend it for people traveling with no children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$35
We spent a month at this park. The staff was friendly and the park clean. Most are here for the winter. Not many sites available for overnight or short term stays. Reservations are necessary. The pool is small, clean and heated. The clubhouse large and clean. Laundry facilities clean but slightly expensive. During the winter months regular activities are scheduled. Only a couple of shaded sites. Sites are adequate in width and were long enough to handle a 40' motorhome pulling a large covered trailer. Many pets and the management is serious about owners taking pets to the dogwalk area to do their business and then cleaning up after. The grounds are well kept but lots of rain left some sites swamped until the sun came out. Large water retention ponds in the middle and side of the park so you didn't feel like you were backed right up to your neighbor. There was plenty of room to put out slides and awnings. Family friendly but there is not much for children except the pool. The majority here are retired. Close to WalMart, restaurants, fuel and walking distance to Winn Dixie. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$27
The pull throughs advertised are not pull throughs but rather along the side of the entry road. The sites are very narrow and you sit within a very short distance of your neighbor. The park is centrally located to stores and restaurants. The beaches are within 10 miles of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Nice newer park. Pull thru are not the normal p/t but rather several parallel parking type spots on main road. However back in sites are quite wide and long and 40' 5th and toter were handled easily. There are a few shaded sites. The sites surround a large depressed area (dry runoff pond?) so there is a lot of room behind each rig. Instant phones with local calls at $.03 per minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com