206928 User submitted reviews online!!
O'Neill Regional Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (949) 923-2260
CGID8062

O'Neill Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rate reflects senior (60+) discount. Nice assortment of sites, some very large pull through. Threaded water spigots on most but not all sites. Many sites have trees and shade. I picked one which is partially shaded and kept solar panels in the sun. Clean basic restrooms with showers. Good Verizon signal. Was not crowded mid week, but full on weekends. Some traffic noise from nearby road, but quiet at night. Natural setting, very pretty. Summer days can get into the 90s. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This campground is a nice little find in the hustle and bustle of the O.C. We had reserved a 40' spot (#10), but when we were supposed to move into it we thought it looked small and measured - 31'. A park ranger and the rest of the crew got it all taken care of and put us in #7 and #8, and life is good. We spent 2 nights in #27 which fit our 41' rig and Jeep Wrangler. There are several HUGE pull-throughs, occupied by small travel trailers while we were here. Trabuco Canyon road has traffic during the day, but we didn't notice any noise at all at night. Well paved roads, and lots of trails for walking. We saw plenty of horses, deer, rabbits, squirrels, some acorn woodpeckers, and other animals - a plus since we're in civilization here. Good voice and data signal on Sprint, Verizon, and TMobile, and full speed 4G on our Verizon aircard. The downsides: You will hear generators from some of the other RVs, and people here have no concept of campsite etiquette and will walk right through your campsite without a second thought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This is a well-run county park. Sites are spacious, especially the ones that back up to Trabuco Creek. We will definitely be returning to this campground. Great biking and hiking trails, too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
A good campground which is very peaceful and quiet. It is pet friendly, very strict though about loud noises after 10pm. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall my wife and I had a good stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
This is a great campground considering it is a regional park. There is a large assortment of differing types of sites available, including a limited number (8) of pull-through sites up to 118'. Great for families with kids as there is lots of room to roam. There is also a nature center which is currently open only on weekends, which again is very nice for a regional park. Lots of hiking, biking and horsetrails. There are mountain lions, so be careful! Last sighting was 01/09/10! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Though there's only water, this is a very pleasant place. They have a dump site, and you can use generator until 10 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We parked next to a restroom that was closed for the season, so they put in a portable toilet. A group of people were next to our site and there were more than 20 people staying there and it was not a group area. The staff is fine and they pick up trash often. The main road is close by so you hear traffic all of the time. I will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Not much to see, but if you have horses, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com