220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Elk City / Clinton KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (580) 592-4409
CGID8102

Elk City / Clinton KOA

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   9   1   8   2   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This was an overnight stop for us. Park is older KOA but most of the facilities are in good shape. Roads are easy to get around on and our site was mostly level and easy to set up. Wi-Fi was slow. Easy access from I-40 and there was some road noise but not enough to keep us awake. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Your basic KOA with a gas pump that works, some cabins and a small lake nearby. Right on the interstate. This park has seen better days and was damaged by big winds, perhaps the tornadoes of 2013, but it was clean. The entry and exit required effort for our rig and we had to unhook our toad to make the turns in to and out off the park. We would stay here again only if we needed to. Elk City and Clinton are easy to pass by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very nice office staff, nice shade trees. Loved that they had food service to your site if you wanted. Did not like the showers, small and very sloped floor. But very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Rate reflects KOA discount card and includes tax. This is a clean, well-maintained park right on Historic Route 66 with easy access to the nearby town. Our site was level. Although there were large trees nearby, those are trimmed back so we had no problems with clearance. There are two enclosed dog areas. Although the interstate noise is noticeable during the day. It dies way down at night so wasn't a problem. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Again another KOA with low hanging tree branches. It is beyond me why KOA owners will not make an attempt to trim trees. We have a big rig with items on the roof I don't want to have damaged. KOA….enjoy all your trees, I hope they will help pay the bills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Site was long enough to unhook our truck from our 5th wheel and have plenty of room to park. Park was maintained well enough, although there was a lot of dirt around our site. Nice trees for shade but needed to be topped as it was rather close when pulling out; had to watch the lower branches not to take out our Jack Antenna or AC cover. Not close to anything; it was a good drive for shopping or going out to eat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a park built in the mid 1960's and has not been upgraded. The temperature was in the mid-90's and when we plugged in, the electricity cycled off and on. We were not the only coach having problems. We could not even run one AC. The staff was very apologetic, but this seems to be prevalent with KOA's built in this time period. We packed up, received a credit and found a different campground. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Large enough space to accommodate our long motorhome pulling a car. Pet friendly dog run. Some shade trees. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
I was a little surprised that our paved site was a little low in front so I had to use my leveling blocks. The parks has a lot of trees for shade. The pool is very nice. The showers/bathroom were a bit dated but clean. The floor of the shower stall was very low in the middle making it hard to stand. The floor mats were also kind of rough on the feet. The cable TV was very snowy, so we disconnected the cable coax and just used the antenna on our RV, which was much better. The Wi-Fi was very steady and had good speed. There were Angus cattle grazing just over the fence on one side, making for a nice atmosphere. We had the $5.95 breakfast before leaving, something we probably wouldn't do the next time (or have the pancakes instead). The staff was friendly and helpful, so. all in all, it is a park we would stay in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Nice clean park. Restrooms dated but very clean. Well maintained park. Cement pads level and campsites with grass and trees. Only reason did not give it a 10 was that the Wi-Fi was very weak and intermittent. Right off interstate. Noise audible but not intolerable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Nice, clean KOA park with trees and grass between paved and level pull-through sites and a very nice dog run. While easy on-and-off I-40, the road noise was minimal. Staff has breakfast available ($) in the morning for those interested. The only unusual thing was that the office is only open 8-11 am and 4-6 pm, but our information was waiting upon arrival, and our assigned site had a "reserved" sign on it, so check-in was very easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
This is the nicest park we have stayed at yet, including some much bigger. Everything was clean and well taken care of. It really was the people who made the difference for us. There was a winter storm coming that night, they came around to remind everybody to unhook the water hose, not to protect themselves with freeze proof spigots, but to protect the campers. Woke up the next morning with 1/4" of ice covering everything, power went out (9000 people in the area), and the park employees were out again checking on people. Shaded sites with nice grass and pet runs. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
This was a quick overnight for us and with a storm coming in. We left early in the day. The owners were very nice, the laundry was convenient and well priced. There is nothing in the area except this campground. The site was level, everything worked well. We would surely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
This is a great place to stay. They've done some updating to the electrical system, and the 50 amp worked very well. We were surprised there wasn't an attendant when we checked in, but we did fill out the envelop with the correct information. When my husband went up to the office at the time they said they were open we were treated to a very nice surprise of a large bag of goodies, cookies, candy canes, a small calendar and a pen, as a Christmas "Thank you" gift. They also gave our dogs a bag each of several chew bones. Nice surprise that we had no idea we were about to get. We always stay here when traveling East or West, and have never been disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Great overnight park. They serve breakfast now plus dinner during season. It is right on I-40 so there is freeway noise. The park is on historic Route 66. Right in front of the park you can see the old concrete pavement used specifically for the Oklahoma section of Route 66. Verizon 4G area. 24 channel dish cable. Price is KOA member discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
This is our second time passing through and staying at this park. We stayed here in the past because of the convenient location. We will stay here in the future because the owner/manager makes sure you have a good experience. We developed a sudden electrical problem and he came and got us fixed up (and wouldn't accept a dime for the help) and I will forever be grateful. They have a small restaurant and store. If you are traveling on I-40 and need a nice place to stop, this is your place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is a very nicely maintained park in a rural setting adjacent to I-40. Unfortunately the close proximity to I-40 results in incessant road noise which precluded a good night's sleep for both of us. The pull through sites are nice and level and all utilities functioned adequately. A better price than most KOA's that we have frequented. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Easy in & out. Staff was very nice and attentive. Has everything you'd need for a short stay. Close to highway but noise not a problem. Older typical KOA, but safe and easy. Sites long & reasonably level. What I expected. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This is a parking lot on the side of the road. Very noisy. The voltage was low. The owner came and checked it and said it was fine, but our volt meter did not agree. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Older campground. but all was clean and well kept. Semi-level asphalt sites, with grass, large trees, and picnic table. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. Restrooms were clean but need some upgrades. Staff was friendly, they serve meals, and a swimming pool. Next to I-40 so there is road noise at night. KOA card rate for a pull-thru, full hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Headed west on I-40 through central Oklahoma, we weren't enthusiastic about the campground options in and around Oklahoma City, which either directly abutted the highway (noise, congestion) or were otherwise unappealing. So we pushed on west into 30 mile an hour headwinds until, at sunset, we came across Elk City KOA. Recommended for an overnighter if you don't want to push on the extra couple of hours to Amarillo headed west. Consistently strong wi-fi signal. Bathrooms were clean and well-heated, much appreciated the morning after a strong cold front came through. Small fenced pet area. Hosts were friendly and efficient at check-in. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
If this place was better cared for it could be a real winner. Typical older KOA with trees built in the 1960's for tiny little travel trailers. Utilities are way to far in back of "pull throughs" and the trees need to be trimmed to accommodate taller motor homes and 5th wheels. The roots of the trees have distorted the levelness of the spaces and you can really be out of level if not careful. Spaces 43 to 50 are only ones acceptable for big rigs. The trees in this nicely located park off of I-40 are very nice but this place is way over priced for the lack of improvements. The trees are simply too unkempt for tall rigs, only 25% of the spaces are somewhat OK for big rigs. If you are in a MH and towing a car, be prepared to link up three sewer hoses due to utility location. The owners seem nice but this place needs work badly. We wont stay here again but do like the look of this older park. You can bang up a nice motor home in this park, if you have a smaller trailer, it is OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Staff very helpful. They actually serve food and pizza and wings were surprisingly good. Had difficulty receiving satellite service but moved a few feet and picked it up. Roads are narrow so if campground full, maneuvering would be difficult. This may be the best place between Oklahoma City and Amarillo on I-40. There is not a large selection. Easy on and off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very friendly staff at check-in. Sites were level with shade. All utilities work great and the Wi-Fi was strong. Cable TV also. Easy on and off the freeway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Warm, friendly staff, well kept campground and a nice level pull through space. Wi-fi connection was great. They even have a gas station on site - unfortunately they were out of gas the day we were there. Great place to stop on our cross country drive, and I am sure we will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I really wanted to like this place. The office was very friendly, the sites are well shaded, but there are several key problems. The men showers were "death traps" - the floors sloped. The women showers had those plastic mats with the little pointy nubs that hurt your feet. The shower heads faced the shower curtains so you couldn't turn on the shower without getting soaked in cold water. They were very clean! Beware if you have dogs. Mine collected many burrs in their walks. There is a very small fenced (and burred) area for off-leash. Food was just slightly above TV dinner quality. Site was not quite level; turns would be really tight if you were longer than 35 feet or so. Internet was okay. I will probably try someplace else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Nice level campsite and overall appearance was great. Wifi connected asap. People and staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was quite spacious and had many trees for shading. There was a park for children as well as a pool. They even had gas pumps at the entrance of the KOA. I would definitely recommend this place for overnight and extended stays!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Stopped here for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are shaded, but not very level. Roads are a little tight. WiFi was not very good and kept dropping out. Expensive for Rt. 40. Horrible signal on cable TV. A good amount of road noise. Water pressure and electric good. Will stay some place else on way back. Too much competition on Rt. 40 to pay these prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
Right off the freeway, I mean right off, some traffic noise, but not so loud as to keep you awake. Very efficient check in. Had to find our way to the site, easy due to it's size. Roomy sites, full hookups, grass for the dogs. Bathrooms very clean, but I had a choice of hot water or water pressure, could not have both. Laundry closed early. Not a big fan of KOA's. I don't think the value for the money is there. Not much to choose from in the area. Bathroom showers not wheelchair accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We stayed overnight while traveling. We arrived just after 7pm and the store/office was closed. They had self check-in which worked great. We got to pick our own site which I prefer. Sites are fairly level, a little close together and many trees made for some difficulty with satellite but no deal breakers. Pool was empty but that is of no consequence to us. Showers were up to KOA standards, Washroom was clean, heated, and looked after. This is an extremely easy park to access from the highway - a big plus for us. They sell fuel which is convenient - we didn't need any. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is not a big rig park. Between trees and low branches plus tight turns in and out, it can be, shall I say interesting? The Park itself is wooded add pleasant to stay at. Other than trees the only complaint is the office hours. If you try to call after ten and before four you will only get a message. Makes it dicey to decide if one wants to pull off and see if there is a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
We like this site for an overnight stay. Yes, it's close to I-40, but we like that. Great staff. Fenced dog area. Has gravel sites that are level and easy to get in and out of with our 24 foot rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
This was a nice KOA with easy access from I-40. Our site was fairly level, and the park wasn't very crowded. There was a playground for the kids and a cafe that served breakfast and dinner. There was some noise from the traffic, but it did not keep us awake at night. The staff were very friendly. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
This is a older KOA but the trees make for a nice setting. Yes there is highway noise but we haven't found many campgrounds on I-40, west of the Mississppi River that aren't far off of this road. The Wi-fi and limited cable were great. We had no problem getting in/out of our site but other sites might present a problem for bigger rigs. The park filled up quickly after we arrived later in the afternoon. The park is between Elk City and Clinton. As an overnight spot, it's fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
This park is just ok. The staff is friendly, the interior roads and sites are tight, it is convenient to the freeway but there is a lot of road noise at night. There didn't seem to be any amenities unless they were hidden away somewhere, no hot tub, the pool was empty. We only used it as an overnighter but at $31 a night just didn't see the value. We may try to find another campground next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was our first stay at a KOA and I must say it was a very nice one. The front office people were very friendly. They had just baked a pineapple upside down cake and it was delicious. The sites were clean and very shaded and the pool was refreshing. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Park-like setting with large mature trees. Makes for a pretty environment and some relatively tight maneuvering of a big rig, but we got our 41' MH in without too much difficulty. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Easy on and off I-40. Sites are level and the entire place is very well maintained. Nice little cafe in the office with the very best homemade pie! We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Stopped in when we were having some overheating on our rig. They were very helpful and accommodating by giving me the name of a RV tech in the area. I decided to stay the night and the tech came the next morning. The grounds are small and the spaces are on the small side for a big rig but still very doable. The grounds were very well kept and clean. Everybody was friendly. There is a county or state lake in walking distance but it's not really a destination. We ordered pizza from the camp office and was surprised at how gourmet and good it was. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the tech couldn't help with our overheating and he was honest about it so we safely got to a Cat service center in Amarillo the next day and got repaired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Nice clean park, friendly helpful staff and great location on I-40. Worked well for a big rig, well treed and secure. We would stay again. One of the nicer KOA's which are always suspect due the huge variation in quality at KOA's nationwide. This one is a good one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Nice park, but noise from I-40 was a bit loud. Wi-Fi was weak even though we were next to office area. Everything else was great. Would stay here again if in the area, but would not plan a trip around it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Older KOA that is in very good shape but like all old KOAs it is tight and not really big enough for today's big rigs. I would call the sites small and tight. However the office people were nice and on a cold rainy day the pizza, available at the office restaurant was very nice. They also do breakfast. I would stay again as a one nighter but I might also look for another stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Management very friendly and accommodating; we liked the idea of being able to eat at the park for a reasonable fee. Nice grassy sites and good picnic tables. Black top pads were a little rough and cracked, but fairly level. Good Wi-Fi reception and FREE. Cable TV included in the rates. Close to the highway, so, of course, there was highway noise. Easy access off and back on Interstate 40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Very nice wooded campground with cable, pull through, good wireless, etc. I really don't have anything bad to say about this campground. It is located right off I-40, which is very convenient, but since it is so convenient, you can hear I-40 pretty clearly. Other than that, we would definitely stop by again. They also had a on-site restaurant, which we did not try, but had reasonable prices. Makes a great overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is a perfect overnight stay. Easy off. Easy On. Sites not really level but doable. There was a gasoline station on site but not sure it really worked. The air card/satellite did NOT work. It was however quiet. They did have breakfast and dinner service which we thought was good. The trees in a couple of years, could be a problem for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Park was very clean. Kids loved the pool and playground area. Located adjacent to highway with easy access on and off. All paved drives, bermuda grass, good food & selection, nice laundry facility, and friendly staff. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Very nice KOA with a very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers and a very nice rec room. They serve breakfast and dinners and will even deliver them to your RV. We pulled in here during a storm and stayed for 2 days. Would use this KOA again with or without the storm We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
The Elk City/Clinton KOA is a lovely RV park. It has spacious sites with lots of grass and lots of trees. The manager was very nice and very helpful. She invited us to enjoy the barbecue dinner, which we did and also made sure that our site was near the Wi-Fi tower for the best reception. The bathrooms were small could stand some remodeling. The laundry room was located in the dining room, which seemed rather strange. The park is older, but has good potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Large sites, strong WiFi, very friendly staff, and excellent food. Lots of grass and trees, and a fenced-in dog run. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
The park is easy access to I-40 and has no problems accommodating 42' rigs with a toad with no need to unhook. The owners are very friendly. You can order dinner from the office and it is delivered to your campsite. Besides full dinners, pizzas and desserts are also available. Food was good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This park is an older KOA, and the sites are narrow, but not close together. We have a 36 foot rig with 2 slides on the same side, and it worked well for us. The site was long enough for our rig and tow vehicle without unhooking. We think it is very clean and well kept compared to some we've been in. There is some highway noise, but otherwise it's really a decent campground with helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
I give this park a 4 because it is old and not big rig friendly. It could accommodate smaller rigs/tents fairly easy, however, if you are 33 feet or more, the pull through sites are short. Most sites you would have to unhook a tow vehicle. There is ample shade due to large trees but be careful of low hanging branches. The roads are narrow and difficult to make turns, especially with a tow. The sites are dirt and fairly narrow. It is questionable that it meets the standards of a KOA. In all fairness, they offered a breakfast but we did not take advantage, nor did we use the bathroom/shower facilities. It is immediately off of I-40 (between Elk City and Clinton) as you would expect there is a lot of highway noise. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
Sites are small. We have camped here before, and have not been unhappy with it. This time we couldn't get leveled. There was a traffic cone in the site marking that this was a reserved site, so we had to get out and move it so we could get in. There was good electric, and clean bathrooms, but we didn't hookup water. We did notice the road noise all night, so that was a minor turnoff. I would stay there again, but this is just an overnight park, not a destination one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Nice, good looking park, VERY messy exit. Big rigs, watch for trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Appearance is nice with shade trees. KOA claims to have cable, but it is very limited and the reception is extremely poor. Ordered from their dinner menu and everything was pre-made or canned. The dinner was too expensive for what you get. At $32 a night, think this is a bit steep. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Decent park for an overnight stop in western OK, right off I-40 exit 50. It has FHU, limited (15 channel)cable, and a small pool. Lake Clinton is a 10 minute walk across and down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
This is a much nicer than normal KOA. Staff was friendly & helpful. They allowed us to move from our assigned site to a more big rig friendly site. Park has many mature trees to provide shade, but can be big rig challenging. Roads & sites are paved. Sites are long enough for big rig & tow vehicle and wide enough for any number of slides. Our site and a few others are satellite friendly. Pool was very nice & clean, but needed more pool furniture. Park caters to families with children as they have a nice playground. They have a number of seasonal campers, but they are separated from the overnighters & weekenders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This was a shady, pleasant park. Good sat TV exposure, good cell phone service, good wi-fi. Good breakfast and dinner food. Sites are decent size, a little tight on turns to get to site especially if there are a lot of cars parked at other sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Nice little park right off of I-40. There is a little noise from bigger trucks, but the wind is usually blowing so it drowns it out. There is a nice lake that is an easy walk from the park. There is a nice big playground for the kiddies and a fenced area for the dogs. A couple of the turns into the sites are tight because of trees on the inside of the corner. Dryers were $.50 for 20 min. and $1.25 for washers. Cable TV was OK; a couple stations were fuzzy, but watchable. Also have a long cable TV line; the cable hook ups are at every other site. Good little restaurant with a limited menu that will deliver to your site. Very friendly staff. Would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Easy access, quick on-off I-40, that said, some road noise but not too noticeable. Nice shade trees, clean grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Great place for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Easy access off and on to I40. Clean park with wide spaces. There was a lot of Interstate noise, but to be expected due to the parks location. Long term campers were placed in the rear of the park away from the road noise. Overnighters were placed up front. We would return again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
A good overnight stop; easy off and on.There is a lot of truck noise, but we slept though it. The wifi signal was too weak to use. Try and get closer to the office. Cable was not prefect but most channels good.Very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
This is a nice stop over park. It is a typical KOA. Even though it is close to the highway there is not much noise. We stopped here 20 yrs ago and it hasn't changed at all except they added the KOA cabins. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Very nice park. The owners were very nice and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in their cafe and it was very good. The pull thru sites are adequate. We have a 37' fifthwheel pulled by a MDT and there was plenty of room. Some of the trees need to be trimmed back. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Plenty of shade trees, right off I-40. Pool was nice, had a playground. Wifi is very good. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Great place to overnight. quiet and right off the highway. Great service, and nice breakfast to get you going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Great KOA!! Beautiful trees and grass. Satellite reception hard to get due to trees, had to use portable. They had kitchen serving dinner and a breakfast, great food and service. Will deliver to site if wanted. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Easy off and on freeway, very little noise. Will camp there again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This was an okay spot for an overnight visit on our way to the Grand Canyon. The showers weren't great but acceptable. The wifi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Good overnight park. Staff was friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Managment friendly, front of park is very pretty with large trees, back of park has numerous full-timers. Roads are paved and very narrow,sites are narrow, gravel and level. Our site was a 30 AMP(Asked for 50 Amp, but was given 30), water and sewer, cable was broken @ this site. Stayed over night, will not stay again and would not rcommend to others. This park is not well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Asked for a pull thru for big rig and said I did not need a sewer. But wanted Direct TV antenna view and slideout. Young girl in office signed me in and sent me to a site that was totally unusable for my rig. To pull I would have scraped the right side of my motorhome with large fir tree. The park was practically empty so I pulled into one of many open sites 2 spaces down. Called on cell phone and said please change me to this site. I had jacks down and she was very uncooperatvive and required me to hike a considerable distance back to office to change. This park is very expensive for what you get. Has lots of trees which makes it hard to get into. I have stayed there several times before but never again. When paying top dollar I expect better cooperation from the management. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Lots of shade and grass. Great satellite access. Owners provide dinner and breakfast for a fee, so you do not have to disconnect. Great homemade food. Good fresh pie. They will even deliver it to your campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This was a nice place to sleep for the night. They even waited for us to arrive to get us in safely as we were a late arrival. We got a spot in the rear to be as far away from I-40 as possible and it was very quiet for sleeping. The only negative was some of the ant hills around that you need to be careful about if you have pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com