220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Falling Star RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (512) 398-7827
CGID8106

Lake Falling Star RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   9   10   9   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We came for a week but stayed for a month. Such a wonderful campground with amazing owners/managers. The sites are very large and most have a view of the private lake. Level gravel parking spot, each with a cement pad the length of the site and 18 - 20 feet of grass yard between neighbors. There are 3 restrooms that are very nice and actually large individual rooms with shower, sink and toilet. They are locked so you need a key that you "rent" for $5 refundable per stay. They are immaculate as is the laundry room which has three new washers and dryers. There is a beautiful pool and spa but it is not heated so we didn't use them this time of the year. We had friends visit and they rented one of the cabins. Wow! They are all built by the owner who is a contractor and they are amazing, nothing rustic here. The rate reflects the monthly rate. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Nice quiet family run park. A good place to relax. This was our last stop on the way home. The park has a nice pond that most of the sites overlook. Would be nice if they had some pull in sites for motor homes could look our front windows to see the pond. But we went into a pull through that allowed us to view the pond and sunset. The pull through site had a slight incline, but we where able to level up OK. The pool closes at dark. I think they had showers, but they where locked so we didn't use them. The WiFfi worked well. No cable, but they get plenty of stations on antenna. We would stay here again if we are coming back that way and have a few extra days on our vacation. Owner was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
We stayed here this past weekend, and we absolutely loved this park. We wanted to enjoy the things to do in the area, so the owner and her family, watched our two spoiled Boston Terriers while we went to Shiner, Schulenburg, San Marcos, Gruene, and Schertz. The Pool was refreshing and beautiful, and the restrooms & showers were sparkling clean. The lake is so beautiful and the stay was very peaceful. The owner directed us to some very good places to dine, one was just down the road at Wizzerville Pizza. We will stay here again on a future trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is a very nice "get away from it all" park. We had the most expensive sight and it was huge. On a cement pad with a nice view of the private lake. The pool is absolutely beautiful. Sparkling clean with shade and a very pretty view of the lake. The owners are also the managers. They are thoughtful and friendly. The facilities are in perfect order. And if you like barbecue you are smack in the middle of the several small town with world renowned barbecue restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
We have been at Lake Falling Star RV Resort for a few weeks, and it is a lovely place to stay. Being a country setting with a small lake, it's peaceful and quiet. Lots of places to walk your dog, as it sets on several acres. They have several very cute cabins. Kelly and her family, the owners, are very friendly and helpful and makes everyone feel at home. They work hard to keep it clean and pleasant. I highly recommend it for a getaway. Very children and pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Very nice park with friendly and helpful owners. Very well maintained. Dark and quiet at night. Excellent WiFi. Rate is before Good Sam or Escapees 10% discount. We are here for the F1 race in Austin and many campgrounds in the area jacked their rates and required minimum stays. Lake Falling Star not only kept regular rates but continued regular discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This was for a rally, having stayed here before I did not give it much of a chance. But it was one of the best rallies ever. You have to work at it but everything came together. Not for a big club we only had 26 of our members present. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Mixed review, staff very friendly and helpful. Sites not level and level with difficulty. Ended up in a 30amp site, my fault. Wi-Fi good and useful. No trash pickup and dumpster out of the way for departure. Only real complaint was dogs allowed to run loose and the owners do not pickup after them. I have two dogs but control them and pickup but I ended up picking up for the roaming dogs. Not much to do in the area but a restful park. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Quiet and peaceful park with friendly owners on-site. Beautiful lodge available to campers. We camped here with friends, and the lodge was great for getting together for card games, etc. We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and walks by the lake. Very spacious sites. We stayed in a back-in site overlooking the lake and surrounding country-side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
This was second time we stayed at this park. The first time we enjoyed our stay mainly because of the other campers that were here. When we went back this time it was unkempt and unfriendly. We did not enjoy ourselves and will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
Great experience and a welcoming atmosphere. The family who owns the park live on site and are very accommodating. Was there over a Thursday night and the entire park has a "pot luck" at the beautiful lodge. Everyone who is staying there participates. Lots of fun. Entire park well maintained. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
The park is set up real nice. But would not stay again. Beware this dog friendly park is your dog on leash and theirs run wild. Keep everything locked. Unsupervised child. Extremely windy and road noise. Catch and release lake. Cannot use lodge unless invited. Very unstable environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This is a quiet park. There was an extra fee per night to use the restrooms. The fishing is catch and release only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Even though the lake was dried up because of the drought, this was a clean place with a great meeting room and clean bathrooms. Friendly people and quiet atmosphere. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
We spent the winter here. We paid $300.00 a month plus electric. Super nice park in a small town. The owners are on site. They make you feel very welcome. They have a beautiful lodge and pool for everyone to enjoy. Really nice clean restrooms, showers, and laundry room. Some of the cutest cabins you will find in any park. One of the best places we have ever stayed. We were sent off with a great meal and made many wonderful friends there. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
We paid $300 a month plus electricity and stayed for two months. The owners live on-site and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and part of the family. The new Lodge (clubhouse) is a magnet for all the campers as well as the guests at the various cabins. There is a full kitchen, fireplace, TV, pool table, and lots of room for quilting and other activities. Because of the drought, the lake was dry but enjoyed our stay anyway. The wi-fi is secure and it is good. The sites are easy to get into and have paved patios. We also stayed here early in 2007 before their official opening and will stay here again. When we were ready to leave this time, there was a going-away party for us; you can't beat that! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
We camped here less than a year ago and really enjoyed our stay so decided to come back while we were fleeing Hurricane Ike in the Houston area. They have now added a wonderful clubhouse and a second cabin and this time we enjoyed the lovely pool and sunsets over the lake. We even rented one of the very well-equipped cabins for our daughter's family for a couple of nights and she commented on all the nice little touches inside. These campground owners truly want you to enjoy your stay and go out of their way to make all campers feel at home while visiting that part of Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
Great quiet campground that sits on a knoll above a lovely lake. Very friendly, family-oriented place, as the owners live on site and mix and mingle with the campers. Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Restrooms are clean and family style, as is the laundry room. There is a great cabin available for rent too. We enjoyed our four night stay here and plan to return in the near future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com