206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Daytona / Speedway KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (386) 257-6137
CGID8128

Daytona / Speedway KOA

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   7   8   8   9   10   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We spent two nights here as it was close to family, and we had KOA Value Card points to defray the cost. What a disaster. The folks there were real nice, but the facility is a mess. Wi-fi only worked in the front of the campground out by the office and closer to the highway noise. Sites were oddly spaced, although we had no problem getting on our Delux pull through as there were few other campers. My main beef is the condition of the bath houses. They are old, small, run down, hot, poorly ventilated, and roach infested. I feel bad for the management team; as I said they were very helpful and friendly, but in our opinion KOA needs to let this one go. It does not come close to the standard I have experienced as a long time KOA customer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Very nice park. We stayed here in 2008 and it was nice then too. Staff is friendly and the entire park is kept very clean with trash pickups throughout the day. Dog potty bags provided by park at the pet walking area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Stayed here for two nights at the summer rate. This is a old campground and the roads and sites are narrow, but workable. Sites are mostly sand, but do have a couple of sites they have been graveled. The Wi-Fi never worked while we were there and the manager said it was not unusual. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Decided to stay here one night as a stopover. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Stayed in a pull-through near front of office, so I did not see entire facility. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Close to I-95, the Speedway and not too far from the beach area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
I have ambivalent feelings about this place: the location is amazing: close to the racetrack and all the businesses located nearby. But being located right next to Int'l Speedway Blvd means it's NOISY (glad we weren't here during Bike Week). The sites are level; but we were parked on a "new" site, which was covered in broken gravel (hard on my dogs' feet and they sure didn't want to lay down on the stuff) and was located where all the RV arrivals tended to sit and check in, so we were treated regularly to diesel exhaust from the big rigs. My biggest warning for women: if you plan to use the campground shower - use the one in the second building if you have a shred of modesty! Parking a corner shower in the middle of the "public area" of the restrooms and pulling a shower curtain across the room is NOT acceptable, in my opinion. If someone needs to use the second toilet stall, they will be sharing your "shower enclosure" in the front restroom building. Surely a place with grounds so well-cared-for could give us a shower enclosure with privacy and a smidge of security?? If we ever go back, I will ask for an older site with grass and a concrete patio; and will use the second shower bldg. Still can't beat the location, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This park has nice pull through sites. I liked walking across the street to the flea market. Great staff. Love this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
Greeted and escorted by wonderful work campers. They were so helpful and courteous. We were so impressed that we joined the KOA club. Great pull through site as promised and easy access to Rt.95. Can't say enough for the experience. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
I have never seen a campground laid out like this! Pull thru sites are only pull thru if another site is empty when you arrive? The only reason to use this campground is for location. Not too much else to make this worth stopping at but good for the purpose it serves. Location Location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
As other commenters have mentioned, this is a no-frills campground with a good location. We have stayed at other KOAs, and I swore that I would never stay at another one, but I gave Daytona Beach one more try. Needless to say, I will stick to my guns this time - no more KOAs! The work-kampers displayed little personality, and in one instance was downright rude. The campground was bare bones, very few trees, grass sites. The two things that might save it are that it was clean and orderly, and as mentioned before, in a great location. However, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
This is a nice CG. Very open but little to do at the campsite itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This is a convenient overnight stopover, not much more. It is an old campground, with narrow paved roads and small sites. They have somehow figured out how to add a few pull through sites, but the layout is kind of crazy. You have to go out of the park, turn around and then come back in to pull onto some grass with full hookups. They are definitely not easy in and easy out, but they are pull throughs. You mostly park on the grass and have to go the wrong way on their roads to get in or out. The workkamper who helped park us was very nice and the park was not busy when we were here. You get what you pay for: a pull through, close to the interstate with full hookups. Nothing fancy, but it worked. They charge up to $100 a night here during major races at the speedway which is right down the street. I'd look elsewhere at that price no matter how close it is to the Daytona Speedway. We camped here in a big rig, it might work out better for smaller rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
When we camped here the grass was very high and the shower floors were black. It looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time. The girl behind the desk was not dressed to greet the public. Would not send others here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$99
We came to Daytona for the Coke 400 race at the Daytona Speedway. We chose this camp ground because it was close to the track. My son and I plus 3 other guys came here strictly to attend the races over the 4th of July. The campground was very neat and clean and we enjoyed the flee market across the street. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate was high due to the race. Water pressure was low and there was only one shower stall in the campground bath house. We are already planning to return for next year's race and would definitely return to this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
A good centrally located park. The sites are close together and the park was really full. This was in part to being a "Passport America" park. The KOA up the road was deserted. The owner is a really good guy and goes out of his way to help you. The laundry facilities are poor, cold water only. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Fantastic site, first class service, site has all you need for a short or long stay. How ever Daytona Beach is quite a drive away.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
We camped here day after Bike Week 08, It was very packed the day before we arrived and made reservations. But by the time we pulled in around 3pm on arrival it had cleared out nicely. The site we reserved #116 the day prior was a mess, the sewer had backed up on to the rear of site and we refused and asked if we could take site #115 instead and there was no problem, plus we were upwind of prev site so turned out OK. The managers did address problem in prev site and applied lime to sewer problem. We spent 3 days here and everything was fine. Most pads are macadam and level and of good width and depth. Did not need Wi-Fi as we have aircard for internet. Very convenient to Track and Beach. Couple blocks to track, couple miles to beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
This campground just changed over to a KOA two months ago. It's former name was, Town & Country RV park. If your rig is over 40', you may want to reconsider this place. It was a little tight for our 36'. The power was good. The water pressure was low and the road noise was very bad. This CG sits next to US-92 and a side rode that has a very large flee market. The spot was OK. The concrete pad was very old and broken up with ants all over. The sewer wanted to back up when I was dumping. Give this place a few more months, maybe it will be at KOA standards by then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com