219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Isle of Capri Casino was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 843-4753
CGID8134

Isle of Capri Casino

Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   1   2   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
We didn't actually hook up to one of their RV sites, but rather dry camped (permitted by the Casino) in the rear parking lot. Staff were gracious and you can't beat the price! We enjoyed a great meal in the Casino restaurant - 3 courses for under $20! The only negative was the noise from the trains close by - tooted their horns as they approached the bridge all through the night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
This is the worst place we've ever stayed in 12 years of RVing. It should be avoided at all costs. This is a very tired casino and the RV parking area is the least of their problems. The staff is rude, many of the slot machines barely work and management doesn't seem to care. The sites are so tight that if someone parks on both sides of you, it's impossible to put out any slides. With the noise of the train in front of you, the highway bridge above you and the employees coming and going in their cars all night around you, it's almost impossible to hear the garbage truck idling in reverse beside you for 20 minutes. Our main motivation for stopping here was to get a good meal with some wine in the hotel. Unfortunately, the only decent restaurant in the place is closed Monday and Tuesday. If you need a place to stay around here, go to the nearest WalMart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is a bad experience. We had a confirmation number for our RESERVATION. Got to the rv park in plenty of time (1 hour before check-in time), but NO spot for us for the night. Somehow the reservation department OVERBOOKED their "8" spots. They were all full. It was like a Seinfeld episode. They know how to "TAKE" the reservation, they just don't know how to "HOLD" the reservation. The "HOLDING" of the reservation is the important part of the reservation itself. The hotel did give me a hotel room for free for the night, but that meant we had to deal with our pet and, clothes, food. Shame on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Staying at this Casino was a horrible experience and not recommended. We phoned ahead and reserved a spot for $12 and they only have 8 sites that are not numbered. " Just pull in to an empty one and come in and register ". I was just going to unhook in site 5 when a guy with a truck camper drove up said I was in his spot which he had for 2 weeks. No way of knowing. The sites are just part of their regular parking lot that have an electrical service. No sewer,water or dumping station. If they were busy it would be difficult to maneuver around parked cars to get into these very small parking lanes they call RV sites. To make maters worse, the staff entrance was right next to the RV area which had people coming and going all night, some talking as loud as their loud cars. Yes- It gets worse!! There is a large bridge over Lake Charles and the Casino sits under it. The traffic noise is awful, but drowned out by the railway line that runs trains all night. Not to be totally negative, you can use all the Casino's facilities such as pool,spa, and weight room- which are impressive. There were lots of signs along the highway for First Class RV resorts associated with Casinos. This is NOT one and is only an electrical outlet in a cramped parking lot in a poor location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
Fortunately we had read that it was OK to rent 2 spots which allowed us to fit in the space without sticking out into the driveway and allowed us to open our slides. These are really built for 5th wheels and trailers with the other vehicle parked in the next lane of auto parking. Otherwise the place was very nice. We as RV guests had the same privileges as hotel guests. These included a great pool with water slide, and a very comfortable hot tub. Also the sauna in both men's and women's showers was a great treat, along with the full compliment of fresh towels and toiletries. We had a lovely dinner at the steak house located within the hotel, not only great food, but the leftover's lasted for two more meals. Now, if the slots in the riverboats had just been loose. There was no trash receptacles or recycling available to the RV sites. All in all, it's a great easy on easy off spot to spend a night or two. If the electric spots are full or you don't want to squeeze in, there was plenty of dry camping space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$11
The casino took a section of the parking lot and put in 10 side-by-side hookups. If someone had been on either side of us, we would not have been able to put out our slides. Maneuvering through the parking lot is not easy. Big rigs may have some trouble with that. The parking lot is well lit, but there is a lot of noise from casino traffic and the nearby I-10 bridge. We were given key cards to access the health club in the hotel where there were restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$5
It is a parking lot, with hook-ups. They only charge $5, so I got two adjoining sites, so I could open all four slides. Right off the interstate (I-10), under the bridge, and only a 50 yard walk to the casino/restaurants/bathrooms of the old Isle of Capri Casino. Not camping and not luxury, but convenient and cheap! Security is provided, but watch driving the big rig in and out; could be tricky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com