218152 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Caye RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (281) 337-0289
CGID8138

Green Caye RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   8   10   7   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Green Caye is an interesting place. The property is huge with not only a big RV Park, but a lighted par-3 golf course, a mobile home/apartment/condo/townhouse section, and a self-storage. These all exist on the same property but operate totally separate from one another (in other words, no free golf). The RV Park is a mixture of travelers and permanent residents and everything in between. There are many pull through sites and just as many back ins. The pull-throughs are close together, narrow, and long. The back-ins are wide enough for two vehicles to park side to side and deep. The sites and roads are all good concrete. There are no activities, no pool, and the RV park offers no playground for the kids. There is only one bathhouse/laundry. The way the place is laid out, there are many sites a long way from it. People visiting the Galveston side of Houston but not wanting to pay Galveston RV Park prices might want to keep Green Caye in mind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Nightly rate reflects monthly rate of $400. Reservation made months in advance and site assigned. When I arrived the site assigned to me had been given to someone else. A majority of the campers were workers living full time, and very few were RV vacationers. There is a comprehensive list of rules and regulations, but it was very obvious that they were not being enforced as many of the campers were unregistered, needed repairs, were littered outside, etc. in violation of the rules/regulations. The pull through concrete pads are narrow (pre slideout), cracked, and poorly patched, as are the roads in that area. WiFi service is very bad. The riding mower operator threw grass clippings and other debris six feet high against the sides of my motor home which has full body paint. There were also many minute dings and chips from the debris. After 3 trips to the office, the "owner" of the park arrived to look at my motorhome. She appeared to be very disinterested in what had happened and said the grass clippings were thrown against my motorhome by the wind not by the lawn mower. There is no way the wind, which was less than 5 mph that day, could throw grass clippings from the ground to a height of six feet, unless during a hurricane or cyclone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Mostly permanent residents in this trailer park, with very few RV'ers, therefore we would not call it an RV Park. Pull through sites have narrow concrete pads which are cracked, and poorly patched, as are the roads in that area. Many sites are unkempt with unregistered trailers in disrepair, with items, trash, etc, stored under/around the trailers. Vehicles are parked on the grass, and sticking out in the roadways. There is no specified pet walking area so watch where you walk on the grass. Don't plan on sleeping past 5:30 or 6 am as the workers are on their way out. WiFi is virtually nonexistent and there is no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$13
Nightly rate reflects monthly rate of $400. The nicest thing about this park is the monthly rate includes electricity. The park is very large. This is a gated community, however the gates are kind of random. There are also rental house and mobile homes here. It was quiet. Most of the people staying here are long term. The Wi-Fi is iffy. Sometimes it works great, and other times there is no service. There is no cable TV, however, you can get 5 or 6 local channels. It is pet friendly. Nice place to stay close to Galveston and Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a GREAT park. Very family friendly and has a great club house, clean showers, and a fabulous golf course and fishing holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Green Caye is a unique place. Besides offering RV sites, it also rents trailers, homes and condominiums. These dwelling are populated by what appear to be full-time residents, so the periphery of the RV area is adjacent to these residential areas. While this creates few problems, there is the frequent din of vibrating base notes from automobile amplifiers as the local teenagers travel to and from their residences in the community. The entire park is new and well kept. When I visited, a large project involving the planting of palm trees along the roadways was in progress. Unlike most other RV parks, each site has its own garbage receptacle which is emptied every weekday morning. The Wi-Fi access was so poor that I usually resorted to my Verizon card. There is no cable TV connectivity, but the local network channels are available over the air. Surprisingly for an operation of this size, there is no booklet offered at check-in with park rules, local attractions, etc. Rather a single sheet map with a site map and rates is all that is provided. Be careful when entering the park, particularly with motorhomes having vehicles in tow. If one follows the directions on the park’s website, one is directed into a narrow roadway that is blocked by a gate. Do not pull up to the gate. Rather turn left alongside the office / convenience store. This is the unmarked holding area for arriving visitors. Pulling up to the gate will block traffic and necessitate backing up to enter the park. The security gating in the park makes it very inconvenient to travel through the roadways to access the laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We stayed for a week while visiting the Houston, Galveston area. Only 25 minutes to either city. Park is well kept as maintenance people are always doing something. Great place to stay away from the big city and close to attractions, only 9 miles to LBJ Space Center. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This is the cleanest park we have stayed in. Friendly people and great location. Just a mile off the main highways. No road traffic noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We stayed here for a month while we worked on our house that we are selling. It is pretty quiet and the people here are friendly. We did have one problem with a loose pit bull that belongs to a resident, but I tied him up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I was going to stay at Bay RV Park and leave my trailer there for the weekends, but I was so displeased with the appearance of the managers there. I found this great RV park with wonderful amenities and decided to stay. Green Caye is wonderful clean, people are nice, the bathrooms are great with tubs to sit, soak and relax. They have a golf course, laundry room, video store, store, WiFi. I think everyone should stay here at least once. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We discovered Green Caye after having a bad stay at Bay RV Park. This is a beautifully kept park, very clean. The spaces are large; each space has a picnic table and trash can that is emptied each day. There is a par-9 golf course next door which only enhances the park. We stayed here a week and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This is a huge park with MANY permanent residents, which means lots of noise and busy streets. (Workers leaving very early mornings.) Typical high-density RV park with few trees and "quiet areas." Friendly staff, clean & convenient location to coast & NASA. Can't get monthly rates due to "waiting list"...hmmmmmmm. Good place for short stop but not a destination. Happy Holidays & Safe Travels! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$11
Nice RV park. Entrance to park is easy to miss, it’s on the RIGHT side of the road off 646, though the odd number address would make it on the left. If you pass the first entrance, go just a little way and turn right onto Owens, it will take you back to the check-in convenience store/office. We had a site overlooking the lovely 9-hole golf course. Catch and release fish ponds were being redone. Well-maintained park. There’s a great little store where you check in, with a DVD rental and ATM machine. Pavilion has 4 exercise equipments, and it has tables, a small lending library, and puzzles. Lots of washers and dryers in pavilion, along with 6 clean shower bathrooms. Out in the country – not near any stuff. Poor Internet service. We pay monthly rate of $330. We’d stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Back in sites in cul-de-sac were inconvenient with large rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
Park is close to Houston Galveston area, concrete pads and roads, individual clean bathrooms, free Wi-Fi if your close to buildings, no cable, $330/M includes power, gated community, always felt safe, fishing ponds, golf course, clubhouse with no activities, pool table, clean laundry room. Not a destination park but great for part-timers traveling the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com