218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Lake Charles RV (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (337) 433-1114
CGID8159

Little Lake Charles RV (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park)

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   10   7   10   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Loved it here. I was very worried from all the horrible reviews from it previously being Yogi Bear Park that it would be a horrible stay. But, we had no choice as this was the only place with two RV spots open. I was very surprised when we arrived. It is under new ownership and the people are very friendly and the park is very clean. The RV spots are gravel lots but they are very spacious! There is SO much for the kids to do from fishing, swimming, splash pad, water slide, mini golf and even a nice park like area. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Nice park with awesome staff. Lake was oddly clear and quite pretty. Large bass can be seen swimming in their catch and release pond. Negatives are the gravel sites/roads and fairly close sites, but not intrusively close. Wide enough for all slides and awnings. Good family fun and nice activities on weekend for children. We would stay again. Site 13 is larger and close to the front. Campfires welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
When we stayed at this park it was off season so the office was closed most of the time and the pool and water park were closed. However, the RV park itself was very nice with large trees, large grassy areas and very quiet even though there were very many transit workers there. The folks we did meet were very friendly and we even got our hot water heater fixed by an RV mechanic working on another unit. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This park has clean bathrooms. It's a very nice park. I will recommend it to all of our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
We spent two nights at this park and found it to be very quiet here. The park was nearly deserted, about six full timers in backin sites off to the side and only two other travelers the first night. The second night only one other traveler pulled in. The park was clean and neat. The water park area wasn't open yet so we don't know what that was like. We would stay here again if traveling in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
We spent father's day weekend at Yogi Bear. It was awesome, to pay one price and do anything you want as many times as you want. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the events that were planned were awesome. Nice clean restrooms, swimming pool, and water play area for the little ones. My 4 year old and I went on hayrides each day and spent the rest of the time doing things in the park. We have already made reservations for 2 more trips to Yogi Bear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
If you’re arriving at night, watch carefully for the entrance, we passed it by 30 feet and had to back up. Very peaceful. Gravel/grass sites with picnic table. Site was long enough for our rig but the sewer hose would not reach. Very weak AT&T connection. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
I am glad we didn't pay much attention to the hateful reviews, some goofy people write. The wife and I stayed in this campground for a week. It is a beautiful place. The grounds are well manicured. The bathrooms, though a little far from the camping area, are kept extremely clean, and smell great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a real campground, very rustic, and quite peaceful. The sites are very wide and can accommodate the largest RV with a pull vehicle. There is plenty of family activities. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Wow! Where to begin??? I was very hesitant to even stop at this campground because of the previous reviews. On our way to Texas to pick up our new 5th wheel, we stopped by to check it out. The staff was so helpful and the place was super clean and not muddy! Booked a reservation for that night and took off for TX to get our 5th wheel. Got back to park at about 6 or so and spent a quiet night on our giant pull through slot (13). The next day we enjoyed 2 hay rides, rode the canoes and paddle boats, played mini-golf and, of course, spent the rest of the day at the amazing sprayground/ water slide/ 3 foot pool. Everyone there was so helpful. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. We were so pleased with everything that we decided to stay another night! This trip just could not have been any better. We can't wait to get back to Lake Charles to visit Jellystone again!!! Don't be afraid to check it out for yourselves. It's very easy to get to from I-10 (exit 36, Cameron) and I know you'll be as happy as we were here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$64
Upon arriving at this rv park, we thought it was going to be great. The staff at the Ranger Station was very nice and helpful. The restrooms could have used at little more TLC. There were many small "potholes" all along the entrance and access roads. The sites would flood when it rained, they needed to be built up. They need new paddle boats, but the canoes were o.k. We paid the extra $20 a night for our kids to have full access, but it was unnecessary on our part. Our kids wanted to stay at the water zone the entire time, which was fantastic. The Mini golf course was soggy due to all the rain. The main pool was o.k. The Karaoke was very loud one night with a lot of drinking going on until 11p.m. The owners need to re-invest some money back into the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Had a wonderful time this past weekend at this park. Staff very nice and keeps everyone informed of the many events going on. Kids loved the paddle boats and the water park. Excellent park for young children. Very quiet at night. Camp fires are allowed! We will be back again! And will be singing again on Luke Powers Road after Mid-night. "Salt, Salt, Salt" Love that! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stayed at this campground in 2008 overnight only and it was OK. However, this year we stayed for 8 nights and were very dissatisfied with many things. When it rains, the grounds are flooded (holes, mud, standing water). Also the staff was very rude. They failed to give us the Good Sam rate and it was a 45 min. ordeal to get reimbursed since they said they do not give refunds. We had reserved as Good Sam and also shown our card at check in so it was THEIR ERROR NOT OURS! They also charge extra for everything! Our family visiting had to pay every day just to come to our site! Visitors can't even use the pool! Also everyone has to wear colored wrist bands. We are easy going people who look for the good and there isn't anything good to say about this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Good Sam discount. Campfires are allowed. Activities & facilities are to numerous to mention. Girls in office very nice. Roads were not the best and could use more gravel. All sites were gravel. This is a place to go if you have children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Very nice park for kids. It has lots of seasonal activities also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
The park was nice for the area but found the staff were not very happy to check us in. Found the price to be about 10.00 to much for an over night stay and not using any facility's. Sites were just OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Only used this park because we were on the run from hurricane Ike. Surly staff, wifi only worked at the office area. Nice pool area. Fairly primitive camping area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice place for the kids good activities and nice people. Wish the roads and sites where paved, it made it a little tough after rain but manageable. Nice place will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
The pull-thru sites that we always use are wide and long enough and are fairly level. Roads and sites are gravel. The campgrounds caters to families and has much to offer during the summer--planned activities, swimming pool and water zone, pond, nature trails. We like to take our grandchildren here for a few days each summer. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
Sites are too close together. The roads are packed dirt, but were a muddy mess when we were there. Apparently it had rained hard a day or two before we arrived. There are many activities for children. Seems like more of a summer place. Just a short distance from highway and was very quiet. More of a rustic park, but OK for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Good place to pull over and stop. Right of the HWY. Stayed one night. Good pads and hookups We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com