214479 User submitted reviews online!!
C B Smith Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (954) 357-5170
CGID8227

C B Smith Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   9   9   8   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great park with lots to do. This was my first camping trip with my family and it was a success. Quiet park, friendly people, nice views, good pressure, clean, water park on the grounds, and fun for the kids. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Nice paved level sites with plenty of room between. Centrally located; we used this spot as a stop-off when heading into the Keys and when returning. We'd use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Gave this park a 5 due to the noise around the park. Bordering the back of the park is a middle school, high school, and YMCA with lots of loud noise during and after school activities until midnight. One night a Relay For Life benefit with loud bands playing started at 8:00 PM continued all night until 8:00 AM the next morning. With windows closed and air conditioner fan running all night it still disturbed our sleep. On the front side of the park is a large hospital with emergency vehicles with sirens coming and going all the time. No monthly or weekly rates just daily at $40.00 which we thought was expensive for a county park; county residents pay $30.00. There are extra charges for all the activities; swimming, driving range, tennis, batting cage,etc. The saving grace about this park is the park itself. Sites are spread out, a lot of pull through sites, some shade, clean & well kept. Great location for all the shopping you ever need to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park is quiet, yet within walking distance of Pembroke Lakes Mall, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Park is clean and well-kept and sites are large compared to commercial RV parks in area. Wi-Fi worked well when not raining. Sites are paved and include picnic table. We had originally planned to stay one week and stayed two. We paid the Tri-county resident rate; rate for non-residents would have been $40 nightly. No weekly or monthly rates. Did not check out laundry or restrooms or showers, although they were convenient to our site. Staff very friendly and helpful. A beautiful, peaceful oasis in otherwise bustling Pembroke Pines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
After our 3rd stay, this is still our favorite park. There is a pool in the park, but it is not in the camping area. There is also tennis, golf, bike rentals, water skiing, tubing, water slides, and many other activities. Our dog enjoyed seeing all the frogs and lizards, and other critters she has never seen before. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that they don't have Cable TV. We really enjoyed watching the Chinese Kung Fu movie that was dubbed in French. It was a hoot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We stayed here only one night but were required to pay for two. We were teaching in the area and found we could stay on-site where we taught, so the extra night we paid for went unused. The park itself was nice. The sites were fairly level and long enough so we were able to keep the car attached when we parked. It looked like most people needed to unhook their toads to park. We arrived after hours, and security took us to our site. When arriving late, know that the gate to the entrance of the park is closed with a sign that says so. Once we made contact with security he had our name on a list, and we were escorted to the site. The interior roads were okay to navigate, but the park has a couple "islands" located in odd places when entering, and especially when leaving that we had to take care to navigate around. It looked like there were plenty of activities going on at the location as well as lots of room to walk the dogs. The electric (50 amp), sewer, and water hookups all functioned well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
This park is part of the Broward County Regional Parks. Having stayed at the three other parks, I would have to give this park the best rating. The waterfront sites were great. The level of activities far exceeded most campgrounds. The influx of the various cultures and age groups really gave this park a higher level of vitality. I plan to return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Just finishing a 3 week stay, which has been very pleasant. We started out on one of the 'pods', where we had a big site. But, we moved for 2 reasons. 1) The shade tree was shedding nuts the size of small coconuts, which dinged both our truck and trailer. 2) One of our neighbours, while very friendly, was quite intrusive - a risk in any campground. The new site (#22) is lakefront, and, although there are adjacent sites, you really can't see them, nor they you. It's a beautiful park, with lots of biking and walking opportunities. Gets a bit busy on weekends, when the general public shows up, but the camping area is well segmented and peaceful. There's no camp store, but the folks in the office are most pleasant and helpful. It's about 30 mins to the beach and 15 mins to the giant Sawgrass Mills mall. Lots of typical retail and restaurants and golf within 5 minutes. We'd come again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
$30 rate is for Palm Beach County, Miami-Dade County and Broward county residents, otherwise $40 night. Nice lake views if you can get site on lake. Lots of pull-through sites with picnic table and BBQ grill. Fire pits are only in tent areas. Nice big park, great for bike riding. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by, which also means you hear a lot of traffic noise. Hospital is across the street from the park so you hear ambulance sirens a lot. No security gate at night but park rangers patrol often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Really nice park. Staff was nice, although when we got here, they attempted to give us a regular site instead of the pull-through site we had reserved. It was handled with no problem. Park has many recreational amenities. Sites have concrete pads for trailer/motorhome and picnic tables as well. Security was great with no known instances. We stayed for seven days. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Great park! Our waterfront spot was beautiful, and the sites are nicely spaced with beautiful, well manicured grass and shady trees.There are wonderful walking and bike paths around the lakes and throughout the park. Very nice concrete pad to park on and nice cement pad with clean new picnic table, and each site has a grill. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
This was our second stay here. We love this place! They have since added Wi-Fi. The staff said that it is weak, but we did not have any problems with it. Enjoyed the wild parrots, but the huge racoons were a little scary. They seem to hang out in the parking lot and don't come around the campsites, though. Weather was lovely. People were water-skiing on Thanksgiving, if you can imagine! We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Beautiful park. Setting feels remote, but is close to shopping, food, etc. The enormous Sawgrass Mills mall is just up the street. All the pads are asphalt, but some pull-throughs make you park on a curve. Although this is a county park with activities for locals, it is very quiet and serene. Security (quietly) made rounds all night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This is a really nice park with large sites arranged in cul-de-sacs. The campground is in the back corner of a large park in an urban area. While there is no Wi-Fi, there is excellent cell phone/air card service. I too, have an issue with the management of the park. I reserved a site almost a year in advance and they did not honor my reservation. Many people in the park were complaining about similar issues, and management was generally unresponsive. There are no weekly or monthly rates available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
C B Smith is a very nice, multi-purpose park. The park becomes well populated, especially on weekends or holidays when the park portion is open. The campsites are nice, roomy, and conveniently located near bath, laundry, and trash receptacle facilities. Propane is easily obtainable through local service trucks. The park has an especially nice golf driving range facility near its Johnson Street entrance. The camper, however, may miss the provision of any Wi-Fi service whatsoever. The park speaks of having this service available by sometime in 2012, but at least for now, have your air or Starbuck's card close at hand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Very nice, large and secure park. Good site size, but we were placed into a 40 ft. site too small for our 45 ft. motorhome. The mgr. argued with us, saying ALL sites were 50 ft. length. We took a trip to the Bahamas, leaving the MH in this park. When we were weather delayed coming back one day past our paid length of stay, the mgr. threatened to have our MH towed. He only reconsidered after my gracious neighbor paid for another day. Overall, the park is great, but myself and other campers found the administration to be extremely unfair and unfriendly, dampening our memories of staying here. Not sure if I'll return unless I can just ignore these people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com