220440 User submitted reviews online!!
The Glades RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (863) 902-7034
CGID8261

The Glades RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
322
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   9   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
This RV park is very large, adjacent to a golf course, and it extends to the river. The roads are in good shape and the sites are all back-in (grass), but very large and easy to navigate. Each site has a cement pad and some have picnic tables. The management was nice and helpful and the people in the park were about the friendliest I've ever come across. Pool was down for maintenance, but looks nice. Park was well maintained and there are lots of activities. The only downside was a relative lack of mature trees. Otherwise a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
It's dirty. Management doesn't seem to know what's going on. It has a restaurant, but it's very expensive. It is on the river, but those lots are all taken so you're a good drive from the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
There isn't much landscaping and the sites are grass with a concrete pad and picnic tables are scarce. But this is a very comfortable big rig park with the bonus of an 18 hole golf course, a driving range and a deep water marina off the Inter Coastal Water Way. It has about everything a snowbird would want. We cringe when we try to get our 44' 5th wheel into many parks, but this park makes it easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
We enjoyed this park! The sites are all back in, but they are huge at 45'x 75'. In fact, the entire park is huge at something like 500 acres. Sites are level and grass with an occasional palmetto tree. Roads throughout the park are paved and in good shape. The exercise room is a bit worn down and the equipment somewhat dated but in working order. Restrooms are clean. The showers aren't much: the main facility near the pool, features small cubes with a communal drain and, at the far end of the park, the shower is a roomy curtained off area in a communal restroom. I used the aforementioned shower: great pressure and lots of hot water. The pool is a good size, clean, and fairly warm. There is golf and a driving range. Did not eat at the grill, but I did check out the reasonably priced menu of breakfast and lunch items. At the far end of the park there is a marina for the intercoastal waterway, and Lighty's restaurant. We were fortunate to have dinner at the restaurant. Can highly recommend the fried shrimp and the chicken/bacon sandwich. Lots and lots of areas for doggie walking at the park but no waste bags. Our rig is 45 feet long and we tow a jeep: no problems maneuvering around this park at all. Shopping is about 15 miles away. We'll be back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We stayed at this park primarily for the golf and it turned out to be a nice course. It is also on the river so we brought our fishing equipment but ran out of time to fish. There is also a rodeo arena where they keep horses for riding. We found a clubhouse with pool tables, a library, and large TV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park mostly empty because most snowbirds are gone this time of year. TV reception not great and no cable TV. Very little shade to be found. River view sites are older and have more trees. Plenty of room to spread out even with awning and slides out. About 15 minute drive to Labelle for groceries, gas, etc. Very nice park. Would be a 10 if there was more shade and had cable TV. Bring your bikes: this is a large park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
The staff was very friendly. The price works out to $32.70 a night, weekly rate plus tax. They offer no discounts of any kind, other then a weekly and monthly rate. That said this is a very nice Resort. Its is maybe 50% full. SITE: our site is a back in about 70-80 foot long, very wide. We are in a site that is along the perimeter of the park. No one behind us, just a small pond, and future sites. In front of us across the wide park road is a 9 hole golf coarse, part of the RV Resort complex, along with a marina on the Caloosahatchee River, part of the intercoastal waterway. The site is grass. There is a cement patio about 8x16. We had full hook up with 50 amp electric. There are very few trees and no privacy between sites. All roads in the park are paved and wide and great for maneuvering a large RV. Plenty of parking at our site for the car and truck. Laundry: There are two laundries in the park, each with four washers and dryers. Very clean in a open screened in room. Amenities: As mentioned a marina, a 9-hole golf coarse, heated pool, club house with scheduled activities, fishing, exercise room and wide open space. They are on about 500 acres. There are about 250 sites. The sites along the perimeter are a better choice in our opinion. TV-Phone: Our Verizon cell service was good, between 3-4 bars. There is no cable TV. Over the air TV, got all major networks and about 40 other channels. There is WiFi in the park for a fee. We didn't use it as we use our Droid X to connect to the Internet. Dog Friendly: Very dog friendly. Lots and lots of room to walk your pet. There is a large area in front of park away from RVs to let them run off leash. It is not fenced. Comments: There is no road noise. Night lighting is very good, very well lit, a bit too well lit for night sky viewing. No picnic table, but go to office to request one. There is a small book exchange in the clubhouse. Bike riding is good in the park, as well as long walks. Boat lunch and kayaking on the river. About 40 miles from the heart of Ft. Myers. Nearest grocery store about 15 miles: Winn Dixie, in La Belle. Lake Okeechobee about 10 miles to the nearest boat launch. Closest restaurant about 15 miles in La Belle. This is sugar cane harvesting season and there is some very minor smoke and fly ash in the air at times. We would return to this park in the future but hope for a discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Very nice park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely say here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
My husband and I retired this year and planned to travel around Florida checking different areas. We stopped at The Glades RV Resort first and never left!! We cancelled all other reservations and even picked a golf course view lot as our permanent place to be when we are here. The activities are many, but the best thing is the people. For reasons unknown so many very nice people have landed in The Glades. The management is extremely helpful and have a lot to do with the fellowship at The Glades. I cannot say enough about how happy we are to be part of the The Glades RV Resort family. Come and be part of our cruise next January. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
This is a wonderful Campground/Resort/RV Park! Great Staff, great facilities, great people. We came as 'snow birds' and decided to stay. The sites are big. The golf course is beautiful and well maintained. The on site Grill has great food. Verizon cell phones work well here. Bring your bike, bring your golf cart, bring your dogs, all are welcome. During the Snow Bird Season there are more activities than you can possibly keep up with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
The park has deep sites of standard width. Sites (in most cases) are on sand/grass. It's a large park, so there is plenty of room to go for a walk. Warning: when we were here the water was the "hardest" we have ever seen. Long term residents have water softener systems. The water stained all of our dishes and appliances, I have to wonder what it does to water heaters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This is a very large campground with nice long sites and plenty of space between them. It is on a golf course, so bring your clubs because there is not much to do in the area. It is very secluded and quiet, great for a vacation of R&R. If we are in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This park has decent roads, spacious sites and is adjacent to a 9-hole golf course ($11/round). Sites are mostly grass on sand, some with shell drives, small concrete pads, very few picnic tables. Lots of room to go for a walk on the grounds. Verizon card works well. They have planned activities in the winter. It's 20 minutes to the nearest town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is an excellent place to hide out for the winter. Our rent is slightly less than 500 a month for the 4 months of winter. They have huge spaces. It's very quiet here and there are no neighbors for miles. It has a very affordable golf course and a place for boating and fishing. It takes about 20 minutes to drive to either the town of LaBelle or Clewiston. If your looking for a quiet, affordable, warm and pleasant place this winter I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
For the price, the park was good. There was not enough crushed shell material at our site. We almost got stuck backing in and asked the park management to bring in extra material so that we wouldn't get stuck pulling out. Only sand was brought in, so sure enough - we got stuck. Friendly park neighbors helped us out quickly (makes me think this is a common occurrence?). LOTS of full time or at least full winter residents. We must have met the bad apples the one day we did laundry in the laundry room - definitely grumpy, rude and filled the laundry room with cigarette smoke! Pool was great, dogs were welcome. Internet worked fine and shower facilities kept clean. On-site grill was terrific with reasonably priced food that was plentiful and really great. We didn't play golf, but the course looked well-kept and rates were more than reasonable. Inconvenient to town - a nearby convenience store had most of what we needed, but a trip of over 15 miles was necessary to restock pantry and fridge. Narrow two lane highway (Hwy 80 )with no shoulder and lots of traffic. Met a new manager on our next to last day - maybe they'll address the site improvements that are needed to keep people from getting stuck? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Loads of amenities, from a nice golf course to a grill, marina, lovely pool, dog-friendly, and more. It's central FL's best kept secret. Less than an hour from historic Ft. Myers or Lake Okeechobee. The marina is small and waters are well-protected for some excellent bass fishing. It's obvious that improvements have been made and more planned. Check it out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Love it. Big spaces, nice people, dog friendly! Happy hour all over the park! Definitely can call it home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
We stayed at this park in an effort to avoid some of northern Florida's cold weather. The sites were spacious; ours measured 40 feet wide from meter to meter and 100 feet deep. Sites were a crushed shell material with a concrete patio. Electric amperage was steady and water pressure was good. The pool area was clean and they had water aerobics on Mondays and Fridays. There were two sets of laundry and shower facilities depending on the area of the park you were in. The office staff were very nice. Wi-fi was strong at the clubhouse and they are going to install so that you can access from your site (I actually saw the equipment). Dog walking areas were abundant. We didn't use the golf course, but rates seemed reasonable. There is a boat ramp for those who want to fish. We plan to spend January and February 2010 here. My only reason for a 9 was due to the shell sites and no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
The is certainly not the fanciest campground that we have stayed in but it is the most friendly. The sites are grass, fairly level and are a decent size. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful, they go out of their way to make sure everything is acceptable. They also have activities scheduled for almost every night. The golf course is not the greatest but it is certainly enjoyable and they have several events each week for the campers regardless of their skill level. We stayed there for two nights and met more people than we have met in a week in other parks. It is also a very pet -friendly park with lots of walking areas. On the down side, it is about 15-20 miles from any city and the power was a little low at times. Even so this was a great experience and we will definitely return for extended stays in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com