218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Paradise Mobile Home & RV Village was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (575) 434-2266
CGID8311

Desert Paradise Mobile Home & RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   5   7   8   7   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We were a bit skeptical about the "mobile home" description but the mobile homes seem separate from the Campground. Flat, gravel, and full hookups. Community room with WiFi. Showers dated but clean. Nice place. Be sure to visit the Visitors center in Alamogordo on White Sands Blvd. WiFi and a free dump station is there. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
A quiet, clean park with level, pull through sites. Plenty of room to maneuver. Maybe less space during busier times, but in April it was great. The hook ups were positioned in a neutral position so a fore or aft connect to our RV would be possible. No staff visible, but a sign noted the manager's trailer. Pay the iron ranger and go your merry way. We stayed two nights. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Good for an overnight stop. Easy in and out. Just drop payment in box and pick a site. If crowded, the side by side sites could become crowded. Sign at check in says "all services for one price" but couldn't find any info about the free Wi-Fi on any literature. Water hook up was rusty so I just used the one next door. Would use again for overnight if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is near the military installations. We never did see an owner/manager - dropped payment in a box. Local residents unfriendly. Claims to be handicapped accessible, but the doors to both the restrooms and clubhouse will not open more than 18 inches due to the heaving of the floor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Appears CG is under renovation but did not interfere with setup. Pull-through sites are very long and wide enough for three slides. Roads were paved and sites were gravel and fairly level. We faced the mountains and it was beautiful. This park has a lot of permanent and long-term residents but park was very quiet and neat. Highway noise almost non-existent. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Mostly long term tenants but they are polite and maintain clean rigs. The park is off HWY 70 heading towards White Sands and is just past the relief route around Alamogordo allowing faster access to various parts of the city. Good Verizon data card signal. Spaces are narrow but not too bad. Dirt and sparse gravel. Quiet at night. From our spot you could see the white dunes off on the horizon and it was neat to occasionally get a sonic boom from the F-22s. A unique place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We stayed here 6 nights. The rate is $25 per night and if you stay 5 you get 2 free. A real bargain these days. As mentioned before, the sites for short stays are rather narrow, but it was a very quiet park, even with all the long term residents. The clubhouse was very nice with a homey feeling and lots of information for the area. The laundry facilities were good. Cable was good. Had to go to the clubhouse to use wi-fi. The manager was very friendly and helpful. He definitely takes pride in what he does. Good location for touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed 2 nights to visit White Sands National Monument. This is the closest park to the Monument, just on the west side of Alomagordo. It started out as a mobile home park, but is now mostly RV's. Back-in spaces are quite large since they were built for mobile homes, but all were rented to long-term RV's. The pull-throughs are long but narrow with side by side hookups. All sites are level. WiFi at the clubhouse, but we could get it in the coach 8 spaces away. This worked fine for 2 nights and we would have given the park a 7 if not for the close neighbors. Manager is very helpful and gave us area and state maps. As advertised, park is very quiet. It's several hundred yards off the highway and about a mile from the train tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
Very nice and very clean, the owner is very helpful and ready to answer any question. It is quiet and beautiful at night with the desert sky. The club house is in very good order, plenty of washer and dryers and rest rooms with clean showers. Cable is free and you can get your mail also if staying for awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
New campground carved out of desert on edge of town. Still very raw and has little ambiance. Full hook-up, flat, large sites. Cable TV not yet connected. Limited single building club house. Still developing a number of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com