206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Hot Springs was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (435) 279-8104
CGID8387

Crystal Hot Springs

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   8   6   6   2   5   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a Family park. Lots of children, bikes, etc. Sites are very close together. Bathroom was a large open area which needs updating. No private area to dress/undress so keep your things within reach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Showers were cold. The kids loved the waterslides and pools which is extra, but worth it. I would stay here again, affordable and quiet in the evening where we were. Verizon cell phones worked in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
When we first started staying here years ago, the park was not well maintained & pretty run down. The last couple of years we have noticed a gradual improvement. The biggest improvement is that they are watering the grounds. The spaces are decent sized. It is very pet friendly. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This is a campground connected to a water park. Everything the other reviewers say is true. Lots of kids running around. No Wi-Fi or cable. Showers aren’t really clean and are without a changing room since they expect you to be wearing a swimsuit. Registration is weird. Park near the garbage bin and then walk down to the main office. Yet, we loved it. Beautiful green grass and trees. Gorgeous mountain. Life can’t get better than this! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Nice grounds with shade trees. To swim in the hot springs costs extra. Popular location. Very kid friendly. Restrooms and showers were dirty run down and not stocked. Noise from train several times overnight. We gave lower score because of the bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Park was very crowded when we stayed there. They were updating some sites and the old restrooms. For an over-night stay it would be a good place to go. The spaces seemed tight to me and a little to much "on top" of each other. The attendants at the pool where you check in were very courteous and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Was not well maintained; garbage could be seen a lot of places, also seemed to be many "long term campers". We were parked close to the road. That coupled with the people next to us who's dogs barked constantly while they partied (and sometimes when they didn't) made this a park that I would NOT go to on a weekend again. The hot springs are nice; four separate pools of them. Just too crowded on a weekend for us. LOTS OF KIDS AND DOGS! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
You will hate or love this place depending on your feeling about hot springs. Avoid the camp restrooms use the lodge units and no the smell you may encounter is not the sewage system; it is the cows next door. I would never stay here if it were not for the hot springs. That said I always stay here on my way north or south because of the springs. Staff is friendly and a whole lot cleaner then the camp bath houses. This could be a great destination for families. I am sure it has been and will be again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
I arrived on a busy weekend, and thought the park was full. The office said there were just a couple of sites left, and I expected the worse. I ended up with a beautiful, spacious site with lots of lawn and a great view. Many of the sites were much more crowded however, and looked like more of a challenge to back in to. So choose your site carefully. The park offers a Good Sam and AAA discount. Even though it was late in the day, the pools were clean, and made for a relaxing overnight stop. There is a second campground, more rustic, and without electric ($15), on the hill above the hot springs pools. The campground is handy to the interstate, so I plan to stay again on my next trip through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We were very disappointed with this campground. Barely maintained and very dirty and smelly. You also get a strong farm smell from local cows. Bathrooms and showers were the worst I have ever seen. The site next to us had an overflowing sewer hookup adding to the overall farm animal aroma. Do not be fooled by the Hot Springs, this place seemed to be a good place to pickup a disease. There was also a building structure that was ready to collapse that children have easy access to and no posted warning signs that we saw. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a family campground, so expect lots of kids. The site we were in was large and well shaded. The place has been around for quite a while and signs of heavy use can readily be seen. It could use a heavy dose of repair and cleaning. There are water slides and one pool that is chlorinated but, the hot springs are not. So you have to figure that all kinds of stuff is in that water (just a word of caution). In spite of my fears of catching something, we all used the slides and pools and had a lot of fun. We will probably camp there again but I'd really like to see them fix the place up. Because we had so much fun in spite of it being a little run down, I still rated it a 7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com