206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Ranch was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (520) 398-9401
CGID8424

Mountain View RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   6   2   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
The folks are very friendly here, but the park is old and tired. We were warned by a current camper here to stay near the front, since the back sites are pretty "trashy." I didn't look, but took site 10 and it's fine. Nice views of the Santa Rita mountains are just outside your window. The internet link which I used was very quick, but is an "open" link from nearby. Propane is available here too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
We stayed here 4 nights, but would only come back for 1 night if necessary. Rate was more than PPA but less than posted rate. When questioned I was told that was because they were full. Park is older venue with lots of permanent residents. Staff friendly . Sites for overnighters and big rigs are placed in back row that requires more than one attempt to square up in your spot. Spots are fairly level gravel, but roads are dusty and rough with pot holes. Speed limit not enforced. We were told that the sites had cable, but ours was not anywhere to be found. Power was marginal at best. I was hooked up to 30 amp, and there was not enough power at times to run a small electric space heater. Made staff aware of this and was told they were aware of the problem and had plans to change the transformer. No time line given. Other RVers experienced the same problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Very friendly people. I spent 1 month and was really happy. I choose a site at an angle and few days later had a picnic table, gravels, and help to resolve a water problem. They went to buy the stuff for me and fixed it. Thank You! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
OK for overnight since the park next door (at $32.00) does not honor Camp Club in Oct. WiFi excellent, all else marginal but quite and OK for preparation for border crossing. They honor Passport all year except these days; 2/5-2/15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
We stayed at this campground for one night on our way to Mexico. As others have said it is a bit dusty since the sites are just dirt. The Wi-Fi was fine, the cable TV was good and the electricity, water and sewer connections were fine, too. Not really fancy, but OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
We camped here prior to the start of a caravan tour to the Copper Canyon with Fantasy RV Tours. The campground looks like a former KOA that is very run down. There is no pavement or gravel in the entire park which makes it extremely dusty. Numerous potholes through out the park make driving a real challenge as all roads are not wide enough. The showers do not drain and they look as if they have never been cleaned. The rest of the bathroom area looks to be maintained. The wi-fi only worked some of the time. There is a very run down mobile home area at the rear of the park that has to be accessed through the campground which increases the dust. We would not have camped here except that this is the park that our caravan started from. Next time we will stay at the nicer campground next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This RV park is basically an old run down former KOA. If you like camping in the dirt, you'll be just fine. Some gravel would go a long way here! The park is full of some very old shabby RVs inhabited by some nice, yet edgy, characters. One site was rented to a fellow living in his minivan with an electric cord running out the window. We saw him stroll out to the dessert to relieve himself. You get the picture. Biggest disappointment was the lack of WiFi, although it was advertised as available on their website. Not true! On a positive note, the cable TV selection was excellent, electric power was good and stable, and the water pressure was good. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
We paid 150.00 for a weeks stay here - nightly rate listed reflects that. This is a good place to stay to explore the local attractions: Tumacacori National Park, Tubac Presidio State Park, Whipple Observatory, Titan Missile Museum, Nogales, Mexico. There is also ample golfing close by. Note (the parks web site has a great link listing these and other local sites). The campground itself is very rustic. Lots of long term campers here in a variety of 'rigs'. It gives the place a run down look. The back side of the campground is a mobile home park containing a variety of homes as well. There are no paved roads/pads in the park which made it very dusty We found the staff very friendly and the laundry room was spotless. I think if we return to this area we will stay at De Anza Trails which is located, literally, right next door and has paved roads & gravel site - less dust! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com