214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (803) 428-5307
CGID8666

Lee State Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   8   6   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
The road into the campground is very rutted and the ruts were filled with water. Couple loads of sand would help a great deal. The sites are nicely spaced with little to no privacy between them. Packed sand was level. My site 10 showed an electrical problem when I hooked into shore power. Inverter indicated the AC polarity was reversed. I left a note for the Park staff. Self service for registration - fill out the envelope and put your money in the iron ranger. Seems like it would be easier for campers coming in to make the price an even amount - 18.10 was the charge and I didn't have exact change so I left 20. No Ranger came by to provide change. Park location is convenient to I20 so easy to make a quick stop. Half of the sites are reserved for equestrian and they were in use when I was there. I did notice two dogs running loose when I left the park. My neighbor said his grandson had been approached by an unfriendly dog. Park staff need to address this. I would stay again when in the area and needing a place to stay but I would not seek out this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
As always, the rating here is based on the fact that this is a state park, not an "RV Resort"! Many Huge sites - although most pull through sites in the rear part of the CG are smaller. This area allows for horses. Only negative about this CG is the small, older bathhouse. It is very clean but only 2 showers and 3 stalls for the entire place. Water pressure was great and plenty of hot water. A pet peeve is when there is no privacy after stepping out of shower for dressing - like other places this one is guilty! Sites are level and sandy. The Park Ranger was incredibly helpful and friendly. Nothing to do in the area at all, but the CG is wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Beautiful basic park. Clean restroom and shower. Spaces are a nice distance apart. Four mile loop trail for walking and numerous trails plus Sanger tables around a small lake. There were only a couple of spots taken at this time of year so very peaceful. We would return. Ranger stopped by to make sure we were happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This is a pretty park with flat sites with partial shade. Bathhouses are older but clean. During our stay we were only one of four families. Near campsites bugs are norm for this time of year however once you leave the area bugs will get you! Definitely pack diet bug spray. This was a nice stop over on our way to Myrtle beach. Folks with horse would like the sites for them. The ranger was friendly and helpful. He did say during the weekends it was more crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
The campground is located a couple of miles off I-20 in a wooded area. The first 25 sites are back-in sites reserved for campers, and the remainder, largely pull-through, are for people with horses. There are metal corrals for the horses in the latter area. Some back-in sites didn't appear level to the eye. The restrooms were old but clean. People with long and/or tall rigs will want to drive carefully through the campground as the trees are relatively close. We were one of only three campers at the park in January. There was no staff present at any time and registration is self-serve. We found the place convenient for a stopover on our way west from Florence, SC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
We were scouting out a location for an October trip. There are no rangers on site. The office is closed. There was one camper on site. The CG appears to have not been used much lately. This park won't work for us. Would be fine for a small TT or pickup camper, but our 5'er probably wouldn't clear most of the vegetation on the camping loop. It is very shady, private and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
Great place to stay as an alternative to boon docking. Clean and quite. Right off the interstate. Beautiful and quite. This will be a definite stop of ours in the future on the way to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$13
Campground was very nice. We had a huge site. The only negative was there was nothing to do except fish in the river. If you had a horse, you had lots of places to ride. There were also places to keep horses. We drove into Bishopville, nothing there. We ate lunch on Sunday in Lydia at Mr. B's, it was a super lunch, not far from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$16
This is a very quite campground with a great staff. They even have an area for you to camp with horse. If you don't have horses, you probably don't want to stay in that area though. (Some remains are left). Staff is very friendly and will educate you on the area and wild life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com