206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverpark Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (423) 753-5359
CGID8728

Riverpark Campground

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   10   9   3   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Would have given a 10 however: the quiet hours are not enforced. We had two nights where other campers were out past midnight with music, loud talking and laughing. The wife (owner) was very friendly and helpful, the husband (owner) was rude and grumpy. The park is in a beautiful location. Easy to maneuver our rig. We will come back to this campground again if we are ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Except for very weak water pressure in the showers, this campground is perfect. Stayed for 2 week days before the weekend crowd and it was perfect. Site right on the river, fell asleep to the sound of rushing water. Cleanest restrooms I've ever seen in any campground. Will return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Lovely riparian environment with lots of mature shade trees along the Nolichucky River. Very reasonable monthly rates for all except the “riverfront” sites. We chose #19 which is about 200 feet from the river. Level gravel spot, good strong electricity, and good water quality (about 50-60 ppm) and pressure about 50 psi. No regulator needed. Site had a picnic table and a little grass strip separating us from the neighboring space. No shade trees at this site but others had them. On weekends the park is very crowded with day users coming to run the rapids. So there’s a lot of traffic and increased noise levels. The laundry has two washers and two dryers which seemed to be sufficient; in the month we were there we never found them in use at the time we needed. Except for the weekends this park was mostly empty except for a dozen or so permanents. The only sound we heard was the river; traffic noise from the local highway in front did not reach us in our space. The only downside is the Wi-Fi. It is shut off for 30 minute periods at various hours of the day and is slow when it is running. Our ATT wireless service was a joke here, so this meant our work on the internet was continually disrupted - very frustrating. Cable television service was good with many channels. We would stay here again without hesitation, but next time we’ll bring a Verizon or other Wi-Fi service as backup. Owners operate the park and are extremely friendly and accommodating. We will return without hesitation in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Our recent stay was enhanced by the roaring river as it tumbles over the rocks. We stayed in site 34 and 33 over a five night stay along side of the Nolichucky River. Owners live on campground and were very helpful in making sure your stay is the best it can be. We will return you can bet on that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We stayed in a river front site. It was breath taking! The restrooms and showers were spotless. My only complaint would be that in the women's showers, there were no benches or shelves to put your items on so I opted to use the shower in the fifth wheel. The laundry facility was very clean and operational as well. We will definitely return!!! We stayed here for 7 days to enjoy Bristol races about 40 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We stayed at this park for one night. It is located by a river and is very well maintained. The sites are gravel and of a good size. The location is beautiful and one can sit outside if the weather permits and enjoy the beautiful area around you. The Wi-Fi is at the office and works very well. The restrooms are immaculate and the laundry is also immaculate. The laundry is very reasonable with two washers and two dryers. The staff is very friendly. If I come back to this area I would like to stay here for several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Campground is too close and cramped. No privacy; maybe OK for the river enthusiasts, but not for the RVer looking to camp. The Riverpark is not for the bigger RV's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This campground is one of the very best. Totally clean and beautiful. What else could you ask for? An added attraction is the Nolichucky River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
This is a lovely park--shady and very quiet. The April 2010 review was somewhat misleading--the public only has access across the river, not on the campground side. They are far enough away that there is no invasion of privacy! The staff constantly monitor the grounds, we never saw litter left anywhere. We have returned a second time to relax and enjoy this beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Our most favorite place to camp ever. It is a relaxing and peaceful piece of paradise. We try to go every 6 weeks from March through November.The river is amazing and very much enjoy the kayakers practicing in the rapid and the rafters finishing up their day on the river. Highly recommend Riverpark to anyone and everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice people. A very nice place to visit and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is a beautiful river and the view from the premium river front sites is great but. #1: They allow "day use" for local citizens so your nice view is now of teenagers and young adults with coolers, chairs, blankets, fishermen with their kids, all along the river bank. There is zero privacy. The other RVer's not in river sites also want to fish, swim, sun, play in the river, and this was only April. I imagine by June you might as well park your rig by the Wave Pool at Dollywood. I had to continually pick up the trash marring my view, left by teenagers staying in the tent area. That being said, the staff was very nice, the grounds well kept. We won't stay here again. "Day Use" is the deal breaker. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
There is no pool or playground for kids! Fishing along the beautiful river as well as swimming, canoing & kayaking with the parents supervision. With this said it seems to be mostly adults here. The bath house & laundry are extremely clean & well kept. The river sites are water & electric or no hook ups for tents. The upper sites are full hook ups & just a 1 min. walk to the river where you can sit on the bench or sit on the house porch. Small diner W-S for burgers etc. The only downfall: I don't know if it is well or city water but there is some muddy water in the lines so use a filter. It is closer to Erwin than Jonesborough. We will go back. I would have rated higher except for the muddy water at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com