206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (907) 745-5747
CGID8787

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   9   10   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice park, small lots. Wouldn't have been able to put awning out if we wanted to. Plenty good enough for a few day stay. Mountains all around, but we couldn't see them from where are RV was parked. AT&T air card worked from here for Internet. We parked here in a 38' 5th wheel, with 4 slides. It's better than most parks in Alaska. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We chose this RV park based on other reviews, and they are right on. This is a very nice park, with gorgeous mountain views. There are no trees in the park, just gravel and grass, but the park is well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly, and it's next to a wooded area (that does not belong to the park) so it has a lovely rural feel. There's a Fred Meyer 5 minutes away; very handy for shopping or if you need fuel. The sites are not very level, primarily because the land the park is on slopes, so be sure you have boards or blocks to put under your jacks and/or wheels - you'll need them. We stayed 3 nights here and drove into Anchorage (about 40 miles away) to the museums and other local attractions. Anchorage apparently has no decent RV parks, so driving from Palmer was preferable for us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Park is nestled between two mountains making for some nice views. Not able to get satellite because of mountains. One of the full timers said you might get it on a clear day. No cable. Goats are being raised on the adjacent property. They come up to the fence to eat the grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Family own and operated. Nice couple (owners) who live in the park. Kids are welcome and so is everyone else. Lots of easy pull through sites and class A fit right in. The cleanest bathrooms and laundry room I have ever seen in an RV Park. Quiet. Easy to find. Close enough to Fred Meyers and other vital services. Usually one of the first parks to open. Over the past three years I have spent more than 40 days there. Caravans welcome. Strong Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Stayed for wk @ $208. Owner lives on property and available anytime. Most grass we have had in 2 months. Our dog loved it. Wi-Fi was very strong and fast even when park was full with caravans. Has 6 shower/toilet rooms very clean. Laundry has 5 washers with 3 hi-capacity $2 each. 8 dryers @1.25. View of mountain is great. No mosquitoes. Shopping in Palmer & Wasilla. Anchorage is a bit far at 45 miles. This is great place to relax yet close to shopping. Made reservation 6 months ago but changed twice in last month and had no problems. Would stay here again if we get back to AK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is the best RV park in the Anchorage, Wasilla, and Palmer area. Plenty of sun, great view, quiet residential setting, and no mosquitoes. Fred Meyers grocery and all services close by. Wide pull thru sites with decent Wi-Fi. Being Alaska, this park rates a 10 after staying in many others throughout the state. Stayed for 5 nights to resupply, rest, and repair then came back for another night on the way back to the lower 48. Will stay there again on our next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Nice quiet park. Friendly and helpful hosts. Good and reasonable laundry facilities. Easy access to sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Most sites are long pull through grassy sites with gravel roads between. Hookups & internet worked well. Had bins for recycling cardboard and plastic -- we've seen little recycling in AK, so this was nice! Sites closer to the front of the park, actually have best mountain views. Sites in the back cannot see the mountains for the trees. Several long-term sites could use a major clean-up, but the rest of the park was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The sites are easy to pull in and out of with plenty of room for all of our slide outs. The grass was a nice thing to see after a lot of the parks do not have it. The Wi-Fi worked well and the staff was very friendly and were accommodating, especially the hostess who spent quite a long time trying to find us someone who could fix our RV after it broke coming down the highway. The bathrooms were very clean and private. I will definitely stay here again my next trip to Alaska! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is a bit unusual for Alaska with grassy sites served by gravel drives. The sites are pretty level, but they are rather densely packed leaving just enough width for our RV with slides on both sides. There are lovely views of mountains all around! Water, sewer and electric hookups were conveniently placed and worked well. The WiFi was strong, though the Internet connection behind it was slow as usual. The bathrooms/showers are large with lots of hooks, and were cleaned and lovely mid-day, but by midnight they were rather messy, probably owing to a couple of large groups of tent campers. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park has great views and a mountain hike just up the road from the park. There was a moose calf kill by a bear on the trail when we were here. It was removed but grizzlies always come back to their kills so we stayed off this trail. The showers are ok but you get a lot of hot and cold water if others are using the facilities also. There are 7 separate rooms with a toilet and shower in each, which is a nice touch. The owners smoke a lot so the smoke drifts from their garage attached to the showers which isn't good if you do not like to breathe others smoke. The sites are too close together as are all the campgrounds in Alaska and Canada that we have been to. The washers and dryers are a little old with $2 wash and $1.25 to dry. If you do not over fill the dryer it will dry with one cycle. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
There are two sections to the RV park. The part in front is a large grass field with two rows of back-in sites where the RV's are back-to-back. The hook-ups in this area are all along the line between the rows, meaning that for us, we needed an extra sewer hose section since the sewer connection was at the very rear. The second section in the rear of the park also has grass between the sites, but there are gravel roads between rows. We liked the open field because it meant fewer mosquitoes. The WiFi was good for us. The laundry facilities were very clean and they had 5 washing machines and 8 dryers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The mountain view is spectacular. Sites are easy to get in to. Everyone seems organized. Spotty WiFi (but that seems to be the deal in all the AK parks we've been to). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
The spaces are wide and absolutely nothing to get in the way of slides or awnings. When we checked in the owner said take any place that is open. We took a place in the middle of the park. Nothing special about the RV park, no cable TV but you have about 8 channel of digital TV over the area. The bathrooms/showers were adequate and clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is a great campground with nice grassy sites and full hookups. Close to shopping and fuel. The best part is the campground is not on the main highway and therefore very quiet, but still close enough to be convenient. The owners are very friendly and helpful. You can choose your own site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
RV Park is outside of town in a beautiful location. Paved roads to the park, interior roads and site pads are gravel with grass between the sites. Most sites for short term are pull-through with lots of room. Close to Fred Meyer and Safeway, easy to find fuel. As mentioned there is no cable TV, but you can get over the air reception for local stations. This was a very nice Alaskan RV park with magnificent views of the mountains. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very nice park with big and long pull through grassy sites. Park is about 3 miles from town with great views and very quiet. Was an easy few minutes to Fred Meyer shopping and fuel. Everything worked just fine and we could pick our own site. The only thing lacking was Cable TV which could be a problem for longer term stays, but we didn't really miss it. Great value: would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a great place. We were here in July 2012. The owner was very easy to deal with. Let us pick our own site. Stayed here on the way to Seward and came back on the way home. Great mountain views and park was very clean. Sites had plenty of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were in a caravan, and I cannot be sure of the regular price per night for this campground. Privately owned, well maintained, lots of grass, easy drive-through access and hook-ups. Sheltered by mountains and trees, this campground is comfortable and easy to use. A moose is frequently seen at night near the entrance and deer wander in and out. Nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Park is convenient to town of Palmer, easy to find and park in. Sites are grassy and relatively level. Wifi was OK unless many campers were trying to use it. Nice to have full hookups. Laundry was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice quiet park located a little out of town. Very accommodating staff. Pull through site easy to move into and set up; not quite level side to side or front to back. Showers a little dated, but clean and well designed. Plan to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very nice open little park. No traffic or noise. Showers were clean but water was only warm -never really hot. Did have plenty of private shower rooms that was nice! Wi-Fi a little sketchy but do-able. Plenty of space with nice mountain views. Laundry was good and more reasonable than others. Only complaint was someone fiddled with our trailer by changing electric jack, turning jack light on and removing some plugs. May have been some kids from another site, but weren't many in park so really don't know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Clean facilities & friendly staff. Stayed at this park twice during our trip. On second visit, had to change sites because our rental RV did not have leveling jacks. Would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice view of the mountian, with good location to town and local attractions. Reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Nice and quiet park. Friendly folks. Beautiful view. Moose walk through this campground. We stayed an extra night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Nice park with plenty of room amid a nice rural setting. Sites were long and wide and we were able to pick from any of about 30 open sites when we arrived. There seemed to be a fair number of semi-permanent dwellers here but it was not a big deal as the sites were clean and quiet and people were friendly. Nice view of mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
The campground looked like a lovely green pasture which was a welcome sight after the gravel parking lot in Valdez. However, the sites were terribly uneven. The worst of all was the noise created by the host's family. Her husband was worked on car in the garage with music blasting. Their son drove motorcycle up and down the road and across the campground. Their little girls careened through the campsites in a little cart crashing into picnic tables. We complained but nothing changed. Avoid! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Only park on our 48 day caravan tour of Alaska with uneven site. Needed 4" blocks under one set of rear tires and one rear jack to get level. However, the pull through was adequate for our 40' coach and Dodge Dakota on tow bar. No cable TV and we were unable to get digital TV even though close to Anchorage. Only pay wireless at $10/day. Don't know rate because we are on a caravan tour. They did provide a covered site for a group dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Basic RV park--nothing fancy. The restrooms and showers are dated but were clean. Wi-Fi was a separate charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. Previous reviews pretty much hit it. There is not compelling reason to stay here. Ok view of mountain, but they are everywhere. This might be a better option then the parks in Anchorage, but it is a pretty good drive to get there. I pretty much skip this area if on my own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Grass & gravel sites in large lot, about 1.5 miles from road. Paid Wi-Fi. Quiet campground, nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is still the best campground in the greater Anchorage area. Owner had to terminate free WiFi because of the cost. WiFi is now available by daily subscription at a cost of $10 a day. Ouch! Free WiFi available in Palmer Library. For hikers, there are a few trail-heads nearby which provide access to nearby peaks in the Chugach Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Located near the Chugach Mountains in a rural setting. Access to Anchorage, 40 miles away, either by the old Glenn Highway or the new highway. Nice laundry, clean restrooms and showers. TV is over the air from Anchorage. Wi-Fi accessible in all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com