206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Beluga Lookout RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (907) 283-5999
CGID88

Beluga Lookout RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   7   4   10   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is located in Old Kenai close to restaurants, the museum, and the visitors center. Right on the bluff overlooking the Kenai River inlet. Clean park, sites are kinda tight, cable and Wi-FI worked fine, sites were level. You want the bluff sites for the great views of Mt. Redoubt. Very nice owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
The host was friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to the Visitors Center, good restaurants, the Old Town Walking Tour, and the Beach. Loved to watch the eagles soar over the bluff daily. Room for exercise by walking the dogs. Sites are typical of Alaska, close together and gravel. Wi-Fi was OK and cable TV worked fine. Site was level with a nice view of the Kenai River and Cook Inlet volcanoes and glaciers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Mostly gravel but right on the water with great mountain views. Laundry is clean, uncertain WiFi. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
The park personnel were friendly and courteous. Prices were high for most everything (Ice $2.75, firewood, pay to plug in freezers $3.00/day). Sites are very small in width and length. Best option if you are making a reservation is to add ten feet to your rig, then you might have room to park your vehicle in front of the trailer. It is basically a parking lot with hookups and no Walmart. It was okay for us because our main was goal was to net salmon. A fish cleaning station is available. There is a lot of vehicle traffic in the park well up until midnight. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$53
Should be renamed to Tern Terrace, no whales or any other sea-life seen in three days, not that we were not looking a lot! Showers good, laundry expensive even for Alaska prices. Office personnel very helpful, however. If we return to the area we would stay at one of the parks in Soldotna instead, way over priced for a gravel lot in a small, small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Cable is poor...static, water was a light brown...had to go buy a filter. Internet was very slow...2 bars and took a while to log on and occasionally got kicked off due to weak signal. Tight for our 36 foot motor home. The view was good but didn't see any Beluga Whales (maybe too early in the year)? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Beluga Lookout RV Park is an excellent park with a magnificent view of the Kenai River flowing into Cooks Inlet. You can see the tides come in and out along with the fishing boats. The bluffs are for everyone to use, they have benches to sit on and enjoy the view.The owner is very friendly and helpful. We had a great time staying here and would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is not a RV park, it's a fishing camp. If you're not fishing don't stay here. There are nicer RV parks in the area. And cheaper. Even with Good Sam it was $50 a night. The most expensive in Alaska so far. When they say it's near "old town" they mean there are run down apartments on 2 sides. When you read narrow sites believe it. We walked out our front door right into our neighbors sewer hookup. Not very pleasant. There's maybe 24 inches between our slide and our neighbors to the left. No way can you put an awing out or sit outside. And don't be fooled about seeing the mountains, the inlet or the river. Unless you walk to the bluffs all you'll see is the RV next to you. Even the sites advertised as "with a view" look through a thick stand of trees. They have free cable TV, but you need a converter for it to work with HD TV's and you won't have HD when you hook it up. If you're not fishing and you're bigger than 30 feet: STAY AWAY FROM THIS PARK! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Park we OK, only thing was it was TIGHT for a big rig. We were in a caravan and it was hard getting us all in. Most of us had to park our cars in another place away from our RV's. Spaces were just long enough for the RV's. Nice view overlooking bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Clean park with great views. Excellent management. Above average Wi-Fi. Good beach access and nice walking. Looks right out on the volcanoes of Cook Inlet. Sunsets are fantastic. Sites are a bit narrow. The staff tries to spread folks out, which helps. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Would rate higher if sites were wider. I was less than a foot from one side and the steps were up against the site line on the other side. (I have slides on both sides) View is great and cable is excellent. Wi-Fi is above average. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
WOW, what a view!!!! Now we are BIG, 3 slide-outs, on a 40 ft. 5th. wheel, pulled by a BIG Volvo Truck. We had no problems either parking or enjoying our week there. The TV was a very slight hassle, but to be able to watch Fox news, it was well worth it. A definite go back to campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
We have a mixed impression of this RV park: The view from the bluff overlooking Cook's Inlet is impressive; the pull-through sites were narrow, but our wide-body (no slides) 36' class A and towed car did just fit. However, to use their cable TV, you have to go through a real hassle: you have to put a $225 deposit down (credit card impression) to obtain an 18"X12"X3" converter box that has to be connected inside your RV to your "antenna" cable, then another cable to your TV. For those of us with built-in TV's, it means that we had to pull out the TV, hope that the cable is long enough to connect to the box, a place to set it, then attach another cable to the TV. It finally worked, but was a real pain. Laundry was clean, as were the showers and the bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We had reservations to stay here for 2 night, we had mechanical problems and wanted to alter our plans. The man that answered the phone was a jerk and charged my credit card for the stay. This place is a problem We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
We would not stay at this park again. I just read some of the previous reviews, and wish I had read them prior to staying at this RV parking lot. I fully agree with the other reviews: the sites were way too small. There were only about 5 sites with a good view of the Kenai River and Cook Inlet. The only view in the rest of the sites was the other RVs. Our site was a pull-through, but was not long enough for our 33 foot motorhome and tow car. We had to park the car beside the cab of our motorhome, and there was less than two feet between the car and our neighbor. Also, the neighbor's sewer hose was about 3 feet from our door. It's amazing that the state with the largest land mass in the USA has the most cramped RV parks. This RV park was not the only one like this we encountered in Alaska. They are not RV parks; they are RV parking lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
This is a great park to take it easy. The owners were very nice, and there was a nice small shop also. Sites were pretty tight, but I spent most of my free time at the overlook of the inlet and the Kenai River. It is an easy walk into town or down on the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
The view was a 10; the sites a 2. You "turn your coffee pot off next door", does that tell you how close the sites were. Step out the door and there is your neighbors sewer hose. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This park is NOT BIG RIG friendly as advertized. However, it is big rig possible. You can barely put out your slides and no one has enough space to deploy awnings, not even the small window awnings. I felt like I was in a middle seat between 2 fat folks. The WiFi is weak if not impossible at sites however it is available in lodge and pavilion at no charge and it is fast. The setting for this park is beautiful and if you are in a smaller rig or a big rig with no slide rooms you will probably enjoy this park. There is beach access a short distance away and there are benches and tables to enjoy the view. Laundry was clean and $1.50 for both wash and dry. Cable TV was good and included many channels. Not all sites have 50 amp service. The larger sites seemed to only have 30 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
The first row of this campground has an outstanding view of the Kenai River as it enters the Cook Inlet, but the entire campground has the narrowest sites I have ever seen. Our neighbors sewer connection was 3 ft from our steps, the only view we had were trailers, we had to be careful not to hit our neighbors rig when opening the door of our truck, I even had to back out of our pull-through site when leaving because there was no way we could squeeze out through the front. And to top that off, the day we left was the start of the Dip Net fishing season, so he raised his rates from $30 to $45, which we heard from another camper a week later was increased to $55. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This park is overpriced for a large gravel parking lot. The sites are narrow, could hardly get our slides out, people park on the road making it narrow. You need to be an experienced driver if you want to get your big rig in and out without damage. There is a lot of noise going on at night until about midnight, where is the management to enforce quiet hours? They advertise wi-fi, but didn't work when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Gravel parking lot typical of Alaska parks. Tightly packed. Stunning scenery and views of Cook Inlet, Kenai River, Mountain range and Volcanoes to the west. Park on a bluff overlooking the Cook Inlet. Very large lounge in building, nice folks. Close to Russian Orthodox church and museum. Bluff is a bit unstable which makes you nervous parking on it. We did see Beluga whales chasing the salmon into the Kenai river. Worth it for the scenery. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com