224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset Motel & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (308) 762-8660
CGID8860

Sunset Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   7   6   7   2   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Only suitable for an overnight stop and I think the only reason to be in Alliance would be if you're visiting Carhenge. Scruffy but friendly staff. Nice indoor swimming you can use if wanted, plus good Wi-Fi. Overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
They advertise as being able to accommodate big rigs; we just barely fit in the site with a 32' trailer. They have the wrong fitting on their cable connections and charge you $5 for a deposit on the adapter. The showers are in a locker room type situation for the motel's indoor pool and are locked from 10pm to 8am. There is no place to put your soap/shampoo/etc in the shower. I would describe them as "minimal" at best. They were clean, though. Getting to the RV sites with a big rig would be interesting. If you are passing through from Hwy 385, you will drive through town on a bumpy road. All in all, I would take a pass on this place next time through. OK for a night... sorta. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
We stayed here one night (Labor Day) and had a FHU site with cable TV (60+ channels) and in RV, free WI-FI (a bit slow and got kicked off a couple times) at PPA rate. As noted by others, this is a plain park attached to a small motel. Except for the WI-FI, the facilities were fine. I must agree with some of the earlier reviewers who mentioned the train noise. Alliance is a rail center for coal trains going to and from WY and we there there on a busy night. The property is on a "V" shaped piece of land between 2 roads on the east side of town that get heavy traffic first thing in the morning. This was one of the few times I have had my sleep disturbed all night by trains and road traffic in the morning. While the park was fine for an overnight stay, the possible noise could bother many folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We stayed in this campground for one night as we were passing through during BRAN 2010. I actually called ahead and made a reservation a couple months before so getting a spot was not a problem. The office personnel were friendly both times. The campground was okay but it could have used a little attention. My daughter and I had a good time in the pool but was disappointed that the hottub was not working. Overall the campground worked well for what we needed, and it was right on Hwy 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
OK, this is not a luxury RV park, campground, etc. But it was generally quiet, at least until the neighbors started to go to work at about 6AM. We bailed out of here, due to very high winds and were happy we did. At Passport America rates this was a fair deal. Trees were stressed and small, there's no grass, and it's not particularly clean. Site are dirt/gravel but level. At $34 per night, it's way too expensive! This is a fine place to stay for a night, but not for a vacation! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
We felt we had to review this campground because the previous review was so negative. We got Passport rates and found this park to be a good value for the money. The noise was minimal. The trains run nearby but never blew their whistles. We would describe the noise as a gentle rumbling. The traffic noise was high at times but not while we were sleeping. We sleep with windows open so would have noticed it. The Wi-Fi worked well from our site. The owners/managers were friendly and helped us find local attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
We used our Passport America so the rate was 1/2 off. This has the be the noisiest campground I have ever stayed in ever. The trains went on all night long. Then the garbage truck had to make his run at 6:30 AM and had to shake the container at least 10 times and then slam it to the ground for a finale`. They did have a nice pool and a hot tub (set at 94 degrees). The showers were nice but the noise was a deal breaker. Do not stay here unless you are hearing impaired or can sleep thru 100's of train whistles and engine noise during the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a nice straightforward camp. Pull through was adequate and all services worked besides the wi-fi. We were told wi-fi was available but weren't able to access no matter where we went in the park (or in the hotel). Carhenge is 3 miles due north on Hwy 87 and a must see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Very nice park, easy in and easy out. Only 30 amp available. Some shade trees. Wi-Fi ws spotty, can use it in the pool lounge area. Washer/dryer area was clean, $1.50 wash and $1.00 dry. Nice area with some attractions. Carhendge is 13 miles north on US 385. Will stay here again when we go fulltime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com