219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Baker Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (763) 694-7662
CGID8952

Baker Campground

Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
I love Baker Park Campground, but after my last two stays, I have decided I that am better suited for camping here during the week. The park is very large, has everything to do including swimming, boating, biking, and hiking. With that said many people camp in clusters with friends and there are lots of children running around and biking. The campground is buzzing with activity until around 9 or 10 p.m. each night. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. If this is your thing you will have tons of fun. The campground office is staffed with teenagers who know very little about the park and can't answer most questions about the campground. The park rangers are excellent about patrolling and enforcing the rules and they know more about the campground, so ask them questions. With all the rain, many campsites are muddy and smelly with standing water and muck. People were not happy and had to get creative on how they parked; no one was asked to move. We will be back during the week. It is conveniently located close to the Twin Cities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
This is a great local park. Plenty of activities within the park and close to town. The sites are fairly level and all gravel. The restrooms were outstanding, very clean. No Wi-Fi but we got a good T-Mobile connection. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This park has lots of bike trails and you can spend hours exploring them. There are plenty of other activities, too, like boating, swimming, etc. The campsites are large and your neighbors aren't too close. I have to applaud the staff at this park as they do enforce the rules. Even campers who parked their cars on the grass were asked to move them to a designated parking area. This campground will be our place to stay whenever we come to the Twin Cities. We camped here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Used this county park as a great base camp for visiting friends and exploring the Minneapolis area. Large level sites that are partially wooded. Bathhouses and showers were some of the nicest and cleanest I've ever seen in a local/state park. It has a beach area and nice bike trails. Only negative was the mosquitoes; they were pretty thick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We have camped at Baker Park many times because it is so close to our home in the Twin Cities. It is a beautiful park, gorgeous grassy areas, large shade trees, wonderful playground, horseshoe pits, volleyball court and bike paths. The park police are constantly on patrol and we have never had any issues at the park. The office staff is nice, but typical teen-aged employees. The best part for us was Lake Independence as the weather was extremely hot during our stay. The lake has several nice beaches, many picnic areas and paddle boat/canoe rentals. The bad part about the campground is the lack of water/sewer hook-ups. We would love to do a longer stay but as it was, we had to completely tear down to go dump and fill water, twice! The outdoor areas make up for the inconvenience and we loved our week at Baker Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Gorgeous park. We were here in early fall, with the first snow of the season. The park was pretty deserted, but I would imagine that it is packed in the summer. We were somewhat disappointed by the lack of water/sewer but there are bathrooms close by. We camped in Loop D. The bathrooms close to Loops B & A are MUCH nicer (and heated in the winter, which it took us 2 days to figure out. burrrr!). Friendly staff, lovely setting, trails and outdoor activities galore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
An idyllic setting during the week, this park was crowded on weekends. It has surprisingly unlevel sites for big rigs and the office help was somewhat unhelpful in this regard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
We have been camping here for years and it is our favorite campground we've ever been to. Sights are large and flat. Grassy sights available. Shady and sunny sights available. Campground and showers are always extremely clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground is nicely laid out. Great for families. It is located on lake independence, although there aren't any lake front sights. Many things to do including wonderful bike paths and hiking paths, very nice and large playground, canoe and paddle boat rentals, separate picnicking area by lake and nice swimming beach. Very reasonably priced for all of the amenities. Make reservations early as the electric sights do book up fairly quickly. They do not have full hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com