223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Silverton Lakes Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (970) 387-9888
CGID8962

Silverton Lakes Campground

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   9   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The good: The park is a short walk into town and conveniently located. Seems to be more popular with the ATVers and off-road motorcycle crowd, as you can ride right out of the park and up to the trails. Our site was fairly level, the 50 amp power worked well and water pressure was great. There was a small grass "pet area" directly across from us that was also very convenient. The laundry room was clean although we didn't need to use it for anything more than getting a Wi-Fi signal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Bad: The entire park is part gravel, patches of grass here and there and mud. When it rains it's a bit of a mess so you had better have a patio rug to put outside your door. Wi-Fi signal was unusable even though we were parked within about 60' of the office. Had to go sit in the laundry room to be able to do anything. Some sites have the power and sewer on the wrong side requiring you to either park opposite direction of your neighbor or run all your hookups under your rig. This is a no frills park and it worked for our needs but I do wish they would bring in a lot more gravel to help with the mud situation. I would likely try and get into the park on the other end of town or dry camp at one of the wonderful locations that are so available in the area on our next visit to Silverton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Everything is easy here. We had no trouble making reservations, checking in or getting set up. Our site was gravel, but level. Restrooms are spotless, as well as well stocked. The little store has a little bit of everything a camper might need. I really enjoyed interacting with the owners. They made sure check-in was painless and quick. Silverton Lakes is the first campground I call when I need reservations! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Agree with positive reviews for this campground. Its actually called the Silverton Lakes Campground. Stayed in back in spot in a small travel trailer. This is the ONLY RV park in Silverton you can ride your ATV to the trails without trailering out of town. Clean restrooms and laundry area. There is a small campground store and a place to wash dishes. Quiet area even with atv's heading out. Great views and nice area to explore. Very nice staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Silverton Lakes is an older campground that is being rehabilitated - The owner also owns one of the newer RV parks downtown.- The sites are quite large -- there are many 40 foot+ RVs here and there is room for them, for their tow vehicles, for their 4 wheel drive vehicles, as well as for slide outs, awnings, get together sites, etc. . There are many pull through sites and they all seem to be fairly level. There is also a very nice separate area for tents. We are sitting on the floor of the valley at 9300 feet, surrounded by peaks that rise to 12,000 and 13,000. It is beautiful. This campground is extremely convenient to staging areas for Off Road Vehicles. It is also convenient to the town activities of Silverton. There is cable TV, but no Internet at the sites. Verizon, however, is very strong, so the Verizon Mi-Fi works well. The park is quite pet friendly and our cat loves it! The landscaping is being improved daily. There are small trees and some grass at most sites. We came for a night and stayed for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is an older park on the eastern edge of town. It's not fancy, but the higher-priced parks in town are not either. I really liked this park though. It was quiet, had nice areas to walk near a pond with views of mountains all around and even an old mine building in the distance. About 1/2 the sites are pull-throughs and other half are back-ins. There are also a few nice cabins available and a nice separate area for tent campers. The owners were friendly, each site had full hookups, and bathrooms while a bit dated, were very clean. I got excellent ATT and Verizon 3G coverage, and even got good satellite TV signals. This Is the closest full-service CG to a terrific network of over 100 miles of 4WD and ATV trails including the Alpine Loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We really liked staying here. The park itself is not anything fancy, but the new owners were very nice and helpful. There are a few trees scattered about and grass growing in most of the RV spaces. A little more park maintenance would be nice but overall we enjoyed ourselves here. We loved the idea that this park is located on the far east of town but is still within walking (1/2 mile) distance of the downtown area. We chose this park because of the direct access to all the off road riding. We have a 40' toy-hauler trailer and needed somewhere we can unload the quads and ride directly from the park. This is the only RV park in Silverton that allows that. The trail riding is amazing and the summer weather temps are perfect. I would avoid this area during the holidays because the trails can get very congested. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This is a somewhat unconventional no-frills park on the northeast edge of town (on 110). It's operated by Outward Bound, and its very informally run. There's no real office (there is a tiny one, but it's always unmanned) and the fellow who checks you in and takes your money can be hard to locate. But the spaces are level and spacious, sites have picnic tables, and there is a restroom/shower/laundry building. The center of town (Silverton) is a half-mile walk away. There's not much shade and little attempt at landscaping, and the elevation is 9300 feet. We liked it just fine and stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com