223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Highbury Gardens RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (902) 678-8011
CGID9332

Highbury Gardens RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   9   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
Located a short distance from the Highway, it is a heavily wooded campground. The access is down a short steep hill. Obviously most sites are seasonals. We had a back-in full service site that was easy to access for our 60' combined length. Lots of trees though, so take the corners easy and make sure you position the rig to miss the trees on the inside corner, especially at the far end. The site was level and services were well located and good quality. Interior roads are gravel and are OK, but have seen lots better. Not a bad campground, but rather rich for what they offer. Don't think we would return, unless the price dropped to a level commensurate with the quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Rate shown for 30 amp site. Our site was a gravel and grass pull-through that required leveling. All hookups worked fine. There was enough room between the pull-through sites, but no privacy. Our table was next to our neighbours sewer outlet. However, this is a large park and some of the back-in sites nearby had more privacy. Lots of mature trees and a couple of trails off both A and B loops. Garbage had to be taken to the front of the campground near the entrance. No cable TV, but found 1 digital channel off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked well enough for e-mail and browsing. We would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
The price includes all taxes. Power was good. Water pressure was good. Our site was spacious and treed. Campground was very clean. Was also very quiet. Owner was good to work with. Only one slight challenge and that was setting up my portable satellite dish. Because of the thick trees, getting a good site line on the satellite was very challenging. Would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Very nice wooded areas to camp and clean park. Stayed only for two days, but would have stayed longer, if possible. Will consider staying for a longer period next camping season. Close to lots of stores and places to get fresh food from markets. Easy to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is a delightful park! Quiet, well maintained, with some lightly shaded sites, some open. The washrooms are all tile and spotless. Good Wi-Fi. There is a well kept pool, playground for the kids, and a nature trail. Like most RV parks there are some seasonal units (and all are newer), but lots of transient sites available plus a pleasant tenting area. We only stayed one night, but would recommend it and would come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We stayed here two nights in a 27' rig in site #18. The bathrooms/showers were clean but at the main office. The showers were $1.00 for 5 minutes. It has a park-like setting with mostly level, wooded sites. The WI-FI was excellent throughout the park. It was convenient to Halls Harbour where the boats sit on the bottom of the bay at low tide. An awesome sight to see. New Minas and Kentville are close by for provisioning. It was conveniently located off the highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is a beautiful campground and although it has many seasonal rigs they are all well maintained and the grounds are well kept. If we are ever in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Camped here in early May and the pool was not yet operational. The playground is a bit small and dated. The lot was nice and the campground was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We spent a week here while our children attended a hockey camp at Acadia University. It was an older crowd and mainly seasonal campers who were not there through the week. It was the hottest stretch of weather we had all summer so it was perfect to be in the a\c in the trailer or have the pool to ourselves. They offer the seventh night free, unfortunately we had to cut our week short and not receive our free night due to Hurricane Bill rolling through. Nice clean and quiet campground, just not much to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in with rolling terrain and lots of trees, but we were still able to get Wi-Fi at our site. There was even a nature trail. The seasonals were very friendly. Lots of kids and dog walkers required careful driving in the park. The camp was close enough to make day trips to nearby attractions and Fundy tide watching feasible. We would definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com