218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nashville Country RV Park (Nashville North KOA) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 144 user reviews. Phone: (615) 859-0348
CGID9354

Nashville Country RV Park (Nashville North KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   3   8   7   9   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Stayed 3 nights. Clean and easy to get to as well as to get to downtown. People are super nice and helpful. Grounds are well groomed. Some traffic noise from freeway at back of facility but does not keep you awake. Stayed here before and will for sure stay again. Have checked out other parks in area and this is the best. Rate reflects a KOA discount and points used. KOA tends to be more per night but this place is worth a little extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Very helpful check in employees, no problems checking in. Interior roads are very narrow. Parked us next to a fence and behind the fence was a house with a very angry dog that barked all night. Next morning when we wanted to leave, an employee had parked the company Gator in front of our RV and we could not drive out without running over their deck. We asked employee to please move the Gator and he said just back up. Well with towing a car you cannot back up without unhooking. He did move the Gator so we could get out of our spot. Not a good location for just overnight stays as they are set up for more longer term campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Nice enough KOA. Seasonal sites are fairly well spaced but the others (pull-through) are rather close to each other. Nice grounds, connections no problem, conveniently close to the highway (but not close enough to be overly noisy); exiting toward the Interstate is a little tricky for big rigs, go slow. The dog-walking area is not the largest but very thoughtful and pleasant, near the creek walking path. Would certainly stay here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
We had planned on staying a week, but left after one night. The pull through site we were assigned was very tight to get into and out of, even though the sites around us were not occupied. The campground was run down and dirty, a dead bird was on the ground in the site next to us. Our site and many others have what they call a patio, but it is actually two warped, wooden palettes, very dangerous and in an inconvenient location. We observed some sites where the campers could not open their awnings because the camper adjacent to them was so close. There is one bathhouse for the whole campground located at the camp office, too far for some to walk to. We left because this camp was not as described on their website, and we did not feel comfortable staying here. Now known as Nashville North KOA, this camp was known as Nashville Country RV Park when we made the reservations. We stayed here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Great park. The best selection of RV supplies that we've seen at a campground store. While technically big-rig friendly, the roads are narrow and a few trees need trimming. Enjoyed a catered BBQ and live country music one night for less than $10/person. There us some freeway noise, but we've heard a lot worse. The park also runs a van service to downtown Nashville, but can't rate it as we didn't utilize it. We would stay here again when in Nashville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Arrived late night. Only two open spaces. Upon inspection of our surroundings the next morning, didn't know how we got our rig into that space. Other reviews are accurate. Extremely tight turns so would definitely discourage big rigs. Also appears many spaces utilized by full-time dwellers. Over-priced parking fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
There are very few campgrounds for 'Nashville', and while this is north of Nashville, it is very convenient being right off the interstate. One exit up there are large grocery stores and many restaurants. Sites were a little tight, but level and some were shaded. Every site had a patio with picnic table. Staff is VERY friendly here. The store is well equipped. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I quoted the nightly rate; the weekly rate comes out to about $32 a night. Sites are gravel and level. There is plenty of areas to walk your pet. The park is convenient to I-65 and restaurants and shopping. Make sure you get a site either in front or inside the outside perimeter of the park unless you want to be awakened by someone leaving for work at 5:30 AM. There is also a mobile home park just outside the fence on the perimeter with kids yelling most of the evening. I would have given a higher rating if the staff had been honest about people living long term in the park and the proximity of the mobile home park. Having said the above I probably would stay at the park again if I got a front or inside site. Live and learn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Very pleasant office staff, friendly and helpful. Laundry area was nice with large folding tables. Sites were a bit narrow, but plenty of room to park a car behind the RV and we were here to enjoy the area, not sit in the park. The Internet was free and decent--kind of in and out as per usual in RV parks. We stayed here for a week with two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Roads and sites are flat and each site has a picnic table on a concrete or wood patio. There are a few 'public' tables and fire rings. The sites have enough room so that you are not on top of your neighbors. There is an enclosed dog run and a dog walk area. My dogs loved the run as it is long and narrow with trees to run in and out of. Do be careful that both gates are secure before letting your dog(s) loose! There is moderate noise from the Interstate, but the plus is that there is good access to the Interstate. This is a family run camp and the folks are wonderful. The campground has just become associated with KOA. There is a nice playground and should you not care to drive into Nashville, shuttle service is available for a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We arrived late but the office was still open. The owners were very friendly. We got a pull through site for overnight next to the shower room. The campground was very clean, and although it was cold out, the shower room was heated. This turned out to be a perfect stop for us. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was a pull thru and had some tree ruts, so be careful when walking. The park is clean and kept up. The power and water was good. I would return here again. The rate is the off season rate with Good Sams discount. There is road (like a highway) at the back of the park but inside our coach we did not hear it. Wi-Fi was good to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Rate reflects the weekly rate. Pull thru site could use more gravel. Pull thru in our 37 ft motor home was tight and close together. Park is OK and close to what you would want to do. They do have a shuttle to sites but there is a charge. Rate a 7 due to the unexpected freeway noise all day and night. Would not stay here again due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Nice staff, nice park, level site, good utilities, and Verizon phone and data worked well. Van to the Grand Ole Opry saved us from the hassle of parking and driving. All that this campground needs is a game room for the tweens and teens. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We loved this RV park. It's clean, easy to get to, just out of reach of the busy city. Friendly staff. Nice little bark park and very pet friendly. They even give you a dog bone and pink or blue baggy when you check in. They have a shuttle and for a price they will take you into Nashville. The driver pretty much is at your disposal and very willing to work out whatever you need or want. Thursday night they had dinner catered and provided entertainment (a singer that sang to karaoke music but hey!) for $9 a plate. The food was very good! The only complaint at all which was not even that big of a deal was you can hear the highway at night. We would come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This was a very nice, clean campground which was very close to Nashville, and the staff is very helpful to any request. There are stores close by, and it has a pool that is clean but not heated. There was even live entertainment on the weekends. Well worth the stay and good value for your money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Nice friendly management with a well stocked RV store. Sites are a little close together but no problem with slides (3) and awnings. A couple of negatives would be the Interstate noise and the local maintenance people insist on starting work at 7 AM. Good entertainment on Thursday night. A little far out of Nashville but overall a good stay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Rate reflects a base of $35.55 plus $9 in extra fees for our three teenage kids. This always rubs me because we are a self-contained unit there for only one night. It seems like a fee on the honest because my kids never stepped foot on their campground but we felt that ethically we had to disclose they were there. Anyway, this is a beautiful RV park with many nice amenities. The place was packed and our spot was as far from the front as you could get. Although we unhooked our tow car, it was a tight squeeze to get our 43 ft RV around to our spot. We had to make some sharp turns and dodge other's vehicles parked along the route. If my kids were younger, we would have been all over this place. It has a beautiful pool, a nice playground, great pavilion, and a pet trail along the river. (They gave us a poo poo baggie with a dog treat at check-in ... nice touch!). The WiFi was good, but we only got two codes. That's always tough for us because all 5 of us have a computer :-) We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Very friendly, wooded gravel sites. Hookups are convenient. Close to Nashville and entertainment venues. Easy in and easy out. We stay there frequently while visiting family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Very close to the interstate, so there is road noise. Friendly staff, facilities worked well. Wi-Fi is slow. Virgin Mobile signal is good. Interior roads are generally good. This is our second time staying here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
We stayed here for 4 weeks in October/November and liked it quite a bit. Pros: very helpful and friendly staff, well-stocked RV supply store, good location, spotless bath/shower rooms, nice trees, decent size sites. Con: traffic noise was loud and constant, but we didn't really hear it inside (but if it were warmer out and we spent time outside, it would have been annoying). Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find the park hard to navigate or run down or crowded. We also liked the neighborhood and found a few decent coffee shops nearby, including one that had a bluegrass jam on Friday nights. It is a bit longer ride to downtown than the other major parks in Nashville, but not bad. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Pros: Friendly staff who obviously care about the campground. Very clean. Dinner and music on the grounds. Cons: Loud traffic noise from interstate. Very small, tight crowded sites. Less than desirable neighborhood. There are better choices in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Would be OK for one night, but if you want peace and quiet, this is not your park. Road noise is terrible, and goes all night long! Located next to a Shell Gas Station that leaves the lights on all night long, as well as a run down motel that shares the driveway with the park. Even with dual-paned windows closed tightly, the road noise was awful. Sites located on front side of park are so small and squeezed so tightly together that we had to park our tow vehicle under our patio awning. Our picnic table sat inches away from sewer of next site, but since the road noise was so bad, we didn't use the table anyway. Wooden planks nailed together and then laid on the ground are what they call patios. Wood was cracked, broken and splintered. Well paved roads in the park are extremely narrow and corners are tight to maneuver a large rig. Sites are mostly gravel and most were fairly level. Recent rains had left large pools in the low areas of the roads located in the front of the park. Could not walk pets in some areas of the park due to the large pools of water covering the roads. The office staff were very nice, but were a bit pushy in trying to sell tickets for Gray Line Tours of the area. Park is clean, and has nice amenities. Have stayed at other nicer parks in Nashville, and most likely will not return to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This park was a nice surprize, Very clean well kept, most sites had shade and some grass. Restrooms were clean as was the laundry which had plenty of washers and dryers. There are a lot of fulltime campers here but most of them are well cared for in appearence. Sites are a little close but fairly level. Sites are gravel with a wooden deck and a picnic table. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We stayed here for 3 days in a fifth wheel would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We spent four nights here. Other than its admittedly close proximity to I-65, meaning no relief from the din from the traffic, this is an excellent campground. The cable and Wi-Fi were excellent. The night we arrived, they were holding a home-fried chicken and pulled-pork barbeque followed by a country-western show. The owners and staff are very friendly and keep the park extremely neat. Although the campground is about 16 miles north of Nashville, it is still a very convenient base from which to visit all of the country music, historic and other sites in the area. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Super nice staff. Stayed on Thursday night so joined in for $9 bbq dinner and live, free country music. Don't understand how they were graded for all awards advertised. Location is horrible. I-65 traffic 24/7; frontage road and adjacent hotel contribute to destroying atmosphere. Small sites, grass/dirt. We had difficulty in pull through site with 32'MH and tow. Very well stocked camp store. Laundry, bathrooms, showers were awesome clean. Don't plan return because of noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This park is very nice and well kept and a nice pool area. It is, however, very close to the interstate highway and you can hear truck traffic all hours of the night otherwise I would rate the park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This park is located off the interstate and provides the advertised country feel. The pull-through sites are gravel and are fairly well maintained; about 30% of the gravel pad was reclaimed by the grass. The pads could use some maintenance as getting level was a moderate task. Outside of that the park has great hookups, the Wi-Fi was free and quick and each site has a picnic table. The restrooms and pool area were all immaculate. The staff was friendly. If we were in the Nashville area we would likely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We have stayed here twice. Second time was a charm. Very clean facility and very dog friendly. Nice pool. Checkers and checkerboard on every common area picnic table. Great dog walk with nice brook. No skeeters or bugs to speak of. Good camp store. Staff was VERY nice and helpful. The place is pretty tight. Last turn at camp exit by office was tough. Staff would do well to move the dumpster somewhere else and make sure everyone knows about the alternative exit which is plenty big enough for a 40+ foot motorhome. Sites are level and good size. First time in we did battle with the dumpster (we won) and almost didn't come back. Glad we did. Definitely our Nashville area pit stop from here on out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We found this to be a very large park. Exit was very tight, we found it hard to get through some of the streets. They had a nice playground for the kids and even a dog walk. But they need to decide if they are a camping site or a trailer park. We would most likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Camped here for a weekly rate of $205 + tax during high season. Excellent location, nice people who run it, nice people who stay here. Very enjoyable and easy to get in and out of. My dog loved the lush green grass to do his biz on: no ant beds like Florida. Quiet except for freeway noise, but my coach has insulation and double pane windows: hardly heard it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
We love this park! Great dog park. Spotless restrooms and pool. Large laundry. Level sites. Great staff. Dinner and music on Thursday nights. Fresh veggies on Thursdays. Excellent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We always stay at this park when in Nashville. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Park is close to interstates with lots of attractions, restaurants and shopping. Sites are mostly shaded and big enough for our 39' motorhome and tow car. The pool is great, restrooms and showers very clean. Most sites are satellite friendly. Wi-Fi works great. Live entertainment on Thursdays with food served adds to the enjoyment of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The pros of this park are good electric, good water pressure, good amenities and friendly staff. The park has a lot of permanent residents. If you ask two different staff members you will get different prices. We were originally charged $35 discounted rate, but when we were forced to extend our stay for a day they charged $30. The cons of this park are that there are doggie land minds everywhere. People let their dogs go all over and don't bother picking up after them. There are a lot of dogs in this campground. The road noise is tremendous. There is only a small patch of woods between Route 65 and the campground and you will hear every truck that goes by. The campground roads are very tight and the directions are not marked. We had to pull well off into the grass to get into and out of our site. The sites are very close, unless you get a 50 amp site. The few 50 amp sites are a little larger, but still tight. We only stayed here because our first two choices of parks were full. We'd skip this place in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We stopped here for 1 night on our way back from picking up RV in Ohio. Very clean, quiet facility. Staff was very friendly. Other campers were helpful since this was our 1st outing with the new camper. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
My husband and I were traveling back to Ohio from Florida and decided to stop in Nashville for a week or so. We checked into Nashville RV park. We were very, very pleased. A clean park. The office helpers were so friendly. Its about 20 minutes drive to downtown Nashville. This park I would HIGHLY recommend and it and is very reasonable. They will also help and book tours, Grand Ole Opry, and others. Would not think twice about going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We stayed here for one week and had a great time visiting the area. The RV park is very clean and all the staff were real friendly. Thursday night they had a BBQ with a local country singer for entertainment. We would recommend this park to everyone. It does fill up fast so try to make reservations.We would definitely return to this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
This park offers a full range of services including propane, a laundry, a small store, and an outdoor pool. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately, the campground has some drawbacks. It is very noisy, situated between I-65 and US-31W. Since the Interstate passes on a hillside above the park, the day and night roar of trucks may annoy some visitors. The bright lights from a nearby gas station are also a problem during the evening. The 30-amp sites are very small, although the 50-amp FHU locations are slightly larger. Considering that there were few other campers when I stayed here, I was amazed at the low water pressure. It took me twice the time to fill my water tanks here than it had in other parks that I have visited. I did not have problems with the Wi-Fi. The signal was strong and speed was very good. The woman in office did state that it “slows down” when the park is full. A very strong Verizon signal is present that could be used as an alternative method to connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
I had called ahead and asked if they still did Passport America. They said they did, but when I checked in they only gave me a 10% discount. The roads were narrow and difficult to maneuver. It had rained a lot before and during our visit and there were some significant puddles. Our site was level. The location was convenient to Nashville sites. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Price reflects PA discount. Easy on/off to I-65. You can hear the traffic but that doesn't bother us at all. Level sites, friendly staff, great Wi-Fi. Exiting your site can be a little tricky, but doable with care. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Nice park about 35 minutes from downtown Nashville. Sites are gravel/grass and we had to level a bit. Propane on site, gas/diesel down the road, stores close by. They have a nicely stocked RV accessories shop on site as well. Good cable and blazing Wi-Fi. They took both my GS and Passport and did a machination discount. Easy on and off I-65. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Tight spaces and must unhook to get to the sites. Very difficult access even then although they claim to be big rig friendly. Hah! If Nashville needs anything it sure needs RV parks. This place has many full time/live in residents. Pets are allowed and dogs yip all the time and there is little enforcement of cleaning after them so it makes for an untenable walking around. It is noisy just off the main road. Would not recommend it unless no other choices. Evidently they keep full with other tourists so they do nothing to improve the park. Tents are pitched in the grass right outside your RV so you can expect anything at any hour. I had booked us here for 2 nights using the website and GS book. Will not do so again. Website looks way better than the park. They do offer connections via another shuttle to local attractions, Grand Old Opry for a high cost. It is really out of the way and in the Nashville traffic too inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This park is away from the downtown but has a shuttle to take you to anything you want (cost extra but affordable). This is a quiet park compared to the ones tight into the city, although you do get some road noise from nearby I-65. The Wi-Fi connection never did work although I was able to connect if I went into the office on their modem access. Overall quite enjoyable. We had a pull through 40' with 16' trailer and had no problem with our site. Staff helpful and friendly. Would stay here again when visiting Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Nice, clean park. Level sites. Roads are narrow and turning radius from our site onto the road had a tree right at the front of the coach. We had to back out of the site. Wi-fi was spotty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This was a nice park which was 15 miles from Honky Tonk Row in Nashville. Some of the sites are a little tight but we had the first one as you enter the park which could accommodate our 45' rig along with our car. This was one of the few parks that we were able to use our Coast to Coast card. They also accept Passport America. You can arrange a shuttle to pick you up at the park and take you to the Grand Ole Opry for $15 per person. They have a swimming pool here but it is not heated at this time of year. A hot tub would have been nice. We would certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Park very clean and well maintained. Close to Nashville, but away from the heavy traffic. Only concerns are some side by side hookups so you might be snug to one of your neighbors and the narrow roads with tight turns. Location of some trees make for very careful maneuvering out of some camp sites, but still would return if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
If you are towing a vehicle - be advised that the roads inside are narrow and radius on the turns are tight. In addition, they aren't well marked which ones are "in/out" or one way. Besides that, it is a well-maintained campground. The store is squared away. 48 air channels and Wi-Fi that was in and out. Great laundry room. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
GPS Coordinates lat 36.357 lon -86.713. Knowing it was a holiday weekend, we called 3 days in advance to make a reservation. At that time, we gave her size of rig, 50 amp service required and that we wouldn't need sewer, if that was an option. Asked about PA discount. Representative took all the information, told us that it would be $27 + tax, and they didn't accept a PA except Sunday through Wednesday. We asked if a AAA or AARP discount was available, and she said yes, AAA. Our credit card number was required to guarantee our reservation, and we thanked her. Upon arrival, my husband was charged $39 by different representative. He went back in the office and asked why the difference, and was told that he had the discount applied. After we got set up, I went inside and asked why we were told one price and charged another once we arrived. Rude representative told me that we were charged the correct price. All this over $7. They lost a lot of our business, as it was a convenient stop, easy on and easy off the interstate. There is a wooded dog walk with numerous benches along the way, and a small fenced in area for off-leash walks. That is a wonderful addition to any park. Very narrow roadways, difficult to navigate with big rigs or a toad. Transient sites are closest to the highway with associated road noise. Pool water was cloudy, picnic tables were rickety and bent, wooden decks were warped with nails popping out, fence were warped, paint peeling. This is an average park with sub par customer service. I'd go 17 miles further to Franklin and stay at that RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Nicely maintained park. Most of the sites are long and wide and easily fit big rigs. They do have one section that is cramped for larger trailers. Each site has a deck patio and the sites are level. The highway does run behind the park so you will get road noise. Staff is friendly and park is near highway entrance for access to Nashville and nearby shopping. This is our second stay here and I would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Very nice campground near I-65, 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville. Sites are level gravel, some grass and picnic table. Good satellite reception and free wi-fi. Pool, playground, clean bathrooms and showers. Price reflects Passport America discount, and they also add $3 per additional person, per night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice, quiet campground. Completely filled while we were staying there for three days. Good level gravel site. Nice wooden deck with picnic table at site. Clean laundry room with 6 washers and dryers. Nice pool but we didn't use. This park is pet friendly. Good shade for much of the park. A good many permanent and friendly RVers in the back of the park. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions and easy access to I-65. Only thing I would complain about was interstate noise, however RV A/C covered the noise at night. We would return to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very nice RV Park. Rate reflects a weekly rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice wide paved inside roads and plenty of shade. Easy to find and easy short trip to Nashville sites. The staff can help and give suggestions to all Nashville attractions. The Park puts on a dinner on Thursday and a local Bluegrass bank comes in to entertain. Very nice pool and playground. Off leash Dog Run Area. Wi-Fi and all utilities worked as they should. We would stay again: for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice campground to base out of while touring the Nashville area. Sites are close and are gravel/grass. The grass area is uneven so be careful when walking around or you may twist an ankle. Hookups are good but old. The laundry is excellent but hot as there is no AC. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here several times over the years and always recommend this location to folks visiting the area. Nice pool and entertainment/catered meal on Thursday evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Nice park. Tree made it difficult to pull into site with our 40 foot rig. Narrow curvy park roads and vehicles with only available parking very close to those roads were very scary. Pet area was in a forest. We worried about poison oak or ivy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here for 1st time en route father West. We had a nice shade site with wooden decking for patio and standard wood picnic table. The full hook-ups were nice with good cable TV and WiFi access. We used the newer model commercial dryers which were easily accessible. The pool was on the smallest side and slightly older. The playground equipment was ancient and rather sparse. They offered a barbecue dinner for additional charge with live free music: that was a fun treat. There definitely was road noise from the interstate, but not audible inside our camper. And it was a good trade-off for easy access off I-65. In general, it seemed to be an older crowd of campers but overall nice. We would definitely stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
The campground is well kept and everything works well. The Wi-Fi is weak and flaky at times. The road noise from the interstate is quite loud at night. We stayed a week so we could see Nashville, very convenient for that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
OK park, staff friendly and helpful, sites are tight but OK for 2 nights. Wi-Fi is slow and spotty. When surfing,sends me to shopping sites that I didn't click on, I have no virus. Biggest draw back is constant Hwy 65 noise, it isn't a low hum in the back ground, it is just noisy. We would stay again for a night if traveling through.This was the Escapees rate, they are PA park but no sites available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This seemed like a nice park. We got in late (8pm) and left about 9am, so we didn't see much of the park. We arrived after hours, but a lady who worked there pulled in behind us and showed us to a site. Our site was a pull-through, easily big enough for a big rig. The playground was good enough, though a little worn. Wi-fi was good. Our rate was with PA. A little expensive for an overnight, but if you were there to see the area/use the amenities, it would be worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Nice park with lots of amenities for the family. Sites mostly back-in and about average in depth and width. Nice and quiet. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
OK park with sites close together. Even though I checked twice, they had no record for our reservations but luckily had sites available. This could have been a problem on a holiday weekend. The location is a bit far from Nashville and we will look for another park when in the Nashville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We spent one night here and received a nice pull through site. The restrooms and showers are clean, and there is a small tidy pool. The owners and staff are very helpful. Various Nashville tours are available. We stayed on a Thursday night and purchased tickets for a delicious pulled pork and fried catfish dinner that was served at 6:00. Afterwards, there was a wonderful 2 hour concert performed by a local singer and his wife. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
I really like this park. My rig is only 21 feet so I didn't have a problem parking, but I could see it could be a struggle for big rigs. The office scheduled for a tour company to pick me up for 2 different tours, both very good. Site was level. It was really hot, and the pool was marvelous. Shower/bath were clean. It took quite awhile for the shower water to get hot, then it didn't last too long. On Thursday nights they had a local guy who sang. He was very good (so was his wife). A local restaurant catered a meal for those who wanted to pay for a dinner. Even though this park is farther from town, I would stay here again. I stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We have mixed feelings about this park. Sites are narrow and can be a problem to get into. We had a pull-through, and if it would not have been for the site behind us being empty, we would have had a very difficult time getting parked. We also have a small (2 ft) slide. If our slide would have been 4 ft, it would have come close to touching the rig next to us. Also, when making reservations for the campground back in March, we also ordered tickets for the Grand Ole Opry through them. On the day of the show I went into the office to double check on the tickets. Glad I did! They had forgotten to order the tickets. We had basically arranged our trip around that particular event, and were extremely disappointed. They did apologize profusely, but that didn't get me my tickets, and I told them so. To their credit, they did work hard, and managed to snag a couple of tickets for the show for us. (Someone had canceled, I guess.) But the tickets we got were in the balcony, back row, and clear to the side of the stage. I'm certain that if someone would have done their job in the first place, we would have had much, much better seats. The noise from the interstate didn't bother us any, and the pet walk/run area was much enjoyed by our two dogs. There is also a small creek behind the pet walk that Shelby and Roxie loved to play in. Laundry facilities were both clean and in good working order (one washer was out of order.) Location is OK for the Nashville area, but there are others closer. Price was good as we used the CCUSA card, but we would probably try somewhere else if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
The sites here are very tight with trees on one side and a wood deck with a picnic table on the other. The staff was not knowledgeable as to how manuverable a big rig is, within the confines of these sites and roads. We were assigned a pull through site that there was no way a 40 foot motorhome with a car in tow could get into. We had to back-up as best we could and go to the office for a new site. While waiting our turn to get into the new site, staff tried to help another motorhome as when he turned into his site, he hit a cement picnic table which sits in the middle of the narrow road. Another staff person tried to get us to pull between the damaged car and a car parked at another site: there was no way we could make it. She became very impatient and huffy and said, "Okay, fine just sit there and wait!" This park is written up in the Best Parks in America Book: there is NO WAY this is one of the best parks in America! The sites are gravel and reasonably level but that is about the best we can say. The price we paid is with a Good Sam Discount but was too much for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Rate shown Passport America discount cash only. Site was electricity and water, probably one of the last available due to CMA music festival in Nashville. Site was a grass pull thru and level. Handy to laundry and dump station. Cable TV had many snowy channels. Wi-Fi was excellent. Grayline will pick up at campground for tours in Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
A nice park, but it was fairly crowded. Sites are nice. WiFi works intermittently. A little pricey for what you get. Would stay here again, but only if we got the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
The park is pretty much full, so was rather hard to negotiate around with a big rig on the narrow roads since it's an older park. We have a good site with fresh gravel so no problems there, however, the sites are close together and close to freeway as others mentioned. Definitely would not pay full price for this park. Rates reflects Passport America and $5 for 50 amp. PA is NOT available Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. It's convenient for what we do in the area, however not that convenient to other Nashville attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very crowded park with many workers on site, it appeared. Our site was unlevel but freshly graveled w/o any mud. Reasonable price since our rate was for Passport America, we would not have stayed at published rate of $44.00 + tax, just not worth it. We would have kept rolling north on I-65 which is within 500 feet of the back of the campground. Staff was friendly and prompt with answers to questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
We camped here for 7 nights. It had been raining and the sites were muddy. They are slag and not much of that! It is not very well maintained, of course this is the off season. Trash was on the ground and the muddy ruts were not smoothed out our entire visit! The interior roads are very narrow and I feel that you would have problems maneuvering around if the campground was full. Sites are close together. There is no trash pickup at sites, you must take your trash to the dumpster behind the office. This campground is noisy because it backs up to the interstate. Internet is good. The patios are very small and pretty much useless. It is not really close to any of the attractions or the downtown area. Traffic gets very congested after about 4pm. There is a $5 per person fee charged for more than 2 people per site. This includes your children! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
This is a small campground about 14 miles south of Nashville. They have paved roads and a large grassy area to walk your dog. The bathroom and laundry areas were very clean. They do have alot of long term tenants but they were friendly and didn't pose a threat. The only thing I didn't care for was some of the sites were buddy-sites where you face your neighbor awning to awning. That was a little awkward especially when you have a dog and they had a cat. If you want to be closer to downtown and The Opryland Hotel: I would stay at one of the campgrounds on Music Valley Drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This was one of the worst campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We called ahead and ask about handicap accessibility and was told that it was. We got there and there was a step up into the bathroom, no handicap restroom or shower. Traffic noise from the interstate was horrible. It looked nothing like the pictures. Overall a bad experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This park has very narrow internal roads and narrow sites with side by side hookups. It is one of the most difficult parks to get around in that I have ever experienced. With slide outs extended we were literally inches from the RV next to us. Definitely over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$19
The nightly rate reflects Passport America at a 50 per cent knock off. This is a great place if you want to spend some time in Nashville. The places even closer to the thick of it are $45 a night. The staff is friendly and the amenities are up to par. The pull throughs are long but at 90 degrees, which makes for a tight turn with a tow. We would surely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
This is basically a good campground. Spot #90 was level. Wi-Fi and cable worked very well. Spots are way too close together. Bathroom/shower was clean and adequate. It took a long time for water to get warm so be persistent! There are tours to Grand Ol' Opry and other tours around the Nashville area. I took one of them. Greyline picked me up at the campground office. It was a very well done tour. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Most sites are very close together, interior roads are narrow. Rather difficult for large rigs. Site is gravel with a wooden deck with patio table - some decks broken due to being run over by RVs. Sites are fairly level. When it rains, sites are a muddy mess. Park does have a nice dog run area, although it is muddy when it rains. Tour buses provide pick up at park. Too expensive for the area. Our rate of $36 included discounts for weekly rate and Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
We camped here for four nights: one night at the regular rate and three nights at the Passport America rate of $17.50 for a total for four nights was $96.30 with the TN taxes! The interstate was directly behind the campground but we couldn't hear it in our rig. It was very convenient to Nashville and the Grayline tours picked us up at the campground to do tours. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definitely come to this facility again and will tell our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Close to attractions in Nashville 15 miles but too close to I-65 noise. Campground is OK for a few days. Paved roads are narrow,gravel sites fairly level. Sites are tight and very busy. CG overflow parks on the roads preventing early starts. Staff was very nice and helpful. Entertainment on Thursdays and $ BBQ. Not everyone picks up after their pet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We stayed here four nights and chose this park because they honored our Passport membership for three nights. Their pull-through sites with full hook-ups face each other. Our patio was exactly 31 inches from patio of the RV facing us. This is great for people who are traveling together, but not great for people who prefer some privacy. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of maintenance with the grounds, but the restrooms were very clean. Even though there is the normal rule of picking up after your pets, our Site 89 was full of dog waste, obviously from our neighbor in Site 91 who had a very long leash that extended way past our site. We had to pick it all up before we could walk around our site. We also saw people walking their dog in the morning that didn’t pick up after their dog, which relieved itself right on the paved road in front of us. This park is fine if you want to use your Passport Discount, but it is not worth their full price of $34.50 and up. We paid $17.25 for the first three nights and $31.05 for a Friday night that reflected a 10% Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is a nice little campground. Our price was with the Passport America 50% discount card (I love them.) Sites a little tight, but no real problem. A lot of activities here. They had music and a dinner the one night we were here. Lots of seasonal people, but the campground is upscale. About 1 1/2 miles from Expressway. Quiet at night and all in all a great place to stopover. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a nice smaller family owned campground north of Nashville. The staff was very cordial and helpful. When we did not care for the site we were assigned (a pull in close to the road) we were offered two other sites, both met our needs better. The sites are large, with gravel parking and grass between sites. The pool looked very nice and there is a playground with older equipment for the children. There is some highway noise as I-65 is close by. There are also many permanent residents but their sites were well kept. Roads were paved and in good condition and lawn areas were mowed. The park is pet friendly and offers a small fenced area for off leash. They also provide pick up bags throughout the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
It is a nice, clean park and relatively close to the hot spots. It is probably the most reasonable park in the area. The laundry is available 24 hours and is nice. The sites are clean, good hook-ups and each one has a wooden patio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This was a very nice campground about 8 miles north of Nashville. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground can accommodate large rigs with long pull-through sites on grass. I recommend this park for an overnight or destination stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Park was clean, pool was nice. Maybe not in owner's control, but there was hammering/sawing, building noise at 6AM. It certainly cut into sleep time! Also, frustrated that they charge $5/person for more than 2 people. Paying to bring the kids isn't what I consider family friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
This park is ABANDONED and the lot is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Good if you're working in the area. Front sites for motorhomes are very nice. If you need a pull-through, it's not nearly as nice. Not all sites have wooden decks; in fact, probably less than half have them. Some 50 amp sites are oddly situated against a fence, with one being a back-in and the rest requiring parallel parking skills. Heavy humidity and rainy conditions mean the park can get flooded, so if you're in a site without a wooden deck, you'll need to take off your shoes before you enter your RV. Free Wi-Fi is spotty, but acceptable for email checks. The only real problem is the lack of nearby quality shopping. There's a small grocery store down the road, and a few convenience stores. The nearest quality stores are in Hendersonville, which means a 10-12 mile jaunt to get to Publix or Kroger's. No nearby restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Nice park for a base to seeing the sights in Nashville. All sites have a wood deck with picnic table. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Opry tickets and transportation available. We just stayed overnight, but would stay again on a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Management very friendly as well as knowledgeable about the local area. Pet area had a fenced section with benches for the dogs to play in. We loved it. We will plan on stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We love this park. We stay here every time we are in Nashville which is about 3-4 times a year. The staff is very helpful and the restrooms and laundry are always kept clean. We highly recommend this park to all of our friends. They do have a few long-term sites and I'm not sure about "clicks" but we always find others in the park to be friendly and we always see them helping people into their sites. We will continue to recommend this park to people we meet in our travels and of course we will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
I stayed in park for 13 months. The commute to my office was the only good part. The speed bumps are not managed, the water surrounding the park overflows and then the management claims "act of God" after a 10 day torential downpour producing flooding up to 18 inches and much damage. Electric was sporadic, their boxes from the local power company are outdated, rusted and fail regularly. Average price per month was $700 - $800. The back part of the lot (only a 30 second walk from the overnighters) is like a trailer park where you have to be "in" with the long term "click" and they basically do what they want in the park. Overnighters are not welcomed by that group. They say at the office your vehicle should be of a certain age, but the longer term residents have everything from the 70's on up, and, make the place look rather trashy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
We used this campground as a stopover for one night. The campground is overcrowded with sites being close together and the roads were tight for a 42 ft. motorhome and toad. The cable worked well and the wifi was spotty. Dog walking room was minimal but they had bags and trash cans available for dog waste. Electric and water were fine. Our site was not level and the coach had some difficulty trying to obtain level. When we were finished the steps were rather high off of the ground. The positive aspect was the friendliness of the office staff and all of the campers. We will probably look for another campground if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
The day we arrived the bordering creek had come out of it's banks at about 5 a.m. and the park was under about 4 feet of water in some spots. The guests, seasonal residents and park employees had spent all day moving rigs out of the flood waters to drier ground. The entire week we were here they worked tirelessly cleaning up the flood damage. The spot they put us in had only had about 1 foot of water on it so the damage was minimal and we were able to park there. The staff was extremely helpful even in the face of all they had to do. We enjoyed this park a lot. It is out of the city but close enough to go in and see and do all you want to do. If you are in need of doggie day care, they have brochures for a wonderful place in the office. Our dog loved going there. They have a fenced in dog run here but due to the flood it was muddy and we didn't take advantage of it. The highway noise was not a bother to us. We would stay here again any time we are in the Nashville area and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
This park is about 12 miles north of Nashville proper. It's small and maneuvering in the park can be a challenge. With the rainy weather, the grounds were saturated and a lot of standing water was around. The park sits below I-65 and the road noise was awful. Will avoid this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Friendly staff and most helpful. We went to assigned site, but due to recent rains it was muddy, found a site we liked and were told we could move into that one. Grass and gravel sites were fairly level, but since this was an overnighter, we just pulled in, and hooked up. Friendly neighbors and good asphalt inner roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
The campground was quite nice ... facilities were clean and handy ... staff were very helpful. But ... noise is a factor. I-65 is visible from the campground and very busily traveled ... and very noisy. For a one or two night stop, this place is fine ... if you're looking for peace and quiet, go to one of the Army Corps Lakes in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Very nice and clean family run park. The office staff were very helpful and arranged for tickets and pick up for the Grand Ole Opry.It is near all major attractions and tour buses will pick you up here. We stayed here for 5 nights and would recommend it to others.We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Nicely landscaped with paved roads. Very tight for a big rig (36' FW with a heavy duty truck - 60' long), had to ask another camper to move tow vehicle to get around corner. Site was long enough for the fiver and truck, but they are narrow. Alternate side entry means your picnic table is right beside your neighbor's. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Management very friendly and professional as well as knowledgeable about the local tours and shopping. Pet area had a small fenced section with benches and supplies and a long shaded walk by a creek. Loved it. We arrived in the middle of a rainstorm/tornado warning so the pull through site was a blessing. Will plan on stopping here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This was our stop on our way to Florida. The folks were nice on the phone when I made my reservation. The speed bump at the entrance is ridiculous, but they did have a very nice computer kiosk for check in. However, the site we reserved had someone already in it, so we looked for another site only to have someone then say that was their site. Mgmt could have helped, but they close at 5:30 pm on a Friday night! Sites were super tight and the rain had flooded the place. Too much noise since you are right under I-65. We were there for 8 hours and then took off. The office did reimburse me the full amount because the computer kiosk did not have my reservation so I paid twice. Go to Jellystone if you want to camp in Nashville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Not a lot here but is a handy overnight stop on the way south (started near Chicago). Have ATM type of check in for late night arrival. Will definitely stop next trip south as is beats noisy Flying J's and Wal-marts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
I will not stay here again, first let me give you the good points, good Wi-Fi, good cable and a great campground host which I guess comes here every year. Now the bad, very very rude check in lady that offers no help as far as information in the area. Tight roadways in and out, campground is noisy from freeway noise Hwy 65. I hate to beat up on a campground that offers PA discounts but when you get treated this bad on the phone trying to get there and at the front gate asking questions when you are trying to check in we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
We used this campground for a stopover. It was fine for what we used it for. Interstate noise was loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Good stopover place. We extended for an extra night - friendly staff. Good exercise equipment & book exchange wireless & cable worked well. Easy to negotiate paved roads - a little muddy but considering the overall time of year very clean. Would definitely recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
We stopped here on an overnight on our way home from Florida. There were a mix of transients, like us, and more permanent people. We were given a pull-through site with a decent gravel pad. There was some standing water at the site but the picnic table was on a wooden platform. There was another wooden platform under our steps. Good cable TV but the wireless internet was spotty for us. Wife's Mac mostly worked but my Win computer didn't. We have a wireless backup camera that must be turned off to access WiFi. I-65 is just above the campground so there is road noise. They have Gray Line bus service to the Opry, $45 adult ticket. We paid a bit over $19 after tax as a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Friendly staff. Site was level and more than adequate for 40 ft RV with trailer. Cable tv is included and has a very nice selection. Did not use cable because we were able to get satellite reception easily. WiFi was included and it worked nicely. Campground has an enclosed fenced dog park which is nice. Easy on and off freeway. Gas and grocery store both very nearby. Propane available here for RV (not just bottles). Will stay every time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
This is a nice park. It’s a fun and friendly place to stay. We were there only one night and they made us feel like part of the family. The wifi worked good and the bathrooms and sites were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
A Great RV Park to stay at while visiting Nashville. The Passport America rate is reasonable and the park has free cable TV and wifi. Both worked good. The laundry facility was large and adequate. We would stay hear again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
We stayed one week on 50 amp site for $181+. The site was a pull in and back out, but not that difficult to maneuver. Wooden patio. Hookups were convenient. WiFi did not work. It connected and disconnected immediately. Speed bumps are always too much. We appreciated that the Gray Line tours served this park and the park personnel made our reservations for us. Very helpful and courteous staff at the park. We also filled up with propane and it was very convenient. Price was comparable with Flying J propane prices and more convenient. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
We moved here from Opryland area after realizing it is only 5 minutes farther to downtown than the way overpriced Opryland letdowns. Wifi is fast and flawless as is cable TV. Long sites (I didn't have to unhook but some did.) Average or better space between sites. Right off HWY 65 so there is road noise. Laundry is good but workers tend to hog all 6 machines at the same time with only a few items in each and then leave clothes in washers for over an hour (more than once.) There is not always someone in front office but it remains unlocked. LP is not accessible to motorhomes to pull in. I gave an 8 rating because I was in Nashville for a few weeks and tried other parks and this is the best. On top of that it was the cheapest I could find with wifi and cable that is within reasonable distance to downtown (25 minutes from site to downtown parking). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Pros: Nice looking park, paved roads. Cons: We where in Nashville for 6 weeks for work came here paid for a week asked about monthly rate they side stepped it. Next week came in to pay and asked again about month rate this time was told only new RV's get month rate. So in a nut shell we can stay as long as we like if we pay day rates but you better have a new RV to get it cheaper. I have seen the weekday and weekend rates, off season and in season, off peak and on peak but never never a new RV and old RV rates. Never stayed the 2nd week and will never be back. We travel with a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Pros: Nice park, very friendly and helpful staff, small convenience store, handful of permanents, fairly long pull-through grass/gravel sites some with picnic table on platform, paved roads,trees, store, nice laundry, exercise room, bbq dinner & singer on Thurs evenings, tours to Nashville. Cons: a ways (12-16 miles) from attractions, highway noise fairly noticeable. We paid Passport America price of $17.95 on Thurs, $34.50 Fri-Sat. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
This is a Passport America park Sunday - Thursday only. Yes, 40' motorhomes can fit here but the roads in the campground are quite narrow and a bit challenging with a large tow vehicle behind 40' motorhomes! The sites are quite close together. There is a lot of highway noise. There is a dog walk and small fenced dog area but it is loaded with mosquitos. The campground does have tours to Nashville etc. They do have wifi that they don't charge extra for, which is nice because it is hit or miss if you will get on never mind be able to remain on for more than a few minutes. The cable tv is also "dicey". Because of the lovely shade trees we weren't able to use our satellite. All in all we probably would pass this one by if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice Park. Friendly office staff. Sites real close. Had to move a vehicle to get in/out or site. Great fenced pet area. Shuffleboard, clean pool. Playground is limited and mostly for babies. Live concerts one night a week. Store is limited in product offerings. Would stay again. Paved roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Write up in the Passport America book is totally incorrect. There is no store, laundry, cable or internet. There is no way there are 140 sites. The campground is for sale, so nothing is coming soon. The Wal-Mart is over 15 miles away. The prices were the same as other campgrounds that had all these facilities. Half the sites the electricity didn't work, the sites were not numbered, so you were told to park anywhere. The pull-thrus were mostly for 2 rigs, so you still had to back in. I had to change sites because the electric tripped and there was no way to fix it. I was here in a 35 ft fifth wheel, and I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This is an excellent park, we felt it was better than a KOA. All roads are paved, clean showers and restrooms. Sites all fairly level and some have raised board platforms. Easy access and close to all services. City water provided, although at the site it didn't smell like it. New Wi-Fi system just put in works great. A computer is available in the office as well as a dial-up connection. We didn't find the highway noise to be too much of a problem, more like a background hum. i would definitely recommend this park if you're in the Nashville area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Previous comments on this park are right on. Small loose gravel sites. Good water pressure with decent taste. Grass coming thru deck, and site drive. Nice paved streets. Somewhat noisy with many not-so-nice looking rigs. Staff was very nice and friendly. Go to new SC Wal-Mart in White House 9 miles north. They have music and meal offering ($) on Thursday evening at the pavilion and that was nice. Nice grocery stores 5 miles away (Kroger, Publix). Just an OK park, could be very nice with just a little work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
The campground was about 20 minutes from Opryland Hotel. The Save A Lot grocery store 1 mile away: the quantity and quality of food is not great. The dog run area was dirty from owners not cleaning up after the pets so we chose not to use this area. The noise was a bit loud outside due to the interstate traffic. The park itself was clean but the sites were very close to each other with some of the pull throughs side by side. The internet connection was not working most of the time we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
This is the nicest park in the area. Close to the interstate so you can be in several cities in no time. Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Close to dining, shopping & Opry Mills. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Limited access for big rigs, very narrow roads and some sites very narrow with minimal gravel base. Poor overall grounds maintenance, grass growing up thru wooden patios on some sites. Dogs unattended and barking outside and dogs not cleaned up after everywhere. Many long term or permanent tenants. Limited 50 amp service, good water pressure, good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Major Campground Directory ratings seem inaccurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Clean facility, friendly staff, good roads, pet walk. We had a great site. Some road noise from highway. Sites close together but plenty of room for slide and awning. Gravel pad, wood deck & table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
On the down side-Close to interstate so there is noise. Very tight sites. On the up side- Close to the Interstate for a convenient on and off for an overnight stay. It has a large pet walk area. People were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
Nice park. We stayed two nights. Close to Opry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
This is OK for a stopover. There is a lot of interstate noise. The lots are 22' wide. But they have a lot of amenities: laundry, pool, picnic tables, shuttle to Grand Old Opry, shuffleboard, exercise room, store and playground. There are no campfire pits. Interior roads and rv pads are gravel. But there are nice 8x9' wood patio pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
We have stayed here many times. For our purposes it is the best choice. The sites can be close together and it is not a newer resort, but it is safe, convenient and pleasant. The wifi works great. Cable. A large clean laundry. With PA it is half the price of the Opry area RV parks, and is only about 5 more minutes away from downtown. There is a small trail to take the dogs on. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
The rate shown is for Passport American for a full hookup, 50A site. The staff was very courteous and although the park is quite full, she put us in a site that's open for satellite reception. The sites are close together, but we have a large wooden deck with a picnic table. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Love this park. The shuttle bus to attractions is wonderful. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Restrooms and showers are clean. We've stayed there 3 times. Nice swimming pool too. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Nice campground overall but the pull-thrus we a little tight for 40'rigs. We were able to make it but just barely. People in office very nice and helpful. Tours to Nashville come to campground for pick-up. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Let me start by saying that we have been RV'rs for over 20 years and full timers for 3 and we have never had such a bad experience. This entire part of the country is undergoing a drought and we have been staying in a lot of campgrounds that are showing signs of lack of water. While this campground was dry, it also appeared to be very un-loved: warped picnic tables, dead weeds in the sites and sites with little or no gravel left in them. The roads were extremely dusty and also in need of re-graveling. The sites are close together but we are used to that what we couldn't get over was the run-down appearance of the whole campground. (Sorry, words fail me in describing this.) Now the big problem. We had made reservations here using Passport America. After checking in & paying we tried to make heads or tails out of the hand written receipt. (Several sections had been crossed out and re-done.) The half price rate should have been 17.50. We were aware we would pay full price for Friday and Saturday nights. A 9 night stay turned out to be $281.00. You do the math!!!! After several trips back to the office, it was finally discovered that for the 1/2 priced nights, we were charged additionally for the pull-through site & 50 amp, making those nights almost the same amount as the full priced nights. (Interestingly there was no ' add ons ' for the full priced nights.) We found the staff to be confused and un-helpful. We were traveling with our kids and grand daughters and found the playground to be very old and almost unsafe, while the pool was small but clean. This campground is about 15 miles from the Grand Ole Opry and the same distance from downtown Nashville. Our experience here was so bad that after 2 days we left and went to a different campground. (They do not give refunds here, so we ate the nights we didn't us. It was well worth it.) Please believe me when I say that we are not fussy campers. We have stayed all over this country and we have never had an experience like this. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Everything we have read about this park is true...the bigget PLUS is the customer service...the staff did EVERYTHING to make our stay wonderful...and our visit to Nashville was better because of their efforts...Grayline showed up every time and gave us wonderful tours...parking is a little tight...but everything else outweighed that...and we weren't there much...we were touring...WIFI worked excellent...we really enjoyed our stay here...would definitely stay again... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Nice, older, family park. We have stayed there during 3 different years and each visit was nice. One of first parks we stayed in with free WiFi. Free entertainment in park a couple nights a week during the summer, good low cost cook-out one of the nights. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Close quarters. Many long term coaches were present. Close to restaurants and service stations, but in a semi-rural area so not too noisy that sleep is disturbed. Decent overnight stopping point north of Nashville, TN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Friendly service. Sites are close but have adequate room to park your vehicle. Mostly pull through sites that are easy to get in and out of. All hookups were convenient and worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
We enjoyed the quiet safe feeling about this park. The great clean laundry and friendly staff. Not too far from Nashville and shopping. We stayed 10 days and will return. Not a ten because of the dirt roads causing the dust and a general 5 or 6 on park maintenance. We enjoyed the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
We have been here for a week and will be here another week. The customer service is great. Two big things for us is the WIFI, which is very good and the cable which is more than enough. We didn't use our Satellite at all. There are two negative things which were minor in my consideration. The section that we stayed in, the pads need some leveling and the sites are close. If you don't like driving in heavy traffic to see the sites you can take the Gray Line Tour Bus which will pick you up at the park and bring you back. If we come back to the Nashville area we will stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
$21 is Passport America rate, we paid $185 for a week and then $21 for an 8th night. We were in there ´big rig´ sites, which are ok if your under 40´ in length. Very friendly staff and close enough to Nashville for day trips. If you visit, make sure you take a day trip into the downtown music district. Lots to see and do, plus there is a lot of live music where they play for tips only, no cover charges encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
This was a very nice park, well-maintained and extremely friendly staff. Free cable and free Wi-Fi. We booked a Gray Tour of Nashville through the staff, and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We did our laundry here. Very clean laundry room, showers and bathrooms. The campers were set up a little strangely (to us) in that your door faced your neighbor's door, and both picnic tables were on same side. We haven't seen that before. Helps if you like your neighbors! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
I like this campground a lot. It is obvious the new owners have worked hard to make improvements. The playground equipment is older, but surprisingly my toddler loved it, fading paint and all. The only problem we had here was that I purchased two nights over the phone on the way in (when I learned there was only one site left!) and we came in late. The next day we assumed our site was secure, since we paid with a credit card. But when we came back from sightseeing, they had moved someone else in and collected our mat and dog tie-outs. They found us a new spot though. Our fault for not checking in in the morning, I guess. The extras were great. It was cold and blustery while we were there, and we ended up in the park office with both little ones, playing checkers. We also took advantage of the book exchange to trade in our WalMart specials for something new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This park is about 12 miles from the city centre, but quick access by freeway nearby. Very friendly office and offer a few extras like book exchange, computer hire, exercise equipment, video rental. Excellent wifi and cable. Pull thrus are a bit tight for a big rig. Sites are level and gravel. Only one central dumpster. Laundry is spotless and has tv and magazines to while away the wait time. Not the prettiest park in Tennessee, but a comfortable and convenient stay. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
It was close quarters in the section that I stayed in. Full hookup with 30 amp service. One water pipe coming out of the ground with two faucets. This meaning that the rv's coming in staggered each other. Very close. That said, we really enjoyed this park. Every Thursday they had a barbecue with a country singer serenading the folks. Grey Line came in and took us to all of the attractions in beautiful Nashville. Owner was very pleasant. Introduced him to my wife at the barbecue and said to her this is our host. He replied and said no, you are my guest. I like that. We stayed there a week and would gladly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Nice, easy going and clean. Fastest WiFi I have used. A bit too much road noise. Believe it or not but the voltage runs HIGH (127VAC) and could be a problem. Operators are very friendly and tours in Nashville are easy to setup. I would repeat my visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This is a very nice RV park. We just overnighted here, but it is in a convenient location if you wanted to visit Nashville from here. The staff was very friendly. They did have a hard time finding my reservation that had been made online. The only real problem we had was that when we walked the kids up to the pool to swim, the gate was already chained up for the night. There was not a closing time for the pool listed on anything, so this was a bit of a surprise. There is a nice play area for kids though. The sites seem to be well maintained, and we had no other problems. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$35
Free WiFi. It was muddy off the gravel roads and pads, but we were there during heavy rains. Small laundromat. Pet trail. Passport America rate was $17.25, plus $3 if you want 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$38
Cable TV, Wi-fi, and morning coffee are included in the price. Tours of Nashville and Grand Old Opry from the park. Very nice staff. Close to the freeway so noisy. Our site was spacious. I thought it was quite expensive but then they all are in Nashville. Easy access. Check the website for a complete list of amenities. This park is listed in the campground books under Goodlettsville not Millersville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Women's restroom was being remodeled while we were there. Men's restroom in need of update. Sites extremely narrow. Popular campground because of the shuttle trips to the Grand O'l Opera. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$35
We stayed in the regular sites for two nights, but there are big rig sites (more$). Regular site very small, but some are shady. The big rig sites are average sized and much nicer. If we stay again at this park, it will be in the big rig sites only. Condition of park acceptable. Staff helpful. Tour bus picks you up and delievers you back to campground. Price is a bit high for this level of facility, but it is convenient to the interstate and Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com