219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Vegas Storage & RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (505) 425-5640
CGID9430

Vegas Storage & RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   3   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This park is quite adequate for a short stay. It's not attractive, but price is right and it's conveniently located to just about anything you could want (walk to Walmart). Good Wi-Fi most of the time and good cable. No laundry. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The sites were a bit short but very level. 30 amp only and the water pressure was a little low. The park employees were very nice. The owner lives on-site. Don't follow Mapquest directions to the park. Get off I-25 on exit 347 and go west to Legion Dr. (Comfort Inn on left, hospital on right). Right on Legion, right on 7th and then right on Harris into the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Great overnight location. A little difficult to find. Would recommend using a nav device. Very nice restrooms and showers. Nothing real fancy to the place as it is also a storage lot, but nonetheless comfy. Visited in February, so had pick of the sites. Late night check in was not a problem. Just use night drop. Stayed here twice in 3 weeks as we were going south and then returning home. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We found this park to be very nice. The lady in the office and owners of this park were extremely nice and helpful. It's close to town where you can enjoy the local sites and taste all the old town Las Vegas traditions. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Operated by a self-storage business, this small campground is bare-bones. Dirt and gravel, grass and weeds, no amenities other than cable TV. There is no Internet at all. The place is OK for an overnight when traveling through on I-25, but I wouldn't vacation here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The lady in the office was terrific! Nice, informative, delightful. That was the best part of the park. Well, other than a decent price. And our site was fairly long, level and pull-through. The area between sites is nothing but mowed weeds. The roads are dirt/gravel. Sites are bordered by huge iron posts in the ground - watch out! Most sites are rented by the month, but not trashy. We took the wrong choice on our way out and draged under a huge willow tree as we made the corner (take the outside road next time...) It is close to Wal-Mart, fairly close to the cool old downtown (but the prices at El Rialto were way too high for mediocre food!) and convenient to the freeway. Would we stay there again? - probably not. It was too much like a seedy mobile home park. We'll try the State Park next time - and we really do want to come back and explore Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The ladies who ran the camp were delightful and guided me to my site. There was a nice dog park along with a fair sized swimming pool. We opted to have the cook fix us dinner the night we stayed and it was delicious. There was a menu to choose from and you could also join an ice cream social. They had a large selection of movies you could borrow as well and a small gift shop. We camped in a motorhome and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
$22. a night, $110. a week, $350. a month. We stayed 8 nights. Gravel interior roads and sites. Sites are all pull throughs, 50 to 55 feet long. Plenty of room between sites. The interior roads by the office and owner's house really aren't made for "Big Rigs". Are a little tight. Is located along Highway 518 so there is road noise. Wal-Mart is a block away. If you come off of I-25 and onto Legion St., watch out for the unmarked speed bumps in front of the school. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com