206568 User submitted reviews online!!
Water's Edge RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (252) 247-0494
CGID9517

Water's Edge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   5   10   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park location was a primary concern close to Morehead City. Park is clean, quiet, never saw a child in four days. Mostly permanent or seasonal sites. Very clean well maintained. Friendly office staff, office closes at 2pm. If you arrive later your site and clear instructions are posted on a bulletin board at the office. There is a long pier available to guests, nice fishing place. Not much for children to do but nice for older adults that like quiet. Worth the $35, but this is off-season. Regular rate $45 in-season a bit high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This park was very well kept up. There are a lot of permanents here, but it is very quiet. Joanne was very helpful letting us check in late at night and just come in to pay in the morning. At the edge of the property there is water and we saw people headed down there with their kayaks. Looks like a great place to spend a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This a long narrow park stretching from Highway 24 to Bogue Bay. Many long term residents but plenty of sites for those passing through. Roads were paved, sites mostly sand. Highway 24 is busy but the park is very quiet, especially in early January. Wi-Fi was available at the office at the front of the park but not in the park itself. There is ample shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing, etc just minutes away. Staff was friendly. No recycling available. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was a lovely campground. Very spacious with good roads and easy pull-through sites. There was also back-in sites and a couple down by the Bogue Sound that were more expensive. The bath house was very clean and the office was immaculate with the staff being very friendly. It was also a good location to tour the area. We particularly like Beaufort which was about 20 minutes away. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We wanted a RV campground on or close to the beach. This has neither but does have a pier out to the waterway with a bench. The campground appears old but the office staff was very friendly. Most of the residents are permanent RV types and some cautioned me about poison oak so if you have kids, be careful. The space we had was difficult to level but had good cable but no Wi-Fi. The office claims to have a hotspot but you must go to their office to access. If bugs or mosquitoes bother you, keep your door shut! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Very nice park, with a nice pier to walk out and fish or just sit and enjoy the sunset. This is a Passport America park, and for the 50% discount, they only accept cash payment. This is close to Morehead City, Atlantic Beach and Beaufort, which are quaint waterfront towns that are fun to sight see and eat some great seafood. There is a super Wal-Mart within a couple of miles of this park. We enjoyed our stay here, and the staff was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This park suited our needs as we were in the area to see family. However, most of the RV's there are there either permanently or seasonally and there are few temporary sites for a few nights or a week. The office has short office hours--9-2:30 but everything was left on the door and we were at the front of the park. We were disappointed that cable was not available--the cables were there but they're there for people who plan to install and pay for cable. The temporary sites are gravel and not level but the park is well maintained and we would have no problems in staying here again. This is not a big tourist area and this park obviously serves the needs of those who are there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I would have rated this park higher but they have no laundry facilities and we needed to do our laundry. Also, you get a choice of sewer or cable TV. We selected sewer since we needed to dump. The TV was ok on the antenna, local stations only. WiFi at the office only. Very friendly lady in the office. Good for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is one nice little park. The people are very friendly, management seems fair, the lots are big enough and spare parking is available. Drainage is good on almost all sites. The bay is the view and there is a pier to go out and picnic if desired. Shade is available but the squirrels are a problem at times, they would fall out of the tree and land on the roof. I love it here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
The Park is a very nice, quiet park with a very friendly staff, plenty of shade for most sites, a good clean bathhouse, and an overall very pleasant experience- & at a great price ($30 for our basic hookup site). They have a good pier (with plenty of nice crabs being caught by trap & string alike- fishing sounded a little iffy because tide is so low), and the kayak/canoe access was easy, and convenient to a good channel for fishing. While we did not see a playground/pool for our kids, that is not something my family was looking for- the pier, the water, and easy access to the beach are what we came for. We do wish they allowed pitted campfires, which is a big deal for my s'more loving family. They're just a short drive to Atlantic Beach & Morehead City, and the setting was fantastic. We'll be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This campground is not much to look at from the entrance, but keep heading to the water and it's really beautiful. It was very peaceful (granted it is October) and we had site B72 which was wonderful. There is a pier with a picnic table that would be great in the summertime. The only downside were the mosquitoes - vicious! The restrooms were very clean. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com