214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Blakeley State Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (251) 626-0798
CGID9577

Blakeley State Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   2   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
An underdeveloped state park campground. Wooded, hilly, with dirt/gravel road, with widely separated semicircular pull-through sites that conform to the sloping terrain, i.e., uneven, needing leveling. They did have water/sewer/electric by the site. Did not see a bathhouse. There was a historic battle here with an old town site a mile away. Not much to see. At $30 overpriced. Strictly an expensive overnight stop. There is a Meaher Alabama state park south about 7 miles that is much superior, that I didn't know of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
We did not stay here, but drove through on Labor day weekend. The CG is very "unimproved." The roads are gravel, steep and washed out, and while there is full hook ups, it looks like someone went through with a dozer, cleared off some semi circle areas and put in full hook ups. This could be a jem if they ever go through and level out the sites, asphalt the roads and RV sites and asphalt the historic park. To us it looks like it is run on the bare minimum of dollars, such a shame. That said, if you have a smaller rig, say under 28 foot, do not mind being unlevel but like the place to yourself, you may love this park! We went through on Labor Day weekend and saw maybe 2 or 3 units. I would not recommend this as a big rig campground even though some of the pull throughs are huge. The turns are tight and you have trees to contend with as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This park has a new RV campground area (Apalachee Campground), this is what I am reviewing. The sites are very big and have full hookups. They are quite private and wooded. As of the time of this writing, I would Not bring a large RV here unless you are pulling with a 4 wheel drive. The road is newer, but not paved in the campground. It is already eroding away, some sites are not accessible due to this. I was very uncomfortable driving through it due to the road condition. It is very rustic, a beautiful park as a whole. The bathhouse is not near the RV park, but way down the road near the tent camping. The roads need to be paved badly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
What a waste of money, Could be a Beautiful park. Hookups were difficult to get too . We are only 44 feet with Motorhome and Car and could only find 2 places where we would fit. Bottomed the Camper out going in and again when Leaving. Had no cell service at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very rustic. The roads are gravel and a bit rough. The sites are gravel and unlevel. It is like camping in a national forest but with full hook ups. There are no restroom/bath facilities. The park is VERY quiet. There was only two other campers there during our visit. We will stay elsewhere next time. A bit too rustic for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This park could be good if they finished it, and knew how to set up a site. THe sites are long enough for a 40 footer, but the cuts getting in and out are impossible to make without backing up several times to miss the power pedestals that are very poorly placed. Grass around the sites were not trimmed, and only added to the already bad insect problem. Our traveling companions had to move a lot of cut branches that blocked their site - they could not get in without doing so. I attempted to dump, and the system backed up and blew my hose 3 feet up in the air - never seen that one before - after sneaking up and cracking the valve slowly, I could dump, but never with the valves wide open. It's a shame that this park is in the condition that it is in - appears to be reasonably new, but it has never really been finished. We stayed one night, and in our travels found Meher State aprk 5 miles down the road - night and day difference. For the price and condition, we felt this park was not worth another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
New. NO RESTROOM FACILITIES 50A, sewage at every site. VERY wooded. Beautiful. Good gate service. Small mosquito's BAD. About 10 miles from Mobile will return, many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com