206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Coeur d' Alene Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (208) 664-4471
CGID961

Lake Coeur d' Alene Campground

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   8   4   10   5   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Would not stay again even though staff was friendly. Bathrooms below average, full of sand from nearby beach. Sites too narrow (we could not open 2nd slideout). Fire pit was within 2 steps of our door, and ours is not a mega-RV. Our view was of long-term neighbor's junkyard clutter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Yes, the sites are close, but the park is nice. All the amenities you want on vacation. Its at an higher altitude so even if the days are hot, it cools down in the evening fast. Lots of trees, access to the lake, peddle boats and canoes for rent, a speed boat and fishing boat too! The staff is very friendly and helpful about seeing things in the area. So much to do, not enough time! We will be coming back often. Thank you Lake Coeur d'Alene Camping Resort for a wonderful time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The location is beautiful, however there is I-90 very close with a lot of road noise, people come here to have fun, it's very noisy, and the amenities are not free. Pool is $1.00, air hockey is $0.75 per game, and no grass in the camping area. The back-in spots are very user friendly, water and electric in the back and 2 sewer lines available. However, you will need the air tight sewer drain hook up. If you don't have one, they will sell you one for an inflated price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
From the highway, you would never know this place was here. It is tucked back into a canyon that provides some great quiet nights despite being so close to the highway. The sites are a little cramped together, but we had some nice neighbors so it wasn't an issue. Be sure you get here before 9:00 at night, as they do not allow ANY check-ins after that. We didn't get any Wi-Fi signal where we were camped, but it was quick and reliable next to the clubhouse & pool. Showers and bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
First, this park is not in Coeur d’ Alene it is off of exit 22 on I-90 about 10 miles east. It is a former KOA so your GPS info for KOA Coeur d’ Alene is correct. It is a very crowded park with narrow roads and narrower sites. The sites are stepped so you are looking in the window of your neighbor. The two RV’s next to us both had slides and had to stagger some just to open their slides. We only had about 5’ of room from our front door and not much on the other side. Wi-Fi is intermittent, slow and when someone cannot connect they reboot the system knocking everyone off. There is no dog walk: they want you to walk them on the county road outside their property. They have an extremely tough refund policy allowing you one hour to leave or you pay for your reserved days. We would not stay here again period. BTW: if you are considering renting one of their speedboats, pull out $500.00!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
A very nice campground. We like campgrounds that are tucked away, and this is one. It is a small campground and very well kept. Everything was clean. The campsites are smaller than that of a resort type place, but nothing that is excessively small. The staff was very nice and helped all campers get into campsites safely. This is no longer a KOA and is called Lake Coeur D' Alene Campground. You get what you see from their website. One problem that we had was wasps, but I found that throughout Idaho. The staff tried to accommodate with wasp traps throughout the campgrounds. We ended up buying one and placing it up at our campsite, they had no problem with that. The other problem was their internet was poor. It was slow and very difficult to connect. We had read previous reviews talking about their internet access, so I did call to confirm that they had internet. They confirmed, and stated that it might depend on the campsite if signal was good. We stayed very close the the clubhouse and could not get service from our campsite, and when we sat right next to clubhouse area the service was very slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We camped in a 36' motorhome, sites are narrow and access road is narrow. OK for overnight but I probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stayed October 29. We were the only family there. Water had been turned off as it was off-season. This is a great place to stay during the winter. I'm not so sure I'd want to stay there during peak season. The campground is terraced, so sites are right on top of each other, with Kabins interspersed. But it's a beautiful location, on a hillside with a trail leading to the top of the hill. The pool was half-full due to off-season, but restrooms were clean & heated (though garbage hadn't been picked up in a few days). If you're someone who doesn't like an empty dark park in an out-of-the-way location, you may not want to visit this park from mid October til April. (You can't pay by credit card during this time, and it looks like management does not come by daily to pick up registrations. Though perhaps it's different during holidays..? Call first.) But me? I'd definitely return during off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
The pictures on the website of the Coeur d'Alene KOA campground are deceiving. They are very narrow and hard to maneuver in and out of without hitting or damaging your unit. (We witnessed this several times during our stay.) The steep road and tight turns getting into the pull throughs are not meant for anything bigger than a 24-25 foot trailer, even though the length of their lots are probably 40 ft. If you have slides that slide out more than 2 feet, you may not be able to put them out. If you do manage to get them out, your door may be opening 3 feet from your neighbors door. (We did meet a lot of nice people because of this!!) The staff were unfriendly, and unwilling to help. When we complained of our site, and how unsuitable it was, they made no effort to help with the exception of letting us know we had the choice of not staying there. The website also states that they have Wi-Fi, which they don't. The only positive's about this campsite is that they had a pool and the kids enjoyed using it. As well, if you are tenting, they have beautiful trees to camp under. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We stayed one night at the Coeur d'Alene KOA. Called ahead about 4 hours before arrival, and they had a site available. The park is at Exit 22 on I-90, with the nearest services 9 miles away in Coeur d'Alene proper. The park is in a beautiful location, with mature pine trees and much shade, particularly in the tent area. RV/Trailer sites are in a terraced area, with the back-in sites quite small. Our site was barely large enough for our 14' trailer and Suburban. Contrary to the opinion of an earlier poster, we believe both the pull-through and back in sites were quite close to adjacent sites. The site had no cable TV and only 20 amp power. The site next door had an extra 30 amp hookup, but our cord was not long enough. The pool is on the small side, but adequate. The major downside to this campground is the bathrooms. They were clean, but are in serious need of updating. No wireless (or other) internet. But for the out-of-date bathrooms and the lack of internet, I would rate the park as an 8. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
We camped here for four nights while we visited Silverwood and Coeur D'Alene. Our site was nice, large and level. The pull through sites, however, have you cheek to jowl with the next unit. I'm glad we were in a back in site. The pool and laundry room facilities were clean, but the washrooms and showers need to be either refurbished or cleaned very well (one shower stall had the same bathing suit liner stuck to the wall for the entire stay). The main reason for the lower rating was the staff. They were less than friendly, wouldn't make eye contact, and didn't seem to want to help out with anything. The campground has free coffee and a microwave, but no one mentioned it to us, we had to find it on our own. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$41
Small store not up to standard with most other KOA's. DVD selection is from a decade ago. The picture on their web shows a view of the lake. Huge trees block any view of the water from the same photo spot. Children's play area was about 8' x 8' and right next to the drive-up road! Hot tubs were to be open 4pm-10pm. 5pm and it was still closed. No-one available to unlock the gate. If it wasn't for the great people we had on either side of us, I would have scored a 4. Would return but the managements attitude would have to be better. Coeur D'Alene itself is a really good place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
This is a beautiful park that has terraced camping pads nestled in the side of a foothill on a lagoon. The spots are pretty tight and we barely had room to park our Suburban in our site (but we were one of the highest ones and those are smaller). They do have pull thrus as well. The pool wasn't huge but was adequate and not too crowded. They do have two hot tubs as well next to the pool. The 18 hole golf course leaves quite a bit to be desired. They charge $1.00 per person to play but it's in very sad condition and not worth even a buck in my opinion to play. My kids (7 and 2) however had fun just hitting the ball around. We rented a canoe for $10/hr and took the kids out in the lagoon. It was great and the views are fantastic. You can even get out to Lake Coeur d'Alene if you want to. You can also rent kayaks and paddle boats. The park is clean, the bathroom and showers were great! The store was well stocked but the staff were not as friendly as I had read they were. They seemed put out to help you which seemed odd. Not rude...just put out. We'd probably stay there again, however, our reason for going was to visit Silverwood theme park and their campground didn't look bad at all so we'd probably stay up there next time. If you're bringing anything larger than a tent or a small class B or C motorhome reserve early and ask for one of the lower sites as they are considerably larger. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Space #15 - We have a 28 foot fifth wheel that we pull with a Chevy crew cab w/8 foot bed. Our space was against the hill and was a little difficult to get into but not too bad. Have had worse time at other places. Bring a long sewer and water hose if your waste access is in the rear as the dump and water is at the front portion of the site. Our awning pulled out fine. The kids had a great time on the swings and the staff was very friendly. We were able to purchase advance tickets for Silverwood theme park at a small discount which was very helpful the next morning when we went there. Seems very family oriented, lots of children playing. The store had quarts of milk when I had run out and we had ice cream bars out on the deck in front of the office. They offered a family movie at night and sold popcorn. They also had a group campfire but noticed there were also a few other fire pits available. Small spawning stream ran the front boundary. Over all it was a good stay for the 2 nights we were there. I gave it an 8 because privacy was low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
This is not a big rig friendly campground. The sites are situated on a hillside with little room to maneuver. We have a 30' fifth wheel and we barely fit into our site not being able to even think about using our awning. The lake is nearby, so that is a plus, and the staff is very friendly. The location and grounds are very beautiful but for anything over 25' it's going to be a tight squeeze. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Very nice view, excellent staff, excellent use of shrubs and trees to separate sites We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com