220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolf Lodge Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (208) 664-2812
CGID962

Wolf Lodge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   4   6   2   6   8   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was an overnight stop while traveling. Sets right on I-90 so there was a lot of highway noise all night long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We hesitated staying here after negative reviews. We actually liked it so much we extended our stay. Some road noise, which would be problematic if tent camping. Our sewer was covered. Our Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Entry is tight but doable. Lots to do for our small child. Rented a canoe but didn't quite make it all the way to the lake. Sites are tight but manageable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Now that the admins are catching up on checking the reviews, I have noticed that several parks I stayed at in July don't have reviews for them. We reluctantly chose this park after being shut out of 2 other CDA area parks that were full. We had to settle for a W&E pull-through. There was no cable TV. Fortunately, our site was roof satellite friendly (Not many sites are). The Wi-Fi network was poor and we had trouble connecting and staying connected. This is a small, older campground - lots of tent sites and the RV sites tend to be small. The full hookup sites are pretty much taken by extended stay customers. There are also about a dozen cabins. Except for a small playground and the creek, there is not much recreation appeal to the park. There was no recycling that I could find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very tight entrance over a creek. Recommend dropping tow before you enter. Had reserved a 50 amp site but that site was having plumbing problems so we had a 30 amps. Visiting a friend in the area. Not too many choices - this was okay. It was muddy and sites pretty tight for our 43 footer. Could not connect to the Wi-Fi no matter what we did so had to use our phone hot spot. Lady in office had no idea what the problem was. Pricey with Good Sam discount and for what you got. Probably would not stay here again unless just for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Park is old and sites are in very poor condition, sites need to be leveled and concrete repaired. Just a rock put over sewer connection to keep down smells. Wi-Fi did not work in site that is very close to office. Check-in does not go smoothly as worker seemed to be confused by check-in. Very loud road noise from trucks on freeway all night long. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Very tight entrance. Make sure you swing wide! Small campground. Sites are very narrow. Our slide was literally on top of our neighbors picnic table. Some shade and sites are mostly level. It is convenient to Coeur d' Alene, and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Decent park in a valley between two mountains on the I 90 corridor. Pretty with lots of grass and a creek. Gravel roads and sites, all level. Lots of trees but shade depends on the site. Satellite reception fair to bad depending on the site. Wi Fi (DSL) comes and goes also so it's not dependable if that's important to you. Water, electric and sewer all good. Eight miles from CDA so you have to drive for ALL shopping. One very good and popular restaurant just down the street...Wolf Lodge Steakhouse. Highway noise from I 90 moderate to heavy. Very close to lake CDA. Lots of fishing/boating close by. CDA is a very picturesque town with lots of restaurants and shopping. Silverwood Amusement park is about 20 miles north and Spokane is 30 miles west. Manager nice and helpful and everything is well kept, but I thought their price here is a bit high considering the distance from town and the Wi-Fi/Satellite TV situation. I'd come here again for sure, but I might shop around for a place a little closer to CDA first. Oh yeah...fuel prices in CDA are high (they gouge the tourists). We stayed ten days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Let me start with the good. The hosts were very friendly on check-in. The site we were assigned was grassy and it was fairly easy to level the trailer. Now for the parts I didn't care for. It looked like we were going to be arriving after 8:00 pm so I called at 6:00 pm to double check they had my reservation for one trailer site and one tent site across from the trailer site. The woman I talked to was confused and befuddled and could not find my reservation. It didn't give me much confidence. When we got here, they had located the reservation, but check-in took an incredible 20 minutes, despite there being three people in the office. The gentleman who was doing my reservation stopped several times to take money from kids buying candy or ice cream. Their fee includes two people per site. Extras are $3.00. I was there with my daughter and 3 of her friends to take them to the Silverwood Amusement Park on Saturday, so total of 5 people. I took a tent site and let the girls use the trailer. By rights, I should have had to pay for 1 extra person, since we had a total of 5, but they charged for 2 extras, since the girls were using the trailer. The bathroom facilities are totally inadequate for a CG of this size. I can't speak to the women's bathroom. The men's room had only one toilet stall and two showers. No toilet paper in the men's room toilet at 9:00 am Saturday. Two Honey Buckets at the west end of the campground were not very clean and smelled like they needed to be serviced. I got a good WiFi signal sitting outside the office, not at my site. Finally, the CG is quite noisy. It is on the Frontage Road, that being a road running parallel to I-90. There is much traffic noise from trucks, cars and motorcycles: bring ear plugs. Also, many seem to use this campground as one-night stopover. Friday night we had people pulling in and setting up tents right next to us at 11:00 pm. In the future, I will not be staying at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
For a one night stop, this is OK, but not for the dollars. Showers are dirty and garbage was laying around. Restrooms are OK, but there needs to be more. For the men, one bathroom fixture and that's it. For the two nights we were here, there was no toilet paper after 8pm. Highway noise was OK after 11pm. Sites are OK, but narrow. Very dusty on hot days of summer. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Yes, there is noise from the freeway, but the park is very well-maintained and the people are friendly. Our site was grassy, but the ground seemed solid. Our nightly rate includes a 15% Escapees discount. One of the best features is the community campfire with seating all around. We enjoyed getting to meet our neighbors there. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Pretty campground with creek running through, but the sites are not paved so muddy with rain. Satellite was not accessible. Great place to walk and enjoy the wildlife. Couer d'Alene Lake was easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were in a grassy area, it was soft. So, we weren't sure if we would make it out in the morning. Poor WiFi service. Noisy from the highway. The showers were good. There are lovely tent sites, but not all sites should be used for RVs. People are friendly. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is an older 'Good Sam' campground and some maintenance is required here and there. The free rest rooms and showers are clean but for the size of the camp, they need more of these facilities. Some sites have cement strips that looked level, other sites had grass/gravel and a bit of leveling was needed. Roads are plan dirt and are very dusty. Free Wi-Fi was slow but tolerable. Lots of kids playing as there are volleyball nets, swings, shuffleboard and basketball areas. Canoeing/kayaking is available in the serene, easy flowing stream which borders the park. Near sundown, we saw deer in the field to the NE. The office staff was friendly and talkative. Road noise from the nearby interstate highway is tolerable at night. If nothing better comes up in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Watch out for the tight entry from the road, it's really to tight for a big rig and if you do this at night you may have damage to your rig. The park is very dusty this time of year, the site have good hook ups but are very tight for your slides. Wi Fi was OK. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
It is on a main highway, but we did not find it objectionable. The problem we had was with the length of our rig, 37' motor home pulling a Saturn. We wanted to remain hooked up and were given a Electric/water site which we were told was long enough to accommodate us. The road to the site was narrow and when we pulled in we barely had enough room for both in the pull-through site. The next morning we wanted to dump, so we were told to pull into a full hookup site and use it to dump. Fortunately, there was one available. The park is clean and well kept, but it is difficult to maneuver a large rig due to the narrow interior roads. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have free coffee in the morning with pastries available for purchase. We probably will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Wish I could find something good to say. If this were a PA campground at half price ($18), I still wouldn't have stayed if I'd seen it first. Facilities were under water -- not totally their fault; they were drowned from hard winter. But no cable and no local antenna stations. Promised good satellite, but ours was blocked. Very coarse sites, small, and the entire place was unkempt. And the road noise? Deafening, even when closed up. Stay away! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Due to all the rain, the place was a swamp. Half of laundry dryers were out of order, and it was $2 to wash and same to dry in small machines. Grounds and buildings in need of maintenance and upgrading. Overpriced, unless you like highway noise. Would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Older campground but very clean. We arrived just before office closed, staff very friendly. Backed in to our slot, which was level with concrete pads, and electric was close but sewer was a stretch for our RV. Sites were large with grass and trees. Bathroom/showers: did not need code, older but in good shape and clean. Wi-Fi is free 1st day than must pay fee for additional days. Road noise was minimal since are slot was in back row of campground. Stayed for 1 night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Park has lots of tents and RV's mixed together. It's all dirt, fairly level, with lots of space around you. Just off interstate 90 with all the traffic noise. Had lots of activities, movies nightly, and bon fires. For as large as the grounds are though, they needed more then 2 showers/johns. Not returning because the price (for seniors) seemed a little steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Sites are short and narrow. Roads dusty. Freeway noise very noticeable. Low voltage power when the weather is hot. Lots of noisy kids running around. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The park is friendly, lots of green grass, situated along a creek. The only downside is that it is very close to the road and experiences quite a bit of road noise. That was disappointing. All else was good. Right down the road, 3/10's of a mile, is the Wolf Lodge Restaurant with some of the best food we have had in recent memory. They specialize in steaks, cooking them on a grill in the middle of the dining room. Big, juicy and well seasoned. We ate for 3 days on the leftovers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Camp Hosts were the best! Wireless didn't work well, back-in sites are way too small for a fifth wheels, not all sites have 50amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was a very nice little campground. It had all hook-ups and they were level. The staff was very friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed here two nights. This is a very noise Park because of the highway and there were a lot of young groups using the Park while we were there. We got a Good Sam's discount. The Park is not close to anything. The WiFi was not free so we did not use it. This park is O.K. for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Great place to stay. The owners are very nice and helpful and the scenery was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
We stopped at the park because it was in Passport America, our first visit to a PA campground. But, being as it was summer, they didn't honor PA, and we paid $23 with the Good Sam discount. But couldn't even watch TV as their 50 amp, wasn't even a good 30 amp, so it was TV or Air conditioning - we chose air. The WiFi was a charge. I was so disappointed in my first PA campground I don't know how good or bad the park was. Our neighbors came in here because they also thought it was a Passport America Campground, but also had to pay full price. So I am having a hard time convincing my husband Passport is a good thing. Maybe it's a PA problem. I was unhappy with the park electricity, WiFi and $$. But it seemed like a very nice family park. Lots of kids there and they were all having fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
We were very, very disappointed in this park. Our main critique concerns the very narrow bridge one must cross to get into the rv park. When we phoned to make our reservation and asked about getting to the park, we were told: "come on in." This comment was made to all of our questions. Upon getting to the entrance, we found that it is nigh onto impossible for a large rig to negotiate the entrance. We should have been warned about the tight turn. After we made it across the bridge, people came to tell us that this happens all the time and that we were lucky not to have any damage. The sites are not well configured and it was impossible to align our rig with the site. The only good thing about our visit was our seeing a moose outside the entrance. We visited this park in a 40 foot motorhome and would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Nice small, friendly park. The staff has a nightly bonfire which was great to get people out visiting. At the same time they had an outdoor "movie time". A little noisy since it faces the highway. Nice view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
Visited this Passport participating campground on a VERY rainy night! The grassy parking RV sites were saturated. I expressed concern to the office that our 41' DP would sink and tear up the ground (or worse). Office reassured me that there was concrete areas for levelers. Turned out there were two narrow concrete strips about 12' long and totally misaligned for the access and positioning of the rig/car. Access was ungodly difficult: tight turn and sharp turn into small site, maneuvering to place at least two of the levelers on the small concrete "landing strips!" To make a long story short, we got stuck and had to be towed out! Made for nice social gathering of fellow RV'ers the next morning. Aside from misjudgement of site suitability, it was an attractive campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Can't beat this place for family friendliness--from the nightly communal campfire to the "movie theatre" where benches are arranged around an outdoor TV screen. A bit too close to I-90, though the road noise didn't seem bad after 10pm. Sites were large, grassy, and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com