214596 User submitted reviews online!!
RedRock RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (208) 558-7442
CGID969

RedRock RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   9   9   9   10   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Misleading advertisement in Camping World Good Sam Catalog. Dirty place. Tight sites, no privacy. Put us right next to the office without a fire pit, as all others had. Laundry very high priced! Will not stay there again. Far away from Yellowstone, not very convenient. Try elsewhere, if possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Our gravel/dirt pull-through was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and tow dolly and wide enough to park our car alongside. Our site was mildly unlevel. All pull-through sites are side-by-side hookups. Internal roads are bumpy. Top marks to the staff for being friendly and helpful. No trees tall enough to block our satellite dish. Slow Wi-Fi with a limit of 200 MB/day due to being DSL. Fair Verizon signal. Park is well off any main road and was very quiet. There are many ATV trails in the area and many of our fellow campers came with their ATVs. We came to visit Yellowstone and found the drive there to be a longer than we expected. We liked the campground and staff a lot but to visit Yellowstone we would chose a closer park next time, otherwise we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We were given a spot for our 2 night stay that did not have a picnic table or fire pit. It was a spot on the end of the row and seemed almost an afterthought (putting the spot there). We did have a beautiful view out to Henry's Lake and the staff were very friendly. Would stay again but would only stay if one of their sites around the perimeter were available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This is a beautiful park! Trees, grass and a dog walk meadow filled with wildflowers. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very well maintained. Wi-Fi is OK but not real great. Verizon had just two bars. It is about 20 minutes to the west entrance to Yellowstone Park, but just minutes to fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This park is well taken care of, clean, and located in a gorgeous area. The staff and owners are very friendly and nice. New and clean showers and laundry room. We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We really enjoyed ourselves at this park and stayed in two different sites - sweeping views. The Wi-Fi was good although make sure you know which log in to connect to from your site. Great owners, very friendly and helpful. Movies are available. AT&T awful - needed to drive up hill to connect. Version works fine. Some sites not level but manageable. My dog loved the doggie field and other easy places to safely walk around park area. It is very quiet - a distance to a restaurant/small store/Yellowstone. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The owner/operators were so friendly as were the staff and we also enjoyed other campers. It was a wonderful location with great views, 5 miles from the highway but convenient to West Yellowstone and the Henry's Fork River area. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Heard about this park while in Arizona. Stayed June to September 1. Hosts are the best I've encountered anywhere. They even took us on an ATV ride around the numerous trails and roads near the park. Sites are gravel and level and can handle big rigs. Only complaint is that the roads are narrow, but I understand they are expanding the park with wider and longer sites and road. Very quiet and the large lake is good for fishing. Even had a grizzly bear on the access road near the park and understand a mountain lion has been seen. It is an easy drive to Yellowstone park about 20 miles. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Nice campground. Owners/managers are really nice people. They escort you to the site. The sites are plenty large enough. Layout is interesting, with campers back to back, but it really works well. Laundry is equipped with all new washers and driers. Only downside, it is a little far from West Yellowstone and Yellowstone park. On the positive, it is quiet. It appears the other parks on the main route could be pretty noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
To put this review in context, we travel for five months of the year in a 40' Phaeton motorcoach. This is the worst campground we have ever stayed in. The advertising is largely false. The staff is rude. It is located in a spectacular valley very near to a large lake, however, the campground is so tightly packed that few of the sites have any view at all. There are a few large sites if you are lucky enough to get one, however, there is no logical pattern to how the sites are assigned. The park is very small and since the sites are also small and tight, the driveways are clogged with trucks and cars parking perpendicular to the campers, and that makes it very difficult to enter or exit. No amenities at all. Not friendly to small dogs as the "dog walk" is actually a large, several acre field that is not mowed. There are several much better choices in the area for a motorcoach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
This park is okay--not great. I chose this park because of past reviews on this site--mainly for the dog walk and close proximity to the lake. The views from the RV park are outstanding. Mountains surround the valley, plus the lake is beautiful. We were escorted to our site by a very friendly camp host. Each site seems large because of the way they are set up with hookups in the middle of 2 sites. That gives you a huge front yard. However, since extra vehicles must park in front of your RV (not alongside), it makes the roadways very narrow. This makes it difficult, although not impossible, to get in and out of your site. The restrooms are clean, but there are only 2 toilets and 2 showers in the ladies room and only 1 toilet, 1 urinal and 2 showers in the men's room. This was not adequate for my husband. Also, the lights were on a timer and shut off while he was showering...not fun. If you like peace and quiet with a great view and you don't mind being pretty far from any restaurants or stores, then this place might be okay for you. I just like being closer to civilization. Island Park is not really a town. I would suggest you stay closer to West Yellowstone, MT, for day trips into Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Nice park near the South access to Henry's Lake. Most sites are back to back with your neighbor so that you have a larger front yard area that has trees and grass. Helpful staff leads you to your site and provides area information. Located in secluded area 5 miles from highway, surrounded by great views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This was a beautiful setting with very friendly office staff. We were escorted to our site. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Hello everyone, We stayed at Red Rock RV Park and were very happy with the way we were treated, we felt like family. The owners went out of there way to make our stay great. The restroom and showers were always clean and well kept. The lots are gravel, but very easy to level your rig or trailer. All the sites have trees and fire rings, and picnic tables. The grass in will kept and green (not dead as in other parks). The dog run is awesome for your pet, and doggie bags are provided as well as a container to put them in. The park is very quiet and peaceful, and we will stay here again if we are in Idaho. All most forgot about the best trout lake in Idaho being right behind the park, Great fishing. By all means try this park out, you will not be sorry. Thanks for your time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Quiet, quiet, quiet! No trains, no speeding cars - peaceful! Great views from most sites, surrounded by snow covered mountains this time of the year. Medium size trees for shade, but don't count on it. Expensive laundry room which contained four washers and four dryers next to the office - last load at 8PM according to the office. Clean restrooms. Friendly, helpful owners. My favorite complaint - Wi-Fi - they expanded on it, even had a great password system, too bad it only equaled one notch above dial-up. Wi-Fi was just OK after everyone went to bed! The very large Henry's Lake is a mile behind the RV park. The office had many pictures of large trout caught there. One of the nicer parks we have stayed at this trip, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
The owners and work campers were all very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the local attractions and activities. The park is situated in the valley with mountains all around. If you like quiet this is the place. The sites are large and grassy. Plenty of room for your dog to roam on the leash. West Yellowstone entrance is an easy 20 miles to the north. Be sure to take a drive to Big Springs and the Upper and Lower Mesa Falls. We definitely would return to this park if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We were here for 9 nights. What a great RV park! First, it is really really quiet--and we loved that. It is a little bit off the main road, so it stays quiet all the time. The scenery of the mountains is great (especially to us "flat landers") The way the sites are set up are excellent--when you are sitting in your campsite, you are not looking at your neighbor's sewer connection. It allows for large campsite areas. Extremely well maintained. The laundry room was spotless. The hosts provided great information when asked. We really wish we could have stayed longer! We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Helpful and friendly office staff. Clean grounds, pet waste bags with pet waste bins available. Solar lights along dog walk for night time exercise. Lots of grass between sites. Will stay here again if we find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Quiet, off the beaten track campground relatively close to West Gate of Yellowstone N.P. (approx 20 miles). Extremely friendly and helpful staff - suggestions for day trips, dinner out, etc. We were guided to our site which was terraced and shared a utility pole with the next unit. Fortunately our windows are on door side because off door side would only allow us views of the rig next door (less than 6' between both of our slides). Nice "yard" out our door. Well groomed grass with trees, picnic tables and fire rings. On the minus side, no swimming pool and daytime business hours only access to the laundry (8am - 6pm). Because we left to do our sightseeing in the morning and didn't return until dinner time, we were unable to use the laundry room. In spite of this, would stay here again. Price reflects Good Sam Discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We were disappointed with this place. it's 20 miles from West Yellowstone, but it took about 40 minutes to drive there. Any money you save staying here will be spent on the extra gas to drive there and back...if you have a gas hungry RV. It's out in the middle of nowhere, seriously, there is nothing out here. So be prepared. Not really convenient to visiting Yellowstone, we found it was better to pay more $ and stay at an RV park in West Yellowstone than at Red Rock RV park where the sites are crammed close together with no view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Off the beaten path and very quiet! Roads and sites are gravel and roads have some slope within the park. Site was level and utilities shared between opposite facing coaches. Large front yard and plenty of room for our toad. Too tight to pull out form, but easily backed out of our "pull through". The owner went way beyond their duty in helping us plan our day trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons. Don't miss the rodeo at the end of the road. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
This was our first time staying at Red Rock RV Park. We wanted to stay somewhere close to Yellowstone and some local fishing. The RV Park was pretty nice. We upgraded our site when we got here. I am glad that we did or the site that we originally had would have gotten a terrible review. The site we had was very big with plenty of grass. The other visitors where very friendly. Will bring our dog next time since it is a dog friendly park. Will definitely go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
If you are in the area, you should check this campground out! Owners and their staff really exceed expectations in customer service for a campground. Owner remembered all six of us by name! South of West Yellowstone off Hwy 20, easy access. Paved road to campground, gravel interior roads. Each site has a fantastic view. Escort to site. Friendly, efficient, helpful staff regarding local things to see and do. Mostly pull through sites, good power service. Great dog walk if you have one. Close to outdoor activities; ATV trails, fishing, hiking, 20 miles to Yellowstone Park. Only downside is cell service is spotty, and weak Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Wi-Fi has good signal strength but is slow, very slow. You are limited to 200 MB of data per day (with some latitude). The Wi-Fi requires a sign in. RV sites are wide on one side and very close to your neighbor on the other side where utilities are shared. Three sewer connections are shared between sites. Two connections are angled upward and are several inches higher than ground level. Close side by side sites are terraced and our lower site sewer connection has very little drop from our motorhome to the sewer. You can pull into some sites, but cannot pull out due to narrow interior roads The sites and interior roads are gravel and dirt and prone to creating mini dust storms when the wind gusts. The wind gusts a lot. They recycle aluminum cans and have a can crusher. But, most folks do not crush their cans. Noisy ATVs and barking dogs are plentiful. Several neighbors who stay the summer let their dog run free on their site. The nights are quiet as advertised without planes, trains, or road traffic . I was told that monthly sites were taken. We stayed a month at the daily rate. But were not taxed since we stayed a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Good park if you want to get away from the crowds. Nice place. Very quiet and green. Our yard was trimmed and clean and included a fire ring. Can't bring in wood from the forest, but they sell it at the store. Work kampers are very helpful in showing day trips to do. We got all the maps we needed and they even helped us reserve a float tube for fishing. Can get right to Henry's Lake from the park and the dirt boat ramp was suitable for our 14' boat. Wi-Fi was the best we've had all summer. Location was perfect for seeing Yellowstone with much more room to relax in than in any of the so called RV parks in West Yellowstone which are more like a gravel parking lots and more than twice the price We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
It is true that this park is isolated, and there is not a great deal to do in the area without driving quite a distance. However, the place is so nicely maintained, so friendly, and so peaceful, and perhaps that is just what you need when you leave Yellowstone. We were ready to just totally relax, not worry too much about sightseeing. We did go to Mesa Upper Falls and the Johnny Sacks cabin at Big Springs and both were very interesting, scenic, memorable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Isolated and very quiet - we could hear elk bugling in the forest next to the campground, and enjoyed an expansive view of mountains and rolling sagebrush, where horses and cattle grazed. This park seems popular with big rigs, though sites are tight, especially those with back-to-back hookups. However, the "front yards" of those campsites are spacious. Owners and hosts are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are older, with concrete floors, etc., but are very clean. A small road runs right next to the campground that goes to Henry's Lake, but the road is fortunately paved, so no dust problem for sites along that edge. Loved the country atmosphere and the quiet. Except for other campers talking, the elk bugling and hawks & other birds calling, it would have been virtually soundless. Rate was for a full-hookup site; there are a few electric-water sites as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This is our all time favorite RV park! We use it as the standard for rating other parks. What we like is that it's miles off the main road, really out in the middle of nowhere, quiet and beautiful. One can walk to Henry's Lake, look at the mountains, enjoy the wildlife when they come by. It's just wonderful. We were on our way to Yellowstone and planned to stay one night. We were enjoying ourselves so much we stayed two more nights! Can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for 14-days. Campground is wonderful - close to many attractions, including Yellowstone National Park (West enterance). Water is from artesian wells and wonderful. Very quite since the location is 5 miles inland from US-20. Owners and staff very friendly and attentive. Campground is next to a large lake which is a destination for people who like to fish. Sites are spacious with a grassy area for each site and a lot of room between sites. All facilities worked well, including Wi-Fi. I would have liked to have cable TV available although satellite works well. This is definitely a travel destination rather than a one-night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park is very removed from all hustle and noise. About 5 miles to the main road and another 3-5 to any groceries. But, I would call it a "RV Oasis". Mountains and fields of yellow wild flowers on one side and Henry's Lake on the other. You can't see the lake, but there is a gravel 1/2 mile road to walk or ride bikes there. Trees and a wooden fence surround the entire park. Our only complaint was that across from our spot were tents with a family of 7 for the first 2 days we were there. No problems, just unsightly. Maybe they could accommodate tent campers along the fence beside the road. Laundry room clean. Bathrooms clean. Park was overall clean and did not seem "cluttered" even though there were some campers that were set up for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This would be a 10 but we requested to stay extra days and was put in site far too small for a motor home. Could not walk past slide on door side to get to car because of an evergreen. If you get the right sight, this is an amazing campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Super staff and management. Off the highway, but all paved roads to the camp. Everything worked, and was super clean. We were here over the 4th of July, and there were parades and events that we totally loved. This was a great jumping off spot for Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, Henry's Lake, Henry's Pass, and so much more. And drive up to the FAA radar south of town! Breathtaking view you'll find nowhere else. And the wildflowers! Never have I seen so many wildflowers! There was an off-leash dog area across the road with flowers, aspen, and spruce forest: the dogs just went ape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
I want this place to remain a secret so I hesitate to offer too much praise; however, we absolutely loved this park! When we visited, it was rainy and cold. Not crowded so it was especially quiet (important to us). The location is drop-dead gorgeous. In a valley surrounded by snow covered mountains (in June). An easy 30 minute drive to West Yellowstone. There are tons of places to explore, in a Jeep anyway. We rode our bikes around the lake. Several hikes are within easy access. The Wi-Fi worked great. One small caveat: they asked that you disconnect when not using it. Our Verizon service was erratic but it was a good excuse not to use the phone. The sites are a bit close but we only had a neighbor for a couple of nights. Several reviewers commented on noise from ATV's. May be due to the time of year, but we didn't see/hear any. The staff was very friendly and even stepped out of the office to wave as we left the park. The price is a bit steep but well worth it if you value beautiful surroundings and the sound of silence (at least in June!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This was our first time to stay here and we will return. It is peaceful and quiet even though you are camped quite close to people. The scenery is amazing and the owners pointed us to local areas of interest we would not have seen. It is only 20 miles to West Yellowstone and you will see wildlife on the way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
The only two things we didn't like about our stay was the weather and the side by side hook-ups. This caused the driver's side to be pretty close to your neighbor. Parking to the far right can help. The owners and the host campers were very friendly and helpful. Our beautiful view was blocked by only clouds and rain. The restrooms were always neat and clean. Owners stated that the campers who were asked to leave because of flooded bathrooms were caused by their kids removing shower heads and having a water fight. No TV or phone, very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Set in a beautiful caldera surrounded by mountain vistas, this is a serene RV park setting. The hosts provided detailed information on local attractions. It is the most pet friendly park we've visited with a 6 acre run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Campground is owned by non campers and it shows. The spaces are large but residents show no respect and walk right through the spaces. Dog rules are ignored and noisy dogs and the smell of dog pee was annoying. The office kept no regular hours so checking for mail or packages was tedious. It is reasonably priced for parks in the Yellowstone area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We actually had made better time on our trip and called to see if we could get in two days early. We were told we could and ended up arriving after the office had closed. The camp hosts were there to greet us and helped get us on to a temporary spot until our reserved spot came available. We were thrilled. We were near the dog walk for our dog and had the most wonderful new neighbors. The camp hosts were always available to answer any of our questions. We were provided with maps to all the local attractions and given the best advice for Yellowstone Park, Grand Teton Park and Jackson Hole. When our reserved space was available, the camp hosts made sure we were moved and settled. I haven't seen cleaner facilities anywhere. We have been very pleased and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
First off we choose this campground due to its quiet and beautiful western views. We were told this campground was family and kid friendly and on such short notice of booking we were very excited to find what seemed to be perfect. Our site was exactly as promised! The view was BEAUTIFUL. Mountains and valleys as far as the eye could see. We were surprise to find out the campground itself was NOT kid friendly: yes, they accept kids, but there were a ton of rules. Playground was very very small. Not the amenities we were told about by the owner on the phone. Golf carts and 4 wheelers were allowed which is fine, however seemed constant and did get a bit annoying. One night as we approached the campground we noticed a HUGE enclosed storage trailer RIGHT in front of our camper, totally blocking our beautiful view and taking up a large portion of our site. We asked why this was and were told they sometimes use extra space as overflow parking. We explained that it was obstructing the view we paid for and the trailer was on our site. They said "they would see what they could do." Again we were not told this and would not have choose that more expensive "premium" site had we known it may have been used for that purpose. Also the men's showers have a drain issue, if you take longer then a 5 minute shower chances are it will start to flood the restroom. We were blamed for the restroom flooding one evening and told if we did not clean the restroom ourselves we would have to leave. Needless to say, we cleaned the restroom and left, 4 days early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This campground, with its beautiful sites and view, was VERY unfriendly and generally seemed to be a retirement type atmosphere more than any other during our vacation in Yellowstone area. They have minimal area for the children to play. There was more for pets than kids. The area was clean, but the people staying there were intolerant of any 'shenanigans'.(especially by children) They promised a full hook up, which they did not have available. Then parked another campers equipment on our site, blocking our view of the mountains. Unfortunate, but probably the worst of our stays was here, and we promptly left and went to the KOA where the price was higher, but worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very quiet park with very pretty views. Friendly staff. Limited office hours. 4-Wheel escort to site was very helpful. Laundry room was very clean. Dryers take about three cycles to dry one load of laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Loved that it was off the main road and away from the crowds of Island Park. It was only 10 minutes from W.Yellowstone (w/no construction), which made it a great base camp. There was a nice walking path around the campground for pets and just a short hike over the hill to Henry's Lake. The ONLY bad thing we experienced was the gigantic mosquitoes! Take your bug spray! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
The big thing this park has going for it is the setting. It sits in a sage meadow surrounded by beautiful mountains. So, that’s hard to beat. We were welcomed at check in and told repeatedly “Anything you need, just ask!” Later, when we asked at the office for the one thing we needed and their website offered, the response at the office was “NO!” The situation was remedied, but there’s definitely a disconnect. The setting is usually quiet, but many guests bring their ATVs along, so that can be a bit annoying. We paid for a premium spot with a gorgeous view, only to have overflow rigs and vehicles park and be stored in the way, making our high-dollar spot less than premium. As others have mentioned, sites are tight on one side. Ours was so tight we heard the sound effects while our neighbors watched movies. We came here knowing there is no cable or AT&T reception. Satellite worked fine and we could get AT&T 3G a half-mile or so away. The owners have made an honorable effort to provide Wi-Fi, but it was slow and out of service for awhile during our stay. With many seasonal and long-term residents, the laundry room is always busy and obviously too small. It would help to have it open in the evening. Price reflects a monthly rate, which at $700/mo is a bit steep. But, apparently, that’s the price you pay for being 20 miles outside West Yellowstone in the Summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We stayed at Red Rock for a week and did not find any of the problems the previous reviewer mentioned. We found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. We had friends joining us who were late due to rig problems and the staff worked diligently to accommodate them. We had no noise, campfire or dog problems. We will recommend this park to all our full-time RVing friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Red Rock RV advertises itself as peaceful and quiet with big signs as you drive in advertising just that, which is why we picked this spot in the first place. The park has a lot of ATV’s and motorcycles so quiet does not happen all the time! There are fire rings here which are not a welcomed site at any RV park as the smoke always finds its way into your RV! I was told they allow any type of dog in this park as long as it is controlled. Park has too many dogs! This was the first RV park since we have been full timing for over a year now that seemed a little unfriendly to both my wife and me. That doesn’t really bother us but it is the first time in an RV park where no one seemed very friendly. We were kept up until 3am in the morning one night by our neighbors drinking and partying all night! I was charged $34 a day or about $900 a month, which seems very high compared to other parks about 10 miles away that charges half that rate for the same hook-ups for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
You won't find a prettier location for an RV park, or nicer people running a park than this one. It is located five miles off the highway in a green valley surrounded by mountains so it is peaceful and beautiful. The sites in the center are tight with not much view and all roads are dirt which means lots of dust. Because the park is only open for six months during the summer, reservations are definitely recommended; the sooner the better. The rates are the best in the area. The laundry dryers were inefficient and caused us to use a nearby laundromat. We were disappointed with the Internet which was fair, but considering the location, you are lucky to get any at all. Cell phone service is also limited. There is lots to do here besides going into West Yellowstone, about 20 miles away. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
It's an older park, not all sites are for big rigs. Many sites are very close together. The employees of the park are very friendly, not so much with the owners. They do fill up during the summer, so if you want a specific site you need to make your reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for the summer of 2010. We had an absolute great time and will do it again sometime. The owners and the hosts went out of their way to provide everything you may need for your site and or the facilities. They provided you with maps or suggestions on self tours of the area. The WiFi was free and it did reach our site with no problems. It was limited to so many megabits per day until 11pm. If you want to relax and have a quiet nights sleep, this is the place to do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stayed two weeks and used it as a base to explore Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. It is located 22 miles west of West Yellowstone and is perhaps not the most convenient location to town-side amenities, but the trade off is worth it: We really appreciated the relative solitude here, as well as the very clear nights. We heard that an amateur astronomy comes stays at Red Rock for this reason. Elevation is somewhere near 8,000 feet. The fellow who owns it cares about the peace and quiet, and he asks people not to show up after dark. We liked his attitude and obvious attention to maintenance. The price was good too, and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Multiple Wi-Fi access points with fast DSL providing the access. Very personable and helpful front desk staff. Side by side hookups through out the park for us are not ideal. I would definitely recommend this park over any of those in West Yellowstone. We found the drive to the west entrance easy. I'll definitely stay here again if I return to visit Yellowstone and will avoid the West Yellowstone RV parks completely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Great place to stay away from the crowds yet close to everything, staff was friendly and courteous. Beautiful surroundings. Stayed here in August 2008. Atv trails and fishing are very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
We called ahead to stay here. When we arrived it was way off the beaten path and not close to anything: nothing what we wanted. When we told them we did not want to stay they proceeded to charge us for 2 nights for both spaces. At no time did they indicate you must pay for your entire stay if you change your mind! One night is typical everywhere else. Camper beware of this! We are not happy at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is our third visit to this pretty park. The people are very friendly; the views are magnificent; the whole place is spotless. What else could you ask for? It's five miles off Hwy 20 on a good paved road and it's so so quiet and peaceful. The laundry is well equipped and very clean as are all the facilities. There is lots of nice grass which is a nice bonus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A little off the beaten path with no road noise, just beautiful scenery and quiet. Planned to stay 2 nights but stayed 5 instead. Easy access to West Yellowstone entrance and horseback riding is nearby. Also, near ATV trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This RV park is in the great outdoors. It is well off the beaten path. The interior roads are basically dirt, with very little gravel. The sites are somewhat difficult to maneuver into and the roads are narrow, necessitating people to move their trucks and cars to allow big rigs to depart. It was dry and very dusty during my stay. If you have problems with breathing or sensitive eyes (like me), you WILL NOT have a good camping experience. AT&T wireless is useless in the campground, no signal strength. It is quiet at night. I would not have stayed if the dust problem had been known. I will NOT stay here again. The work campers and staff are wonderful and helpful. But the owner is somewhat pompous and opinionated. He talks "down" to people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
If you are looking to visit the beauty of the eastern Idaho and West Yellowstone area along with Yellowstone NP in peace and quite then you have found your destination. This RV park is a little off the beaten path (by only 5 miles but easy to get to) and that is why this place is a gem. Forests, mountains, grassy plains, wild flowers, lake access and wildlife in every direction! If you enjoy the great outdoors then this place is for you - if you are a city tender foot - remember, this is the "outdoors" (and I don't mean a campground off the interstate) and not an environmentally controlled, allergen free biosphere. Campfires here are fantastic - crystal clear nights, very bright stars, and comfortably cool/cold temps. Sites are level and easy to navigate (for competent drivers) and the exceptional staff escorts everyone to their sites and assists them per locations of hookups. Go for a super site and you get a LARGE lawn area, plenty of car/truck parking room, "level" picnic table, and your own fire pit! Owner and staff are as knowledgeable about the surrounding wilderness areas and sites to see as they are about the campground itself. Wi-Fi is reliable and Verizon works just fine, but then again, come here for the scenery, tranquility, and friendly campers. I have been here three weeks in a 39-foot fifth-wheel and will be here until they close for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Great park friendly and helpful staff, the sites were level, however there was no shade trees, this park is off the beaten path but well worth it. Its about 40 miles from west Yellowstone. There is great fishing within 1/2 mile of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Spectacular setting. Park is 5 miles off the Hwy. Well worth it. Good power, some of the best water anywhere. Quiet. Very friendly staff. 1 mile from Henry's Lake. Small store with very basic camping and fishing supplies. Come here with all the stuff you need. We were transiting thru and could only stay one night, but we WILL stay here again, and longer. Very close West Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Our trip lasted two weeks and this was the best park we encountered. The staff was most helpful and friendly. They escorted us to the site and helped get us parked and situated. They pointed out the local sites and vouched for some of them. It is about 30 minutes to West Yellowstone and the park. There are many fun things to do in Idaho that are close to the campground. The campground is about four or five miles off of the main road, it was quiet; the other campers were well behaved. They have a nice dog walk, and they are near a large reservoir. Near dusk each night out near the main road, the moose come by to graze. They aren’t the least bit afraid of the visitors as long as you stay on your side of the fence. What a wonderful site. You bet we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
They do have WiFi available, but do not want you to utilize it. I believe they should have mentioned that they would not allow "internet phones" to be used and that you had to limit your computer time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Excellent park. A lot of the sites have beautiful lawns alongside, with picnic tables and firepits. Very friendly workcampers run the park in the summer months. This park is 5 miles off the Interstate, so it's wonderfully quiet. I would have given it a 10 except that they do not have cable TV. If you have a site close to the office like we did, the signal is very strong. Many people spend the entire summer here, as it's only 15 miles from Yellowstone National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This place was the perfect place for us. If you want to camp off the beaten path, under the stars, with a campfire, have plenty of room for spreading out, with sweeping views of mountains and Henry's lake; This is the place. The hosts and workers went out of their way to help in every aspect of our stay including parking our large rig. They made sure we had a map with things to do, places to see, and not to be missed places to eat. It is only a short 20 minute drive from West Yellowstone entrance. We saw moose nearly every night grazing on fireweed a short 2 mile drive from the campground. This is the perfect place for big riggers that need the hook-ups, but still want to feel like camping and want a view. You do share a power pole and water spigot with a neighbor but each site had a large grass front yard. We drove the entire Yellowstone area, and we thought this was the best bet for a good camping experience at Yellowstone. Shhhh it's quiet here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Really nice park in a quiet, isolated area (see previous comments). Be sure to have a reservation going in -or you're wasting 10 miles RT- since many sites are taken by long-termers. People here seemed very cheerful and friendly, from the hosts to the campers. Workcamper does a great job of guiding you into your site, which will be very close to the neighbor sharing the hookups. But the other side may have 20 yards of grassy space. Water quality is excellent. Laundry and bathrooms small but clean. Wifi was inconsistent; they are at end of local DSL line, so be glad it's "free". NO cable or antenna tv reception, and cell phone reception was tricky. But if you want a beautiful, quiet backwoods place, this is it. Check park website for lower off-season rates. Your dog will want to stay forever- you'll never find another park with more room for them to roam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We noticed that previous reviews were up in the 8s,9s, and 10s. We felt as the last reviewer said that it was too tight and not a very comfortable park. Maybe it was the site we were in; at the far reaches of the park and small. Shared hookups put the next door neighbor very close. The car parking was marginal. We would probably find another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The only problem with this park is it is tight. The spaces are close and the turns are tight. It is secluded, quiet and has friendly staff. WIFI is marginal. Buy your groceries, etc. before you go, the nearest grocery is several miles away and it is very small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
What a good experience! This park is located about 5 miles off of Highway 20 near Henry's Lake. For this trip it served as our base for exploring Yellowstone (less than thirty minutes away from the West entrance of Yellowstone). We love the peace and quiet. We reserved two nights and extended our stay for three additional nights. This park is well staffed with amazing helpful and friendly hosts. I have never been to a park where the staff guides every single rig onto their pad and assists with the hookups (they also guide you off of your pad when leaving). The host that helped us park loaned us a step that is his own personal property because our bottom step was a little high for our older dog. This is a very popular park - we have talked to several repeat campers. Because we extended our stay we were relocated to a site closer to the office and discovered that the WiFi really does work - don't count on it if you are not located in the immediate vicinity of the office. We look forward to coming back in about ten years when the trees will offer some shade - but we will certainly be back before then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is our third visit to this park in two summers, and we find this "off the beaten path" location very much to our liking. Located just 22 miles from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park, many of the guests use the park as a staging area for that and other nearby sights. Although used by some who enjoy ATV's, the majority of the visitors here seem to be area tourists, fishermen, and those who enjoy a little solitude. It should be noted that this has been a very dry summer, so some dust can be expected on the interior and surrounding roads. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, using their ATV's to guide every guest to specific spaces and to keep the park maintained. There is no cable TV, but a good south view is available to those with satellite dishes. The free WiFi is quite good for a remote location. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
We were unhappy here and left a day early (no refund available). No TV. No cell phone access. Felt rather crowded in our campsite. Because we don't fish, we had little to do in the immediate area. If you fish and/or ride ATVs, you might like this campground location. The Wifi worked well but were warned by the management against using it much due to limited bandwidth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
It was an OK park, nothing special. Isolated and quiet at night. It is in the middle of cow pastures with mountains in the distance. A bit off the main roads and a good distance from Yellowstone. Henry's Lake is a mile down a road with put in facilities for small boats. My complaint is the fact that the park is a mecca for ATV's. The rules keep the speeds down but the roads are dirt and dusty and all the ATV's, including the staff, going back and forth all day long makes it difficult to sit outside. The wind is usually strong so you are frequently breathing dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
It's a really nice park - strong and fast wifi, helpful and friendly hosts, quiet and scenic. Most of the park is gravel/dirt so it can be dusty. The park rules say you will be blocked from wifi if you hog the bandwidth and they forbid voip. The way the sites are laid out may not please everyone, although you have a large open space on your curb side. The utilities are fine, 50 amp available. They require a sealed sewer connection. Some sites around the perimeter have great views. There are a lot of sites occupied by campers who stay for the whole season. The park is popular and busy, nearly full every night. Make a reservation. If you cant get in there are plenty of other parks along Highway 20. Be sure to visit the Mesa Falls near Ashton, along with Yellowstone and the Tetons. Also the drive up Highway 191 along the Galatin River is really spectacular and the turns are gentle so you can drive a big rig on that route. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Delightful experience, especially if you have dogs...best dog run we've experienced plus acres of running ground all around. Great base camp for exploring in all four directions including Yellowstone. WiFi worked instantly and clear. Operators are great...guide you in your spot and are very helpful in all ways, including hooking you up. It's a wee bit cramped...much of it laid out as "buddy" spots, side by side with 40-50 feet of grass in between. No television (unless you have your own dish, of course). About 3/4 mile to Henry's Lake, but that's only meaningful if you fish. Lots of rivers and streams in the area. It is a 30 minute ride to the nearest store though a few items on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
This park advertised that it is 15 min. from Yellowstone, and it's more like 30. Sites are gravel and ours was full of lumps and potholes. In addition sites are very small, and you will have to have people move their vehicles when you exit. A lot of seasonal residents that did not like the vacationer, and let you know about it. Weeds were growing 3 ft. high out of the fire pit and the code on the mens restroom never worked at night. Our week long stay was very unpleasant and we would never stay there again. There are many more parks closer to Yellowstone that had many more amenities and much nicer grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Beautiful location! A little too far out for some people, but well worth it. Very clean park and large grassy area with picnic table and grill next to each site. Friendly host. WiFi very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Very nice park, close to great fishing. It's a little off the beaten path, but extremely well cared for. They have a number of folks that stay the season, year after year. The sites are easy to get in and out of, and most are level. They have some trees, but the location at our site made for a little back and forth to get the slides free from limbs. I'd definitely recommend the place, but be prepared to drive to find just about anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
This is a great campground. They guide everyone into their site. Everyone is very friendly. The sites are large and grassy. The Wi-Fi worked great for me all but the last night. Maybe too many users. The main problem for me was no Cingular service. Verizon did come in. You could drive a short distance and get Cingular. The laundry seemed a bit under capacity for the demands. But was very clean. I would stay there again, but for the cell phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
This is a nice park in a beautiful setting. You cannot beat the views. The sites are side-by-side hooks but there are large yards on the passenger side. Quite inexpensive for this area and Yellowstone is easily accessed. WIFI signal was weak and connectivity was spotty at times. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will even walk your dog during the day if you are out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Redrock is a fantastic campground in the heart of Yellowstone country. I'm an avid fly fisherman and found it difficult where to go each day. Great water in every direction, including 1 mile to Henrys Lake. The campground was very clean, with new gravel pads at each site. The grass area was in great shape and perfect for our dog. While we didn't talk with the staff much, I did find they were very friendly and quite helpful. The sites were relatively large, but you are close to your neighbor for water and sewer needs. This really wasn't an issue, but I do like my space! The wireless internet ran quite well and the signal was strong. I had some connection issues, but I was generally able to get the computer up and going within 10-15 minutes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
Nice, quiet campground. New Wi-Fi had a strong signal. Allows campfires. Only drawback for us was no TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
The sites are mostly side by side hook-ups, but they are so large that it does not take away from your privacy. The view is wonderful (Lake Henry is less than a mile away) and it is very quiet, especially at night. Red Rock is a great place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
We were here for 2 weeks, including a MH group rally for a few days. We liked the park a lot. The owners are hands-on managers. There is good grass and gravel, firepits at each site. Sites are a little uneven in places, and hookups are side-by-side - but the open grassy area between rigs is great! Not a lot for kids to do - walk to the lake; go down the road a mile to rent a horse; swing... but we didn't bring kids, so it was okay. Big rigs fit in nicely; the satellites hooked up easily - no tall trees. No highway noise; no railroads nearby. Lots of people are return visitors. Now, if they could just make the fish bite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
The main attraction of this park is the isolation, but relative closeness to some of America's most beautiful landscape. Only 20 miles from West Yellowstone, and 20 miles to the Red Rock Wildlife Refuge. But fishermen enjoy one of the primo trout fishing lakes in the world, only 1 mile down a dirt road from the park. A great walk for your dog if you don't fish. Swans, eagles, hawks, elk, sandhill cranes, herons, pelicans abound! We come here yearly to rest! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com