206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Algonquin Trails Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (705) 635-1262
CGID9710

Algonquin Trails Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   8   9   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
The owner has set the washers on small loads with cold water, but he doesn't tell you that, so you set the washers on large load and you put your clothes in with laundry detergent and it only fills up half way, at $2.75 a load it's a rip off! The owner doesn't want water spilling on the floor, he might have to mop it up. The showers are old but clean and you have to let the water run for 5 minutes for it to get hot. The campsites are long and woodsy. The town and park areas are very beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Back again - last here in June 2010 and improvements continue to be made. The site is immaculate and extremely well maintained. Such a change from when we were first here years ago. Kudos to the new owners - much hard work and it shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
The owners of this park make it a point at check-in to inform campers that there are rules which they are expected to obey and that these regulations are enforced. Campsites are situated well back from Highway 60 and are shaded by tall pines, resulting in a quiet and cool environment. The park offers many amenities including a driving range and a pool that provides separate restricted hours for adults. The Wi-Fi service is excellent and while cable TV service is not offered, the primary Canadian networks are available over the air. Note that the rate given is in U.S. dollars and includes taxes and credit card fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Well maintained campground in a beautiful setting just a short drive from Algonquin Park. The sites are large in mature pines. Easy pull-through site for a 36' 5er. We stayed for 5 nights through the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend in October 2010. Strict rules are enforced, but none of them are unreasonable. To us, that's a benefit, not a detraction. They celebrated an early Halloween for the kids with pumpkin carving contests, coin searches in the hay tent and trick-or-treat after dark. We arrived during daylight, but we heard from others it was difficult to spot the CG entrance in the dark. There's no propane refill at the CG, but there is a refill facility within 1/2 a km across the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We first stayed here four years ago when the then new owners were in the process of making this wonderful campsite into less of a party palace and more into a restful and respectable operation. At the time, we realized that would be a challenge. We returned in a Motorhome for three days on our way to Cambridge and for another two days on our way back to the Ottawa area in June 2010. Our pull-through site was some 45 feet wide and 100 feet long, shaded and surrounded by a mature Red Pine forest. It was quiet, private and one of the nicest sites we have been in - and that includes many on our 2009 trip to Yellowstone. Friendly and helpful owners and no three-ring circus for those who need that kind of distraction. The lack of on-site septic was not an issue with us. This is a hidden gem, only 10 miles from the Algonquin Park western gate and with Huntsville shopping a half hour away. Will we return? You bet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
The owner of this place makes your stay horrible. I've never witnessed anything like it. You go camping to relax, not to follow a long list of rules. Sitting by the fire by myself about 1am and made to put fire out. I recommend you do not go here, lots of other good campgrounds 10 minutes down the road! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
The campground itself is nice. There was a time where there was a hey ride at night that the kids and their parents' would line up for, now you need to sign an insurance form and it only happens on special occasions. Our family always looked forward to this holiday, this year we were very disappointed. New owners have taken over and there is no room for fun, too many rules. There seems to be no "customer comes first" policy there anymore. They don't provide the campers with sewers so if you plan on staying a length of time to lots of extra money. We have 2 small children that use our camper facilities and of course we use them at night but it costs us $5.00 to get pumped out every third day or so. That adds up after 2 weeks of so. We have made a lot of friends there over the last 6 years or so and we know where to find them next year and it won't be there. All the best to the new owners, hopefully they will try camping someday themselves to see the fun in it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com