206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Imperial Bonita Estates was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (239) 992-0511
CGID9753

Imperial Bonita Estates

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   9   4   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Like many other parks in Florida, this one is set up for older folks who want to hang out in nice weather during the winter months, not for families who are on the move and want a nice place for a short layover. That said, my wife and I were ready for a break from our travels and we really liked this place. It is located just a short drive from the excellent Bonita Beach, Fort Myers Beach, Lover's Key State Park, and a little further, Sanibel Island. Many excellent restaurants and shopping areas are nearby. The park itself has lots of activities - tennis, pickle ball, horseshoes, pool sports and many other park events. The folks are friendly, although conversations aren't usually about traveling around in an RV. Sites are a bit tight and interspersed with lots of permanent structures. Utilities are strong and sites are level (we stayed at #186). As previously reported, the WiFi is terrible and a constant topic of complaint, so bring your own if you can. Cell coverage is good and each site has a concrete patio and strong table. Laundry rooms are screened in areas with lots of machines, but a card system was used that we didn't like. Cards for laundry were recharged at the office, so laundry couldn't be done during off-hours or on Sundays unless you planned ahead. UPS and Fedex delivered directly to sites, so this is a good place to stay if you need to do some fix-ups on your rig. We recommend it to anyone 55+ looking for an excellent location to hang out for a while. The daily rate was based on a one-month stay, and be sure to reserve early for January-March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed here for about four months this year and plan to come back next year as well. Overall it is a great place to spend the winter in Florida we would rate it very highly. Negatives: They claim to have WiFi but it is not usable. The landscaping is sparse--sketchy grass, stickers that get in dogs' feet, very few trees. Spaces are of various sizes and pretty close together. Parking is tight during Jan-Mar. The office help acts like you are disrupting their day whenever you ask a question or have an issue. Positives: This is the friendliest and most active RV park we have ever stayed at. There are so many things to do every day and people are so friendly. There are "happy hours" every day at 4 at sites all over the park and anyone is welcome to drop in. It is like a big neighborhood in Leave-it-to Beaver land or a college dorm for the over 55 set. Dinner dances, bike trips, cards and games of all kinds, tons of people at the pool and everyone is outdoors walking and chatting all day. It is generally quiet at night. The Bonita Springs area is a delightful place to spend time--great beaches, great restaurants, and night life. Interesting natural areas nearby, cultural events in Naples and Ft. Myers, and the best weather anywhere in the country in the winter. We highly recommend and hope to see you there next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$55
Very nice park, very clean, good activities and friendly people. Sites are tight but still worth staying in. Would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$46
Nice 55+ park. On the plus side is the winter rate (lowest anywhere in the area) and the multitude of recreation available to everyone. Very clean and well kept. On the negative, its basically a large parking lot for RV's. Says it has WiFi but its not really usable so bring your own access. Count yourself lucky if you don't have to interact with the office. Not friendly or customer service orientated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is a very nice RV park. It has everything you would want for winter in Florida. The only thing lacking is cable access. As a cooperative, it is extremely clean and well kept. Excellent staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$90
Sites can be very difficult to maneuver. No cable TV and so many trees that our satellite couldn't get a signal. Otherwise the park is nice and people friendly. The laundromat is not really closed in, just screened, so you need to clean machines before you use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We found this to be a very friendly park with shuffleboard, Bocce, Horseshoes, Pickle Ball, Bingo, tap dance and ballroom dance lessons and 8 types of cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
Nice park. Typical mobile home community with some RV spaces. We arrived at the busiest time of year (12/29). They have lots of activities for seniors (horseshoes/bingo/shuffleboard/swimming/etc.). My complaint is we needed to do laundry and four loads of laundry cost us $15.00. You have to use a card that you pre-load with $$. If you don't use it all, you can't get a refund. Office staff are very nice and friendly. We paid extra for a river front site but it was marred by a neighbor with his truck and boat parked right in front of the 'river view'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com