223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Havasu State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (928) 855-2784
CGID9797

Lake Havasu State Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   7   8   8   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park is well-located on the lakeshore. Sites are paved but surrounding area is dirt and rocks (desertscape). Water and electric service (50 amp) was very good. Our pull-through site (#4) was very easy in/out,quite level and had a fire ring and picnic table in the shade of a mesquite tree. No cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon signal was very strong. Bathrooms were old and in need of attention. $35 is a bit high in view of the lack of clean bathrooms and other amenities. Rangers were very friendly at check-in. Probably won't be back in this area but if we are we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Pretty views. Walking distance to some of the town. Clean, but a little expensive. I would try another park when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice Lake! Nice view! We were about 200 ft away from the water. I only give 5 out of 10 rating due to the fact its just a place to park and get electric/water. That is actually pretty good for a state park, but higher ratings are for reserved for parks that offer more at comparable prices. If the park only charged $20, I'd say that would be a more fair price for what it offers. Again, nothing wrong with the park itself..clean bathrooms and showers. If you don't tow a vehicle, be sure to have bikes as there isn't any close places to go eat. You can walk, but if you go out for dinner, you may not want to walk all the way back...especially in the dark. There is a cut through that is a small bike path to help you out. There is also a boat ramp if you have a boat, right at the sites. Which also means it is loud during the day with boats go by...very loud at times. But again, all depends what you're there for. For us, it served it's purpose. Personally, I think they are a bit pricey for what they offer...comparable to other places we've been. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Included electric and water. The park is clean and quiet; however, very plain. Lots are flat, but ours was not very level. Lots of space between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Wanted to report that water hookups for each campsite are now complete, which means that all sites now have electric and water! It was just finished last week. Views are great from this campground, but asphalt pads are crumbling and should be replaced, along with campground roads. Nice that sites are fairly well separated from one another--much better than commercial resort style parks nearby. I did hear some watercraft noise, but it went away as soon as it got dark. Good Verizon service in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We had a lovely site right on the water. Electrical hook up only. Good views and convenient to town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This state park is just north of the London Bridge off 95 in Lake Havasu City and it is located right along the Colorado River. It is a very popular snowbird and spring break location. The sites don’t have electric but water can be found. It was in the mid 90’s when we stopped over and with no electric it was very hot even with the breeze from the river. There are 46 sites located along three roads. Some have a cabana over the picnic table and others do not. You can walk to the beach area and the river from the sites. In the park there are docks and ramps for boaters, trails, a nature trail, and a day use area with a beach. Boaters are on the river – private boats, water ski’s, jet skis and tour boats. Many are loud! It is a beautiful area and Lake Havasu City is only .5 away for shopping, restaurants, London Bridge etc. There was a notice that electric is coming but could not find the date or year when. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very nice state park and we will definitely camp here again. The sides are large and most have a view of the lake though only a few are actually on the lake. Some sites have a ramada but all have a large picnic table. Most sites have a tree on them. The site was fairly level. The hookups were easy and the 50 amp electricity worked well. The bathrooms and showers were clean but I was going to ding the maintenance crew when it looked as if the toilet paper might run out on a Saturday night on President's Day weekend. Then, between 6 pm and 8pm the showers and bathroom were cleaned and resupplied. Wow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We stayed on an asphalt site right on the lake. We had a gorgeous view with electric only. Verizon signal was very weak much of the time. They are in the process of upgrading and putting in full hook up sites. We would probably not stay again as we rely on Verizon for business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at this park. It was clean and well maintained and the sites were spacious with fire pits and covered picnic tables. The park hosts were very helpful and friendly and even brought us firewood. We were parked in a site with private beach access so our dog was able to romp and swim to his heart's content. We found the park to be very pet friendly but we were also careful about picking up after him. The bathroom showers were clean and spacious. It was a very close walk to London Bridge and town. The only downside is, with the exception of host sites, there are no hookups. It would be nice to have water and electric. That said, there are still plenty of potable water connections all over the park and a nice dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$57
This park was clean and well maintained. The site was gravel and the hookups worked properly. However, after one pays for a site the office staff then explains the dog policy. They are not dog friendly, I had to walk the dog 4 blocks to a small,very dirty, smelly dog area. One must not let their dog wewe on the way to the dog area. The dog area was so dirty, that my dog refused to walk in it. I did not want to walk in it either. We had to drive outside of the park to let her relieve herself. We would not recommend this park to anyone who has a dog. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
This is a nice park in the middle of Havasu City on the lake. No electric or water or sewer hookups but lots of water faucets and a dump station. There are some great views of the lake here and close to city so it's very good for bicycling since there are excellent paved paths in the city itself. For this amount of money, I prefer to have electric and water hookups. Verizon air card had weak signals for internet. Good TV reception using antenna. Not my favorite state park in the excellent Arizona system but OK for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com