219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Midway Park COE was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (254) 756-5359
CGID9826

Midway Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   8   8   9   8   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
Staying here again for the second time this year, only because of proximity of where we need to be. No changes, no improvements. Still not mowed with Johnson grass 4-5' high at sites. Poison ivy growing rampantly up trees and on sides of road. Only areas that appear to be mowed are around the two Camp Host units. Site #29 has best shade of pull-throughs, but the pecan tree limbs are not trimmed and hang into campsite preventing use of antenna of awning. Cannot pull forward out of them as hookups are at the very rear of site. The Host offers no map or directions to site. Just hands you a car tag. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
The best part of this park is the price: $12/day with Golden Age Pass. We stayed in a 50 amp pull-through site closest to the highway. In this particular area there are only 2 sites with shade. Because it was so hot, we had our windows closed with the a.c. on so we didn't notice any road noise. Our gravel site was not particularly level. Even with our automatic levelers we still listed to one side. The campground is about 6 miles west of I-35 right on Lake Waco and is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
I think the other reviewers were at a different park than we were. This was the most horribly maintained COE campground we have ever stayed in. Area not mowed and grass 2-3' high. Sites not cleaned between campers. Park hosts rude and unresponsive. Dogs running unleashed and not being cleaned up after. Pull through sites are nice but have weeds growing up in gravel area around tables and grills. Stayed here a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Nice campground. Limited sites with sewer and very busy during the weekends. Reservations are a must for weekends. Stayed two nights and enjoyed it. Large tiered patio areas with fire pit and grill. Surrounded by large trees which is good for shade but makes satellite difficult. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Very nice park for a short or long stay! This is a well-maintained COE park on Lake Waco with 6 full hookup 50 amp pull-through sites, 33 gravel 30 amp water/electric back-in sites, and a handful of tent sites. The 50 amp sites are concrete side-by-side with little shade. The 30 amp w/e sites are more picturesque, nestled in the trees and widely spaced. All of the back-ins are nicely laid out for easy back in. Most have ample shade and a few have an open view to the SW for satellite. Each site has a picnic table, BBQ, and fire ring. Most of the picnic tables are under a cover as well. You can view individual site details including site length on the web site when you make your reservation. For the price, this camp is a great deal! Verizon and AT&T had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
Great COE park with spacious level sites with grill and covered picnic table. Our site was cleaned and raked before our arrival and firewood placed by the fire ring. Super views of the lake. Close to everything in town. Rate we paid was with Golden Age discount We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
I find it odd that the last review of this COE park was three years ago. The park is well maintained and offers a lot of shaded sites in the hot weather. Bathrooms were clean and serviceable. There is a great boat launch available. We stayed in a pull-through site that required us to unhook our toad and park it in the front of the site because the utilities are located at the very end of the site. So, asking for a pull-through so you don’t have to disconnect a toad doesn’t work with a 40’ motor home. As you drive in, drive directly to the gate. The building near the entrance has nothing to do with this COE park. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
First time at this park. We normally stay at Airport COE Park. This park is right off highway 6. Easy off the highway to the park. The site that we used was level and was paved. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with providing information. The bathrooms were clean but we did not use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is the worst COE we have ever camped at. The grass is 10" tall around the sites and the bathhouse. We checked in about 7:30 PM and were handed a hang tag and sent on our way - the person at the gate was not very friendly or helpful. Over the air TV was good, and the data card worked well with antenna and amp. Directions to the campground were very vague, and we called the number listed for help and it said it was an invalid number. We then called the reservation number and got a person in Hawaii that could not help with directions at all and gave us the non-working number for us to call. The site we have #12 sloped down from the road and has 30' of gravel down the slope the rest of the site that is level is grass. They are expecting rain, so I hope we can get out when we leave. It has 2 picnic tables under roof an old fire ring and BBQ that were cleaned out. There are a lot of dogs and no one cleans up after them. Be careful on the road because they use it like a racetrack. The power box had a wasp nest in it. We would not camp here again. $18/night is over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
A small COE park with 6 full hookup pull through sites with 50A electric, unusual for a COE park. 4 of the 6 pull through sites are open for satellite, but the rest of the sites are mostly in trees. The pull through sites are at right angles to the narrow roads making tight turns for big rigs. Hookups are to the back of the sites, requiring either long hoses or unhooking and parking the towed in front. The $10 is with the Golden Age Passport. Easy access to the park from I-35. There was a lot of road noise in the evening but it quieted down later. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
An OK COE park. Sites were nicely spaced. Close to I-35. Sites were level,electric and water were good. Some traffic noise. Would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Another nice COE park on Lake Waco. For $10 (Golden Age Passport ) you can't beat it with 30 amp electric and water. There is a dump station. We have stayed here for a few years on our way South. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
We have stayed in this park several times and it is a very good campground. We had a full hookup site so we have never used the restrooms. It is convenient to Waco, where we have relatives and friends and we stop off here for a night after traveling about 150 miles, so it makes for an easy day. I have never had issues with anything in this campground. People working at the entrance check-in booth were friendly and helpful. Was able to put my direct tv dish up and it was just like being at home. With the senior pass rate, this is a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
This is another very nice COE park. Although they list pull through sites, you need to unhook because the sites are not long enough and entry is at a sharp angle. 50 amp sites are listed as pull through. Warning: The map shows the park at the wrong location. The directions are correct. I used three different GPS programs including Trailer Life and Streets and Trips and the all give the wrong directions and have the park located on the wrong side of HWY 6. The park is located SOUTH of WY 6, not north. North is a gated community with poor turn around for a 40 foot coach. We finally called and got the correct directions from a park employee. If heading east on HWY 6, the park is located to your right and is an easy entry. If heading west on HWY 6, take the off ramp to the right for Midway Park. Continue straight ahead and the road bears left UNDER HWY 6 to the park. Sites 1 to 4 are great with a lake front access but only 30 amps. Long level parking areas. We like #2. Large covered picnic areas with tables on slaps. Fire rings and free standing BBQ. Lots of shade trees. Nice boat ramp. Very nice, helpful COE employee. We only stayed one nite but would recommend this park for long or short stays. Wish the Federal Parks would take a lesson from the COE parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
This is a nice COE park on Lake Waco. It provides easy access to Waco and the surrounding areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Core of Engineers campground, so Golden Eagle pass cuts price in half. Very nice campground with large treed sites. No WiFi. Lake access. GPS was wrong. Access is right off Hwy 6 on east side of Lake Waco. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
Midway Park is very conveniently located off Hwy-6 and close to services. The restrooms are very old, open to the cold, and when we were here, closed due to broken pipes. There are about 6 sites that offer 50amp and sewer. This set of sites is the closest to the highway and not near as pretty as the other sites. However, we prefer the convenience of a sewer on a 2 week stay. The pads are concrete and level, but not all in good shape. They do have nice picnic areas and grills. We have stayed here several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Nice COE park on Lake Waco. We stayed here last year and it will be a regular stop when we are in this area. Clean site on the lake with others in a wooded area. Water and electric only in our area. There is a newer area with pull through sites that may have sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Very nice campground. Friendly Hosts. Clean Showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Nice small COE park about 6 miles west of IH35-very easy to get to from the freeway. Sites have gravel pads some with covered picnic tables. Some of the camp sites are located along the lake and I suppose you could pull your boat up on the lake shore near these sites. Most sites have full to partial shade. Nice stop for an overnight stay, but I did notice some road noise. We got a site without reservations during the week, but that would probably be impossible on the weekends especially during the summer. Rate is America the Beautiful pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
Nice COE campground. The lakeside sites are really nice and the others are back in trees for shade. We chose a lake side for the satellite dish. Some of the sites are not too level but the lake side ones are. Still a great deal. The price is for the 1/2 off Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Very interesting for a COE park. It's small and right in town. However, it's surprising quiet and has plenty of shade. There are some full hookup sites and some pull throughs. The majority, however, are water and electricity only. It's very easy to find and maneuver. One would almost need a reservation during weekends and holidays because it's so accessible that it fills up quickly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com