214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Prospectors RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (928) 764-2000
CGID9831

Prospectors RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   5   9   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
No road or railroad noise. Roads are paved, sites are wide and gravel. No shade or grass. Power and water were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very basic desert park with a lot of long term occupants. It is close to the new shopping mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is a nice clean little park. The sites are on gravel but they are level and large enough the accommodate big rigs. The laundry facilities are large and clean. The Wi-Fi coverage is good but costs $6.00 for two days. There is no shade but after all you are in Arizona. The park is a little out of town but close to shopping and away from all the lake noise and traffic. The airport is close by but there was no Airport noise. We would stay there again. The nightly rate reflects a Camp Club USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The manager is very nice and the park is close to the new Wal-Mart shopping mall but far away from other grocery stores or attractions. It is basically a large gravel pit with no grass or trees so if you are looking for shade, you won't get it here. They have just added Wi-Fi that you pay for; it used to be free. There are some full-timers and their "possessions" are beginning to make it look a bit trashy as they run out of space and must store stuff outside. However, this place is great for a night or two or if you don't mind the "gravel pit" look of the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
The rate reflects monthly plus electricity. Have stayed in Havasu many times, but this is the first in Prospectors. Very nice park. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi only available close to office. Lake Havasu is the greatest for all types of recreation. We had a lot of toys and were given a spot to park the transport trailer. Most of the 15 or so residents were full time at this park. In the winter it is filled with snowbirds. We tried to reserve Jan and Feb. but there were no vacancies for that long a stay. Will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a nice park; very clean and neat. Roads are paved with gravel sites. We stayed in a back-in site, which was large and easy to enter. The utilities are at the back of the site. The park has a pool, but we did not use it. It is located fairly close to the downtown area, and stores are within easy driving range. The park has good cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We stayed two nights in the dry camping spot. Internet worked good. Had a good time in the pool and the use of the club house. Will say here again some day, still lots of geocaches to find around here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
We are staying here for two months. After pulling in and setting up and spending a few days here we decided to stay longer. The facilities are well kept. Very centrally located to many other attractions in the surrounding area. The monthly fee $385+elec, $405+ in Jan-Feb-March. Reasonable rates for the area and a super great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
I used one of the "pull-through" sites, but it isn't really a pull-through. The owner was very helpful and friendly even though I arrived after the office had closed. The rate reflects the Camp Club USA discount rate. The site had full hookups (including cable TV); however, the hookups will be at the very rear of your unit. The gravel site was level enough that I didn't have any problem getting my rig leveled. The pool was very well done and was refreshing in the sweltering heat. (The owner told me that the 108 degrees Fahrenheit heat was "cool" for this time of year.) The hot tub seemed a little low on water. Make sure you wear your sunscreen and take plenty of water and Gatorade to the pool. You'll need it. What was worse for me was that my air conditioner simply could not keep my RV cool enough until nighttime. Lake Havasu City is the location of the London Bridge, and that is why many people go there. But probably mainly in the wintertime. There is plenty of shopping near the park and it is also very near the lake. There are also two large filling stations / travel centers near I-40 and the gas prices -- as I found out too late -- appear to be cheaper than down the highway. I would stay here again if it wasn't so hot outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is an average RV Park. They have wide spaces with concrete patios but the rest of the park is all gravel. It is just outside Lake Havasu and easy access.There are much nicer parks along the lake but stayed here on a friends recommendation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The sites are large but easy to get into, level and cement. The recreation center was nice it had a pool table, card table and a large meeting room. The best part is if you what to go for a swim at 2am you can. But call ahead they are usually full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com