220639 User submitted reviews online!!
Elite Resorts at Citrus Valley was rated 9 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (352) 685-1900
CGID9887

Elite Resorts at Citrus Valley

Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   8   9   9   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Superb campground. All sites were on large all paving stone pads. The roads are large and paved. It is very easy to maneuver a large rig with toad attached. Only small annoyance was lack of picnic table. Wifi was hit or miss (mostly miss). All shopping was within a few minutes, and Disney World is 15 mins away (if no traffic). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
Really nice park. Brick pavers for pads. Good surface roads. Well kept. We've stayed there twice. Only negative is the Wi-Fi is hit or miss and the cable is limited. Would still recommend as it is close to everything, but away from the traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very nice park. The staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was awesome and clean as was the bathhouse. Close to Disney and major attractions. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
This is an attractive park with lots of interlock pavers, nice landscaping and large sites. The park is clean, the recreation center a good size with nice facilities. The pool is large. Lots of activities are offered. The park is convenient for going to the Theme parks. A Publix grocery store is only a couple of minutes away by bicycle or an easy walk or golf cart ride. Wi-Fi is good. This is our second visit to this park and we have had no complaints. Both times we stayed one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
The strong point of this park, is that it is near Disney and the other theme parks. Good restaurants and shopping is nearby. Clean, level paved sites are very nice. Pet friendly to the extreme. The whole park is a dog walk area, some owners pick up and some do not. The park advertises Wi-Fi available but this is very spotty. If you absolutely need the internet for work etc., you better bring your own aircard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
Very nice resort. The daily rate mentioned reflects a monthly stay. All sites are pavers and level and large. Utilities worked as expected and the Wi-Fi was good. Beautiful pool and clubhouse area with many activities for you and your guests. This is a gated resort. Staff is friendly. There is a fenced dog area but it's too far away to make it really useful. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This is a nice park with a good location that is close to Disney and Universal. This is a buy your own site resort park, but they will rent unsold sites. They have an excellent weekly rate. Staff is friendly and the park is well maintained. All sites are brick pavers with easy access to hookups. There is free Wi-Fi with good reception and speed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
It basically was just like a parking lot. There weren't really any trees. The grass looked like crab grass. The restroom was a far walk away. If you walked around the trailers to the restroom it would take a really long time. If you cut through the sites, like most people do, then you run the risk of tripping over the low lying chains across a lot of the sites. The chains are very dangerous because you can't see them when the sun is out and you can't see them in the dark. I mentioned that the chains were dangerous and the manager said that they weren't going to remove them. The restroom smelled. The staff weren't that friendly. I think there are other places to stay that would have friendlier staff and shade, etc. Also only one area to walk to take showers at the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
I have reviewed this park before, and I want to add a few more details. First, the summer rate is a great deal, $120 for the week. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was a level pull through, utilities positioned a bit awkward (but not so on the back ins), all in good working order. Cable TV and Wi-Fi are excellent. A couple of things keep me from giving this park a 10. 1. There are no picnic table at the sites. 2. There are very few (6) lounge chairs around the lovely, clean pool. 3. And last, there is a lack of attention to the grounds around the sites. (The common areas had nice landscaping.) The grass is clumpy crabgrass. They do mow, but do not "edge." I know this is an ownership park, and it does appear that the lots individually owned, are landscaped by the owners. The "transient" spaces need a bit more attention. The location is good for Disney. We would definitely return the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This is our second winter here and we love it. The sites are paved with grassy sections between sites. The roads are paved, the pool is great, some shade, great super clean bathrooms and showers. Now why is this not a 10? They need to better control the dogs, who seem to control this beautiful park. Limit the number of dogs per unit, make the people pick up after the dogs and control the barking. By the way, I own a dog, but believe they are like kids and need guidance. The second issue is the erratic Wi-Fi. It needs an upgrade to serve the park. Too slow, down too often, etc. We will be back as we enjoy the area, this park and the people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
First time staying at this park and decided to based on the favorable reviews on this site. Very nice and clean, everyone was very friendly. All sites are brick pavers and there are nice grassy areas in between sites, so NO DIRT! Good alternative to a state park in the winter/fall, full hookups including cable at all sites. Nice pool but not sure I would want to stay there in the summer, would rather be closer to the beach. Also, you are allowed to have a camp fire if you bring your own fire pit - this was huge plus for us as we love our campfires! Would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$41
We stayed at this park for a month during peak season, and electric was not included for monthly stays. The sites are brick pavers which give a neat, well-kept, RV resort appearance. Pool, restrooms and showers were very clean, but we were surprised at how few washers/dryers were available in the laundry room for a park this size. Cable TV was good and we didn't have difficulty accessing the internet with our Sprint broadband. This park is the perfect location for enjoying Orlando, Disney Theme Parks and local attractions. We discovered the West Orange Bike Trail (shady and beautiful) that runs through the little town of Winter Garden and liked it so much we rode it several times during our stay. While we didn't like this park's policy of having to pay the entire month's rent as a deposit, but we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for visitors to Orlando. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
We choose this park because we wanted to bike ride some of the trails in the area. Normally we frequent state parks when possible, so this was a pleasant surprise. Everything from the reception, the escort to our site, the friendliness of the staff and camping neighbors was nothing short of excellent. They are very pet friendly, everything is clean and neat. Sites are on pavers. They do lack outdoor tables, but we had our own. We lucked out getting one of their pull through sites close to the office and pool. Some sites are owned, but you won't find any junk units. They have a few park model rentals, but they are in their own area. The rate includes taxes and reflected their current promotion, pay two nights, stay the third free. We will return soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
We spent a week at this park in early November. We liked the park so much we returned January 2, 2011, to stay till the end of the month. Spaces here are wide, far apart, paved and level. Not much landscaping except that done by the deeded owners. Although there are a few park model units, most of the full timers have trailers or motorhomes, and the sites are well kept. The park is close to Disney World and other local attractions. Office staff has been friendly with lots of planned activities. We found the park to be very pet friendly, with lots of RVer's walking their dogs and enjoying a few minutes of friendly chatter. We did not use the provided WiFi preferring instead to use our air card and the Verizon connection was good. The provided cable TV was excellent with lots of channels to choose from. We like open spaces with no trees because of our roof top mounted satellite dish, and there are plenty to choose from here. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
As full timers for many years, we stay at favorite parks on a regular basis, even though I have reviewed some of the parks previously, from year to year re-reviewing seems warranted. In this case the review is more positive than the last. We chose this park for a 5 month stay during the winter. Booking in advance for multiple months brings the monthly rent down to about $500 plus electric (reflects the $17/day rate). Not bad for the location. Large sites, good cable and utilities, strong Wi-Fi and 5 line 3G signal. Just on the edge of the Disney area. Far enough to be away from the touristy stuff, but ten minutes puts you at the Mouse's gate. 1 hour west is Tampa, 1 hour east is Cocoa Beach. I-4 and the turnpike are close by. There is a nice size pool, clubhouse, three laundry areas, paved roads and all sites have pavers and it's gated and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. A self storage unit about a 1/4 miles away is handy, especially for us since we work a business from the RV. There usually seems to be spaces available, even during the peak season. Landscaping is a little sparse, but all lots are for sale and left to the owners to add the finer touch's. The price to buy the lots seems high, so most remain for sale. But location is everything. All things considered a good stop for a few days or a few months. Worth looking at for a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
This park was in a perfect location for our needs. The rate was reasonable for the area, and the park is very nice. But a few minor concerns; we don't like the Elite policy of full payment at the time of reservation, since it is the off season, we just showed up and there were plenty of available sites. Next, our site was not level, but most others did look level. Our sewer connection was placed on an elevated mound, so our waste had to go uphill(not good). The grassy areas between sites is mowed and trimmed, but not in good shape- lots of weeds, dead grass, and bare spots. Now for the good stuff, sites are a good size, cable and Wi-Fi were excellent, pool is top notch, and the staff was very friendly. Overall, a very nice campground, and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
As per past reviews, cannot fault this park. This had the best pool we have found in our 3 years of travel. We stayed here for a week, it is only a short drive to most attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Called this place after having a bad experience with another park. Wonderful friendly people on the phone, had us set up quickly with details. Spent a week here at a special rate that was HALF what other parks in the area were charging, and it was more than worth it! Sparkling clean bathrooms. Great swimming pool. Level brick paved pull through lots with lots of room. Beautiful clubhouse with extras (pool table, ping pong, playground for kids). FRIENDLY STAFF!! Nicest park we've stayed at in almost 4000 miles of traveling and I can give these folks my high recommendations with no hesitation at all. Thanks much to the folks at Citrus Valley for making my week much easier to deal with! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Nice park, has large paved sites. It was empty in May: lot of improvement work going on; paving more sites. Has a large pool, good WiFi and 3G signal. Stayed for three nights and made a reservation for 5 months next winter. Central location, easy access, shopping, food stores, etc., nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
As previously stated by others this is a very nice park and it deserves the good rating that it is getting. Nicest bathrooms that we have come across in years. Nice size heated pool. Only thing missing was a hot tub. We believe that this site offers competitive monthly rates for those who like to stay for longer periods. We will recommend this site to fellow RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
We found this campground to be just great and complimented the area as well. The sites are wide, paved, level and very clean. The roads are paved and wide, the park is kept is great condition. We spent two months here and will stay longer next year. The management was very helpful as we had some RV problems. Really a positive experience for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This was a great park! Facilities were clean and neat. The staff was fantastic! They were very friendly & accommodating. The visitors and owners were also very friendly. We stayed here four nights and had a great time. Stores & places to eat are just a couple of minutes away. Wi-FI worked well at the camp site inside the RV. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This park is very clean and very reasonably priced being so near Disney World. There are many planned activities for those staying here and the people are friendly and welcoming. The staff at the office are helpful and respond quickly to any problems or needs. There are several rental park models that are available for family and/or friends. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Good Location to WDW. It was high during Snowbird season but safe and secure, so worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Stayed here right after Christmas for a few days. Excellent Park, facilities as advertised. We would recommend this park to our friends and we would stay here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
My husband and I took the family to Citrus Valley for a Disney vacation - and we could not have been more pleased with the park. Everything is brand new and the facilities are fantastic! They advertise the park as near Disney and it is only 10 miles away. The staff could have been friendlier, but other than that pretty much everything exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com