218820 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Lake RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (409) 840-9691
CGID9895

Hidden Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   10   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
We arrived late without a reservation. The park was nearly full, so we were given a spot on the "back 40", which we had to back in. The road to the site was narrow with very tight turns. Our guide was very patient and helped us navigate with no problem. The sites were paved, level, and with plenty of room for a parked car. All the hookups worked OK. We would stay here again. I give all the details about access to our site, because we stayed here a couple of years ago and i rated it a 10. Then (a couple of years ago) we called ahead, and had a pull-through site near the front of the park, which was easy to drive to, with no tight turns. So for a more pleasant stay, call ahead and get a pull-through site. Our rate of $17.50 was Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Rate reflects weekly rate/discount. Limited sites/maneuverability for big rigs. Facilities work and maintained as expected. Restrooms clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
I should note that our rate was monthly, as we stayed three months. Hidden Lake is a very nice place. The personnel are very nice, helpful to a fault and go out of their way to be accommodating. The park provides very easy access to pull-thru sites although one or two of the back-ins looked a little narrow. That's a guess, because the back-in we had was just fine! The park doesn't cater to children in that there is no playground equipment or pool. Nevertheless, it is a great place to stay a day or a week or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Nice, clean park. We had a level pull-thru site. There are also back-in sites around the large fishing lake. Friendly staff. Good dog walking area around the canal. I would hesitate to call this park a "resort" since there's no pool, playground, dog park, etc., but its a nice park and we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate of $17.50 is a PA rate. I liked this campground. It is in two sections, long term folks in the back and overnighters in front, with a lake in between. They have a guide to take you to your spot and help position you. The electric amps are good and water pressure is good. The spots are level, and are of adequate width. There was water standing on the site, especially around the electrical box. The showers and bathrooms are in individual rooms and are super clean and lockable, just like home. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
I stopped here for an overnight rest on my way farther south in Texas. I was escorted to a long pull-through site not far from the office. The site was concrete and level and the utilities were well maintained and reliable. The campground is right off I-10, but the road noise is minimal. I will definitely stop here on my way home in a few months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
The rate is Passport America. Our rating is based on the price and location to I-10 for an overnight stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our site. Sites are paved and level, interior road is paved, and ample space between sites. Utilities were good and water pressure good. Nice restaurants within a few miles. Long term residents maintain neat camp sites (no junk around). For an overnight stay, this is a good choice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Very convenient to I-20. Super friendly folks at check-in. Park is well maintained and clean. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry room are some of the cleanest I have seen. Sites are somewhat close together but are laid out in a very easy to navigate format. I would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Passport America rate shown. Very well kept park with paved sites, clean restrooms, and a very nice small laundry. Coffee and rolls are available in the office each morning. This park has been a stopping off spot for us a couple of years now on our way to the Rio Grande Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. This is a very nice park with all paved roads and sites. The parking spots are not wide enough so you have to walk in the wet grass and mud but not too big a problem. The roads are very tight with a lot of sharp curves so take care when turning. I would stay at this park again even though there was a lot of highway noise there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a very nice park. There seems to be some confusion in previous reviews about the sites; we walked through the entire park and each site was either concrete or asphalt. Most have an adjacent brick or paved pad for chairs or a table. Many sites are rented by seasonal and full-time residents, but all are clean, neat and free of clutter and junk. The free Tengonet Wi-Fi signal was strong and consistent. The showers, laundry and restrooms were spotless. There is a nice lake with picnic tables and boats available. Pet poop bags are provided. Since we were arriving after 6, we called ahead for a site. When we arrived, all the info we needed was on a clipboard near the door. In the morning we stopped in the office to pay. We appreciated the free morning coffee and danish provided by the park, and the very helpful and friendly staff. There was some traffic noise from the nearby road, but it was not bothersome. The is a park we will return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Seventeen fifty reflects PPA rate. Other discounts available. We made a reservation. The site assignment and paperwork was ready when we got there after hours. None of the sites I saw had concrete pads. Our site was dirt with a nice mowed lawn next to the rig. Nice well maintained park. Nice lake with fishing and boating. This was a one nighter for us so we didn't utilize all of the amenities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
The park is quiet and pretty. The sites are all concrete. The park is beautifully landscaped and extremely clean. The staff are very nice. We would definitely stay there again. Access to I-10 is very easy, yet no road noise. Great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
There's no pool, no golf course but this is an excellent park for overnighters or for longer term people. The park is far enough off I10 that one hears no road noise yet without 2 exits of gas, restaurants, and other things RVers need. A little further toward Beaumont are grocery stores and a mall is less than 10 miles away. The staff keeps the park immaculate and manicured. The laundry room is clean as are the bathroom/shower combos of which there are either 3 or 4. There's complimentary tea, coffee, and snacks in the office and there are bags for picking up pet refuse. The lake offers fishing. We look forward to the next time we're back this way because this is one place we want to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We overnighted here. Pleasant park with friendly staff. It is clean and well maintained. I-10 access is very good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Hidden Lake RV Resort is a lovely resort it is very quit and a great place to get away to relax. The staff was friendly and it had a family like atmosphere where quests where made to feel welcome. It is taken care with landscaping and maintenance and kept clean regularly and I would recommend visiting this resort. Of course, the down fall is there isn't a whole lot to do in the surrounding area or resort for entertainment so it may not be for everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is a nice park. We have family in the area so we have stayed here several times. Mona is adorable and so friendly! The sights are level concrete pads. There is grass and a lovely small lake. We have never stayed out by the lake but it looks like it would be fun and would like to try it one day. They have small boats you can take out enjoy with the kids. I'm sure the lake sites must be reserved in advance. Enjoy it there and will definitely return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a Passport America site. This is a nice RV Park for travelers. It is easy on and off the interstate. I would have given this a 9 rating but the internet was terrible. In fact the internet was unusable. This park used Tengo Link Internet so enough said. If they didn't have Tengo they would be a 9 or 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Very nice and well maintained park. Assistant managers are very friendly and are doing an outstanding job. Restrooms and showers were spotless. We were assigned spot #29. Electric hookup was very low to the ground. Couldn't use our surge suppressor. Great water pressure. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We were delayed on our trip and we could get into this park despite the ongoing nearby state fair. Staff was delightful and very helpful. Access to the park is good. Interior roads are paved, but narrow with some pretty tight turns. Sites are paved, but narrow, and some are pretty short. Wi-Fi is Tengo and we could not get on. Cable is very basic. Water pressure was okay. The electric system is in some disrepair and required us to move when the breakers fell into the box. We rated the park as not family friendly since a canal runs through it, and the water is very dark, seems to be deep, and the banks are very steep. If a kid falls in, you may not get the kid back. The lake seems to be a little better. Otherwise there is nothing for a kid to do. Good for an overnight on the road and we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Used this park for an overnight. Hosts were nice and site was long enough, but like other reviewers the grass was soggy and mud puddles were everywhere. The roads and sites are paved, but don't step off them. The electrical posts were surrounded by water with a concrete block set next to them so you wouldn't have to stand in water to hook everything up. During the dry months this would be a good choice, but appears to have a high ground water during the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
This park is right off the interstate and very convenient. As a result there is a lot of traffic noise. I'm a very sound sleeper but it even woke me up. Plus there's a train that runs close to the park. The folks who check us in were nice. The roads and sites are paved. They are also built on grade and on visit they ground was very soggy to puddles. The site had mud on the pavement because the whole thing was underwater the night before. The electrical hook up is on your knees and bend over low. This makes it difficult to check the hook up and it was muddy and wet. The cable was good and the showers were a solid B. I'd stay here again for a night on the way through again. Their Wi-Fi was on and off and Verizon Mi-Fi worked well. We paid $17.50 on the PA and for that price it was worth it. But you can only pay that rate for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
What can you say about this place: easy access from the interstate, friendly staff, but only met one. Their website says stay 2 nights, get the 3rd free, but was not offered that. It is a nice campground/RV park, however not really BIG RIG friendly. The roads are narrow, corners are not really easy to maneuver with post at the corners also. 43-45 foot motorhomes: I would avoid this place. The roads are all pot holes or sunken in, and falling apart. It was rainy when we were here, it was like parking on a sponge to say the least. All the roads hold water and just getting to our tow was a wet experience because of all the standing water. I'm sure in the summer there isn't as much water. Train tracks near by, but not really a nuisance. WiFi was good then not, then good then not: you get the picture. I give it a 6, good to stop over but wouldn't want to stay for long. Big Rig friendly park just down the road a piece, we discovered during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Nice park within easy access of Beaumont. Owners went out of their way to help when I had a problem with the trailer while we were there. Only problem we had were the water puddles everywhere as this is a fairly low area. Will stay here again for the next visit. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This a an exceedingly nice RV park with paved, level sites and convenient, up-to-date hookups. The RV sites are easy to get in and out of; the park is very quiet. This is a very attractive well-maintained facility. The rate reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Great park with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed through Labor Day and got caught in some bad weather, so we stayed a little longer. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and well kept. Very, very nice location right off the interstate, but pretty quiet. We would stay here again any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Easy to get in and out. We were given a nice pull through, full hook-ups. Very level paved, with a brick patio off the steps. Staff was very nice, and laundry was reasonable at $1.25 for wash and $1.00 for dry. Very clean. I would definitely stop here again if coming through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Nice easily accessed from I-10 without noise from the highway. Friendly staff and grounds kept clean. Stayed here overnight passing thru and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Great place. Easy access to Interstate but just far enough away to block traffic noise. Good layout of sites that are generous in size. Very nice personnel. This was a very enjoyable overnight experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
We used this as a stopover on our way west because it is close to I-10. The Park was very clean and they gave us a pull through site close to the front. The office people were very friendly and they escorted us to our site. We were required to use pads under our jacks. The cable and Wi-Fi were good. We did not use the restrooms or showers. We would stay here again. The rate was Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very nice. Quiet, clean, and serene. Level concrete pads with grass patches. Nice staff that encouraged my small kids to take snacks and mints with them. Clean bathrooms. We just overnighted so we didn't take advantage of the catch and release pond and boats. Easy acces to I-10, but not so close that you can hear highway traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Great place for a stop off I-10. Extremely friendly owners, immaculate restrooms, showers and laundry. Escort to site. Well maintained facility. Price reflects Passport America discount. Would definitely chose this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Good overnight stop. We were here in a 45ft Coach. Pulling pickup truck. They have a few pull thru's for longer rigs for over night travelers. But watch the post on about every corner lot, when trying to leave. It would be better if owner just got rid of these, they serve little to no purpose. The owners are friendly & helpful. The water pressure Good. 50amp electric good. We did hear a train whistle in the afternoon, not at night. Work campers leave early so you hear the pickups start up. Over all OK overnight . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Rate reflects PA discount. This is a beautiful, well maintained park with an extremely friendly staff who really made us feel welcome there. We were escorted to our concrete pull through site that was perfect for an overnight stay. The WI-Fi and utilities all functioned great too. This is an ideal spot for an overnight or as a base while seeing the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were guided to our site. The site was a long pull through and easy to enter and exit. The showers, restrooms, and laundry were very nice. Our site was located on the office side rather than on the lake side. All utilities worked well. We will definitely stay at this campground when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
Based on other's reviews, we were disappointed. At check-in the entry driveway was crazy with just 3 units trying to check in. Our unit almost got hit by another because the guide was unable to make simple decisions in routing. When we got to our site, I had to stand in at least 4 inches of puddle to get my electric hooked up. There were many puddles because of poor drainage. Medium level of noise from the nearby Interstate. The view of the little "lake" - I would call it a pond - was limited and sites directly overlooking it seemed to be all long term residents. There was no night security lighting in our area of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$31
Lovely park and gracious camp hosts. Park was clean and far enough from the interstate to not be too noisy. The setting for the park was beautiful. We were in a site that was on a curve which was a bit tight. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay. We would return to this park. Price includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Excellent RV Park with easy access off I-10 not nearly as crowded as the park at the next exit west. Showers are as nice as any we've seen since leaving Florida last week. Appears to have quite a few workers staying there but in well maintained rigs. We will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Our rate reflects Passport America rate. This is a jewel and really does deserve the 10 rating that I've never given before. We went from a 20' Class B to a 27' trailer and truck. My confidence in backing up and tight cornering is lacking at this point as we only took possession of the trailer this week. I phoned this park and asked for a pull through explaining our new rig. We got a perfect spot and the owner made sure I had no problems getting in. The restroom are private rooms with toilet and shower, clean or I should say spotless. The park is beautiful, the lake is great and there is a hiking trail around the lake. The owners are anxious to make you happy. They are full timers them self and understand exactly what you want. Bruce installed a top notch cable TV system and the Wi-Fi is perfect. We will come back here anytime while traveling on I-10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is an RV Park a short distance from I-10 in an Industrial Zone with an abundance of bright lights. I expected so much more based on previous reviews and the excellent score provided by Good Sam. The majority of back in sites, which are spacious, are occupied by residents working in the area. There are some pull throughs available for RV travelers. The pull throughs are not spacious and some are rather narrow. They are paved and level. Beyond the lake, there is no recreational activity here. There is no clubhouse and there are no restrooms except for two small ones in the office building. The library is a shelf with a few aged books. The RV Park is illuminated by the bright spot lights of adjacent businesses and the park has many bright ones, as well. The work crowd residents here come and go through-out the night. It seems they just never got settled in for night. The sound of I-10 traffic carried well into the RV Park during our overnight visit. The place looks neat and clean. It is good for an overnight stop. I don't light bright lights at night and I don't like RV Parks with people who stay-up all night so I will not be back. I cannot imagine why anyone would pay the full rate here. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is a well planned newer park. We had no trouble getting around with our 43 foot motor home. We were greeted very warmly by the former "full-time RVer" owners. The rate reflects the Passport America discount (actually $17.50) and, according to the owners is now good for any length of time. The park itself is well maintained and very clean. We plan to stay longer the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Overall a decent park for an overnight. One caution - use blocks under the levelers. We didn't use blocks at first and the back levelers sunk into the pavement about 5 inches. Ouch. It would be helpful if they mentioned using blocks during check in as it has apparently been a problem before. There appeared to be many extended stay renters; however, the sites were all well maintained. The owners are very pleasant. The roads were a bit narrow for our 40 foot motorhome but not difficult to maneuver (we stayed in the way back section). The Wi-Fi was up and down - a norm for Tengo Internet connections but exasperating. We must have good ears because we did hear traffic noise all night - not overly loud but continuous background noise. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We have stayed here twice as we passed through Beaumont on I-10. The park is an easy on and off the interstate and is right in Beaumont. There is a small lake there with sites around it. The laundry facilities are clean and well kept and is connected to the office and public restrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions on our first stay there. The sites were adequate although some can get pretty soggy after a heavy rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Previous comments made about this park are accurate. It's a perfect spot for an overnight stop. There was a comment made about poles and tight turns. If you know how to handle your rig, and watch the corners, it's not a problem. Could be at night, I guess if you don't have good mirrors. Power poles are lower than I've ever seen, but power supply was good. We'd stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
This is an absolutely delightful RV park. We felt at home here as soon as we arrived. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made good suggestions about events in the area. Everything worked as it should and we were sorry we could only spend one night. We will return when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Easy in, easy out. It features large, pull-through, concrete sites. The park has a large lake and the owners have almost completed the rock filled path all the way around it. It's a very pleasant walk and you can see all the turtles with their little heads popping up watching you as you go by. The azaleas were in full bloom and they were absolutely beautiful. This is a Passport America park which makes it a great value! This was a very nice place to spend several days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Just a great experience. The couple that run it were so helpful and courteous as possible. The bathrooms are tiled, will appointed, clean and what you would expect in a top notch hotel. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
Sites a little tight but ok for our 33 ft fiver. A little unlevel, so use your boards. They had Tengo Wi-Fi. We used our Passport America so price reflects that. Only was an overnighter for us heading west. Would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Real nice find in the Beaumont area. Passport America member so it was $17.50 for full hookups including cable TV and WiFi. Black top roads and sites. I would rate the individual bathrooms a 10+ because they were nice and clean and well stocked. Laundry room is nice and clean as well. Office has nice comfy furniture and a pot of coffee and some donuts and/or danish. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. We had problems with our trailer and they told us where to go and who to call to get the problems resolved. We stayed here for 6 nights and when we are in the area again, we will come back here. By the way, you do not hear any traffic from I-10 and don't worry about the train track that is close because only 1 and sometimes 2 trains go by per day, and it is not when you are trying to sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Convenient to but not too close to the interstate. Sites were generous and plenty of room to negotiate. Staff was very friendly and everything was well kept and clean. Our price reflects the Passport America discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Located right off I-10 and easy to find if you follow their directions (GPS led us way out of our way). The lady in the office was a real peach: so kind and friendly. We were running late, and she stayed after the office was supposed to close and waited for us, also offering driving directions when we got lost. The park was nothing fancy, but we'd probably stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
I liked the park and how easy it was to park and hook-up. There are nice paved roads, level sites, clean laundry, restrooms, and showers. The owners were nice although we were there around Christmas and they were busy. It's quiet, although a train occasionally goes by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
So nice to see a clean park with easy access right off I-10 after a long day of driving with pull- thru sites. As this is a new park they did it right for big rigs. They could see I was tired and got me to my site where we got a good nights sleep. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
This park is owned by RV'er themselves who say they have made many improvements, so they should know better. We found the interior roads to be "way" to narrow, with corner lined with metal posts that reflect this problem as they are marred with the paint from many unfortunate RV owners. If you have a 16 foot travel trailer, then this is the park for you. Outwardly an over all nice looking park. We have a 31 foot 5th wheel and I am no novice putting trailers in tight spots because we transported RV's for years, but this park was a challenge. The park also had a buildup of grass clippings that due to the damp weather of that area, wound up in our trailer. Real RV'er just should know how to keep a park tidy. We will pass this park in the future and unless you have a small RV I would suggest a close look before you pull in the driveway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
I cannot think of a negative thing to say about this park. Owned and operated by former full-timers and Escapees, it's perfect. I am an laundry freak and this park's laundry has everything. Great job. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
This is a great little campground, right off the highway. Lots of places to walk dogs, the place is immaculate. There are people living there full time, but their sites are not all crapped up with stuff. The owner accidentally didn't give me enough change, and 10 minutes after I checked in he was at my door giving me more. I would like to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Nice clean little campground. Very convenient to I-10. All utilities worked well. Good spot for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I would have given this a 10 rating, except I thought it was a little pricey. The park is nice for an overnight stay. Very clean and the owner is very nice. This is the second time we've stayed at this park as we were passing through. There seems to be a lot of contract people here, but it was very quiet and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is a very small campground with mostly seasonal campers. It ‘s very clean and people were very friendly. It has long pull through, paved sites; roads are also paved. It’s quiet. It doesn’t have much to offer but is reasonably priced. This is not a campground for you if you have kids. There is no pool or playground. It’s geared for an older population. We stayed here to visit Big Thicket National Preserve which is about 40 minutes away. We stayed here 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
Very friendly, clean park. The cable and internet work great and no extra charges. There are walking trails and a lake to catch and release. 30 minutes to Big Thicket National preserve. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$17
I would have given a 10 but for the flooding after some heavy rains. Considering the park is quite new, I would have thought they could have done a better job of drainage. Overall the park is spotless, the owners are very friendly, the sites adequate, and roads are paved. The laundromat was spotless. We stayed in a travel trailer for 2 nights, and would stay again. It is easy on/off to I-10, but not close enough to be noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Showers with restrooms are private. They are extremely clean. Relatively quiet park. Very friendly employees. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We only spent one one and used Passport for $17.50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Nice Passport America park. Great interior roads and pull-thru sites with asphalt pads. Right off I-10, easy access. Very clean and well maintained park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Small park with a small lake. They are adding sites at the lake. just off I-10. Bathrooms were individual with shower in each one (3). Laundry. This campground is compact, clean, well kept. They take Good Sam. Good stop over spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com