219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Texhoma Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (806) 934-0837
CGID10246

Texhoma Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   9   6   8   6   5   5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
Considering the price (donations), this was a convenient stop using the electricity that was offered. Loud trains but nice little park and walking area for the dogs. We would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Loud Train Drove by and woke us up very very early. Not worth the stay. I would rather pay than stay here. There was alot of trash there too. It was kinda scary too We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Great one night free stopover provided by City of Dumas, TX. Donations are accepted in the box by the "rules" sign near the water/dump stations. We had no problem filling our water tank and using dump station. However, two of the electric boxes were out of order when we were there. Nearby train traffic can be distracting, but did not really bother us in the night. During the summer this park is a popular stopover for Texans heading to/from the cool mountains of New Mexico & Colorado, so a mid-afternoon arrival might be in order during that period as it can get crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
It is what it is--electricity provided by the city in a quiet park. Our electrical hookup wouldn't provide the needed power for our 50 amp motorhome, so we ran our generator. It was a good quiet place to stay and we would stay there again if passing thru Dumas and needing a place to park overnight. It is much better than the Walmart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$.01
This was a very nice surprise, and we just accidentally came upon it. The City of Dumas has made this park available at no charge to travelers passing through. Although the website says "water" it didn't work. But, the price sure is right! You can make a donation if you'd like. The sites are all pull-through. There is nothing fancy here. It's adjacent to the city park and the sites are all on an asphalt parking lot. There are picnic areas in the park as well as BBQs and a playground for the kids. There is a sheltered picnic area as well. Our AT&T cell phones and mobile WiFi worked great. You are right next to the railroad tracks, but it hasn't bothered us at all, in fact the area was rather quiet. There is a dump site located on the east side of the parking lot next to a dumpster for your trash. We'd definitely stay here again if in the area. We talked to another camper nearby and he's been coming here at least once a year for the last eight years. I downgraded my rating to an "8" as there was no water available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
The price is right! The town of Dumas provides a free park, complete with 30 amp and 50 amp hookups for RV travelers, just north of 87, just west of 287. There is also a threaded water spigot, as well as a dump station and trash bin. It is a level, paved lot, with about 25 electrical posts available. There is also a rest room with flush toilets and cold water sink. No showers or WiFi, but cellphone and over-air TV reception was good. The town asks that you limit your stay to one night, and there is a post for you to donate money towards upkeep of the park, but you are not required to leave a donation if you don't want to. A train line is quite close by, and VERY loud train whistles occurred until about 8 pm at night and beginning about 4:15 am the next morning, which might be a factor for some people. There were about 15 rigs in the park the midweek night I stayed. I gladly left a donation, because I would have felt guilty otherwise, since I was running my AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$5
There is no charge for a 24 hour stay. There is a pay box for voluntary contributions. Water and a dump point is available. No drugs, minimal railroad noise. OK for what its there for - a night off the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$3
This is a great place to rest 1 night on our way to Wyoming. There were several other RV's in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$1
The City of Dumas RV park is a parking lot with electrical hookups. Dump station on the side of the parking lot. Adjacent to the playground and wooded park. This is a good place for getting off the road and staying one night. There is a donation box by the dump station. Our Verizon cell phones and Mi-Fi worked very good. We heard some trains before bedtime and some the next morning but either they didn't run or didn't wake us up during the night. Didn't have any problems or see any drug transactions. A good place if you are passing thru and need a place to stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Was going to stay here but the drug dealers have taken over this park. We were only there an hour an watched two drug deals go down. We were the only RV in the park, I suppose everyone knew this but us. We left before it got dark and moved to a pay park across town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
Cute little park on the outskirts of Dumas, TX. Free space with electric was nice. Portable restrooms were clean. Near railroad tracks, but no trains that night. Did hear some in the morning. Road construction on 1st Street created a large rut in the driveway access to the park. Go slow! We scraped bottom going in. On the way out, went very slow and no scraping. Only a few other occupants were here. They had large motorhomes pulling towed vehicles and/or trailers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
This is a city park with free overnight camping with electric hookup. It is just a paved parking lot beside a nice city park. The area surrounding is industrial and a railroad track. I felt safe there and the police did occasionally patrol. No amenities except the electric but it was FREE! I think this is a great service by Dumas that more cities should provide. While we overnighted there, we spent money at a restaurant, Wal-Mart, and fueled up. The city recouped its electricity cost from my sales taxes! There was no charge for overnight parking although the web site says additional nights are $10 each. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com