214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Trapper Creek Inn & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (907) 733-2302
CGID10326

Trapper Creek Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   9   9   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Nice rustic place to stay. We stayed in a large pull-through with full hookups and 50 amp electric and lots of trees. Wi-Fi worked great. A nice stocked store with a cafe. Our $27 rate was Good Sam weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a great place to stay. All the necessary features and sites in the shade. Rustic but well stocked convience store. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi actually works, unusual compared to other parks we stayed at on this trip. Sites are wooded and private. Campfires allowed. I would stay here again. Nice job to those owning and running this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Lots of trees. Sites were level, internet worked great. One of our favorites in Alaska. Talkeetna was a day trip from here. Great views of McKinley from the sandwhich shop. Dirt roads and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Easy pull through sites although not too level and a bit tight with the trees close on both sides. There is no possibility of putting out the awning. Nice picnic area although rock band and karaoke on Friday night was a bit loud but it didn't go past 10.00 pm. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We camped here for one night on our way to Denali NP. The people in the office and store were very friendly. The nightly sites are a little tight. We would recommend Trapper Creek RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Very nice, clean campground. Actually looks like a campground, not an RV parking lot. There is reasonable space and lots of trees between the sites. Staff was very friendly. Only negatives are the traffic noise and the Wi-Fi does not work very well in the evening, but it does work adequately in the morning. However, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Very clean park and has friendly staff. Sites have been upgraded with 50 and 30 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Sites are not level, very narrow, and has trees between each site. Otherwise easy in, easy out and a good location for access to Talkeetna and Denali flight-seeing trips. Also a Denali viewpoint 20 miles to the north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is OK for an overnight stay. The site was shaded but not level. The store next to the RV park, was very handy and served decent quicky meals. This park needs some TLC or it will not exist and that is a shame because it clearly has potential. No 50 amp was available for us, but 30 amp was. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Clean park with great customer service. Wi-Fi worked well, and it was also ATV friendly. We plan to keep this site on our "Will Be Back" list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice shaded sites with good 50 amp service and reliable WiFi. Clean and modern laundry. Great stop between Anchorage and Denali. We stayed an extra night because we liked it so much. As an added bonus it is convenient to the quaint little town of Talkeetna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com