214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Cochise Terrace RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 71 user reviews. Phone: (520) 720-0911
CGID104

Cochise Terrace RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Monthly rate. This is a wonderful place. A couple miles out of town in a nice newer area. Wonderful staff. Very pleasant and helpful. This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Already booked our spot for next year. Plenty to do and see. Very clean and neat. Just a great place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
The short-term RV park here is part of a larger community that includes privately owned sites with manufactured homes, park models or RVs with support structures. Everything was very well-maintained and attractive. Common areas included picnic grounds, a basketball court, clubhouses, a pool, hot tub, patio and exercise area. Interior roads are paved as are some sites. Sites are very, very generously sized. Basic utilities were good, Wi-Fi was adequate, cable included dozens of channels, AT&T phone and data worked well in the area. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be very happy to return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
We had to change travel plans due to the "shut-down" of the USA government. This brought us here and this was a happy surprise. Very friendly and helpful staff during check-in and the other days of our three days visit. Wide and large spaces for every size of equipment. The owner insisted on blocking the entry of our pull-through #296 with a pylon after we left for an excursion so nobody could take this place. Nice clubhouse with 2 pool tables, large kitchen and many more. Laundry is large and has coin machine for quarters. Pool is much larger than average campground and is heated if necessary. During our visit it was 79F, but due to colder nights the pool was already heated. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable, Cable offers 67 analog channels and a couple of digital channels. There is even a putting field available, finally something else than the horseshoe fields. We enjoyed all of our three days and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This park is absolutely beautiful; landscaping is gorgeous and the views are spectacular. Office staff was very friendly. Sites were large and very level. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Excellent campground, level, paved sites. There were some permanent sites in a different section, used for seasonal winter guests, but not an issue in May. Nice pool, restrooms, and spa. We would definitely stay there again and used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
There is nothing bad I can say about this park. It is a very quiet RV park with exceptionally friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the showers, restrooms, and laundry room. The pool area is large with plenty of lounge chairs available for your relaxation. We originally were supposed to stay in this area a couple of days but extended our stay for 1 week and used this as a base point for our sightseeing. We would undoubtedly stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Nice enough place for an overnight or longer. Mostly long-term snowbirds when we stopped, but they have 8 or 10 nice paved pull-through sites for short term use. Very nice bath and shower facilities. Cable TV worked fine. Very particular about their pet policy. Lots of places to walk dogs outside the park across the street. We would stay here again. Rate was with PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
The staff at this park is excellent. At the time we made our reservations, the lady answered all of our questions and gave us tips for things to do in the area. When we arrived, we were given the opportunity to look at spaces other than the one we were assigned to. They allowed us to move to a different spot. Very easy access to the park and easy to get around. Superior place. Close to lots of things to see and do. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
We stayed a month at this park and had a wonderful time. There were lots of great activities, including exercise classes--don't miss Zumba Gold and oil painting! There were so many things to experience that we feel like we just got started in a month. The staff was great, area very clean, and wonderful, friendly people. The only draw back was that the swimming pool was not heated. We would love to return at a later date. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Check in was quick and easy. The couple was very nice. Our site was a bit different than the ones around us. Our sewer connection was at the front of our coach. Fortunately we carry extra hose. It is Arizona law that the sewer hose cannot touch the ground. Be prepared for that. This park would benefit greatly by adding 2 or 3 more trash dumpsters. The ones that are there were completely filled every single day and some days it overflowed onto the ground. People do not follow the rules regarding dogs. We don't have a dog and we were able to get to the dumpster before it filled up, so we got by for the time that we were there. No working Wi-Fi available. We would definitely stay here again but will ask for a different site; one more suitable to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff. We used a pull through for a quick night of rest and ended up staying a couple of days. The roads are nice and wide, maneuvering is quite easy. Most residents are friendly. Only part that needs improvement is for pets. Installation of a fenced, no leash park would make this a 10 on the scale. There are a couple of big fields close by, but didn't feel comfortable letting the pooch run free. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Beautiful and quiet park. Nice destination park. We did an overnight, sewer is way in back of site. They have no dump station so we went around the park again to come back and dump. Easy on and off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
Cochise Terrace is one of our favorite parks and is always our "go-to" destination when in SE Arizona or heading east on I-10. Spotlessly clean showers and restrooms, nice people, great amenities, easy access to interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Excellent park for an overnight if you're traveling I-10. Level, paved spaces, some with a shade tree. Large pool. Shower area very well maintained. Easy off and on the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Site has spacious spots and they lead you in so you aren't in wonder where you are going to park. They are very dog friendly but ask you to walk your dog off to the side and clean up after them. Since this should be done anyway, I thought it was good. They have an excellent club area, pool and different things to entertain you. They let us use the clubhouse for our dinner, but it was the slow season. Excellent people at the front office that are very helpful. I really enjoyed it. And they had Wi-Fi!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Whats not to like? Great park, friendly staff, spacious spaces. Pretty empty this time of year. Rate reflects Passport America price. Large gravel on the sites. Dog area is just outside the park wall. We've been here before, will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a terrific park. Clean and well maintained. No highway or train noises. Very friendly office staff. We enjoyed our stay here and will return if we ever pass through Benson again. We'd highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
As others say a very nice park. Pool is only heated a few months a year, so usually very cold. Fitness equipment is very old. Passport America discount is only for July and Aug. 20% discount other months, which is my rate. Certainly a very nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Nice park. We had a pull through site: paved, long, and easy to get in and out of. The few pull throughs are essentially hookups in a parking lot. Just fine for a night or two. Restrooms and showers were modern and spotless. Pool area was beautiful but the water was freezing. Spa water felt warm but didn't see anyone using it. There is a small putting green. The park is convenient to I-10 but no interstate noise. Staff was super friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
We stopped for a 2 week stay and spent 5 months. We picked this park because of previous stays in Benson the train noise was a problem. Not so here. Sites are large with gravel and small stone. Sites are raked after someone leaves. Utilities are in the right spots for RVs. We went to various dinners and breakfast as well as other functions and had lots of fun. This cg is set up on the west side of Benson, but up on a hill so the scenery is outstanding. Definitely the best place in Benson and we will be back. Rate quoted is based on a monthly stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
This RV park is overrated. The advertised hot tub/spa was cold at 7 pm, which obviously reduces their utility costs but falls somewhat short in delivery of promised services. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We wanted to find a place to stay in Benson that wasn't on dirt and gravel and where we wouldn't be kept awake all night by the trains passing close by. We got lucky. Cochise Terrace RV Resort is mainly a snowbird live-in park with long-term rigs and park models. But they have several large pull-through sites on asphalt with middle islands that have the hook-ups and some have shade trees. They are angled so the severe west sun hits along the driver's side: a big plus in Arizona. Everything is clean and very quiet. They are dog-friendly people. The staff is most accommodating and pleasant. They gave us lots of ideas of things to do and see in the area. The location makes easy day trips to Tombstone, Gammon's Gulch, etc. The resort roads are wide and the in and outs easy. It rained hard while we were staying here and the paved sites and roads stayed clean. We'd have been very muddy in some of the dirt and gravel parks. We stayed here in a 45' quad-slide coach towing a Jeep. Whenever we pass this way again we'll be sure to stay in a pull-through at this resort. A very pleasant surprise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
What a nice clean park. Looks like new with a lot of back in spaces. The pool was clean and the sites were all gravel. No grass. Quiet. Management was very informative about the local caverns and gave great directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Arrived here after our first choice was full. Turned out to be the best thing after all! (Once we saw our first choice park in person we realized that we wouldn't have been happy there). While in town we went to look at all the other parks and realized that we found the perfect place for us. It was far away from the train noise and no dust issues like in the valley. The views are spectacular, and it's so quiet! The office staff are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful - almost going out of their way to help you. The overall feel at this park is that everyone is so happy and friendly. We felt it immediately when we got there - you just can't help but be happy there. Sites are very large (but gravel), water pressure was excellent, and the park is very well maintained. Be aware that the pull throughs are basically an asphalt parking lot - not ideal for a long stay. Get a back-in spot if you plan on being there for more than a night or two. Our back-in was deep enough to fit our 38' motorhome and tow dolly with room to park two cars on the side if we needed. They seemed to have lots of activities (although we didn't participate). We loved it so much that we extended our stay an extra week. Reasons I can't give it a 10: WI-FI is Tengo (pay for use) and has a weak signal. Pet area is just a dirt area outside the park (not a big deal for us because our spot was nearby). Otherwise - I couldn't find anything else wrong! We loved this park and will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This was an excellent park. We also were led to our site by friendly people and it was a nice very wide and level site that was typical of the park. The cable TV worked good, the hookups were properly placed and work well. The gravel in our site was a bit large but it worked fine. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stayed two weeks an really enjoyed our stay. We would give it a 10 but the Wi-Fi was through another carrier and cost extra. However our Verizon air card worked fine. This would be a good place to spend the winter even though the wind blew most every day. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
Spent two days here and had a wonderful stay. We were given a back in site and were guided into the site by a very professional and pleasant host that knew exactly where to place my coach. It was a very wide site with plenty of room between coaches. It appeared, that where possible they left one space empty between coaches. Registration was also very professional and pleasant. The registration clerk actually made you feel that they were glad to have you here and were willing to do anything to make your visit the best they could provide. Will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
Excellent park. Easy to find, near to I-10, but no noise, good sized sites, accepts PA discount and has some of the friendliest staff I've ever been around. Arrived here in a very frigid wind, and they came out and helped me get into the site. Most of their water was frozen, but they offered to find me some if my tank didn't have any. Filled up my propane tank the next day, and the price was very good along with the service. This would be the place to stay in Benson. It is on a hill about 3 miles from the Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
This was a great place to stay. Very clean, nice facilities, and most people are friendly, although many are regulars who winter here every year, so it is a bit clickish. The pool area was very nice, but we were disappointed that they didn't have it heated, even as the weather got a bit warmer. We stayed for 6 weeks in January and February. The rate listed is nightly, with a Passport America discount. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$47
Most expensive park on this trip. For over nighter, it's strictly a parking-lot scene, very stark and bare. If you are a long-term-er, this would be a very nice place. Everything was scrupulously clean. Laundry was open after 9 PM, which helped. Friendly staff. No real place to walk the dog except on gravel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
Very nice park. Well maintained and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. We were just staying overnight so we were in a paved overnight space which was long enough and wide enough for a large rig towing. Since it was New Year's Eve there was a party in the "Barn" which is their function room. We did not attend but were invited to. We were able to purchase propane which we needed since it was very cold especially for southern Arizona. We would stay here again. Rate is for Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is a very nice newer park with a separate transient RV area and long term areas. The facilities and pool were very well maintained and the restrooms/showers/laundry were immaculate. Sites were a choice of asphalt pull through's or gravel back ins. Staff was excellent and escorted us to the site and helped backing in. There was no noise from the interstate, and cable TV and power were very good. Easy access for big rigs. We would stay here again. Rate was for Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
A very nice park in a very nice setting. A high wind advisory was in effect when we were here, and in this location you really feel it. The sites are quite close together and the sewer connection was too high off the ground. Wi-Fi connection was spotty and considering the $4.95 charge for 24 hours, makes it a rip-off. Would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
This is a very nice RV Park. We have stayed here numerous times and all sites are nice. They keep this park well maintained and the sites are good size. The park helpers escort you in. I have been very disappointed the last two years that the pool hasn't been heated. We also had to pay $14 for Wi-Fi for a week and the Wi-Fi wasn't always the best. It is very windy up on the ridge where the park is. That is no fault of the park, but it may keep me from coming back although the park is very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
Of the 223 sites, 75 sites are short-term (no phone), with some on asphalt and most on gravel. Our site needed some leveling. A picnic table, but no shade or grass. 70-channel TV worked great, but the Wi-Fi through Tengo was $5 per day with spotty reception. One-mile off I-10 made it quiet at night. Restrooms and showers were clean. Stayed two-nights to visit Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
This is the best RV Resort we have visited in over 13 years of nearly full time RVing. The owners are friendly the staff is efficient and hard working, the resident campers are mostly friendly, the price is right and the facilities are first rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
We winter at this park (third year in a row) and this year stayed from 1/6-4/6. The nightly rate of $17 is based on a monthly rate of $435 and electricity (meter) of approximately $100/month. Wi-fi (Tengo Internet) is $85.95 for three months in addition to camping fees. The sites are double wide and the park is laid out very well. Has a wonderful clubhouse that we can use for dinners with our friends or other activities. There is a large barn with other activities and entertainment. Of all the parks we've stayed in, we like this one the best and we've travelled extensively. We easily park our jeep and our diesel truck on the site with our fifth wheel with lots of room left over. Benson is well situated on I-10 between Tucson and Sierra Vista which is south of I-10 on highway 90. We used to stay "down the hill" in Benson but the noise from the trains and freeway was very noticeable. No noise at Cochise Terrace "up on the hill". Lots to do in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
One of the nicer RV parks we have visited. But, (isn't there always a but?) their internet is through Tengo which is, without a doubt, the poorest provider in the world. The prices are outlandish; the service is spotty or intermittent, the login instructions are hard to follow (especially if you have to change a credit card number. That drops my 10 rating to a 9 all by itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
There was shade in the pull through area. Each site has a picnic table. The sewer hose must be off the ground per a county ordinance. The bathroom and shower area are clean and proximate to the pool which is approximately 24 feet wide by 40 feet long. We utilized the camp-club rate. The resort is clean and well managed with an adjoining area for people who have bought lots. Cable TV worked well and the water pressure was adequate. Electricity was in the pull through area, and the street and site are paved. There are limited pull through sites. Nearby is Kartcher Caverns, which is a must see. I would stay here again and would like to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
This is a really nice clean park. We parked on the asphalt but most of the sites are pea gravel. Very well maintained and the office staff were helpful. We originally registered for 5 nights but decidced to stay another 2 days since we really enjoyed it. A mile south of the highway exit so no road noise. Approximately 3 miles from downtown Benson, 24 miles from Tombstone and 40 miles from the Davis Mothan Boneyard. The only negative thing I would have to say is the Pool/Spa hours. They do not open until 12:00 and close at 8:00 pm. I would like to see the Spa open at 9:00 am and close at 10:00 pm when quiet hours are. The pool was not heated yet but the water was bearable. This is a very nice park and I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
This is a great park. We have stayed here before. It is always very clean and well kept up. The spaces are huge. I was surprised to see that they are no longer heating the swimming pool. I heard it was due to the cost. That was a shame as it is such a nice pool. I jumped in anyway, but it was ice cold. This park is still a bargin, but I'd pay another dollar to have a heated pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
We intended to stay one night and stayed three. We had a nice pull through with a cement pad. Not much landscaping at the sites but it is the desert. One hour from Tombstone and Tucson; and two hours from Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument. Showers and laundry room were clean but on the old side. Pool was freezing cold. Jam fest was being held in clubhouse. Nice field next door to run a dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Sites were large and open which was very nice! The streets were wide, paved, and easy to navigate with the motorhome. It was very quiet after 10 p.m. Gravel sites were groomed immediately after they were vacant; many part time workers kept streets and buildings spotless and ready for use. Full time residents were very friendly to those of us who stopped briefly (for a week). Many places to go for interesting day trips around the area; this makes a great base camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
We were here with our FMCA Chapter for our annual New Years Eve Rally. The park is clean and well laid out with paved pull throughs and gravel back in sites. All of the sites were extra wide and very clean and level. The facilities were excellent with two communal group buildings with full kitchen and meeting facilities. The park had a mixture of over nighters and winter "snow birds" along with our rally group of 22 coaches. The staff was friendly and did all they could to help everyone that needed any assistance. The local area is rich with sights to see. All in all this is an excellent overnight stop or a longer term home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
This is a Passport America park and it was well worth the price. It’s nicer than the majority of the other parks in the area. It’s far enough off the highway to get a good nights sleep and it’s very clean and we felt safe here. A nice park with quiet, friendly and helpful staff. There were no power problems and good water pressure. Good cell and Aircard reception (Verizon). Dome satellite came in fine. The site was asphalt that was level and very wide. We didn’t have to unhook our tow vehicle which is always nice. The sewer hookup was further to the rear of the site making us use an extension on the sewer hose. They also require the sewer hose to be elevated off the ground. Attractions are close by and easily accessible. This was an overnight stop for us while heading west. We will stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
This was a nice park about 3 years ago, but now with the subdivision building up beside it not much of a view unless you are in one of the two or three sites where you can look at the mountains in the distance. Also, during the summer months, the workers apparently don't have enough to do. It seems that every time we were outside they were driving by to see what we were doing. They have a vehicle wash fee of $5 which I paid and obtained the permit. While we were washing our 5th wheel I saw 2 different people drive past the site twice and look at the permit. Therefore, we will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Very nice park. We were in the pull through area with 50 amp service. Sites were paved. Very wide and great for a big rig with 4 slides. Did not have to unhook the toad as there was plenty of space to park and to enter and leave the site. The pool was great. The "exercise room" left a lot to be desired. All equipment was outside and pretty basic, old and inexpensive equipment. Overall this was a nice park and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
This is one of the cleanest, friendliest and easiest to maneuver in RV Parks we have stayed in. The pool, hot tub, and laundry facilities are great. They charge $5 for the extra water to wash an RV. Internet is provided by Tengonet $4/night or discounts for longer. Staff is especially helpful. Lots of full-timers stay here for a few weeks at a time. The only downside to the park is it location in Benson. Benson is centrally located but not the type of town that we like to explore. The friendliness of the "natives" makes Benson tolerable. I cannot recommend an RV park higher than Cochise Terrace. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Probably one of the best we've visited. Clean, neat, and very courteous staff. Beautiful views. Could not have been nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
We stayed here close to 3 weeks, and felt it was a great RV Park. This park is very well maintained and a lovely spot. The park is up on a ridge looking out over the valley with hills all around you. As soon as a RV leaves the park, the staff come and grade the gravel and clean up the site for the next person. The grounds are landscaped nicely, the pool and hot tub are huge and clean, they have a nice club house and "a barn" where there is entertainment. There are a lot of planned activities. Our site was good size (gravel) with plenty of room on both sides to set up chairs and park your vehicle. I would highly recommend this park and it is a great bargin with a Passport America membership. The WIFI works very well, but there is an additional fee for that service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
This is our second stay here. One of the best parks we've visited. Price is with a Passport America membership. WiFi is extra at at reasonable $4 per day We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
This was our 4th time staying at this campground. It is immaculate! We just stayed overnight this time, so were in a pull through site near the office. It was the end pavement site, so we had a picnic table, grill and our own nice little cactus garden! We didn't need to unhook, as the space was large enough for our 37' fifth wheel and medium duty truck. The office staff was very accommodating, as usual. We purchased propane while here and the staff came and got our bottle, filled it and delivered it back to the trailer. We paid the Passport America rate of $19.00. We always stay at this park while in Benson and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
We stayed here for one night using Passport America. We had a very nice pull through site. They do have unusual rules about your sewer hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Very nice pool area. Right off of the 10 but far enough away you can't hear it. All paved sites with desert vegetation. Close to Tombstone. A modern RV park that will accommodate any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Very nice park with huge 40 X 70 lots, landscaped, very clean, and the personnel were extremely nice and accommodating. They have a nice dog trail to walk your dogs. After looking at several other parks in the area, this is by far the nicest one. Lots to see and do in the area. Has beautiful mountain scenery surrounding the entire campground. Added bonus is it's a Passport America Park. Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
This is a really nice park. There are a few pull through sites, however, the majority of sites are "back ins" on compact gravel. Our site was a back in, with plenty of room for our coach and parking for our toad. We were here with a rally – the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had 50 amp service, full hook up with CATV. Kartchner Caverns State Park is only 8 miles down the road. The park is about 1 mile off I-10 so highway noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
This is a beautifully kept park and easy access. I would normally rate this much higher but we cracked our windshield getting level in a pull through site. The site was down in the back and a lot to the right. When we leveled I saw that my back wheels on the right side were off the ground. It was already too late since it cracked the fiberglass and the windshield on the right. I feel that the site was the problem and management did not agree and said it had not happened before. Rather expensive stay for us. We have leveled up in more than 150 RV parks in the last 7 years and we rarely have to raise the back to get level. I will be more careful with sites when I get the new windshield installed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
This was our second time at this park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a very nice park with a great pool. We would definitely stay here again. Our rate was with passport. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Nice park with wide, level sites. Friendly and helpful staff. This is a huge park with a whole section of park models. Walmart, market, and restaurants are a mile away in town. No noise from I-10. This park is a good base for exploring Bisbee, Tombstone, Sierra Vista. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
This is a very nice, clean park. There are only 9 pull through sites, all paved. All the remaining sites are "back in" on nice compact gravel. They have short term and long term sites with the only difference being the short team sites don't have phone hook ups. We had 50 amp service, full hook up with CATV. We stayed here to visit Kartchner Caverns which is only 8 miles down the road. The park is about 1 mile off I-10 so there was no problem with highway noise. A great park that we'll definitely return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$19
Very well maintained, clean, very roomy sites. Wifi was good. We spent a week here and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
This is a fantastic park with large, well groomed sites. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. One of the best parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
We love to camp at this park traveling to and from California. The mountain views are beautiful and pool and clubhouse are large and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$19
Long, level, paved pull through sites. Great view. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
Nice park with a beautiful view, and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
This is my first review and our first trip out with our first RV in over 30 years. This was our shakedown cruise close to home. The only reason that this is not a 10 is that we don't have anything to compare it to. The staff here seems to be mostly longterm residence but they are excellent. We were warmly greeted, escorted to our site, and helped to back in. Our escort even took time to sit down with us concerning campground ettiquette and local rules. This campground is immaculate. Every site is raked and cleaned and prepped before a new RV is sited on the lot. Lots are wide (40 foot+) and deep. Facilities excellent and clean. Access to I10 is easy but the resort is far enough away from the highway to be quite. Very little shade, and immature trees, but you are in the high Sonora Desert. $19 cost represents a Military/Military Retiree Rate for the rest of you Old Soldiers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$19
Very nice park, really big lots, very clean, lots of dog walking areas, nice laundry room but a bit cramped, nice common areas, close to Benson, very nice little town that has a grocery store and a couple of dollar stores. We would stay here again, in fact I wouldn't mind buying a site here. Passport America park - $133/wk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
We were very pleased with our stay at this park. Located on a plateau above Benson, it is very well maintained by a host of frenetic workampers on golf carts. The lots are very large, not much shade but typical of this area. Lots of activities & the staff is very friendly. Unlike the other Benson parks, there is no train or interstate noise. An all-RV park, no park models or permanent residents. We'd stay here again, this is a quality park at a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$17
Stayed at Passport Am. rate for a week. Our favorite stopover in Benson. Love the awesome view of the valley and the Dragoon Mtns' to the east. All facilities are maintained in excellent condition by dedicated staff of workampers. Nice big laundry room. $1.00/.75 wash/dry. And the dryers DRY. Only downside, at certain times of the year the wind comes blowing through like a freight train often. Don't leave the awning out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very friendly staff, they help you park, each site is raked and cleaned after a camper leaves. Well kept grounds and bath facilites. All the amenities; pool, hot tub, bocci, etc. A dance hall that doubles as a music hall where local musicans play. Camped here for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very clean and well maintained park. Friendly staff who parked us and raked each site when someone pulled out. We were able to use our Passport America and Good Sam discounts for economical but luxury camping. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$22
We stayed for one month and enjoyed it immensely. There were activities, potlucks, movies (with popcorn), trips, etc. Very friendly staff and the grounds are kept up. Pool was very nice. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com