223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Krazy K RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (928) 567-0565
CGID10707

Krazy K RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   7   8   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Price reflects PA discount. Road from I-17 to the campground is a little convoluted. We had to call and wait to check in. WiFi was slow and Verizon signal was weak. Campground itself was nice as were the people. Really good price for an overnight. We would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful, well kept camp. Roomy sites with lovely shade trees of different types. Attractive southwestern landscaping. Friendly, helpful host. Friendly long-term and repeat guests. We will be repeat guests, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Staff friendly. Nice site. Close to many attractions. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
A well guarded secret is Krazy K. Owners are super, the CG is clean and well kept. We use the CG, and recommend others do the same, for our weeks out of TTN Verde Valley. CG Wi-Fi works although may need to have the owner access it the first time on your device. Sites are mostly level with concrete patios and gravel RV and vehicle parking. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Entrance driveway very rough, but interior, gravel roads are smooth and wide. Gravel spaces are level and wide with rock dividers between spaces. Antenna TV provides major networks. Internet inconsistent and slow, but we had MiFi,so inadequate WiFi did not affect us. Adjacent I-17 freeway makes park convenient for park access and travel to nearby sights and noise not noticeable inside, but may be annoying during outdoor summer use. Rate is PA. Park is clean, well maintained and has grass dog walk. Friendly staff. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Staying here a week to see the area. Park is full and we got the last pull thru site. Noise is very load as is right next to Hwy 40. Owners very nice and space is adequate for a week. Good Wi-Fi and 4 bars for Verizon, if needed. Good electricity also. Yours GPS will have to lead you here. Think you are going down a dead end road to get here, but it will lead you here ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Passport America rate for level FHU pull through site - taxes included. No cable but our batwing picked up quite a few stations. The Wi-Fi varied - early morning was pretty good but it could get sluggish at times. Verizon broadband was very good at 4G. They have two rows of pull through sites for short term stays with a patio between each. Fairly roomy sites. Overall a very nice stop. It made a nice base for seeing the area National Monuments and Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Although a relatively small RV park, they offer many amenities, including flawless Wi-Fi connectivity. The owners are cordial and caring and take excellent care to maintain the park and keep it clean. We will continue to utilize this RV resort for our "week out" during our winter in Verde Valley. Being so close to I-17 does not present a noise problem, and many of our friends are now coming here to take their break. We will be continuing our national tour soon but when winter arrives again we will be found back here in Verde Valley using Krazy K. We definitely will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
We shopped RV Parks in the Verde Valley, looking for CG close to Camp Verde and Cottonwood to be our destination for "week out" this winter. Of the dozen RV parks we physically checked our choice is Krazy K. The owners are friendly and helpful. First timers are escorted to the campsite and assisted with setup and alignment. The CG is crushed rock and gravel with landscape islands between sites and adequate shade trees. Utilities are well located and easy to use. The amenities are well maintained and clean, trees and bushes are pruned and tidy. There is plenty of room to navigate a large RV plus more than enough room to park either the toad or tow vehicle. Most of the short term sites are drive through. CG Wi-Fi is strong and quick, however, we also had a full signal on our Wi-Fi devices and didn't use the CG system. Facilities are clean and organized, the hot tub at 101 degrees. There are several long term residents in the park and most are friendly and cordial. We have stayed here twice so far this fall and alto it close to I-17 the traffic noise is not an issue. This CG more than meets our needs and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Rate is based on monthly rate. Coffin showers with poor shower heads. Small pool not maintained properly. Small park with tight, short, narrow, level spaces. Many permanents, however they are better than at many parks. Lots of road noise. No rules provided at check in. Person who set up next to us put out large speakers for their stereo, which played all day every day. Nice clubhouse, adequate exercise room and nice areas to walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This is a very attractive RV park with very attentive owner-managers who keep a close eye to be sure the park is in tip-top shape. The sites are nicely spaced, with landscaping - a few trees -- not enough to interfere with satellite TV. The Wi-Fi works well. The only negative is that the park is next to busy I-17 so there is some traffic noise at night. We really like this park. We have been here before and will return again. It is very convenient to the tourist sights in Prescott, Cottonwood and Sedona. The overnight stays are subject to Passport discounts, and the weekly and monthly rates are even more reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Our first time at this park. Even though it is next to the freeway, the noise wasn't bad. We were very pleased with the park. Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will use this park for our "Week Out". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very bad roads coming into campground, the gravel roads within the campground have a lot of bumps and uneven. Don't think we would stay again. A better choice would have been to stay at the Casino parking lot at this exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We enjoyed our stay at this park. The sites are spacious, gravel, mostly level, hookups all worked fine. Facilities are slightly old, but are well-maintained and clean. The laundry room has 2 each washers and dryers. The 2 showers had 1 privacy area for both. There is a nice outdoor sitting area at the laundry room/bathroom area. The office has a pool table, library, and small fitness room. There is a nice, small outdoor swimming pool. Owners were very nice and helpful. Wi-fi worked good at medium speed. There is no cable TV. It is right next to I-17, so there is road noise. It is 2 miles driving off the freeway. A good value for your money. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Super friendly, clean park. It's small and friendly. We would recommend highly, we'd go back! Great areas to walk our dog. Lots of room between rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Staff have provided a well kept very friendly RV park for long term and overnights alike! They provide personal attention to each guest and provide 110 electric and water services for overflow overnights! Some traffic noise due to location near I-17, but, beautiful mountain views and easy access to casino, Sedona, Montezuma Castle, etc. As a senior, I only paid $360 for a monthly fee including great Wi-Fi service, the lowest and best value in the area! I will be returning for the winter season! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
A nice spot with easy access to town. Groceries available Buscha's, only a couple of miles away. Hosts are very friendly and came to the site to greet us. Good power, water and sewer hook-ups. Quiet and comfortable. Lots to do in the area, so we signed up for a week at $125. You get the $20 dollar rate by stating you are a "senior". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Cute park with grass and trees. Nice area to walk dogs. Not far from I-17 with easy entrance into park. Owners seem to really care about the park and are helpful to the campers. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is one of the best maintained campgrounds I have seen. The owners are very interested in having a GREAT small RV park. Everything is meticulously maintained. Don't let the road in dissuade you, the park is great. It is friendly, very neat and caring and the casino is just down the road. Good stop for sightseeing the area also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a very nice park, well maintained and well managed. We paid $120 a week, and stayed 3 weeks, 3 days. (This is a Passport park, with reduced rates for short stays.) This park is in the Verde Vally, close to great hiking and four wheeling: beautiful scenery. The park is close to the highway, but highway noise is not troublesome. Although a bit loud if you sit outside, not a problem in your RV at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
This is a great small park. Owners work hard at keeping it nice and it shows. Everything is very clean and the owners are so friendly and helpful. Has a nice clubhouse with pool table, game room, workout room, swimming pool, spa, and laundry. It's next to the freeway but noise was not a problem. Very reasonable, you pay $4.00 per day for electricity. Lots of nice trees, sites are gravel but level with a concrete patio. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is one of the best kept parks we have been in this entire trip. The owners are amazingly helpful and friendly. The new pool and spa are a treat. We came for 2 nights and are staying a month. Great rates for Seniors and more, and while family are welcome, it is an amazing park for us older folk as well. While just off the freeway, it is not noisy at all. Thanks for making us so welcome. Plus to this, is the amazing Red Rock Sedona area, and the Grand Canyon is just 2 hours away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This is a small bare bones RV park located about 2 miles from I-17 via a rough and hilly road. The roads in the park are gravel and rough. The spaces are large and have patios. Although some 2 miles from the interstate exit, the park is located right next to the freeway with freeway noise. The location is not in the best part of town. We used Passport America with a 50 amp full hookup rate of $15.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com