214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (760) 328-3834
CGID11013

Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs

Camp Information
Sites
1213
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   9   8   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$80
The park itself is rated a 10+ for its cleanliness, ease of access, friendly staff and workers, and facilities. This is a huge park with over 1200 sites all of which are privately owned (I think) and rented out through a central booking company or privately. You can rent a site by the course par 3 golf course and lake (more expensive). All the sites are cement (or brick) pads and very level. Water pressure is about 90 lbs so you need definitely need a regulator. It has 1 large main pool and many smaller satellite pools. Cable and Wifi were excellent. The one big disappointment is the so-called dog run which is actually four 10x10 pens made of artificial turf located at one end of the park behind the dumpsters. We were fortunate enough to have a site that was within walking distance to it so it made for a pleasant walk but had we been at the opposite end of the park it would have been at least a 20 minute walk. Everyone at this park had golf carts so they would drive Fido to the pens but we didn't have that luxury. There was no shortage of green space in the park but they were absolutely off limits for Fido. I would definitely stay here again and allocate more time to take Fido to the close-by city off leash park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$86
We used this park for an overnight. What a shock, after Quartzsite's solitude! A good place to recharge batteries, clean bodies, laundry, stomachs. In the city, on the golf course, and full of beautiful resort model and class A RVs. Quiet, clean and manicured, it is like an enclave of older golfers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$92
Beautiful grounds and well maintained park. All back in spaces with guest and owners staying for the winter. When we arrived they had messed up our reservations and given our site to someone staying longer, the lady who checked us in was a saint and handled the problem like a pro. In a park this large (or anywhere) it is rare to get GREAT service. The Wi-Fi did not work and there was an extra charge if you wanted a different provider. At almost a hundred a night that left a bad taste, but would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
Stayed here during a golf outing. Great access to all the local golf courses and restaurant from this spot. The park itself is immaculate. The executive golf courses are well-kept, the pools are clean, and the kids have plenty of room to run. We stay here often and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$82
For the most part I agree with the assessments of other reviewers. It's expensive as camping goes, but compared to the cost of the hotels in the area it's still a bargain. And it's adjacent to the softball fields where our granddaughters play so it's a convenient place to stay for that. ORPS is a beautifully maintained resort-style park and the sites are owned so each one is unique. The views of the mountains are spectacular, especially when they have snow on them! They have a small store and a restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch near the main pool that serves good food. There ARE a lot of rules but as long as you use common courtesy (and sense) you should be OK. We walked our dog around the property and picked up after him and no one seemed to have a problem with that. (We didn't even know there was a dog run) We camped with 3 other families with lots of kids who rode bikes and swam in the main pool and they had a ball! We had big BBQ together all three nights in one campsite and had a great time with no problems from the neighbors even though it seemed like we were the only ones outside after 6pm! As long as you abide by the quiet time of 10pm there isn't a problem. The staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi but only by the pool so I opted to not be on the computer while we were there! Only issue we had was that we were told we could have a small fire as long as we brought our own fire pit but found out after we got there that only charcoal and gas were allowed - no wood burning. We've checked out other RV parks in the Palm Springs area that are less expensive but they were very rundown. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$81
This park is big, beautiful and immaculate, however as previous folks suggest, there are flaws. First it is expensive. Second, dog owners need not apply, as earlier reviewers suggest, they are pretty (strict) about dogs. They charged me an extra $1 per day and only have a match stick for a dog run on the opposite side of the park. They have a sheet with many doggie rules: in other words don't bring your dog. We had to take our Weimaraner off site to a vacant lot across the road. Judging from the amount of doggie poo, lots of other folks are doing the same. Thirdly, they do not have free Wi-Fi. You sign up with a company: $4 per day. We and our friends found out their web site collects the money, but good luck surfing or doing your email. Phoned their support line and got a voice recording to take a message. Needless to say I left a harsh message about a refund. Finally got their tech support: they blamed management for not allowing proper infrastructure. Finally, our friends wanted to do their laundry, they had to purchase a laundry card for $20, it has a chip on it that tracks your usage. Plus there is a $3 charge for the card itself. Our friend used $6 worth and expected to get a refund for the difference. After a huge argument with management she got a partial refund. Just a few comments about Palm Springs. Being our first time here, as a tourist mecca, I expected it to be immaculate. I did not expect to see the amount of litter on the sides of the road and the poor condition of the roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
This is a beautiful, immaculate, pristine resort. Everything is very well taken care of. We stayed here for one month, the rate quoted is that of a private rental. You can rent directly from the office or through private rentals. We would rate it 10/10 however, we felt the resort was not that pet friendly. Very strict pet rules; with no place for Fido to play within the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$75
GREAT park to stay at and we will certainly stay there again. All spots are privately owned so many of them are decked out. We rented a space on the golf course and it was worth it. The sunrise over the course was beautiful. Their pools are resort like for sure and hands down they have the most complete gym I have seen. Full sets of free weights, machines and cardio equipment. The park is huge so you can go on walks and never get bored. he one shortfall is the dog runs. They are tiny and we have two big golden retrievers. There was not much room for them to even turn around in there. Oh well, I guess we aren't the typical RV'ers with little dogs. :-) There were events each night but we did not attend as it looked to be mainly for the lot owners, but they were all very friendly as we went on our walks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Stayed almost a week.  Quite quiet, big sites, great laundry (you don't have to buy a card in all parts of the park, ask which ones take coins), great showers, pool and hot tub.  Lawns are frequently wet from watering, so not nice for pets. Had a lemon tree and grapefruit tree on our site. Lovely plantings everywhere. Beautiful and luxurious! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$60
Outdoor resorts are a resort where you can purchase a site and they rent it out when you are not using it. They have beautiful golf courses, great sites, lots of activities, six or more swimming pools, small cafe and great club houses. Expensive but very well maintained. Even the ducks that came to dinner were very polite. Buying one of the sites here would be well worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$75
Stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend and was very impressed. Nice facilities, level and clean spot, and beautiful pool area. I would definitely stay here next time when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Huge & beautiful - lots of stuff to do. Only negative so far is the wi-fi is slow. With a place this big and expensive I expected blistering speed. Oh well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$85
This is an amazing RV Resort. It is located in the beautiful Palm Springs area and all of the sites are privately owned. However, you can rent certain sites through the resort. This is a very large resort with many amenities and is beautifully landscaped around a golf course. The sites are large, level, and well maintained. The resort is quiet and provides a very relaxing environment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
As close to perfection as we've seen, heard of, or visited. Large, wide, cement sites and patios, beautifully landscaped, golf, tennis, loads of activities, satellite buildings conveniently located with pool, spa, bathrooms, showers, laundry and a tennis court in each, besides the two main club houses centrally located which contain a large pool,spa, bathrooms, showers, several tennis courts, a restaurant in one an expresso and juice bar in the other. The only thing that keeps it from a 10 rating is the inadequate laundry facilities (no matter where you go, main facility or satellite, they are always full). The book library is also rather small for a resort this size (1800 sites). We plan to return many times. The only other problem is that all the sites are owner occupied and therefore we cannot be guaranteed a particular site but must wait until October when the rental contracts are issued. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$75
We stayed here for a couple of nights. There are several pools and hot tubs. All were very nice and clean! Immaculate showers and bathrooms also. Their dog policy is very strict. Your pet is only allowed to go potty on your patch of grass and you must water down the spot afterwards to avoid brown grass. It is difficult to walk a dog and carry a bucket of water. I felt that was a bit pet unfriendly. For this reason, I have reduced the score. There are several permanent, 5th wheels with skirting around them. They are very tidy and neat with no junk anywhere. All of the residents are very nice and welcoming! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
This comes close to our expectation of a true RV Resort and we're looking forward to returning. It's beautifully landscaped. Has tennis courts, golf, swimming pools, a restaurant. We had a huge paved site with tables, chairs plus a large grass lawn with lemon and orange trees. Perfectly located between Palm Springs and Palm Desert. Wish it had a better exchange library. Needs more laundry facilities for its size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$70
This is the Outdoor Resort in Cathedral City, that is called Outdoor Resort Palm Springs. It is a huge facility and I am unsure why it has no reviews here. Do not confuse it with Outdoor Resort Indio which is a much different park. This facility is very nice and I am splitting hairs with the rating, because we later moved to a different park. This park has an 18 hole par 3 golf course winding through the property. The sites are adequate, but barely long enough. We had to wiggle our tow vehicle in sideways across the front. The people are very nice. The sites on the golf course offer great views, but the interior sites feel crowded. There are tow huge club houses with all the amenities, tennis, pools, hot tubs etc. It has a great exercise room and a cafe. Landscaping and fruit trees abound, it is a very attractive and spotlessly clean park. Petty problems dropped my rating. You have to pay for access to the fitness center. You have to pay to golf. We never felt we were being shunned for not being an owner, but we also didn't feel exactly welcome, sort of a standoff. Our biggest gripe, the dog walk, or lack thereof. For the entire 1200 site park, there is only three 10x10 pens where the dog can do his or her thing. All three pens are located side by side on the edge of the park. Most residents take their pooches to the toilet via golf carts. We didn't have a cart so it was a long walk with legs crossed for our canine companion. If you don't have a dog, raise my rating a point. This park has many pluses and allows rigs other than a Class A. Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs (in Cathedral City) is a great option for those without Class A rigs, however if you do have a class A, I recommend going elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com