206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Linger Lodge was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (941) 755-2757
CGID11025

Linger Lodge

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   8   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Different! Interesting restaurant with good food. The restaurant is unusual full of taxidermy. The river sites were good for kayaking. We stayed by some older permanent trailers. Our site was level and utilities were good. Very shady & tropical. We stayed here for a weekend getaway & we rested. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The staff at this park is very friendly. That said, this is not a resort type park. It consists of mostly permanent residents. Most of the residents are very personable with a few that seem to think they run the park. The river side of the park has more of a party atmosphere with music and campfires often late into the night. The other side of the park seems to shut down at about 8pm. My major issue here was with the price considering that there are very few amenities offered. There is wifi in the park, but it is spotty at best. All of the roads are dirt with plenty of potholes. It gets muddy when it rains and is dusty the rest of the time. They have put in new washers and dryers, but the washers are very small capacity. Many of the sewer hookups are old and not capped properly. Mine had a loose fitting top that allowed all the sewer gas to expel when I emptied my tanks. I had to let my trailer air out afterwards. I ate at the restaurant several times, and it was hit and miss as far as quality. I know that there are some size limits on what this park can accommodate. If you are coming with a larger motorhome, I would call ahead. I ended up leaving a couple of weeks early due to a family emergency, and I was surprised that the management didn't offer a credit of any kind considering the situation. My understanding from talking to some of the permanent residents is that the park has changed ownership and that since that time the prices have skyrocketed and the quality has declined. There are several other parks in the area that offer much more at the same price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This is an old mobile home park but many moved away and sites changed to RV usage. Roads are shell that needs smoothing and this can be dusty. Most sites have tree coverage that makes getting in challenging. Some sites have cable. Water pressure is about 25 psi so we utilized our tank and on-board pump for most water needs. This park was purchased by the county 2/11 so some of this may change. It was reported to have been purchased to protect a watershed; however, one of the commissioners had financial interest in the sale according to newspaper reports. The restaurant has large crowds but mixed reviews on the food quality. The restaurant was voted one of 15 most unique restaurants in the nation, thus it is worth a visit. Internet: We used a broadband card with no difficulty. There is a hotspot in the park we did not use. There are no water sites. There are a very few that have a view and these are occupied by very long-term guests. The park is not kid friendly meaning there are not thing like playgrounds. You may not swim in the river due to gaiters. It is a kayak launching point for many. We stayed a month and would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
We stayed here for 5 weeks. Basically a residential CG, formerly a fishing lodge, it is known locally primarily for the restaurant. Give the food and the atmosphere both an "A." They also give food discounts to campers staying here. Everyone we met on the staff was wonderful. A little tight getting into our site but there were bigger spots. Not the most modern CG, no pool, etc., but great laundry facilities and close enough to "civilization." We'd come here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
Looking at the website is VERY deceiving. The photo is of the back facing the water which is the only nice area. We thought we were staying at a nice resort. WRONG. We pulled into the grounds, and my first thought was: UGH. There were huge pot holes everywhere. No stone drives, just dirt. OK, maybe a few stones here and there. I wondered whether this was an RV park or a trailer graveyard. Old permanent house trailers and what used to be campers are scattered throughout the grounds with old cars and out building that have seen better days. The management had us park in back corner next to a permanent trailer that had junk scattered all around. Our stay was for 2 days. It is a good thing we were only here to sleep. One positive thing: they did have a few 'cabins' that looked fairly nice. The 'cabins' are actually single wide house trailers made up to look like cabins. We never tried the restaurant. I wanted to do some laundry but by the looks of the washers and dryers, I didn't. The only good thing going for it is that it's cheap. I don't recommend and won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$16
What a unique park. This is definitely "old Florida". The sites are fairly close together, but they had patios and a good third of them are right on the river. There is a boat launch right there as well. The bathrooms are shared with the restaurant, so they are quite busy in the evening. The bathrooms are basic, but clean. The showers are big with plenty of hot water. Speaking of the restaurant, Al Roker named it one of the "top 5 weirdest restaurants in America" and it lives up to it. Lots of stuffed "critters" adorn the walls and ceilings and the atmosphere is definitely rustic, but the food is excellent and the place is very popular with locals. If you want fancy, this is not your place. But if you want a memorable stay with a friendly staff, it's well worth the $16 Escapees rate or the $32 regular rate. They stay pretty full, so a reservation might be a good idea during the busy season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
If you are looking for a park with no frills but still has full hook-ups this will work for a few nights. The management is extremely friendly and helpful and though it is a little tight with a lot of live in residents, we found everything clean and quiet. There is a restaurant on the premises that seemed quite busy, though we did not eat there. There are 4 washers and 4 dryers available. Our rate was with the Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com