224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Lake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (985) 399-5981
CGID11064

Cypress Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   9   8   10   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Friendly people at check-in, but very hard to figure out the access route to the park. They need better signage on the highway. Once in, the layout is pleasant and shady. Mainly live aboards (long-term) in the park. Some sites could be unusable after a heavy rain. Would stay here again, but not during the rainy season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate, which owner gave us, even though we wanted four nights; said it would be the same, which we appreciated. Owners were very helpful and nice. This is a nice little park with a pretty lake, but one side of the lake backed up to a truck stop and U. S. 90. Loose gravel was difficult for me to walk on, since I am using a cane. Outstanding laundry with a number of nice washers and dryers, several large folding tables, TV, and paperback library. No cable, and our reception was terrible. We could not sit outside because the mosquitoes were so bad. We enjoyed out stay but are doubtful that we will come back due to the terrible condition of U.S. 90 coming out of Lafayette. It was a real bone shaker, and we don't want to subject our RV to such punishment again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very friendly owners, friendly and work hard to maintain a quiet and clean resort. Road and sites are are gravel. All sites were level, pull throughs and wide. Nice shade comes from Cypress trees. Wi-Fi is slow but works. Very clean modern restrooms and laundry. The lake is pretty and you can rent paddle boats or small boats to fish or play! This is an excellent place to stay. We have been here before and will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
You will not find a nicer park anywhere in the area or as close to New Orleans ~ actually don't think I have ever stayed in a park as nice as this one. Huge beautiful cypress trees and a gorgeous lake, nice sized lots. Spring and Summer weekends full of entertainment with visiting bands and pool parties. Large clean very modern laundry and restrooms/showers. The RV spots are a very nice size with plenty of room to enjoy sitting outside and even supply campfire rings for those chilly nights. The folks that manage this park just add to the overall enjoyment of the stay and go out of their way to make visitors feel welcomed. An added convenience is being so close to shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater within walking distance. So LOVED our stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
Great place to stay while in this area. Gravel roads and level sites, excellent laundry facilities. The staff here is super polite and friendly. We had good Wi-Fi reception and if you ask ahead they can put you in a site to set up satellite. The park is shaded by lovely Cypress trees. They have a small lake that is very pretty. Near stores and food. Excellent weekly rate ($140 when we stayed) I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
This campground is not listed in any of the major directories (we found it via this site) and it's not in the Louisiana campground directory, but don't let that deter you. it is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been in. All new facilities with large, level sites located on a small bayou. There are no signs and even our GPS had trouble locating it so use the map view from this site to pinpoint it. For anyone who has a long-haired dog, beware of the Cyprus needles which can only be removed by cutting them out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We really loved this campground. You can rent canoes and golf carts. We chose to rent the canoe and had an awesome time. Stores and restaurants are close by. Very clean park with a nice swimming pool. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and lots were very big. Kids had fun fishing (No Luck) and swam in the pool. There is a little work going on to make the park bigger: it looks like 40 or so spots. Rumor has it they're going to build a little water park here but I'm not sure. We rented a gulf cart priced $35 a day, but get them early as they have about 10 and they go quick. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This park is a year old. It has nice buildings and a pool. Pleasant, helpful, and friendly owner made us feel welcome. Situated in a grove of Cypress trees on a lake. Free WiFi works most of the time. No cable or off air TV reception. We happened to be in a spot where our dish worked. We were put off by noisy (apparently) permanent residents coming in and leaving late. Also, if there is a quiet rule, the park operators are not enforcing it. Barking dogs were irritating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Newly opened campground, located off of highway 90 behind truck stop. Great campground very clean, almost every site in the campground has shade. Pull-throughs and back-ins, full hookups at every site. Large pool and patio and nice lake to fish in. Showers and laundry room were very well kept up and in great condition!!! Will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com