223083 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Park of Victoria was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (361) 580-2424
CGID11084

RV Park of Victoria

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   8   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We just stopped for the night & would do so again. The gentleman in the office was friendly, had a map ready, answered my questions, and guided us to our spot. We pulled thru and were on a concrete slab. FHUs, cable & WiFi. We used our antenna which worked well for the broadcast TV & our own internet hotspot (three 4G bars off Verizon without the booster). The park was clean & level and it is only a 20 minute walk to the Walmart & the surrounding stores. Great showers! Spacious, 4 hooks, a chair & the shower head was well over my head. I'd stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
Nice concrete pads at most sites. Green, nicely mowed grass. Friendly park. Owner was a lot of fun to talk to. On the newer side of Victoria and tons of nice shopping right down the street! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We only stayed here overnight. It is OK for that as we did not unhook but stuck out about 3 feet at the front and the back of the pull through site. Our trailer is 36 feet. The sites are not long at all for pull through sites. They are fairly level. Water pressure is good and voltage is good but the 50 amp plug is way down near the ground so it's a try to get it plugged in with the stiff cord. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two since the sites are so short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
A nice park on 77 North with many shops, a Wal-Mart, restaurants, etc., less than a mile away. On-site manager was helpful and the checkin was very easy. Cement pads and shade trees lend ambience to the small park. The laundry, shower and restrooms are clean. This is not a park for tourists with children who need to be entertained. No play equipment or pool for kids. Permanent residents are coming into parks in the area due to the employment boom in the Victoria area, and they are coming to this park too. Reservations would be in order if you plan to use the park, as we do when we pass through Victoria again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
We stopped for the night and stayed for 4. It is like staying in a city park, with hookups, legally. There were a remarkable number of sirens, though. We would stay again. It was a good stop for us to catch up on homeschooling and geocache within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
After reading one other review we decided to stay at this park for one night as we were passing through and were glad we did. Check-in was easy and the personnel were friendly. Escorted to our site which was a fully paved pull through. Our only concern was the narrow roads, but we could negotiate without a problem. There are lots of long term tenants at this park, but their units are clean and they were no problem at all. I would definitely recommend this facility for either short or long term for a couple, but we didn't see much to do for a family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We stayed here overnight on our way to South Padre Island. The manager was extremely pleasant and held his last available site for us. He kept in contact with us and stayed beyond normal office closing hours to get us checked in and settled. This park is primarily seasonal and there were even RVs in the front pull-throughs waiting for more permanent spots to open up. It is located right in the middle of a recently developed shopping area, but was surprisingly quiet. The sites are all level concrete pads with full hook ups. Sites are fairly close together. This would not be my preference for a long term stay, but it worked beautifully for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$23
Found this campground via Trailer Life. Previously not listed on this site. Very nice campground. Cement pads. Easy access off of 77. Nice laundry room. Washers $1 and dryers $.75. No swimming pool. One mile down the road is Wal-Mart, Lowe's, Mall, movie theaters, and loads of restaurants. Propane available here. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com