218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Ridgeview RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (928) 754-2595
CGID111

Ridgeview RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   8   8   9   4   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Pros: Large park with many available spaces. The pool/spa and community center were reopened recently and are very nice. Most of the sites appear to be level,large lots. Cons: The power connection is on the side opposite the water and sewer. No tables and very little shade at the sites, and the patio slabs are fairly small and in many cases do not lineup for access from the coach. Office closes at 4:00 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Checked in and was told "no clubhouse, no internet, no pool, no hot tub...all due to a fire". The internet got up and running later, but it is paid internet. Was here last year and found out the pool is solar heated so is not turned on until late April and has not been running during winter months for a few years. I have always felt this is false advertisement when the campgrounds say "heated pool" and it is only heated during summer months. Rate was based on C2C, part of the Sunrise groups, so hopefully things will improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
We were disappointed to see the pool closed, due to construction since August. There's no activities offered except card games. Close to Laughlin and the casinos but not much to do here. It could do with an upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we decided to stay 2 weeks this year. Same friendly staff, clean laundry, and friendly people. Antenna TV picture was better than cable picture. Did not use park Wi-Fi. Will definitely return. Rate is C2C + resort fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Rate is Coast-to-Coast. Utilities were fine, sites are generally large enough and level enough. Paved roads but dirt sites. Easy access and maneuvering. Verizon is Extended Network and is shaky but rumor is they have bought the local system and will take it over. Laundry is good. The park is not new but it is fine with no glaring issues to us. We will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Very friendly staff. WiFi much improved from last year's visit. Nice large sites. Great attractions nearby such as Laughlin and Mohave Lake. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
This is an older RV park that exists because of its location, i.e. close to Laughlin and the Colorado River. This park can use a major upgrading in the shower, pool (it is cold and never heated) and storage area. However, I don't think that the park can afford to make any major upgrades because it will require permits and compliance with legal requirements that have gone into effect since it was built. By that I mean compliance with the ADA since there is a noticeable lack of amenities for RVers with disabilities. But it does offer a fantastic location for those that enjoy gaming and river recreation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
Nice friendly staff, large sites, but dusty (it is in the desert!) . Close to stores, hikes, Laughlin casinos/restaurants. Wi-Fi was a problem at times. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
We stayed here for 4 days on Coast to Coast at the Good Neighbor rate. Staff is very nice and the facilities are all clean. As a previous reviewer stated, the hook ups are at the back of the site, so you do need plenty of water and sewer hose. We got a much better TV picture using our antenna instead of the cable. Our site had a nice view of the Colorado River and the casinos in Laughlin. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$1
We stayed here for 2 weeks with Sunrise Membership. The cable went out every night for two weeks about 10:30 PM and came back on whenever it started to warm up outside. The staff says it happens all the time and they don't know why. The restrooms and laundry are clean. Nice clubhouse with new cooks, and several activities. The showers in the clubhouse give no privacy from others in the room. You have a curtain while you are in the shower, but to get dressed there is no privacy curtains. The seat cover on the stool in the handicapped shower in the ladies shower area is cracked, dirty, moldy and has been that way for the last 4 years. The restrooms and showers by the pool at the clubhouse don't open until 7 AM or sometimes after. The only other restrooms are quite a distance from that area, but are not locked. This is quite inconvenient. The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean and well maintained. The laundry has several washers and dryers. Some of the dryers do not completely dry a load in the 45 minutes they run. The RV spots have cement patios and are quite wide. The connections are at the very back of the parking area so you need extra long cables and cords. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
1/4 mi. east of Laughlin Bridge on Bullhead Pkwy. $10 RPI + $3 resort fee + $3 50-amp. Convenient to casinos. About 4 mi. from Bullhead main business areas. Generally clean and decent, but several age and maintenance items neglected. Clubhouse was closed for refurb. Good laundry with newer machines of sufficient quantity for size of park. $1.25/wash, 1.00/dry. Poor flushing toilets in restrooms. Showers clean but average. Many dumpsters, but one was overflowing before pickup, and park less than half full. Pool cool (not heated?) and could be cleaner. Smallish pool deck with few lounge chairs, and many of those needing repair. Definitely could be better with some management attention, but fine for a membership period stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
This was the first time we camped here. Check in staff was "polite" friendly. Lots of extra charges (call ahead and ask) we were not told any of these until check in. Sites were adequate, gravel with some trees. Park was clean. Pool and restrooms were clean. Clubhouse was closed for remodeling. Town is close with everything you may need, gas on bullhead Pkwy with big rig access. Wind blew the entire time we were here. Pet friendly. We would return here as it is one of our RPI parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
We have stayed here prior, as we are Sunrise Resort members. Never this early in the season. The park was about 1/3 full. Weather was blazing hot so the pool felt good. Friendly staff. It is an older park and must be a maintenance nightmare to keep up, but staff does a good job. Closed clubhouse for a remodel but opened in time for the Halloween party. The resort activities were just getting started as more people arrived. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
I agree with all of the reviews i have read about this park. It is a bit dated but that's what makes it nice to stay at. Nice large sites easy to get in and out. I have stayed here for the past 8 years from 2 months to 2 weeks each winter. This year i was staying here for 3 months. After the first month i went to the office to pay rent and casually mentioned i had to leave on a trip and was going to fly out for 2 weeks. The office person said i could not do that. I would have to vacate the site and move to storage if I was gone for more then 24 hours. I asked other members and they did not know of that park rule. I looked over the park rules and no mention of it there. I did ask when i first checked in is there any do or do not rules and she said no. I moved on to another park, and will never return. If you are planing side trip and staying here make it a short one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Nice clean park. Quiet location as it is 9 miles off SR 95. Sites are gravel with concrete pads. The sites slope toward the paved road so require some leveling. Minor cable TV. As the the other review stated there are extra charges for some items. The wi-fi (Tengointernet) was very slow and dropped off frequently, not worth the fee. Clean pool and very clean restrooms. The showers had no privacy for changing just one open room. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
We used this park while visiting the Laughlin/Bullhead City area. Found it to be a decent desert park with paved roads and gravel sites. Most sites will require some leveling. They accept discount camping from P.A. and others but nickel dime you with extra charges for Wi-Fi and 50 amp service. The park is located a short distant from the Laughlin bridge and is close to the casinos and entertainment. There is a pool and clubhouse that looks to be well maintained. The dog walk we used is the dry wash that runs West of the park. Its a large area and you can let your dog run off leash here. Nice view of the cities from a lot of the sites. We were in site 175 and found that the 50 amp circuit breaker was broken so we plugged into an adjoining site which was OK. I notified them of the problem but just in case they don't fix it: FYI. Nightly rate reflects Camp Club discount and a upcharge for 50 amp. I would have rated the park higher if not for the upcharges for Wi-Fi and 50 amp. Staff was nice and helpful. Well maintained, quiet, clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Ridgeview RV Resort Site 219 does not have a cable output. Ran cable to 218 and got a noisy signal. Picture was poor with lots of interference. WiFi ($) was good at our site. Location of the park is excellent. Sites were level and the other hookups were excellent. I would stay here again. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I didn't expect much from an RV park in this part of Arizona, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, well maintained, and easy to get in and out of. The sites were level and had plenty of space. And if you ask, many have shade trees, which really help to keep the heat down - it can be 110 degrees in Bullhead City in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Nice paved patio on each site. Close to Laughlin bridge to casinos. Friendly staff. Accepts many camping programs for discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
$15 a night with PA, 3 night limit. Nice park for just passing through. I would not stay here for a month. Noisy towards the back of park, might be permanent residents. Showers needed to be cleaned, one night there was no hot water. Not too many trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$9
We stayed here as an AOR Member. Cable TV and WiFi included in the rate. Clean and spacious sites, but all gravel. Has good roads and lots of room to unhook. All sites are back in. Has a nice swimming pool. Casino's close on the Nevada side of Colorado River. Great place to stay if you like casino's or river recreation. If you have a dog, expect a little sand tracked in to the RV. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
Price reflects Sunrise Resorts membership. We have stayed here several times. On every stay, cable TV has been poor and this visit was no exception. Cable TV quality has not changed over the past 3 years and should be addressed. I'd be willing to pay per night for GOOD cable TV as is done at the Dow Creek facility. This year Wi-Fi is available for 1 hour per day free with a charge for additional usage. Wi-Fi service is definitely improved since last year when you had to go to the club house to use it. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds crew was evident this year, more so than in previous visits. Sites are level and spaced apart nicely. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
Very nice Park. Large gravel spaces. This was our second stay. We were given a site on the edge of the hill overlooking the river and Laughlin, beautiful site at night. Plenty of places to take dogs for a walk. We were here with RPI. Cable is free. Wi-Fi is available. Our Verizon and Sprint phones worked, but only our Sprint broadband card worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$7
Roads are paved. Sites have small cement patio, otherwise are sand/gravel. All are back in. Some outside sites have good view. Pool is nice as are the changing rooms. Didn't use park Wi-Fi. Sprint air card works but is slow. Rooftop TV dish has no trouble with trees. Campground is near the airport but not much air traffic. Our site was next to what I think was a sewer vent as we had some sewer smells. Our cable TV was poor; neighbor's was too. He complained to office, and they fixed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
This was not our original destination, but were so very thankful they took us in. The campground is away from the strip, but only a short drive down the hill, with a beautiful view on the top of the hill of the casino's and river. We stayed a week, and everyone, staff and fellow campers, were very nice. Only complaint, if you can call it that, was the sites were closer together than we normally like, but compared to everything around in that area, there was plenty of room! will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$1
This is a membership park but have always enjoyed our stay here. All sites are back-in but are huge. Full hook-ups and beautiful view of the Laughlin Casinos. It is close to Colorado River, Oatman, Lake Havasu and with-in 200 miles of the Grand Canyon. Laughlin Casinos just across the river to try your luck. The reason not a 10 was when we were there cable was real bad, but they were trying to fix it and also there was no wi-fi. With so many of us being full-time and doing business on the road, it is getting more important for us to find parks with wi-fi. Other than that great park with great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$1
We have a Sunrise membership for this park. The sites are sand and large with a cement patio. There is cable but every time we have stayed here there is very poor cable service. It has improved somewhat in the past 3 years, but still not good. Wireless internet is offered through Nomad at an additional cost. The staff is friendly, but you rarely see any of them. The showers and restrooms are outdated. The ladies room had two toilets and one of them gave no privacy as the closure for the door was too wide for the door and wouldn't lock, and gave viewing space if you tried holding the door. There are 3 showers in the ladies room at the clubhouse and only one is "private", as whomever uses the last one has to walk through the dressing area of the first two to get in or out. They are clean. The showers and restrooms below the clubhouse by the pool are locked at night and are supposed to open at 6 AM but sometimes it is as late as 7 AM or so before anyone opens the gate. The swim pool has been closed every year when we arrive in November. There are paved streets and plenty of outdoor lighting. There is a flag flying by the clubhouse but it is shredded into three pieces and needs to be replaced. The park has improved much in the past 3 years, but needs additional improvement. There is a 10 mph speed limit, but not many adhere to it. The laundry is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
The campsites were large. Electric service went out but staff fixed it quickly. Staff was friendly and helpful. No picnic tables at sites. We would camp here again. Price reflects Coast to Coast rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
The rate reflects Sunrise Resorts membership. We have stayed here several times before. The quality of the facities has detriorated. No power was available at the sites selected so had to run power cable to adjacent site. Cable TV was availalble but had few channels. Had better TV from the air antenna. WiFi seemed to be available from our site, but would not connect. I had to go up to the clubhouse to use. We will stay again because of our membership but feel that substantial work will be required to get the park up to acceptable standards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Easy access for big rigs & super friendly staff. My Garmin GPS gave me incorrect directions to park entrance, so double check yours if you use one! Rate reflects C2C membership. The swimming pool and hot tub work just fine! Nice club house too. FYI - You may or may not have internet if you use an air card depending where you park. We were in between two small hills, so I had to walk to a higher point (to the clubhouse) to get my network connection. No big deal. This place has wide paved streets with level & graveled parking spaces with a cement patio. It's minutes away from Laughlin,NV where you can find 2-for-1 buffets and $9.99 prime rib dinners at the casinos. If you visit this area take the car ( not the RV!) on a 20 miles drive to Oatman,AZ located on Route 66 and see donkeys walking the streets in an old mining town that still looks the same as it did 80 years ago. It was the most interesting place we've seen in a year. Worth the trip! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Ridgeview RV Resort is a Sunrise Resort in Bullhead City, Arizona, just over the border from Laughlin, Nevada, near the Colorado River. We stayed here under RPI and enjoyed the park. The roads are paved, and each site is desert dirt/gravel, and all are back-in; there are no pull-throughs. There is free, very good WiFI available at the Activity Center, lots of activities planned each day, a decent-sized book exchange, and a pool, yet it’s not in working order these days. The one staff member with whom we spoke was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
In general this is a nice campground, but it seems like it has a completely "invisible management". The club house, which is nice, is empty and no one use the communal facilities it would appear. People race through the campground at what appears to be close to 30 miles per hour and no one tell them to slow down. It has the potential to be a much better campground than what it is today. Members are trying desperate to sell or give away their membership which is never a good sign. "The magic" of this site is missing, unfortunately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
Good, central location for all the goodies RV people like. Clean park. Staff okay. We've been there 3 times, stayed a week or more. Downsides: Must go to clubhouse to get decent wi-fi signal. Also, the swimming pool has NEVER been usable the past 3 years. Always C-O-L-D. Each time the staff says "new heater on order." We DO like this park, but wish they'd fix the pool. $10 per night for us Coast-to-Coast members. We'll be back anyway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
We've stayed here a number of times, being a Coast-to-Coast affiliate. A nice clean park on a hillside. There is a good view of Laughlin from some points. I had to take my laptop to clubhouse to use wi-fi. We've never been able to use the pool as the heater is always haywire. They always say it'll be fixed, but we've never seen it happen. But the location of the park is great, close to Laughlin, Mohave, Oatman, and right in Bullhead City. Lots of good shopping, restaurants, etc. This area is not allergy friendly, so bring your meds! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$1
We camped here in a 40' motorhome using our Resorts of Distinction membership. We had 50 amp with full hookups. Small concrete patio. Wide site. Cell phone wavered between Verizon and Extended network. Not a strong signal. Ended up using our external antenna and switching to analog. Airplanes/jets overhead as park is below the flight path. Windy. Park personnel friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Strong sewer odor different times of the day. Hot tub not clean. Cable TV not working in the area of the park we were in. OK for short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$8
Good park and great location. The park needs WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$8
Overall, it was a nice park, needs some maintenance performed. Cable is advertised, but did not work in our area. No WiFi, which is becoming more of an issue for us. Nice community center and the staff was friendly enough. A good location away from highway noise and a much better alternative than Laughlin! A little TLC and it could be a 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
Not a bad park for a short term visit to the area, although there are quite a number of seasonal RVers. We were in an older section that needed some work including getting the cable system fixed. Had a great view of Laughlin from our site. This park needs to invest in some TLC to get the facilities in top shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$1
Great park and within our resort system. The dollar fee was an electric surcharge - fairly normal for the Southwest. Great view of Laughlin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Super resort. Excellent clubhouse and awesome pool area. Large area adjacent to resort for dog walks off leash. Can see the casinos light up at night in Laughlin. Only negatives is airport close by and no shade trees. The park is well-maintained and we would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com