224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Abbeville RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (337) 898-4042
CGID1216

Abbeville RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   6   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This park was a back in only sites. Lots of reserved sites but, no one came over night. The park is city owned. Cash or check. No discounts. The park has lots of trees and is shaded all day. Staff was friendly. Sites gravel with grass and picnic table. Full hook ups. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Very nice location if wanting to be in the Abbeville area. Shucks restaurant just down the road but you are in a rural treed environment down a side road from business 14 and feels isolated from town as you would want. Grass and gravel sites, fairly level most of them but may require a bit of levelling. Some were quite close together but not like in the sardine packed commercial RV parks. We had TV and Wifi (slow at times). Would return if in the area. Good for overnight or longer term stays, hosts friendly and helpful. No bathrooms or showers available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Very nice park. Not long on amenities but good enough for a base camp when in the area. Not all sites are level. Be ready to move around a bit to find a level spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
This is a nice place in the middle of Cajun country. The road is gravel with gravel sites and the sites are level. They have 30 and 50 amp hook ups with the 50's running a few bucks more. Water and sewer. The host were friendly and helpful. They have free Wi-Fi and the Verizon work well too. They have a nice natural trail through the woods that's about a mile long just look out for the armadillos. Those little guys are all over the place. It's pretty quiet but there a vague industrial hum in the background noise, probably from a sugar mill. Nice spot we spent 8 days there and had a few just hang out days and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$11
Very quiet park with 1/3 of the spots occupied by permanent residents but don't let this stop you from staying. Most people stay to themselves, but not unfriendly. Rate based on monthly stay. You must be self-contained; no bathhouse. You may need something to help level you a little, but not much of an issue. Heavily wooded. Could not get satellite signal but we don't care for TV much so not a bother. Good Verizon coverage. Free WI-FI. Park is owned by City of Abbeville. Approach one mile long roadway to site so easy to exercise without being in traffic. Come prepared to eat, drink & dance in these parts! Abbeville has some terrific restaurants - DuPuy's, Cajun Claws and Shuck's in that order. We will definitely return to SW Louisiana and this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Really liked the remote setting, down a long road and surrounded by trees. Sites are close together, and it appears that many sites are used by semi-full timers. Many rigs were here with nobody home. No restrooms or shower facilities. Had great decorations for Easter, and we walked our dog down the long road coming into the park. Big negatives here were the bugs. We got bitten and they have a caterpillar that stings you if he touches your skin. Lots of restaurants close by: so if you love Cajun food, this may be a possible site. Must pay with cash or check. Park is owned by the City and run by resident manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This park is a good place to spend a night or two if you have a self-contained unit. It’s very quiet. The park is reached by a very rough, half-mile entrance road. The interior roads and pads are crushed limestone. The wireless did not work while we were here. Television reception is limited to a few stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
I camped here for an extended period of time due to work. The campground is very peaceful with no road noise whatsoever (the sites are about a mile from the main road). Some sites need additional gravel to keep them from getting messy in a rainy period but that is a problem we have all faced at campgrounds. Also the wireless internet is very spotty. Some days it is great, some days it is non-existent. I have Verizon card for my computer and received great signal here. You will most likely be greeted by the local wildlife at night. Armadillos are plentiful and one night I had a possum try his best to get into the underside of my trailer. This is a great campground for those seeking quiet and shade. Its not for those who want to be loud and crazy - you won't fit in! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
If you camp for peace and quiet, to enjoy nature and relax: this is the campground for you. No golf carts, no loud music, no traffic, no pool, no playground and best of all; not a thing you have to do except walk the park or the nature trail and relax. People were friendly but not invasive. The park is about a mile off the road, so no traffic noise, plenty of great restaurants and shopping just a mile away if you need them. Plenty of things for the tourist to see and do. Sites are level, lots of trees made it a little dicey with our big rig and slides but it fit fine. This was a wonderful experience and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
Very nice campground. Host campers were very nice and accommodating. Campground was quiet, and the site was limestone and level. Good, clean hook-ups. I would definitely camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$17
A couple of wonderful hosts here, and we had a lovely stay at this park. Small, quiet and right in the heart of Cajun country. Easy access. The seafood restaurant close enough to walk to is Shucks and the oysters and crab cakes are the best we've had in years. The meat market, Richards, you can walk to from Shucks. Try their boudin and boudin balls. Marvelous. Tour the nearby Tabasco factory and gardens. Shop in Layfatte and enjoy the friendly culture. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
Beautiful tree shaded RV park. Quiet (except the very loud cicadas),clean, fairly level gravel lots. WiFi is spotty, and signal is not very strong--at least not from site #19. No bath house/restrooms or store/office, but there is a small "clubhouse" cabin. Park is off the main road, so no traffic. Picnic tables provided for sites are hit or miss. Very nice restaurants close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$14
This is a fun place, or maybe just because we were here during Mardi Gras. Sites are level, shaded. I would love to stay here again but am sure Hurricane Katrina wiped it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$14
Great quiet, shady park! You get the true flavor of rural Louisiana here, yet you're only 5 minutes from some of the best restaurants in the state. It's hard to believe that you're so close to civilization. Nature trail and a clubhouse available. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com