219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Braunig Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 100 user reviews. Phone: (210) 633-3170
CGID12274

Braunig Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
286
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   6   7   7   4   1   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Stayed one night on our way down to the Rio Grande Valley. Good access to the interstate but no extras beyond point. Power was the biggest problem where we could only run 1 A/C using 50 amp and this was also with our refidge on gas. Rates reflect PPA discount. Would not stay again at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is a PA park close to San Antonio. The sites are fairly nice just a little close together. The staff was nice and they keep the park well maintained. All the facilities were clean with lots of amenities. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
This is a fabulous RV park. Clean. Concrete slab vs grass. A nice change. Usually the RV parks place my small Casita in a small site that barely could be even called a site. This resort is different by giving my small RV a huge space. Staff is kind and courteous. It has way more to offer than previous RV parks. I am so happy to have found this gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
The sites are very narrow, and it was difficult to fit our 43’ rig onto the concrete pad. We had to have one set of wheels off the pad. We looked in the washroom/shower combinations and decided not to use them as they were very old and looked awful. The internet was free, but we were not able to connect to the internet for 2 days. We were told at the office there wasn’t a problem with their internet, and finally on the 3rd day we got on and it was okay after that. Very nice staff and other RV’ers here were very friendly. We went for one of their park dinners and karaoke after and a breakfast put on by the park. There are many oil workers that live there. The laundry room on Sunday was very busy, wrong day for us to go, but the machines worked well. Very quiet park as most of the people are gone for the day and asleep at night. There was no noise from the highway. The park is not very close to anything, but within driving distance to the Alamo, River Walk, etc. We would definitely stay here again, especially as they honor PA for unlimited time. The price reflects PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
Sites are close together 2 ft between slide outs. Sites not level, front wheels off ground to level. Concrete pads. Quite park but I did notice a few dogs running loose in the park. The manager was nice. I never could get the WiFi to work. They had a tech working on it a couple of times, no go. Close to freeway but we were towards the middle and did not hear it inside. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
The rate paid was with the PA discount. The park is large and clean. The sites are so close together we couldn't put out our awning. The WiFi was terrible. Laundry facilities were large with plenty of machines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
This RV park was okay for a couple of nights but definitely doesn't equate to pictures on internet. Men's showers behind the office were out of service. Only other men's room was across the pond there. Women's showers were in need of replacement; they were a mess to look at. Laundry was clean, but I got up early to do laundry because of the amount of people living there and working in the area. They do have a decent size area for the dog run. It was close for shopping, about 4 miles to Walmart and other stores, at exit 135. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Very small spaces ! unlevel pads, pot holes in the roads muddy, Designed for 1960 model 13 foot trailers. Wi-Fi is a joke. Electric pedestal is a problem, kept tripping breaker, with only a coffee pot and TV on. Never again!! The rate was Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Large RV PARK, not resort. Mostly monthly due to oil boom in south TX. Monthly rate varies by site. 90% of sites are EXTREMELY narrow. Less than 20' wide, slide outs almost touching, with limited vehicle parking. Low water pressure. Twelve channel cable very poor on most sites. Laundries mostly used by tenant in park that has wash/fold business for oil workers staying there. Very dusty with limited grass due to drought. Office and other staff, for the most part, condescending and unhelpful - answer is always "it is your problem." Park is so busy with oil/gas workers, they simply do not care who stays and who leaves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Price reflects the Passport America rate. Kind of high, considering. We have stayed in the park in the past, and the paved pads that we have been parked on have all sloped downhill, some considerably more than others. The showers were reasonably clean, but very dated: this is the first time we have used their shower facilities. The people in the office are friendly, they have someone guide you to your site. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Rate reflects Passport America. The regular rates seem very high for the level of services. There are a lot of residents here, not necessarily snowbirds. There is an industrial area behind the resort that is very noisy during the day. Luckily we were touring San Antonio during the day. The pool/spa is very clean and enjoyable but not heated. The shower/bathrooms are private and very spacious. The internet worked okay, but you had to buy more MB to use programs such as Skype. Five minutes from Walmart, other box stores and restaurants. Limited cable (15) channels. Nice staff throughout park. We had red ant problems and they came quickly to treat it. The laundry is clean and large. Great location if seeing San Antonio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Narrowest sites we have ever been in. We were here to visit San Antonio so the price was right. The wifi worked for us. There is no need to book anymore they said that they are filling the campground with pipeline workers until the project is done, whenever that is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
As noted previously, narrow sites, poor Wi-Fi (non existent at my site) snowy cable TV, pot holes, mud and grass a foot or more high. Good location and Passport America but don't think I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$24
Reasons for the lower rating are: Cons 1- Sites are close together 2- Wi-Fi is very slow 3- Roads have pot holes 3- Roads are narrow. Pros Staff is very pleasant, sites are concrete and level. Only 12 miles from river walk. Honors Passport America for full stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
I really wanted to like this park but it is terrible. I was given one of the so called wider sites in the back of the park behind the Killer Whales. It is wider because when you put your hand out the window you can’t touch your neighbor’s RV. However, it is very narrow. The gravel roads throughout the park have built-in speed bumps or otherwise called potholes. I had a RV parked next to me while I was out and when I came back I found his BBQ grill almost underneath my bedroom slide. He was a jerk for cooking so close to my RV because he could have move the table up front into the gravel area instead of cooking with all that heat right next to my slide. Although Braunig is not directly responsible but because their sites are so tight it creates an environment for jerks like that to do what he did. I did get Verizon 3G with OK speed when it work but I had intermittent drops. To cap everything off, they have a lot of permanent residents who work in the area. Every morning from 4:30 to 5:30 they leave for work and they are noisy. If you are an early riser this will be great for you. You won’t need an alarm clock. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We were there with the Lone Star Renegades, a FMC Rally with 39 class A coaches..so a big group with big coaches/buses. Staff very nice. Our second time to stay here with the LSR...We were in the back section so we could all be parked near one another...roads are still gravel. pads are concrete, pond in middle. The resort offers a inexpensive breakfast. Grounds/resort very clean and well kept. Very nice large rally rooms. Many trailers and 5th wheels - as many full timers and workers..but still a very nice park and close to San Antonio. Some noise from freeway but not a concern...did hear the train. Took the tour of the Toyota Plant- a must do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
We've stayed here before but this time was a let down. They put us in a spot that was on such an angle that it took all we had to get the trailer level. Propane is the convenience store method, you pay up front $20 for a 20lb bottle and they fill it. If the bottle isn't empty, they are selling you your own gas. The internet was very different. They now have a "free" version and one of "extra speed" for a fee of $4.95 a day. I took the extra speed version on my computer and my wife stayed with the free version. We ran speed tests through Toast.net and the free version was faster than the higher speed. They spend a lot of time with recreation and we will probably stay here again, but buyer beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
We have stayed here before for the last 3 years on our way to Rockport. Nice park fairly close to town (a short 30 min drive) The rate is the PA rate. Just the bare basics and the Wi-Fi is a little slow but doable. Just don't try to download or stream videos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We have stayed at this park for a number times while traveling north to south. We have seen lots of changes through out including the addition of many RV sites. Some sites are larger than others and are mowed and maintained regularly. Sites seem to be limited this year due to oil workers in the area. Restrooms and laundry are clean and well kept. Home made meals are tasty and offered at a very reasonable price. The lake and natural habitat are a big plus for this park. Lounge and pool/hot tub is very nice. We like the friendly staff and will stay again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Very nice park with friendly helpful staff. Sites have concrete pads and mostly level. Sites have cable but not many channels. Very good wi-fi. Some of the sites are close together, but we didn't find it an issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
They park you in a small site even if they could space you out in other sites. The concrete pads are not level. We could not open the awning, there was only about seven feet between units. Very many workers in the park that drive too fast and make a lot of noise early in the morning. Probably would not use park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Units are really crammed in here, but for a few days stay, it's tolerable. The reason I gave such a low rating is only because of the vile-tasting and smelling water! It has such a strong chlorine smell and taste I thought I was in the swimming pool! Staff is friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi is not the fastest, but works ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Very nice park, very friendly people. Laundry room a little small, but no trouble using when I wanted to. Price is PPA and an upgrade to a bigger site which was great. 10 minutes to San Antonio and other sites. Would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Reasonable rates; however, trash was allowed to blow all over, dog droppings were not picked up, there were only small trees which allowed virtually no shade, and the parties in the Lakeview Lodge got really loud sometimes. I wouldn't care to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Some rows have more spacing than others,we were on M and your neighbors sewer hookup is under your awning! Level concrete pads and friendly people but I would not consider this anything more than an overnight stop. Just not that well thought out. Wi-Fi was fast as was our Verizon card. At&T and T-Mobile phones also worked. We would probably stay here again just for a place to sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
Our Passport America rate was half price, and that is all it was worth. So small that our slider and neighbor's were exactly 21 inches apart. Some sites are larger and actually encompass a vehicle driveway. Partial concrete pad and postage stamp patio. We were on creekside, with a nice social center and generous inexpensive meals Friday night and Sat-Sun breakfasts. Nice dog run; good laundry. Connected to a Day's Inn for pool and exercise facilities. "Lakeside" is fancier, but you probably wouldn't get the big discount. Very close to The Alamo, other historic sites, and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Good park, close to downtown San Antonio. Cement slabs with plenty of space, [double site] most of them are level. The single sites are very close to each other. We stay here for month on their monthly rate. We would stay there again, when we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
This rate is with Passport America. Our site has a nice concrete slab, is pretty tight, but a nice location next to the showers/laundry. I checked that the bathrooms were clean meaning they did get cleaned daily. However, I found the women's bathroom to have hair on the floor and shower in unsettling amounts, which made it uncomfortabble for my girls and me to get ready in there. The caulking on the floor needs replacement, moldy, and one of the shower floors has a large crack in the center where water seeps into the subfloor. The doors to get into the restroom areas do not close right, so "nature visits". The laundry room was roomy and clean. There was not a laundry tub available to use. The Wi-Fi service was poor. The ladies at the front desk are so very warm and helpful. It was also nice to be able to use the hotel next door to shower in when they turned off the water because of freezing temps. The kids enjoyed seeing the ducks on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Passport America rate good for unlimited time. Nice park. Fishing pond if you want. Club house with weekly breakfast and supper. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
The park is clean, the laundry is clean, the restrooms and showers are clean. The internal roads are paved or chip-seal surface. Our pull through site was long enough for the trailer and truck. However, the site was very narrow. Our slide was no more than 3 feet from that of our neighbors. There is plenty of internal road for dog walking plus a fenced off leash area. The staff was friendly as were the other park users. We were only here 3 days so the site width wasn't an issue. If we were to return for a longer stay we would try to get one of the 'remodeled' sites along the back which are wider. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Price reflects Passport America discount. Located in Elmendorf, easy access at Exit 130 of I-37, 12 miles from downtown San Antonio. Nice staff, escort to site. Newer sites in the back have concrete pads and good satellite reception, since there are no trees, and it is essentially an open lot. Pool, hot tub, calendar of activities, stocked catch and release lake. Two laundry facilities, (only 2 ) bathrooms / showers older but clean. Also has a clubhouse. Free WiFi was fair to good, but I couldn't upload photos to our travel blog. Fair air card reception, but often dropped off. Verizon cell phone reception was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Friendly staff who escort you to your site. Our length is nearly 65' and they were very accommodating, giving us a site where we didn't have to unhook. We didn't use any of the amenities, since this was just an overnight for us. We have stayed here before and would do so again. The sites can be quite close together - one of our slide-outs was actually over the top of the neighbor's picnic table. Interior roads have some potholes, some sites have BIG trees that you have to be careful to dodge when exiting the site. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
Staff friendly. Nice mix of transient and permanent residents. Sites are very small. We had to place picnic table tight against tires of trailer next door to pull into our spot. Allowed to use fitness facilities at Days Inn next door, but the sparse equipment was broken. Quality of internet during our stay was very slow and cable TV channels are very limited. Location good for sight-seeing in San Antonio. Rates reflect PPA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
BEWARE!!! You are told to follow a guide to your site. They don't tell you your site number, big secret. The guide then tells you with his hands how to pull in, but he fails to tell you if there are obstacles in your way. Be very careful, the electrical boxes are 16 inches off the ground and very hard to see (especially when you're trying to watch the guide's hand) and there are trees that block the view. We tried to talk to the manager about this hand signals problem that caused us to gouge the side of our coach, but he would not listen and screamed at us. The Wi-Fi is almost non-existent. We will not be back. And I will post about this park for a long time to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Rate listed was Passport America rate. The staff was very helpful when we had to keep extending our stay due to an accident my husband had. This campground was very easy on/off the highway with no highway noise. Also a very easy drive into San Antonio. There was a nice fenced dog area, however there was a lot of dog waste around the park where people walk their dogs rather than use the dog area. There were many permanent and/or snow birds here with very neat and tidy sites, although many unfriendly people. We would return here if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Rate is Passport America. This is the third year we have stayed here. This year we are here for a week in the "new" sites in the back. Long pull through site with some room on each side and away from the freeway. The WiFi is still slow but doable, just don't try to do anything that takes a lot of bandwidth. It is fairly close to downtown so convenient to the Riverwalk, Alamo and so on. The workcampers are friendly and helpful. I was guided to the site. The Thanksgiving pot luck was great! I will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
We reviewed this park a year ago and left with less than positive feelings. What a difference a year makes! The first thing we noticed was a newly blacktopped entrance road. The office staff was very friendly. We mentioned that the entrance road was a real improvement; the manager volunteered that in addition to the entrance road, the main road was also blacktopped and that all interior roads and site entrances had been chip sealed. The park really looked nice. The WiFi was good, but the number of cable TV channels was very limited. In addition, the small, narrow sites are beyond management’s control. It appeared that most sites were reserved by Winter Texans and long term residents. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Passport America rate. For the regular site rate of $41, the sites here are very tight, especially the pull throughs. They are nice and long, fairly level with concrete pads and good utilities. But the 10' wide pads are connected by patio's that are less than 7' wide and with today's slides it leaves very little room between RV's. Our large slide came out to within 3 inches of the electric post. The WiFi was good, the CATV only had about 10 stations, networks, CNN and weather, but no ESPN! We used the batwing most of the time. Next time it will be only a night or two maximum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Sites are very close together. Park is close to the interstate, so there is some noise, but not bad. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is a nice campground, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is very well maintained and the roads are packed gravel and tar and there is no dust. We stayed in one of the premium sites and they are quite large plus have a separate pad for your tow vehicle. Sites are level concrete and there is grass around every site. The non-premium sites are also concrete pads but they are very close together so go for the premium if you can. We went into San Antonio every day and it took from 15-20 minutes to get to the downtown attractions. Nice but nothing fancy but we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
During the summer, the park isn't very full, so even though the non-premium sites are close together, there isn't a great likelihood of having neighbors on both sides. We did have one neighbor while we were here, and the sites were so close that I had to stand on their patio in order to dump my holding tanks! Our living room slide was mere inches from the utility pole, too. There are dirt roads throughout the park which were being graded during our stay, and the whole park was dusty, dusty, dusty. Our truck and rig got so dirty that when we left we had to take advantage of the nearby truck wash. Even the inside of the rig got dusty! There aren't many shaded sites, and they seem to be taken by long-term residents. The park staff are very polite and helpful, the laundromat was air-conditioned and clean, the pool and hot tub are really nice and located on a deck that overlooks the little pond in the park. Public restrooms were clean, big and handicap accessible. My dogs really enjoyed the pet park. The Wi-Fi here was pretty slow, though. Lots of trashcans located throughout the park for dumping garbage, and they are emptied at least once a day. They serve meals Friday nights and weekend mornings, but we never took advantage of this. Park is located about twelve miles south of San Antonio, so expect to drive a bit to go in to see the sights. Price reflects CCUSA discount. The nice part is that the discount is unlimited, so stay as long as you want for half price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
I gave it a "7" due to the dust/roads being worked on and lack of trees. Nightly rate reflects PA discount, which is available with no restrictions. About 15 minutes south of the Riverwalk area in downtown. 30 minutes from Fiesta Texas. Very accommodating, nice folks run it. Grounds are kept up. Laundry, fishing pond (catch/release: no license required), ducks, lounge w/modem and computer. They are affiliated with Days Inn right next door and RVer's can use the pool at the motel. Free WiFi. $5 dinners on Friday nights; Saturday and Sunday all-you-can-eat breakfasts @ $4. Once they get all the roads paved and construction done this will be a bang-up place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We stayed in the premium area which is clean and well laid out. The pull-through premium sites are long enough for any size rig and have a concrete pad for the RV and another for the tow vehicle or toad. Even though the pads are concrete, the one we occupied required one tier of Lynx levelers. Lots of space with grass between sites. All are easy in and easy out. The bathrooms for the premium sites are clean, and there is one for women and one for men (each single room contains the toilet, shower, and lavatory, so one person at a time). We did not see the bathrooms for the standard sites. Cable TV has 15 channels, most of no interest to us. The free WI-FI signal is strong in the premium area. There are no trees in the premium area except for several that are newly planted. The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is in a mostly rural area outside of town. The 9 rating is based on the premium sites. We recommend this park and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
The price reflects a PA rate. Has good freeway acess, and minimal freeway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Has clean restrooms and laundry, newer machines and reasonable costs. We went to downtown mid-week and it took about 15 minutes. Cheaper sites are close, might be worth paying for the larger sites. Not a problem for us, we were gone most of the time. A good stop for overnight or several days. Has Friday night dinners and weekend breakfasts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We stayed here in Nov. and Dec. '09 then again in April '10. In '09 we had a double back in site near the office. Lots of room. In April '10 we had a pull through site across the lake from the office. They are very large lots with a large patio and concrete pad to park the car. Water pressure is good and the Wi-Fi was just upgraded and it is very strong and fast. The roads have been repaired from last years pot holes. They have Friday night suppers and weekend breakfasts at a good price. The management is very nice and helpful. When the roads are busy it is only 15 minutes to the center of San Antonio. Good shopping is very close and it is just off the ring road so getting anywhere is quite easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We stayed here for 2 nights. Rate reflects PA rate. The sites here are so close to each other that our awning almost touched the slide-out of the rig next to ours. The staff was friendly but the park was filled with mostly long term residents and it was dusty from the vehicles coming and going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Stopped for and paid for 2 nights and the sign stated no refunds. It is situated next to a cement plant with lost of dust. Lots of noise from the interstate. Roads are gravel and in poor shape. Sites are very narrow. The day we arrived, an outside contractor was grading them and spreading more gravel, causing more dust. They were scheduled to return the next day and we complained. We requested a refund for the next day and received it without any problem. Rate was Passport rate, but would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
It makes a huge difference in which level of site you buy...The cheap ones are very tight, the more expensive are nice and big. Lots of gravel, lots of dust, not much natural beauty, but for an overnight or two, not really bad that all.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Price was right: part of CCUSA. The spaces are extremely tight. We camped for 5 days and the first one we had no neighbors so did not notice. Personnel were friendly and the laundry was clean and priced well. Lots of dryers. They fixed the gravel roads the last day we were here, so that was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Small sites, poor roads, good cement pads and pull through sites. Crappy Wi-Fi. Good location to San Antonio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Rate cited is Passport America. Good value at that price, pretty expensive otherwise. Convenient location but hardly 10 minutes to River Walk as claimed in advertising. Very small sites, very poor quality roads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Campground was easy to get to from northbound interstate. Check in was good and we were lead to our site. Roads were poor with large, muddy pot holes. Some freeway noise and daytime noise from adjacent manufacturing plant. Stayed 2 nights under Passport America. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$16
Great park right on a lake. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We went to a pancake breakfast and a movie night and people were really nice. My husband watched the Superbowl with a bunch of folks, too. They have a pool and hot tub, but it was quite a walk from our rig, and it rained most of the week we were there so we didn't use them. Close enough to downtown and easy to get to on the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
The most recent reviewers must have stayed at a different Braunig Lake RV Resort. The one we stayed at had unresponsive employees. Three appeals over 3 days for help on cable TV reception issues went unanswered. The third time they checked and said the office was OK but did nothing to check our site. Mud and potholes galore, and a generally scruffy appearance. The combination restrooms/showers were clean but had seen lots of use. It's also quite close to I-37, so the highway noise is a factor at all hours of the day and night. Would definitely select a different "resort" next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Nice campground with small lake. Pad was level. Close to go to Riverwalk and Alamo. Rained the whole time we were there so would like to return. Would definitely stay here. Rate reflects Passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Good location near San Antonio. Was able to use Passport America rate for 7 nights. Got a pull thru, hookups were convenient. Had the coldest nights that we had in 2009-2010 winter, down to 17 degrees one night so water was turned off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Park was clean and kept up. We used Passport America. Pads were level and very nice. We stayed for 3 days and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$37
This park is conveniently located to San Antonio, and may be one of the better choices in the area. It is very large, but the lake is actually about 3 miles away, although there is a small "pond" in the center of the RV park. Road noise from the freeway isn't bad, considering its proximity. We found it to be generally pretty quiet until the mobile car wash "set up shop" next to our spot for a couple of hours. This was rather annoying, since there was a line of at least a half dozen open spaces one "street" over that would have sufficed for the car wash operation. This park is acceptable only for an overnight, and is certainly not a "destination" at least in our humble opinion. The park roads are not paved, and some areas were in disrepair. The park roads were rather narrow, and it was necessary to unhitch before proceeding into the park itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
We enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to shopping and not too far away from the River Walk. Nice park for walking in for exercise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
We were here last year for a month. Only two weeks this year. Nice park with easy access to I-37 and close enough to downtown. Some highway noise and the wifi can be slow at times, but that is campground wi-fi. Great potluck on Thanksgiving, and the staff is great. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
The park is located in a semi-rural area with easy access to the freeway and San Antonio. We found the park workers friendly. Our site was a pull through with a concrete pad and full hookups. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well, but the number of cable channels was very limited. The entrance road was dusty gravel and could become muddy when it rains. There were a number of longterm residents. It is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$41
This is suppose to be a resort, but it is far from it. The wi-fi didn't work at all the campground areas. When management was notified by me and other customers they blamed it on the telephone company. When I asked why it worked in some of the park they shrugged their shoulders and said they didn't know what was wrong but it wasn't their fault. The spaces are narrow and just barley long enough for my 40 ft travel trailer and Excursion. The lake is just a big pond like stated before. The people in office are nice even if they don't know why the wi-fi doesn't work. I did not find the $3.50 breakfast. I sure wouldn't stay here again at these prices and no wi-fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Also camped there for a convention and enjoyed it. The hot tub was working and a good temperature, the staff was very helpful. My site was a back in and not shaded. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. Not many cable stations but all I needed was the news. There is a small restaurant within walking distance that served fair hamburgers. Road noise was not noticeable and I was closer to the highway than many of the rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Rate was for a conference we attended there. This park is near a freeway and there was some road noise. Some sites are narrow and close together but generally are level and adequate for multiple slides. The staff was very helpful and the park was well maintained. Access to the freeway was easy and you are away from town a bit - the closest grocery stores were five miles back towards San Antonio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Con: We stayed here for a few months. It was VERY hot in the summer, with little shade, and the power failed on almost a daily basis. The driveways are getting quite rutted. There was a series of break-ins one night that resulted in the night watchman getting fired. The local police told me that there was often some healthy partying going on in the section next to the road; we were on the other side of the park and didn't get disturbed. There are few nice restaurants on that side of San Antonio and the park itself is somewhat isolated. Pro: By and large the people at the park were friendly, although there was a big turnover while we were there and the management at the nearby motel and storage area (owned by the same company as the park) really didn't give a damn. The lots in the rear are quite large and will hold a large camper, trailer, multiple extra vehicles, and so forth. We felt safe letting our cats out every so often, although I did hear that coyotes come into the nearby fields during the winter. While I give the park a mediocre rating, I'm not sure that there is much of an alternative for people with large rigs in the San Antonio area. It is right off the Interstate so it's a fine place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
The name and description are deceiving, as this park is not on Braunig Lake. They have a 5 acre pond in the center of the park that they call a lake. The park itself is nice, and has a great pool, which was a requirement in the Texas heat. There is a hot tub, but the water was the same temperature as the pool. The folks who work at this place have to be the friendliest of any place we've stayed. And, the food they provide for minimal costs was outstanding. We had breakfast in their rally room both mornings we were there for less than we could have purchased the ingredients. The sites are a little close together, but we still had plenty of room to get the awning out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are rather narrow if you have the next site occupied, but otherwise it's a great campground. Close to San Antonio and easy to get in and out of. We would stay here again. We camped here in May 2009 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Rate reflects PPA rate. Easy access from freeway, and close to downtown San Antonio. Pull through spaces a little close together, but park was not full when we were here for 2 days, so no one on either side of us. Park is well kept, and staff friendly. There were a number of long term/workers living here. I would not hesitate to recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
We came to San Antonio and were going to stay two or three nights, but this park takes Camp Club USA for as long as you stay; so a week and half later we are finaly pulling out. We got a huge site, so big we had a parking spot for our car, golf cart, and a picnic table. Their WiFi is excellent, though they are having some issues with emails. The pool and hot tub were well kept. I did some fishing in the pond and caught some nice sized bass. The staff was excellent and the manager even printed up several maps for us of different attractions in and around San Antonio. Only complaint would be that the roads are not paved and people driving around on the gravel kick up a lot of dust. Also they have some problems with pot holes, but they are were filling them often. I highly recommend this park, and I will be coming back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
TAn ugly park with sites too close together. the bathrooms are old looking. The laundry room is inadequate for the size of the park and lacks sufficient ventilation. \Park rules are not enforced. We had loud music from a neighbor still going strong at 12:00AM. There were dogs not on leashes. Only a few sites had picnic tables. The free wifi was not usable from the site we were in. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
The daily rate reflects the Passport America discount which the park gave us for the entire stay. We camped here in a fifth wheel for 12 nights. The campground is very spread out. Our site was toward the back so away from the highway traffic noise. Although everyone was friendly, there were many residents staying for a long term as they were working in the area. There are not many trees but the sites are clean, level with concrete and a nice grassed area. The campground is only a 15 minute drive to downtown parking, as well as numerous malls. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
This park used to be a great place to visit. There is a coupon online for buy 1 night get 1 night free. The park staff used to be so friendly and would bend over backward to make your stay the best, but now the new staff is not very friendly. The sites are close together and they used to stagger them so your neighbors were not too close but the last few times we have been it seems as though they cram everyone together. The pool is closed if there is a wedding going on at the hall (even during the summer) so you have to used the pool at the hotel next door. I would have rated this park a 10 a year ago, today probably a 6. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
This is an excellent choice to see San Antonio as the park is only 9 miles from downtown. We used Passport America mid week so this was the perfect place for us. Only drawback was the purchase of propane. They do not meter it and charge you by the size of the bottle. So make sure your tank is empty before taking over to refill. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
This is a very nice park with friendly staff and clean facilities with easy access for big rigs - BUT watch out for one low branch at entrance! We opted to stay in the premium camping spots where our space was DOUBLED - you get two lots. Huge patio! I guess the people who complained about being too close to their neighbor were parked in the $18 a night PA sites. You get what you pay for. Park location is two exits south of major shopping, i.e. Walmart, Home Depot, etc. and about 15 minutes from downtown San Antonio. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
Passport America Rate Park situated only 10 miles from Downtown and easy access on and off interstate. Park has level cement pads and grass but very tight. Has a few activities and arranged meals served by friendly staff which were pleasant. Some shortcomings such as no courtesy phone, not all sites have tables, not many washrooms and not really suitable for most RVers who wish to stay for more then a week. Website is confusing in regards to pricing as the road/site locations (categories) are not indicated on the park map and you need to confirm exact cost when booking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
My wife and I found this park through Passport America and planned to stay one night. That is until we found out our 2008 PPA book was outdated and you can stay here for as long as you like at 50% off. The site are narrow, but they do their best to stagger campers on every other site. The Wi-Fi is excellent, they have 2 50+ foot towers with multiple antennas. The spa was closed due to mechanical failure, but they were working on it. The ladies in the office were a delight. This park is a bit "country" but they seem to be making strides to be a great San Antonio destination. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Park is located off Interstate 37 and has a mixed camper population. Short term campers are parked close to the access road. Pads are narrow. The park is congested and not suitable for long term stays. On the morning we left the water pressure dropped and we had to resort to using our on board water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
If this campground did not take Passport America I would not stay here. I would have probably stayed at the two I passed up on the west side for a little more money. This campground is clean good Wifi and is fairly quiet. The downside is the spot we are in could be tight if another camper pulls in on my right. I would stay here again at this rate and enjoy it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
This is a friendly park, way south of San Antonio, but with easy access to I-37, it takes only 20-30 minutes to get to the Alamo. They take Passport America without restrictions, so for us, camping for $18 so close to a major city was a great deal. If it had cost the full $36 I would have rated it a 7 at most. The campground is large, and it seemed mostly taken up with extended stay customers. The nicest and most expensive sites look out over a small lake. The only sites available when we checked in were pull-throughs near the front of the park. They staggered the rigs with empty sites, which was appreciated, since those sites are very close together. The park seemed safe, and was quiet except for some freeway noise from nearby I-37. They have activities on site for campers, and the friendly gent who escorted us to our site invited us to that evening’s cookout. We just stayed for two nights while touring the area, so we did not participate or use any campground facilities. The 50 amp full hookups worked fine, however the free wifi was so overloaded that I could only get it to work well after midnight. Our Dish satellite worked well with no obstructions. It’s not scenic at all (except for the on-site pond perhaps), but that has more to do with the region, which is fairly bleak. There is only a hamburger restaurant nearby, otherwise if you drive up to the Military Road exit and head west, you’ll find everything you could need. We would definitely return at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
Braunig Lake RV Resort has the friendliest, most accommodating staff we ever had the pleasure of meeting during our RV travels, bar none. Besides their commitment to provide pleasurable holiday events for those of us without family, they made what could have been a lonely occasion the most fun, relaxing time we have ever had away from home. Kudos especially go to the camp hosts, two of the most delightful, helpful, and energetic persons we have met in the more than 20 RV parks we visited in 2008. Their attitudes encourage comradeship among fellow campers; therefore we befriended a number of special people during the holidays. The only negative scenarios during our 2-week visit were the few evenings when we endured cheek-by-jowl existence with our neighbors. There truly is not enough space between sites when park management is unable to allow an empty site between RV's. Pluses, however, include: town, shopping, and sightseeing are just a few minutes away; the freeways are fairly easy to access; and the park is large enough to accommodate those of us who enjoy lengthy walks. Further, the on-site pond is home to a variety of creatures with wings, gills, or shells, thus providing entertainment for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$13
The rate quoted for 31 days or a monthly rate of $400. Nice resort and we would stay here again. The sites have concrete pads which are mostly level and they are attached to a small concrete patio. Unfortunately, this patio is very close to your neighbor's sewer hose. There are a few tables about but not enough for everyone to have one on their patio. The bathrooms and laundry are exceptionally clean and the trash is picked up daily. They have two WIFI towers and, when one is not working or weak, you can log onto the second. The washers and dryers are usually in good working order. When two washers were broken, they were fixed quickly. On the other hand one of the dryers has been broken for a while now. The staff is friendly and helpful and puts on Sun and Sat breakfasts, a very nice Christmas dinner at which the resort provided the ham and turkey while we all provided the buffet items and other entertainments. The roads are mainly asphalt but there are rock surfaces for each site to get onto the concrete pad. These rock surfaces do make for dust when it is windy. The drive into central San Antonio is about 12 miles and the nearest good shopping is about 6 miles away. However, I did not use this consideration when rating the resort since it is not within their control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
Passport America has unlimited use in this park. We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Florida. Nice people work here. They were very helpful with sightseeing and shopping tips and had a nice dinner available both Fridays we stayed there. The laundry room was immaculate and good sized. The wifi worked great. On our second stay we were put in a very narrow site; but since it was just for overnight; that wasn't a problem. We would (and did) stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$13
Nice park fairly close to downtown. The wifi is a little slow at times but ok. Nice big sites and the staff is accommodating and friendly. Clean laundry room. Rate is based on monthly rate. Some activities and a free catch and release fishing without a Texas license. We are here for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Sites way too close together! So close couldn't even put out awning. Not full so don't understand why they didn't put a space between each rig. Noise next door at some kind of a construction or plant of some sort. Staff was friendly and helpful is the only reason I didn't rate it a 1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
Passport America (unlimited stay) park. Very clean park, friendly folks in the office. They originally had me in a pull-through that would have been difficult to get into because of it's location and offered me a back in "double" spot with a "lake" (actually a big pond) view. I took it and like the fact that I could park my truck on the empty slab next to the trailer. Some of the pull through sites are kind of tight (basically your awning will come close to touching your neighbor), but they have recognized that in most of them and you get two spots for the same price as one. Good water pressure, excellent power. All in all a nice place to stay. We stayed for two weeks. Easy access off of I-37 and about 10 minutes from downtown. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Nicely maintained park close to downtown San Antonio and most tourist sites. Easy to get to and friendly people. Some highway traffic noise at night, but nothing major. Concrete pull-thru site was level and large. Will stay there again when I visit that city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
Stayed a month. Clean, well maintained park. Close to interstate and a train very close by. Also next to the park is a noisy factory and a gas station. Has a pool, but if they have the hall rented out you can not use the pool, and it was every weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
We stared here using Passport America. Recommend getting one of the large premium sites in the back. They are huge pull thrus. The sites up front are really close together and in many slides would almost touch the neighbor. Activities were planned and either canceled without any posted notice or very poorly attended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
It is a nice park with limited amenities and activities. The park office staff aren't very friendly. We camped in a premier site, and we were very glad we did. The regular sites are far too close together for most rv's. If you have slides they will almost touch the slides on the next camper. There is a 5 acre pond, but it is fenced in all but a couple of areas. Most of the pond edges are grown up in weeds, and you cannot get up to the water. They had 2 paddle boats, but they were broken. There are no rv lots on the pond, but most have a view of the pond. They have a beautiful pool area, but they have a rule that doesn't allow alcoholic beverages. They also don't allow alcoholic beverages in the Lodge and parking lots either. I wish all parks like this that ban alcoholic beverages would learn to state this policy on their website. I could then choose another park. There are a lot people at this park who work in the surrounding areas, and they aren't as friendly as fellow rvers. We stayed here for 2 weeks, but we won't stay here again. The Passport America rate is $20.50 a night. Too expensive for what you get. The park is located right off I-35 behind a truck stop, nothing nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This campground is very easy access from I-37, and a great stop on the way to the Rio Grande Valley. The office staff was very friendly and helpful when making our reservation, as well as when we arrived. We had a premium site,#L18, which was very level. We had a cement pad for our truck and another cement pad for our 5th wheel, with a picnic table in the middle. The park was very quiet and we had excellent wiFi at our site. We plan to return again when we go to San Antonio. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
Passport America rate with no restrictions. We spent 15 nights here, good location for accessing the downtown area, easy in and out off of I-37. Very nice people here, we had a back in site and the site on either side was empty for the entire 15 days. If staying here, take the extra time and get a back in. Everyone wants a pull through, these were filled almost to capacity every night. The regular sites here are tight. There are some big premium ones out back, but they are pretty much taken by reservations. Plus they are pricey. Overall a very good park for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$21
I would call this an RV park and not a resort. The roads are not paved and need some work. It was much quieter than I expected since it is near I-37. Premier sites are large and have concrete pads and patios. The regular rate for the premier sites is $41 which is high in my opinion. The pool and hot tub area was closed even though daily temperatures were in the 80's. The quantity of laundry/restroom/shower facilities was inadequate. Cats belonging to long term residents were allowed to roam freely and were frequently seen on our chairs and picnic table. This was a good location for visiting San Antonio. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
Based upon previous reviews for the park, we chose to spend our time in San Antonio here and we are happy that we did. Other campgrounds we saw as we toured were either right on the freeway or in an area becoming run down. Although located a short distance from the freeway, it was a pretty quiet park. The staff were friendly when checking in, if asking for information to stores/area, or when working in the park (RVs are also led to their site by a staff member). The showers and laundry were always clean. Lots of activities/park events were available during the New Years holiday. The wi-fi is now free with two large towers and service remained consistently high. The only three issues were the narrow pull-thru sites(for those using a discount such as CCUSA/PA ??) as we did or were here for just overnight. After parking our rig, a motorhome was parked right next to us and their sewer was right outside our door which was inconvenient. To be fair, the back-in sites are actually wider and frequently RVs were parked in every other site. There are also 'premium' sites in the back of the park around the lake which appear to be wider. A second issue was the sparse picnic tables; not every site had one. Finally, with the push to make a 'green' America, this park does not have recycling containers available which is surprising. We chose to save our cans/bottles to see if our next stop in Texas recycles. If not, it must be a state thing. At any rate, we will return to this park when in the San Antonio area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
Very clean and well-kept campgrond. WI-FI was being upgraded but work had been going on for 6 weeks. We stayed 7 days and were able to get on to WI-FI last day at office but signal was weak. I suspect that service will be much improved after towers are put in service. Breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays for $3.00. Pancake, sausage, bacon, toast and coffee. Has a bingo night and game room. Staff is mostly workkampers but they were very friendly and helpful. Guided us to our site and made sure everthing worked. Cable is poor with very few channels. Electric power is excellent. Sites are very close together and staff tries to stagger campers in sites so that they are not close together. We camped there with friends, next to each other, and our awning was almost touching their bedroom slide. Eight miles from the Alamo and convenient to most of San Antonio. Honors Passport America and gave us a week of discounts for $17.00 a night . A real savings. Price witout dicount is a little high. Shower and laundy were immaculate. Has a pond with catch and release. Also has paddle boats. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The park is completely satisfactory. It is near downtown San Antonio and on the way to the Rio Grande Valley. I have stayed there twice before and will stay again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
Lots of small sites for small units then a "premium" section for larger rigs. Park was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$34
This is a really nice, quite park. Lots of activities: fishing, free paddle boats, outdoor shuffle board, spa & swimming pool, game room with pool table, pacman game & electronic dart board. The K and L row sites are double wide and really nice. Very close to San Antonio shopping! We will come back for sure, can't wait to visit in the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
This is a nice park with level pads and long pull-throughs, but sites are quite close to each other. It is an easy drive to San Antonio and all attractions. We had difficulties with the wireless carrier, as well as having to purchase time. It is not free wireless hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$27
The camp "lake" is just a fishing pond; Braunig Lake is a few miles down the road and they charge a fee. There is a flea market next door so plenty of weekend traffic. Staff person was unpleasantly bossy and despite rules we found numerous dog droppings at our site. Otherwise, grounds and buildings well maintained. We missed the ice cream social. For the price (even after discounts), one could probably do better. 5th wheel, February 2005 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Park is new and very clean. All sites have 20,30,50 amps, lot of room for rv unit, table, and tow on each site with cement pads for each. Cable TV did not work on our site. Small lake with ducks. Fire ants are a small problem. Road noise from I-37 is bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com