224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Village Scene Mobile Home Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (215) 362-6030
CGID12565

Village Scene Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   7   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Very pleasantly surprised. Not far north of Philly. Convenient for us to visit relatives. Excellent interior roads, good power. Nice area, good shopping and restaurants nearby. Cash/check only. Had to mail a check to hold a site. Will stay again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This isn't really an RV park, it's an adult/retirement mobile home community with some vacant lots (paved and level) which are rented out to RVers. That said, the staff was very helpful and the permanent residents were all friendly and we felt welcome there, and the price was right. There's nothing scenic about it since it's not a campground (a couple sites had picnic tables, our didn't), but it worked for our needs (a home base near Philly for a week). The street we were on had four RVs and four mobile homes. There were plenty of residential streets nearby where we could go for long walks with our dogs. The free WiFi worked sometimes often we had to revert to using our hotspot. We'd stay again if our main goal is a place to park for a bit near Philly and we're not looking for an RV park to "camp" in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice mobile home park with transient RV sites. Not much ambiance, but a decent place to stop when visiting Philadelphia. Friendly residents. Sites level and paved, most with easy access. Mix of back in, pull thrus, and what appeared to be "parallel parking" sites. Our site was a back in with the only nit being we couldn't fully extend awning due to power pole. Power, water OK; sewer needs a donut; WiFi decent but they don't guarantee coverage to all sites. We were two sites from the antenna w/67% signal strength. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very nice mobile home park, very well kept and people in office were great. They parked our 36' motorhome in the asphalt area that is also the entrance to the park. So, our front door area had no privacy but we overlooked a park across the driveway. It's a trade-off, neighbors close to us or asphalt with more privacy. Our DirectTV satellite worked from where we were which was a plus. WiFi was excellent, always got on, strong signal and never did drop us. Shower/restrooms were older but very clean. Laundry room was very clean and had 4 washers and 2 dryers and they only charged $1.25 wash load which was the cheapest we have had in a long time. This park is in a quiet neighborhood & only heard an occasional train whistle that was a ways off. We took the commuter train into Philly and it was so easy. The train station is only about 10 minutes from park and then a 40 minute ride into Philly that drops you about 3 blocks from Independence Visitor Center and all the tourist attractions. Train runs every half hour, so very convenient. For the price and convenience we would definitely stay here again or recommend. Price of space included 50 amp/water/sewer, Good Sam's discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Everyone who works at the park was very nice. This is a mobile home park with RV sites at the front...more like RV parking with hookups than individual sites. Bath house and laundry are nothing special but are functional and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We have stopped here for the past four years. We stop for two nights to visit family in the area. It is always clean and quiet; this year it showed a lot of new work. A nice park has become even nicer. A helpful family runs this 55 year old+ park. Mostly mobile homes with several RV sites. A good clean place to stay overnight. Not to mention an easy walk to a great ice cream store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Great urban park near Philadelphia. Wide roads, easy to maneuver big rigs. Restroom / showers in process of paint and upgrade. Site hookups convenient; voltage good & stable. We will stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very nice quiet park. Part permanent residents, but nice spaces for travelers. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The folks here are so nice and helpful. We had an ample pull in for a 45' motorhome. We were parked on asphalt and the campground is neat and orderly. The Wi-Fi was a little weak. It's in a very nice area and the Shop Rite supermarket down the road is excellent. Convenient to Philadelphia. Most of the sites are occupied by long seasonals so be sure to get a reservation. No credit cards. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We chose this park because of its proximity to north Philadelphia area. It is worth the price, with good Wi-Fi and full hookup for our 40' big rig. Payment is by cash or check only. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We were given a pad on essentially a paved parking lot, but it was right next to a huge grassy field available for pet walking. We would use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is primarily a permanent resident type park with 30 extra full hookup sites for RVers. What makes it very special is its closeness to Philadelphia. We visited two sets of friends who live in Fort Washington & Doylestown, outside of Philadelphia, with ease. The camp hosts were very friendly and escorted us to our site. They only take cash or check (no credit cards). The Wi-Fi connection was superb. We actually downloaded software to iTunes very quickly. The sites are concrete pads that you back into with the connections very conveniently located. They only accept full hookup units. We had a great Direct TV satellite connection. Sites also were totally level in a very quiet residential area. The park was very quiet at night. We would definitely come here again (right off of I-476 for easy access). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com